Sprayglo Conyers

Reviews (53)

Overall Rating 4.26/5Overall Rating 4.26/5Overall Rating 4.26/5Overall Rating 4.26/5rating 4.26

Recommend?
86%

1612 HWY 138 NE
Conyers, GA 30012
(770) 918-9638
Latest Reviews for Sprayglo Conyers
Sloppy workmanship
This place does an AWFUL job. The paint job is cheap & sloppy. I paid for the most expensive paint job Sparyglo offers however I did not receive the best work. When an error is pointed out Wes makes you feel as if you're in the wrong. I will say you get what you pay for. This is NOT the place you take a high end automobile. A touch up spot was on my car prior to taking the car in and after I picked the car up it's still there. Sanding down the entire car is hogwash. Save your money and go to a respectful place who care about the work & service provided. This place is a JOKE!
Service Date: 06/01/2015
Review Created: 07/01/2015 11:00 AM
ripoff!!
i had a 1989 chevy caprice painted at sprayglo. car was already sanded smoth as a babies bottom. when i picked it up it was horrible! trash under paint, paint pitted due to chemical reaction i was told, runs in paint etc,etc, two weeks later i have oily looking spots on the hood and trunk. i was told by wes at sprayglo that i couldnt let water dry on my paint. if you plan to drive you car outside i wouldnt take it here!!
Service Date: 04/15/2015
Review Created: 04/15/2015 01:13 PM
Poor workmanship
This place is a joke. They did a crappy job. They are all about getting money up front & getting started as fast as possible but when they mess up then its forever to get your car back & they act like they are doing you a favor to fix it after all it was a cheap paint job. Well if you like your car & don't want it messed up go somewhere else
Service Date: 04/04/2013
Review Created: 04/03/2013 06:06 PM
Paint Job
Tracy was very professional and helpful. My car turned out great. Turnaround was fast. Definitely recommend!
Service Date: 04/15/2012
Review Created: 04/25/2012 01:51 PM
Best Paint Job
I let Sprayglo repaint my 2000 Ford Mustang and the car looks like it came straight off of the Ford dealership lot. They have exceptional customer service and do the best work. Since I had mine painted I've had several people inquire where they can go to get a similar job. I definitely recommend Sprayglo if you need to have your car repainted.
Service Date: 02/17/2012
Review Created: 03/24/2012 07:10 PM
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Recommended?
No
Verified by SureCritic
Carl C. in GA on 11/07/2011
Carl said they could have been more professional with the application of the paint work. It has runs and it hasn't been corrected. His vehicle was a week late because he had to bring it back because the paint work was done so poorly. He wasn't kept adequately informed. He had to contact this business for inforamtion. He wouldn't recommend them for the above reasons.
Category: Collision
Review Created: 11/07/2011
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Paint Job
After comparing prices from other companies Ricky said Sprayglo was the one that came within his budget. He was impressed and satisfied with the job done and would recommend others to use the company.
Service Date: 11/02/2011
Review Created: 11/04/2011 06:00 PM
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Willie I. in GA on 09/15/2011
Willie said the business was excellent and they did a good job.
Category: Collision
Review Created: 09/15/2011
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Recommended?
No
Verified by SureCritic
Greg A. in GA on 09/10/2011
Greg said he rated 3 overall because he had a bad experience at pick-up. They did a great job but there were some discrepancies on what was being charged. He was told one price but they couldn't agree at pick-up. Greg had an e-mail with a price, and they were going to honor it, but another gentleman came up and said he had to pay more. It took an extra day because they corrected something that wasn't right with the paint, so not only did he end up not getting his vehicle for another day, he ended up not getting the discount. He called them, so he was informed of the status only when he inquired. Due to the above he wasn't satisfied with treatment by the personnel at pick-up, and he wasn't satisfied with communication because they just weren't being fair nor understanding about the $299 special. Greg expressed to them he wouldn't recommend them because the way the whole scenario went down and he was just really disappointed.
Category: Collision
Review Created: 09/10/2011
Jason D. at Sprayglo Conyers responded on 09/16/2011
The quote you were given when you dropped the vehicle off was $535.95. When you picked the vehicle up, you brought in a coupon for 10% off the paint service and that brought your total down to $485.95. I applied this discount even though the coupon clearly states that the coupon must be presented at the time of leaving the vehicle. We NEVER change the price of the job after repairs have begun unless you request additional services. If you were not satisfied with the price when you dropped it off, it should have been addressed at that time. These are ridiculous accusations and I don't understand why you feel the need to make them when we were clear & fair with you from the very beginning. All paperwork with prices and payments have your signature of approval, including BEFORE any work was performed.
