Sterling Automotive Repair Inc


Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5rating 4.77

185 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (4)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5rating 4.5
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
98% Would Recommend
95% Business Response
Latest Review 3 months ago

kenneth f. on 05/17/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"19 years of great servive"
Sterling Automotive Repair can be trusted to repair your vehicle only what actually needs to be done on your vehicle, they give you the very best service at a reasonable price. We not consider having any other repair place work on our vehicles.
Service Date: 05/11/2017
Review Created: 05/17/2017 01:44 PM
Joseph D. on 08/05/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent "
superb mechanic
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 06/16/2016
Review Created: 08/05/2016 12:39 AM
Ri I. on 06/30/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Ri said they did a good job. The check engine light turned on and he is wondering if they put in the correct oil for his vehicle.
Vehicle: Chrysler Pacifica
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/21/2016
Review Created: 06/30/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
BRENDA V. on 06/26/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Keepin my old car running"
I keep thinking I better sell my car and get a new one but you all keep my car going. Guess I will keep the old cruiser a little while longer.
Vehicle: Chrysler PT Cruiser
Service Date: 06/23/2016
Review Created: 06/26/2016 03:12 PM
Corey H. on 06/25/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Corey said everything worked out well during his visit to this business.
Vehicle: Toyota Highlander
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/11/2016
Review Created: 06/25/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
The Sterling Automotive R. at Sterling Automotive Repair Inc responded on 06/28/2016

It is great hearing that everything worked out well!

Edward F. on 06/23/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Edward said everything was great at the business. His vehicle is running better now than before the service. They did good work and he appreciated their service.
Vehicle: Mitsubishi Galant
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/27/2016
Review Created: 06/23/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
The Sterling Automotive R. at Sterling Automotive Repair Inc responded on 06/24/2016

Thank you for your kind words, and we are glad that your car is running better now. 

FELIX M. on 06/19/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The Best Repair Shop Around"
The owners are there and they care. The staff is engaging and friendly. OH, and the work is the highest quality and priced competitively.
Vehicle: Ford Fusion
Service Date: 06/18/2016
Review Created: 06/19/2016 08:00 AM
The Sterling Automotive R. at Sterling Automotive Repair Inc responded on 06/20/2016

Thank you for the kind words. It is always a pleasure seeing and chatting with you.

GARY and ERIN P. on 06/16/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always a positive experience"
Car is road trip ready. These guys are always above board and easy to work with. (Wipers are perfect now, Rich! Thx!)
Vehicle: Ford Taurus
Service Date: 06/15/2016
Review Created: 06/16/2016 07:53 PM
The Sterling Automotive R. at Sterling Automotive Repair Inc responded on 06/17/2016

It was a pleasure! Have a safe and fun trip!

Phil T. on 06/16/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Phil said this business finished his vehicles service in a timely manner.
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/14/2016
Review Created: 06/16/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
The Sterling Automotive R. at Sterling Automotive Repair Inc responded on 06/18/2016

Thanks Phil! Hope to see you soon.

GARY and ERIN P. on 06/10/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very trusted mechanic - always aboveboard"
I asked them to inspect a used car purchase, which they did very thoroughly and without an appointment. Gave me confidence the car was good to move ahead with the purchase. Thanks, Rich and team!!
Vehicle: Hyundai Accent
Service Date: 06/08/2016
Review Created: 06/10/2016 02:34 AM
The Sterling Automotive R. at Sterling Automotive Repair Inc responded on 06/10/2016

It was our pleasure! Thanks for coming to us.

Valerie M. on 06/07/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Valerie said they have prompt service. The vehicle was ready when they said and she liked her experience.
Vehicle: Nissan Rogue
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/04/2016
Review Created: 06/07/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
The Sterling Automotive R. at Sterling Automotive Repair Inc responded on 06/09/2016

We are happy to hear that you had an overall good experience! 

Joseph D. on 06/02/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Service"
As usual
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 06/02/2016
Review Created: 06/02/2016 09:28 PM
The Sterling Automotive R. at Sterling Automotive Repair Inc responded on 06/06/2016

Thank you!

