ReScore Reviews™ (3)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.6666667/5Overall Rating 3.6666667/5Overall Rating 3.6666667/5rating 3.6666667rating 3.6666667
Original
Overall Rating 1.6666667/5rating 1.6666667rating 1.6666667rating 1.6666667rating 1.6666667
97% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 21 hours ago
Jan S. on 12/02/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"responsive and trustworthy"
Car always ready when promised and repaired/serviced accurately
Vehicle: Subaru Baja
Service Date: 12/01/2016
Review Created: 12/02/2016 07:09 AM
Gene L. on 12/01/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"State Inspection"
Excellent - always trustworthy and delivers on time!
Vehicle: Ford Edge
Service Date: 11/30/2016
Review Created: 12/01/2016 07:11 AM
James U. on 11/30/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Local "SERVICE" Station"
Remember the good old days when there were service stations. They are back at Eastport Shell.
Vehicle: Toyota Prius
Service Date: 11/28/2016
Review Created: 11/30/2016 04:49 AM
bud e. at Eastport Shell responded on 12/02/2016

Jim
Thank you for taking the time to respond to our Customer satisfacton survey, and thank you for your kind words.  We do value the input we get from our Customers

Henry E. on 11/30/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Dorothy. She said they received good service.
Vehicle: Ford Fusion
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/25/2016
Review Created: 11/30/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kelly B. on 11/29/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Bud as usual went out if his way to help me and drove to my home because of a flat tire!"
Excellent service!
Vehicle: GMC Yukon
Service Date: 11/07/2016
Review Created: 11/29/2016 04:16 PM
Jenny K. on 11/28/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"replaced clutch on my honda civic"
Honest mechanics who do great work! They could have sold me a new flywheel but they were honest instead, informing me that I didn't need one after all, saving me a lot of money. Thank you Eastport Shell! I'll definitely be back.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Service Date: 11/26/2016
Review Created: 11/28/2016 08:46 AM
Amy L. on 11/23/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Give me a Brake!"
Bud and the crew put our brakes back in tip top shape. Road running Eastport squirrels will be happy. Got me right into the schedule, great service and fair price. Now if they could just fix the shop's coffee maker they'd get a sixth star.
Vehicle: Ford Ranger
Service Date: 11/21/2016
Review Created: 11/23/2016 04:43 AM
Amy L. on 11/20/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Got me back on the road in record time!"
Great service, able to fix my problem while I waited, and surprised me with 1950's pricing. Old school shop. Five stars!
Vehicle: Ford Thunderbird
Service Date: 11/18/2016
Review Created: 11/20/2016 05:27 PM
Curt J. on 11/12/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"1997 Ford"
Great job.....
Vehicle: Ford Taurus
Service Date: 11/10/2016
Review Created: 11/12/2016 05:28 AM
Barbara D. on 11/12/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Wonderful"
As always we appreciate your service and your helping the community. I feel very confident when we bring our cars to you. Thank you for being so caring, professional and helpful.
Vehicle: Cadillac DeVille
Service Date: 11/03/2016
Review Created: 11/12/2016 04:27 AM
Randall A. on 11/09/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Above and beyond"
This station exceeded my expectations. They took great care of me, were highly efficient, and had my car back to me earlier than I expected. The staff was friendly, courteous and knowledgeable.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta
Service Date: 11/07/2016
Review Created: 11/09/2016 04:56 AM
Lori D. on 11/06/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Convenient, Reliable Car Doctor!"
I always have received excellent & timely car repairs -- from routine oil changes & tire totations to an untimely flat tire! Bud & his staff are friendly & professional, as well as being reasonably priced. I have & will continue to be a customer there .... & recommend to friends! LD
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Service Date: 11/04/2016
Review Created: 11/06/2016 08:54 AM
Janine B. on 11/06/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Problem Solved"
Quick yet thorough. Friendly. Very fair pricing.
Vehicle: Scion FR-S
Service Date: 11/03/2016
Review Created: 11/06/2016 06:45 AM
Rick K. on 11/05/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
John did a super job repairing my front end. He was fast and efficient.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta
Service Date: 11/03/2016
Review Created: 11/05/2016 02:07 AM
Terry T. on 10/28/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Terry said she has been a customer for a long time and they do great work.
Vehicle: Cadillac STS
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/26/2016
Review Created: 10/28/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bryan M. ReScore Review on 11/01/2016
ReScore
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Original
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Be sure to read your paperwork"
I failed to read the work order given to me to sign, so I was caught off guard when my oil change cost me $60. Bud did explain after I complained that I did authorize the work to be done at the price. The blame falls on me, not Bud or Eastport Shell.
Vehicle: Jeep Wrangler
Service Date: 10/21/2016
Review Created: 10/23/2016 03:04 PM

