Sticklers Automotive Service


Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5rating 4.88

574 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
98% Business Response
Latest Review about 15 hours ago
Grant G. on 08/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Alternator replaced "
Honest run business. Most repair facilities would have tried to sell me a new alternator and a new battery. Sticklers said my battery was still good and all I needed was a new alternator. They are not dirt cheap but they are honest!
Vehicle: Chrysler Sebring
Service Date: 08/18/2017
Review Created: 08/20/2017 05:31 AM
Laverne W. on 08/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Laverne said this business is always just wonderful to her. She enjoys visiting them and everybody does wonderful things. They treat her just fine. They have done the best for her and she is very satisfied. They are great people to do business with.
Vehicle: Oldsmobile Intrigue
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/15/2017
Review Created: 08/18/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Whitney S. on 08/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Pretty good"
Was close enough to home that I could walk back. Dropped off for a simple check and car was done by noon. Will use again in future.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 08/15/2017
Review Created: 08/16/2017 08:47 PM
Cary M. on 08/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I had work done on my emissions controls."
Excellent expertise and friendly, timely service.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 08/14/2017
Review Created: 08/16/2017 09:56 AM
Andy F. on 08/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly Service/Educational"
The speed at which they serviced my car was faster than I expected but what really made me happy was how they made me feel when I went in to pick up my car. They did a great job explaining what they did,(got breaks replaced) they showed me my old brakes and what the new ones looked like and than hr gave me tips on how to make them last longer. Overall it felt genuine to me that they actually took the time to explain everything and and answered all.my questions, mind you that this was after they closed up for the day so I am sure they could have rushed me out but they didn't. I would highly reccomend this place.
Vehicle: Buick Rendezvous
Service Date: 08/08/2017
Review Created: 08/15/2017 06:21 AM
Bill R. on 08/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service."
Mike and his staff are professional, knowledgeable, honest, friendly and reasonably priced.
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Service Date: 08/08/2017
Review Created: 08/09/2017 06:00 AM
Mike H. at Sticklers Automotive Service responded on 08/09/2017

Thank you Bill. Appreciate your business. 

Karen P. on 08/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My car was fixed with no appointment after I had a breakdown. The repairs are working and the price was right."
I would not hesitate to have all my car service done at this shop. I would also recommend my family and friends. Thank you for getting me on the road again without having to rent a car.
Vehicle: Ford Fusion
Service Date: 08/08/2017
Review Created: 08/08/2017 09:03 PM
Mike H. at Sticklers Automotive Service responded on 08/09/2017

I am so glad that we were able to get your vehicle back in working condition and you back on the road without any major trouble.  Thank you for the high recommendation. 

Steven Z. on 08/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Steven said he was pleased with the service. The employee was a nice guy. He got right to the point. He was reasonable, and he fixed his vehicle the first time. He was happy to find a decent and honest mechanic.
Vehicle: Nissan Frontier
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/01/2017
Review Created: 08/07/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Darlene J. on 08/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honesty and great people"
Honest, friendly, just all and all great service
Vehicle: Chevrolet Equinox
Service Date: 08/03/2017
Review Created: 08/04/2017 04:44 AM
Bill R. on 07/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Sherry. She said this business provided excellent service and they had excellent response time. They did excellent work.
Vehicle: Dodge Ram Wagon
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/25/2017
Review Created: 07/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike H. at Sticklers Automotive Service responded on 08/01/2017

Thank you for the excellent praise.

Kristen K. on 07/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Kristen said they have always done a great job.
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/30/2017
Review Created: 07/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike H. at Sticklers Automotive Service responded on 08/01/2017

Thank you! 

Robin F. on 07/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Amazing service "
My check engine light came on and I needed to drive my car.
I called to see if there was anyway they could fit me in to their schedule asap. They were kind enough to fit me in within an hour of my call and fixed the problem and had me back on the road in two hours.
Could not be more pleased with their service and friendliness.
Vehicle: Ford Taurus
Service Date: 07/27/2017
Review Created: 07/27/2017 08:40 PM
Mike H. at Sticklers Automotive Service responded on 08/01/2017

I am glad you found us and that we were able to get you in and back on the road within your schedule.  Look forward to you being a part of the Stickler's Family.  Thank you. 

Jim M. on 07/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly Service"
I've always had a good experience when I bring my car into Sticklers. This time I needed some service done quickly because of work commitments, and Sticklers was able to service my car on short notice. Really appreciate the way they treat their customers. Thanks!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Cruze
Service Date: 07/25/2017
Review Created: 07/27/2017 06:11 AM
Mike H. at Sticklers Automotive Service responded on 08/01/2017

Always happy to help out a loyal customer when we are able to.  Thank you. 

Keith M. on 07/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"normal"
Always a good job and finished on time
Vehicle: Toyota Prius
Service Date: 07/25/2017
Review Created: 07/26/2017 08:19 PM
Mike H. at Sticklers Automotive Service responded on 08/01/2017

Happy to hear that we were able to get everything taken care of. 

Desheng W. on 07/26/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Desheng said this business is good.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/19/2017
Review Created: 07/26/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike H. at Sticklers Automotive Service responded on 08/01/2017

Thank you!

Steve W. on 07/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"service"
Service efficiently and in a timely manner.
Vehicle: Toyota Highlander
Service Date: 07/11/2017
Review Created: 07/24/2017 01:41 PM
Mike H. at Sticklers Automotive Service responded on 08/01/2017

2 very important items, thank you.

Kory F. on 07/23/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"horrible"
Never going there again
Vehicle: Nissan Xterra
Service Date: 07/17/2017
Review Created: 07/23/2017 02:00 PM
Mike H. at Sticklers Automotive Service responded on 07/24/2017

I am sorry to hear that you had a bad experience.  We pride our shop on being honest with our customers.  It was unfortunate that we were unable to complete your job that you agreed to have us do the work on. Instead of causing further issues with the vehicle or having the repair cost more money, we felt best to call you and make you aware of what was happening with the vehicle.  We also wanted to be honest of our mistake that we didn't have the proper tools to complete the job to the best of our ability.  I would hope that this one experience doesn't turn you away from us completely and we are given the chance to change your mind.

Sabin S. on 07/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Coolant flush"
Their price was a lot cheaper then if I went to Wilde who wanted $40 more for a coolant flush. They also have friendly and great service.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 07/17/2017
Review Created: 07/18/2017 08:26 AM
Mike H. at Sticklers Automotive Service responded on 07/24/2017

Happy to hear that we were able to save you some money. Thank you for the praises about my staff. 

Chad R. on 07/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best local shop "
Best local shop that is honest. Highly recommend.
Vehicle: Ford Edge
Service Date: 07/14/2017
Review Created: 07/14/2017 10:20 PM
Mike H. at Sticklers Automotive Service responded on 07/24/2017

Appreciate your business and recommendations. 

Shiyun Z. on 07/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Shiyun said she's pretty satisfied with the service, she had an oil change done and she had no problems.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/06/2017
Review Created: 07/12/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike H. at Sticklers Automotive Service responded on 08/01/2017

Glad to hear.  Thank you.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 574 in total