Sprayglo Fort Walton Beach


Overall Rating 4.46/5Overall Rating 4.46/5Overall Rating 4.46/5Overall Rating 4.46/5rating 4.46

104 Reviews

93% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 1 year ago

Steve w. on 06/05/2015
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"extremely poor work rude and disrespectful to a veteran"
They did not do all work on work order painted over dirt and won't fix their mistakes..very disrespectful to my wife which is a combat veteran. .took car back because they promised to fix it but they made a bigger mess of the car..
Service Date: 06/05/2015
Review Created: 06/05/2015 02:15 PM
John R. on 07/07/2014
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"STAY AWAY!! Worst paint job & service ever. "
Be aware that they counter all negative reviews by saying it was old management & this is not true. I wish we would have paid attention to the other negative reviews & not discounted them. We paid a lot of money & got ripped off.

On the front end, they make all sorts of promises on what they will do & how the finished product will look. The paint job is so awful that people seriously think I did it in my garage. They left too many drip bubbles to count, smudges, scratches, it was never sanded as promised & it looks alot worse than before they got it.

Countless people have commented that their 8 year old child could have done better. False promises & an awful job is what we got.

When we voiced our concerns & complaint, they got very aggressive & yelled. Once they had our money they didn't care.
Service Date: 07/07/2014
Review Created: 07/07/2014 09:59 PM
James B. on 11/05/2012
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Lack of quality"
Was very disappointed in the work done to my vehicle. Paint job had dirt and overspray. Also had large amounts of orange peel and emblams fell off. I would never bring any of my vehicles to a sprayglo ever again
Service Date: 10/15/2012
Review Created: 11/05/2012 06:21 AM
Jim W. on 11/11/2011
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Jim said that the paint does not match.
Category: Collision
Review Created: 11/11/2011
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Christian V. on 11/03/2011
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Christian said they were helpful.
Category: Collision
Review Created: 11/03/2011
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Wilima M. on 11/03/2011
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Wilima said she was very pleased and they were very nice. There was no promised time for her vehicle to be ready.
Category: Collision
Review Created: 11/03/2011
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Elmer E. on 11/02/2011
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Elmer said it was not necessary to keep him informed during the repairs because it was a 2 day job. They did a good job.
Category: Collision
Review Created: 11/02/2011
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Terry W. on 11/02/2011
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Spoke with Greta. She said the color doesn’t match the vehicle well, but a manager told her it’s the same color as the original. It was a day late because the business was short staffed. She said her husband had to call to get information about the vehicle.
Category: Collision
Review Created: 11/02/2011
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Cindy S. on 11/02/2011
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Cindy said that there is a great group of guys that works at this business.
Category: Collision
Review Created: 11/02/2011
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jesse M. on 10/31/2011
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Jesse said he was not satisfied with the paint work because there was a bunch of overspray and there were spots of paint all over. They told him one of the workers had paint all over his t-shirt and it accidentally wiped onto the vehicle. He would not recommend this business because of the reasons mentioned. They should do better quality work or suffer from the community.
Category: Collision
Review Created: 10/31/2011
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kevin I. at Sprayglo Fort Walton Beach responded on 11/07/2011
I spoke with the customer and apologized for any problems. I requested that he bring the car in so that we could correct any issues. He has yet to do so.
Ron B. on 10/31/2011
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Ron stated that the vehicle was late by a couple of days because they had to repaint it because the business didn't like the way it came out.
Category: Collision
Review Created: 10/31/2011
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John R. on 10/31/2011
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
John said the business did not do everything he paid them to do. He asked to see the vehicle before they painted it. The business just went ahead and painted the vehicle without showing him beforehand. He paid an extra $200 dollars for the primer. He mentioned one of the employees was very nice. He said he wants to get in touch with the Better Business Bureau.
Category: Collision
Review Created: 10/31/2011
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kevin I. at Sprayglo Fort Walton Beach responded on 11/07/2011
I asked Mr. Ross to bring his truck in to let me see it. He arrived with his friend who was his "custom" painter and bodyman. His bodyman had done all of the sanding and scarred thee metal all over by stripping it with a grinder. Mr. Ross had since sanded a spot on his roof and removed his new paint to have his friend check for primer. His friend incorrectly told him there was no primer. When I showed Mr. Ross that the primer was clearly visible he complained that it wan't thick enough. I then explained to him that primer doesn't need to be applied like house paint and his friend should know this if he was a painter, he decided to complain about bodywork. I again pointed out to him that he refused to allow us to do bodywork and that his friend had caused this damage. In the end, the bottom of his truck does have too light of a coat and he was scheduled to have this corrected.
Ricky W. on 10/31/2011
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Ricky said everything was good.
Category: Collision
Review Created: 10/31/2011
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Sam M. on 09/29/2011
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Sam said he would recommend this business if they would put another clear coat on his vehicle. If they applied another clear coat on his vehicle the paint would be perfect but it's just not shiny enough now. The customer service at this business is really good.
Category: Collision
Review Created: 09/29/2011
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill B. on 09/10/2011
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Bill said the business did an excellent job. There was no need to keep him informed during the repair process. The business is doing a good job now that they have the new guy working because in the past a former employee did a bad job on his vehicle.
Category: Collision
Review Created: 09/10/2011
Mike H. on 09/10/2011
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Mike said the business was very negotiable. His vehicle was ready 1 week and 1 day past the time it was promised due to the holiday weekend. They also decided to repaint his vehicle because it had rings on it when they returned from the holiday weekend. He mentioned that he was satisfied with the business's communication, however, because he is 15, he didn't understand some of the big words associated with how they were going to repair his vehicle. They spoke with his father during that time.
Category: Collision
Review Created: 09/10/2011
James L. on 09/09/2011
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
James said he rated his overall experience with Sprayglo a 4 due to the length of time it took to complete the vehicle repair. He stated his vehicle wasn't ready when promised. He added it took an additional 2 months due to being short of staff. He mentioned he wasn't kept adequately informed during the repair process because he had to keep calling.
Category: Collision
Review Created: 09/09/2011
Chase S. on 09/08/2011
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Chase said that they did not wash off the paint overspray on his vehicle. He mentioned that he was driving around and noticed his vehicle sitting around. He went into the facility and they told him the work was done. He added that they were going to call him the day after when it was supposed to be ready. He stated that they did not keep him updated on the status.
Category: Collision
Review Created: 09/08/2011
Jim H. on 09/02/2011
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Jim said there was no need for them to keep him informed because the work was quick. He said he was satisfied and they were helpful but they need to touch up the paint on his roof because it has bubbles in it.
Category: Collision
Review Created: 09/02/2011
Leesa H. on 08/29/2011
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Spoke with David. He said he had to take his vehicle back to the business to have it re-sprayed because there were drips in the paint. He said he would not recommend this business for the above reason.
Category: Collision
Review Created: 08/29/2011
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 104 in total