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"$60 Oil Change"
Since I work right across the street and this location is very convenient, I took my 2008 Jeep Wrangler in for an oil change. I almost fell over backwards when I picked it up and was charged $60 for a simple oil change. That price is absolutely ridiculous and a total rip off. I like to support local small businesses, but I will not be returning to Eastport Shell for anything because of this, not even gas. I could have had this work done at the dealership for half of the price. The only positive thing I can say is they did not try to up-sell me on a bunch of unnecessary work.
Vehicle: Jeep Wrangler
Service Date: 10/21/2016
Review Created: 10/23/2016 03:04 PM
bud e. at Eastport Shell responded on 11/01/2016

Bryan
Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey, we are sorry you feel the way you do about our service. Frankly we are a little surprised at your reaction.  When you checked in for service, you were asked if you use the manufactures recommended grade of oil meeting the MB229.5 standard, and even though you sell cars for a European Luxury car manufacturer you stated you have never used a synthetic oily.  We thought you understood why motors designed by folks, such as Daimler in Chrysler Jeeps, specify a synthetic oil made to ACEA C3 that is easier on catalytic converters when mixed with recirculated gas fumes, preventing the ethanol based gas mixture with oil fumes that tends to coat a Catalyst when improper oil is used, however we took the time to explain that to you.  In the end you decided against using the manufacturer standard,  jeopardizing warranty coverage, and you were given a work order to sign for non synthetic brand name oil.  The work order you signed authorized the work at the amount you were invoiced, so your surprise puzzles us.  We do not do $29.99 bait and switch loss leader oil services here, at our facility as we deal with mainly top end imports, however we do a thorough inspection of each car we perform an oil service for to avoid problems down line.  Your recognition that even after this  inspection, where all was found to be good, we did not try to up sell multi-point you, on something you did not need, is testimony to the fact that in our service honesty is everything, and that when we do find an issues, it is well worth evaluating our recommendations.

Scott D. on 10/20/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Maryland State Vehicle Inspection"
Easy scheduling and convenient drop off and pick up times, fair pricing and excellent service.
Vehicle: Volvo 240
Service Date: 10/18/2016
Review Created: 10/20/2016 06:53 AM
Micheal M. on 10/06/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Scion - hitch"
Thanks for the accommodation on the car drop off etc. The car is much noisier than before attaching the hitch. All I can think of is that the muffler is vibrating against the hitch (I noticed driving in this morning). I would like to bring it by sometime tomorrow to have a look.

thanks,
michael
Vehicle: Scion xA
Service Date: 10/05/2016
Review Created: 10/06/2016 05:21 AM
Chuck S. on 10/05/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service ! Honest trusted shop"
The best service group !
Vehicle: Land Rover Range Rover
Service Date: 10/05/2016
Review Created: 10/05/2016 08:00 PM
Arthur S. on 10/02/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Convenient and personalized service"
Very satisfied
Vehicle: Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Service Date: 09/30/2016
Review Created: 10/02/2016 03:21 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 546 in total