Speck Hyundai of Tri Cities


Overall Rating 4.55/5Overall Rating 4.55/5Overall Rating 4.55/5Overall Rating 4.55/5rating 4.55

321 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (5)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5rating 4.2
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
93% Would Recommend
76% Business Response
Latest Review about 4 hours ago
Richard W. on 08/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil change"
Great service
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/11/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/19/2017 08:28 AM
Susan K. on 08/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I like the word free. "
I was told I would have a 2 hour wait for my car to be serviced. No problem as I had computer work to do. I love that they have free Wi-Fi, TV, free popcorn and free coffee. My car took a shorter time to be repaired, but I wasn't ready to leave. When's the last time you said that?
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/16/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/18/2017 11:20 AM
Margaret H. on 08/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service on August 14, 2017"
The recall service on our Hyundai Santa Fe was done in a timely manner. The people in the service dept are attentive and friendly.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/14/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/16/2017 11:10 AM
Dell S. on 08/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Greatest "
Thanks
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/11/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/15/2017 01:33 PM
Rex D. on 08/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly personnel"
Yes
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/28/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/05/2017 10:07 AM
Gloria P. on 08/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great experience!"
They did a great job as they always do! I love that they wash your car for you afterwards!
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/02/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/04/2017 02:38 PM
Dominic F. on 08/03/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Car Maintenance"
A little pricey for someone who is on a budget
Vehicle: 2006 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/01/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/03/2017 10:53 AM
Mason O., Service Manager at Speck Hyundai of Tri Cities responded on 08/03/2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, we really appreciate it, as it is an important factor in our goal toward constant improvement. I understand your concerns, and we do our best to be competitive with other dealers and repair facilities in the area. Our cost may be higher than some independent facilities, but these costs allow us to have factory trained technicians, specialty Hyundai tools, specialty repair information resources, and direct access to Hyundai factory original parts. So when your vehicle is being repaired, the repairs are performed by people with experience and expertise in all Hyundai vehicles. Their knowledge and capabilities make them invaluable to the health and well being of your vehicle. I hope we can continue to maintain your vehicle to the standards of which it was manufactured. Thank you again for your feedback and time.

Mason Ortiz
Service Manager
Speck Hyundai
(509)542-0234
Mason.ortiz@cspeckmotors.com
Verified Customer on 08/01/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Courteous but otherwise lacking this particular visit."
As usual service staff were courteous & responsive, but otherwise service was slow and more expensive than I could get elsewhere. My starter was out so it was not an easy task to try to take it somewhere else, Speck has done all of my service but loyalty didn't count for any discounts. In fact, the service rep wouldn't have even told me there was an online coupon available for use - it was up to me to find it and present it and make sure it was applied. There is apparently no tracking service on ordered parts so for several days they thought my part would arrive "tomorrow". They could never say when it would arrive for sure. They did finally offer a loaner car for the last 24 hours which was only helpful if I could find a way to get to it since obviously my car was in the shop. When I did manage a ride over to get the loaner, it turned out to be the filthiest rental car I've ever gotten in my life. I had given an approximate time that I would be by for the car and arrived about an hour after that target time which I thought would have allowed for some turnaround time to at least do some quick detailing of the vehicle, yet I had to clean out the interior myself just to be able to use the back seat.
Service rep was always very nice and I realize the delays were not his fault and that unscheduled repairs like this throw off everything for the shop as far as their scheduled maintenance jobs. Because of this there should be some way to track parts better so the shop knows when they will have them. I overheard someone else in service that also was waiting for a part that didn't come in as planned, so mine is apparently not an isolated incident when it comes to ordering parts.
I still appreciate the service they do at Speck and will return, but I was definitely disappointed this time around.
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/28/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/01/2017 02:47 PM
Mason O., Service Manager at Speck Hyundai of Tri Cities responded on 08/02/2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I've attempted to contact you and will be digging deeper to find solutions to the issues you listed. I hope to reach you soon so we can meet your expectations and continue to earn your business. Thank you again for your feedback, it is vital in our process to imrove and provide the best customer experience possible.

Mason Ortiz
Service Manager
Speck Hyundai
(509)542-0234
Mason.ortiz@cspeckmotors.com
Verified Customer on 08/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Noice"
Super friendly and helpful, takes a reasonable amount of time to complete the service and the salesman don't constantly bother me while waiting. 10/10
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Veloster
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/28/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/01/2017 02:04 PM
Verified Customer on 07/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Question about engine light."
I brought my car in because the engine light was on and was concerned that there might be a problem and since I was to take it to a qualified Hyundai dealer I brought it into to your shop. You did an diagnostic test in a timely manner and explained what the problem has been and had me back in my car in a timely manner.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/26/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/31/2017 07:30 PM
Denise L. on 07/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer Service all the way around!"
Great customer service; especially from the Service side. They did my 100,000 mile check up in record time, including some extra items I ask them to service. The Service Customer Service Agent, Mike, was top notch! Great job!
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/21/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/31/2017 01:52 PM
Margaret M. on 07/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai 2002"
I have been using Speck Hyundai for oil changes and most services since 2002
Vehicle: 2002 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/25/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/27/2017 01:39 PM
ANDREW S. on 07/25/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Quick service, fixed problem"
Was able to get issue fixed on same day and have rental car coordinated.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/21/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 07/25/2017 05:38 PM
Verified Customer on 07/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The efficient service they give to you."
Speck Hyundai of Tri Cities does and excellent job on servicing your car.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/14/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 07/24/2017 11:57 AM
Jacob W. on 07/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good and friendly service"
Will return again.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/14/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 07/18/2017 04:20 PM
DOUGLAS F. on 07/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly service"
Yes!!
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/13/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 07/17/2017 01:18 PM
Willis G. on 07/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
" the quiet area"
very nice waiting area, lots of magazines to look at and nice and quiet/
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/07/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 07/16/2017 10:09 PM
Matthew O. on 07/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"K"
K
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/07/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 07/15/2017 08:04 AM
Verified Customer on 07/08/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Friendly, good service"
Friendly, good service
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/03/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/08/2017 04:55 PM
Verified Customer on 07/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Satisfied customer"
Problems explained thoroughly in advance and repairs were done in a timely manner.
Vehicle: 2005 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/05/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/08/2017 08:54 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 321 in total