ReScore Reviews™ (5)

ReScore
Overall Rating 2.6/5Overall Rating 2.6/5rating 2.6rating 2.6rating 2.6
Original
Overall Rating 1.399998/5rating 1.399998rating 1.399998rating 1.399998rating 1.399998
97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago
Hanna R. on 09/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quick Service for State Inspection"
I really appreciated being able to have Shell complete a 'state inspection' on my car right away when I brought it in. The inspection took about one hour and I received an email when the car was ready to be picked up. I was also very relieved to pass on the first try!
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 09/21/2017
Review Created: 09/23/2017 10:05 AM
bud e. at Eastport Shell responded on 09/25/2017

Thank you for the time you took to respond to our survey, we truly appreciate the input and in this case your knd comments.

Your input helps us keep on the beam to providing the best Customer service in this industry.  We look forward to serving you future Automotive needs.

bud e. :-)

Jim E. on 09/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly neighborhood service"
Nice job fixing a flat
Vehicle: Lexus RX 400h
Service Date: 09/12/2017
Review Created: 09/14/2017 03:59 AM
Kendall L. on 09/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Professional"
Awesome service at a reasonable price.
Vehicle: MINI Cooper Hardtop
Service Date: 09/06/2017
Review Created: 09/07/2017 04:44 AM
Carol M. on 09/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast, Affordable, Quality"
Eastport Shell provides quality work on my car without multiple dollar signs. The turn around time is fast and their work is reliable. Unlike the dealership, Bud does not try to sell you unnecessary repairs. I highly recommend Eastport Shell.
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Service Date: 08/30/2017
Review Created: 09/04/2017 01:50 PM
John M. on 08/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I'll Be Back"
Remember the ancient times when your local gas station met your small (and large) service needs with with a smile and immediate response? Well, Eastport Shell embodies this ethic. The other day my vehicles "idiot light" indicated low tire pressure in the left front tire. While not particularly worried about this since it sits idle for some period of time often enough to have this indication pop up fairly frequently, I stopped by Eastport Shell. The mechanic took an immediate look at the wheel, found the problem (a roofing nail) and fixed it. Yes a small sum was paid, but I was back on the road in short order. No they don't wash your windows, but they do provide service like you once to received.
Vehicle: Acura MDX
Service Date: 08/23/2017
Review Created: 08/29/2017 07:40 AM
Tom S. on 08/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Easy Peasy."
Drop off, timing was perfect for my schedule. FollowUp phone calls were greatly appreciated. Service(electrical Install) was efficient and clean.
Vehicle: Mazda Mazda3
Service Date: 08/25/2017
Review Created: 08/26/2017 02:57 AM
Micheal M. on 08/24/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"honda fixes"
1) thanks for keeping the car beyond repair time while we were away
2) the brakes still have the same issue - sitting at a stoplight and the brakes hold but then the pedal starts moving toward the floor, if the light is long enough, one needs to use the parking brake to remain stationary.
3) the brake lights work but the dash board indicator suggest they don't . . .sometimes.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 08/23/2017
Review Created: 08/24/2017 04:19 AM
bud e. at Eastport Shell responded on 08/31/2017

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey. As we discussed when I called you, we are concerned about the brake fade as we performed the standard state of Maryland Safety Inspection brake fade test and the brake fluid was so contaminated we were pretty sure that the car did no need any further parts thrown at the issue. We try to be very conservative at repairs which bit us in the behind this time it sounds like.

We look forward to seeing you next week and are comitted to making this right for you, and we thank you for bringing this to our attention so quickly.

Thank you for choosing our service and we look forward to seeing you next week
bud e. :-)

Bob W. on 08/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Air leak in tire."
Fast, on the spot repair. Quick, polite and on my way.
Vehicle: Buick Encore
Service Date: 08/21/2017
Review Created: 08/23/2017 08:46 AM
Dan C. on 08/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Dan said the staff members all have great customer service skills. The work turned out great as well.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz E550
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/14/2017
Review Created: 08/18/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Pauline J. on 08/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Pauline said this business provided good service. She has been visiting this business for a long time.
Vehicle: Honda Accord Cpe
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/16/2017
Review Created: 08/17/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Joshua M. on 08/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"No hassle convenience"
If you work in Annapolis, this place is extremely convenient to get your vehicle worked on while you work. I usually drop it off in the morning and just pick up and pay when the workday is done.
Vehicle: Hyundai Elantra Touring
Service Date: 08/09/2017
Review Created: 08/14/2017 06:33 AM
Elizabeth B. on 08/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Personalized service from owner and technicians"
I just moved to Eastport and needed to have an inspection on my car. The technician noticed that my tires were low and filled them up with air. I didn't even have to ask. Now that is service like the old days.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Service Date: 07/12/2017
Review Created: 08/02/2017 12:41 AM
Lynn B. on 08/01/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Usually I give them a 4 or 5. But this time just a 3."
I like going to the Eastport Shell because they are honest. They let me know when I need to have work done and base it just on the miles/ age of the car. After reviewing this last oil change paperwork, I noticed they missed checking the tires and I know I need to replace one tire later this year. Also, missed checking the brake drums. Also, the battery/cables were checked okay, but a few weeks later my car would not start. After having the car towed to them thinking it was a starter, they did take the time to figure out the actual problem and it was the battery cable terminal connector. This was not noted during the oil change. I will pay more attention to the check this when I pick up the car next time.
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Service Date: 06/01/2017
Review Created: 08/01/2017 04:44 AM
bud e. at Eastport Shell responded on 08/02/2017

Lynn
thank you for taking the time to provide your input on our Courtesy Checks. We do need to do a better job or training our new helper that we have brought on.

We will use your input as an important part of the apprentice training program we have in place to bring new younger mechanics into the business, at the quality we expect.

Again, thank you for your input, and for choosing our service loyally.

bud e. :-)

Andrew G. on 07/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service without an appointment. "
Fair prices and solid work done.
Vehicle: INFINITI M35
Service Date: 07/31/2017
Review Created: 07/31/2017 08:34 PM
Jan S. on 07/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"MY Mini Cooper"
ALWAYS GREAT WORK
Vehicle: MINI Cooper Hardtop
Service Date: 07/24/2017
Review Created: 07/25/2017 05:00 AM
Ted G. on 07/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Needed an electrical problem fixed"
The service was awesome. I dropped my car off at 9 not knowing what was wrong. They diagnosed my problem as being an electrical short and I was able to pick my car up by 3. It's always great to be able drop your car off and get it that same day with the added bonus of it being way cheaper than I had anticipated.
Vehicle: Ford Explorer
Service Date: 07/24/2017
Review Created: 07/24/2017 11:49 PM
Jan S. on 07/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Prepurchase Inspection"
Careful review of this car showed significant corrosion of frame. Wisely advised not to purchase vehicle.. Very impressive review which saved me a lot of money..
Vehicle: Jeep Wrangler
Service Date: 07/12/2017
Review Created: 07/13/2017 03:52 AM
Jan S. on 07/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great."
Got a new battery
JCS
Vehicle: Lexus RX 350
Service Date: 07/10/2017
Review Created: 07/12/2017 02:46 AM
Jenifer F. on 07/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Trustworthy and dependable"
.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Service Date: 06/28/2017
Review Created: 07/02/2017 03:57 AM
George C. on 06/29/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
George said he had to do a couple of things himself that he had expected this business to do. He said his service was good and he has no complaints.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Impala
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/27/2017
Review Created: 06/29/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 638 in total