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Bubba R. in GA on 09/08/2011
Bubba said he was quoted $299 for the paint job but he was charged $349. He should have had been charged the $299. Also he mentioned that Brandon did a great job.
Category: Collision
Review Created: 09/08/2011
Jason D. at Sprayglo Conyers responded on 09/16/2011
We never charge a different price than was quoted unless a customer requests additional repairs. We advertise with various coupons and specials, one of which is a $299 Poly-Glo paint service. There is an additional charge of $50-$100 for trucks, vans, and SUVs. This is always included with the quote and no work is begun until the customer has approved the repair order in writing. The total with all services performed on this particular vehicle was $800 and it was communicated very clearly to the customer.
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Ransom G. in GA on 09/02/2011
Ransom said he had gone to another competitor for an estimate after he had gone to this business to compare estimates. The reason he chose this business over the other one was the way this business handled things. They were knowledgeable and straight forward. He was impressed with this business.
Category: Collision
Review Created: 09/02/2011
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Kevin J. in GA on 09/01/2011
Kevin said his vehicle was one day late because the business missed a spot while painting.
Category: Collision
Review Created: 09/01/2011
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Joseph B. in GA on 09/01/2011
Joseph said he was not satisfied with the quality of the repair because there were a few blemishes in the paint on the rear bumper. He took in the vehicle today and they are fixing it on Monday. He was not kept adequately informed during the repair process because he did not receive any phone calls and he had to go to this business when he wanted information.
Category: Collision
Review Created: 09/01/2011
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Recommended?
No
Verified by SureCritic
Caiphus P. in GA on 08/26/2011
Caiphus said it took this business 3 times to fix the paint job on his vehicle and took longer than expected to do the body work. For these reasons he would not recommend this business to friends and family.
Category: Collision
Review Created: 08/26/2011
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Kenneth C. in GA on 08/26/2011
Kenneth said this business does good work.
Category: Collision
Review Created: 08/26/2011
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Errol T. in GA on 08/24/2011
Errol said he did not have a repair performed on the vehicle. He brought in a custom piece for his vehicle to be painted. This business did an excellent job painting the piece.
Category: Collision
Review Created: 08/24/2011
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Al S. in GA on 08/16/2011
Al said the vehicle was ready one day later than promised, they gave no reason for the delay. It was not a big inconvenience for him, as he was still able to use his vehicle.
Category: Collision
Review Created: 08/16/2011
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Richard B. in GA on 08/05/2011
Richard said he would have given this business a top score if they did not have to repaint the vehicle after the first time. The representative decided it was not painted to his satisfaction and painted it again. From what he could see, it looked good but he had not had a chance to take a good look at the vehicle. He has used the business before and it was a little bit higher in cost than it was before.
Category: Collision
Review Created: 08/05/2011
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Xavier V. in GA on 08/05/2011
Xavier said he wasn't satisfied with the quality of the repair, because there were some dents in the area of where the damage occurred and there was a dent on the drivers side fender, that wasn't there before he dropped it off. He brought it to the business's attention and they said they wouldn't fix the dents and they didn't create the dent on his fender. However, he loved the paint work they performed and they did an excellent job. His vehicle was ready 3 days past the time it was promised, because the hose hit his vehicle while the paint was drying, so they had to repaint it. He mentioned that he would like to get the dents in his vehicle pulled for a reasonable price, since he has already paid a considerable amount already. He would also like to discuss the fact that he has been advertising for the business and recommending others, since he has been receiving several compliments on the paint work.
Category: Collision
Review Created: 08/05/2011
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Loxley M. in GA on 07/27/2011
Loxley said the business personnel did a good job.
Category: Collision
Review Created: 07/27/2011
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 53 in total
0 out of 5


Click a star to enter your rating. 5 stars is the highest.
What makes the place so great (or not) in just a few words.
format mm/dd/yyyy
About You
We only ever display the first letter of your last name.
Your email address is never published on our website. This is for verification purposes.
By clicking on the button, you agree to the Terms of Service
Send a Message