SEAN N. on 05/29/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"1st time at sterling"
I broke down on McCoy dr next to their shop, walked over and asked if they did batteries (thinking that's what was wrong) and the gentleman said yes. I told him what my issue was and he had another man walk back to my car with me, put a battery pack on it and drove it around to the shop. They checked it over and told me what was wrong. I asked to make an appointment to get it fixed and they said we can have it done by 3 today. They where Very polite, helpful, and professional. I can't thank them enough for all their help and kindness. Even the office ladies where very nice. I will be a returning customer.
Vehicle: Dodge Avenger
Service Date: 05/28/2016
Review Created: 05/29/2016 10:37 AM
The Sterling Automotive R. at Sterling Automotive Repair Inc responded on 06/06/2016

We always enjoy hearing about our customers experiences, especially if they are positive ones. It was a pleaure having you in the shop for the first time.

RICK S. on 05/25/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Thanks again for great service! "
Very satisfied as usual. I know that I can trust Sterling to do quality work and they never charge me for anything I don't need. Sterling is and always will be my place of choice for car care and maintenance.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Service Date: 05/23/2016
Review Created: 05/25/2016 07:23 AM
The Sterling Automotive R. at Sterling Automotive Repair Inc responded on 06/03/2016

Happy to hear that you are satisfied with our work. We appreciate your loyalty to our shop.

Brian P. on 05/25/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Brian said the business worked with him. They were able to get his vehicle in and out within 3 or 4 hours.
Vehicle: Chrysler Pacifica
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/23/2016
Review Created: 05/25/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
The Sterling Automotive R. at Sterling Automotive Repair Inc responded on 05/28/2016

Happy to hear that everything worked out! We look forward to seeing you again!

Canethia W. ReScore Review on 05/28/2016
ReScore
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Original
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Canethia said this business did a great job helping her out with her issue. They only charged her $1500 for the new transmission instead of making her pay almost $1900 for one. They were very understanding and are willing to work with their customers if they talk to them about the issues. She would definitely recommend them at this point.
Vehicle: Pontiac G6
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/04/2016
Review Created: 05/21/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Canethia said she took her vehicle in for the transmission to get fixed. She was told, the only transmission pan, radiator and other things needed to be fixed. She was quoted $1800. She picked up her vehicle on Wednesday and on Friday. The transmission broke and her vehicle needed to be towed back to the facility. Her vehicle is still there for the first reason she took it in for. They told her they were going to call around to find her an affordable transmission. However, it has been almost 3 weeks. She went online to check out the reviews on this facility and it had good reviews but they did a terrible job.
Vehicle: Pontiac G6
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/04/2016
Review Created: 05/21/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
The Sterling Automotive R. at Sterling Automotive Repair Inc responded on 05/26/2016

Canethia, I understand your frustration. I want you to know, when the repairs on your vehicle were completed, it was road tested and everything was operating properly. Unfortunately when a transmission has over 180k miles on it, even a filter and fluid change can stir up metal particles and debris that can render a transmission useless. 
I appreciate you for taking the time to talk with me and come up with a resolution. Always know that you can call me with any questions or concerns in the future.

sincerely, John Vamvakos

Mike L. on 05/20/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Mike said this business did a good job.
Vehicle: Lexus RX 350
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/14/2016
Review Created: 05/20/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
The Sterling Automotive R. at Sterling Automotive Repair Inc responded on 05/26/2016

Glad to hear it Mike!

Dan L. on 05/13/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Dan said the business provides excellent service.
Vehicle: BMW 330xi
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/30/2016
Review Created: 05/13/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
The Sterling Automotive R. at Sterling Automotive Repair Inc responded on 05/14/2016

Thank you Dan we appreciate it very much!

Robert G. on 05/13/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Robert said the business did really well. He is satisfied.
Vehicle: Ford Focus
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/09/2016
Review Created: 05/13/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
The Sterling Automotive R. at Sterling Automotive Repair Inc responded on 05/14/2016

Happy to hear that our customer is satisfied with the outcome!

Peter K. on 05/11/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Good Service"
They tell it to you like it is, fix the problem quickly, have a comfortable waiting room and they picked me up at my house when it was time to get my car.
Vehicle: Infiniti G35
Service Date: 05/11/2016
Review Created: 05/11/2016 09:08 PM
The Sterling Automotive R. at Sterling Automotive Repair Inc responded on 05/12/2016

We try to make our customers feel as comfortable as they possibly can. It is important to us that we make everyone feel like famliy.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 185 in total