Sticklers Automotive Service


Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5rating 4.89

546 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
98% Business Response
Latest Review 3 days ago
Dan T. on 06/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quality work. Reasonable price, Honest assessment of vehicle condition."
I've been coming to Stickler's over 15 years!!!
Vehicle: Hyundai Santa Fe
Service Date: 06/19/2017
Review Created: 06/21/2017 07:20 AM
Lois R. on 06/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best Automotive Service"
Sticklers is the only place I will every have my car serviced. They are the best.
Vehicle: Subaru Forester
Service Date: 06/20/2017
Review Created: 06/21/2017 06:53 AM
Connor K. on 06/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Cheryl. She said they are always polite at this business. The technicians always return her vehicle and they do a good job keeping it on the road. It has over 200,000 miles on it.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Spark
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/14/2017
Review Created: 06/21/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tasha F. on 06/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The best"
Love their service. Everyone is so nice. Prices are reasonable and service is excellence.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Equinox
Service Date: 06/09/2017
Review Created: 06/10/2017 11:50 AM
Roxanne D. on 05/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"People who are accomodating, remember you, greet you with a smile & by name, and can trust"
The staff at Sticklers provide prompt, competent service I can trust. I know all service has been reliably performed and my car's need have been effectively assessed. If they suggest further work, it's something I can believe in. I have always been satisfied.
Vehicle: Ford Focus
Service Date: 05/18/2017
Review Created: 05/22/2017 08:05 AM
Willie L. on 05/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Willie said the business did everything he asked them to do.
Vehicle: Chrysler Sebring
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/28/2017
Review Created: 05/18/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Irmgard H. on 05/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"fast and good service"
punctual, friendly, clean and fast well done
Vehicle: Lexus ES 300
Service Date: 05/15/2017
Review Created: 05/16/2017 10:39 AM
Mike H. at Sticklers Automotive Service responded on 05/17/2017

Thank you, hope we made you into a customer for life.

James V. on 05/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
James said as far as he can tell, they did a great job and it was done in a timely manner.
Vehicle: Plymouth Breeze
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/11/2017
Review Created: 05/12/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike H. at Sticklers Automotive Service responded on 05/17/2017

Glad we were able to get your vehicle in and taken care of. 

Darlene J. on 05/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly"
Great service, friendly staff
Vehicle: Chevrolet Equinox
Service Date: 05/10/2017
Review Created: 05/11/2017 02:26 AM
Mike H. at Sticklers Automotive Service responded on 05/17/2017

Thank you. Customer service is very important to us. 

Robin S. on 05/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Robin said he was satisfied with the service and he has no complaints.
Vehicle: Nissan Frontier
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/08/2017
Review Created: 05/10/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike H. at Sticklers Automotive Service responded on 05/17/2017

Great, thank you. 

Grant G. on 05/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Chrysler Sebring exhaust work"
Stickler Auto Service charged a fair price, gave an honest analysis of what was wrong with exhaust system on the vehicle. They did not attempt to sell me an entire new exhaust system instead of just replacing what was needed. In the past, many other muffler shops have attempted to sell me on replacing "the entire exhaust system"" when it wasn't needed. Stickler Auto isn't "dirt cheap" but that's ok because they are honest and trustworthy. I was referred to them by a coworker who have had vehicles serviced there for years. By the way, my vehicles exhaust system is so quiet now, it's like a new car!
Grant G
Vehicle: Chrysler Sebring
Service Date: 05/05/2017
Review Created: 05/08/2017 09:38 AM
Mike H. at Sticklers Automotive Service responded on 05/17/2017

Thank you for your trust in us and your honesty.  Honesty is the key to our success.  No need to pay for what you don't need. Glad to hear you are happy with your vehicle. 

Mark F. on 05/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fabulous service!"
I have been taking my cars to Sticklers for over 20 years! Knowledgeable and courteous!
Vehicle: Toyota Camry Solara
Service Date: 05/02/2017
Review Created: 05/03/2017 05:44 AM
Mike H. at Sticklers Automotive Service responded on 05/17/2017

Thank you.  Glad to have you as a loyal customer. 

Tim C. on 04/28/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Tim said he brought his vehicle to this business to have the brakes fixed, but he was not able to get the repairs done at the time. They moved the vehicle to the street. It was there an extra 2 days from the time they gave the quote, and while it was there, something else broke on the vehicle. The vehicle is in worse shape now than when he brought in and it has no brakes at all.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Astro
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/24/2017
Review Created: 04/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike H. at Sticklers Automotive Service responded on 05/02/2017

The original complaint on the vehicle was that the steering wheel wobbles and it has a pull.  Vehicle was driven and inspected.  We found that both idler arms were extermely loose and would need to be address before checking the other suspension components.  We also found that the left front caliper was stuck and had actually caused the rotor to turn blue from overheating it. Both repairs were discussed with the customer.  He said he would get back to us about doing the repairs.  The vehicle sat here for a week before he called us back and let us know that he would not be getting any of the repairs done at this time. Vehicle then sat for another week before he came in to pay for the inspection.  We had the vehicle parked off to the side and blocked in.  We agreed to move the vehicle so that he could pick it up later in the day.  At the time it was moved, a brake fluid leak occured, making the vehicle undrivable as it had no brakes.  We left a message for the customer.  He didn't return that phone call, so another message was left, explaining that we needed the vehicle moved from the parking lot or a $10 storage charge per day would occur.  He came in and asked for the vehicle to be parked on the street as he didn't want to pay the storage fee.  It is an unfortunate occurance that additional problems happened while the vehicle was here, but we communicated with the customer every step of the way. 

Brett G. on 04/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Service"
We've never been disappointed. Keep up the good work Sticklers!
Vehicle: Ford Expedition
Service Date: 04/26/2017
Review Created: 04/27/2017 05:31 PM
Mike H. at Sticklers Automotive Service responded on 05/01/2017

Thank you! We plan on it. 

Meredith B. on 04/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Meredith said this business worked with her to get the right part needed for her vehicle.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/24/2017
Review Created: 04/26/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike H. at Sticklers Automotive Service responded on 05/01/2017

I am glad that we were able to solve the issue for you. 

Ronald T. on 04/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Ronald said this business was timely and they completed the work according to his expectations. The personnel was pleasant.
Vehicle: Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/20/2017
Review Created: 04/25/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike H. at Sticklers Automotive Service responded on 05/01/2017

Thank you.  Glad we are able to meet your expectations. Customer service is key, I will pass that along to my staff.

Kristen K. on 04/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Kristen said she enjoys this business. They have done a lot of nice things for them and they have given them good advice.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Equinox
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/04/2017
Review Created: 04/19/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike H. at Sticklers Automotive Service responded on 04/20/2017

Always happy to help and keep your vehicle safe and running for you.

Norm V. on 04/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Did the service on time with a pleasant attitude. (: "
very well taken care of, professional service all done on schedule.
Vehicle: Dodge Grand Caravan
Service Date: 04/12/2017
Review Created: 04/15/2017 08:17 AM
Mike H. at Sticklers Automotive Service responded on 04/20/2017

Thank you, glad we were able to get your vehicle taken care of efficiently and timely.

Mike R. on 04/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Mike said he had great service.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Uplander
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/13/2017
Review Created: 04/14/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike H. at Sticklers Automotive Service responded on 04/20/2017

Thanks Mike!

Todd S. on 04/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Nice Job"
I've taken my vehicle to Sticklers twice - once for something very minor & once for something major. They are 2 for 2 as far as meeting my expectations. Thank you Mike & Alisa.
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Service Date: 04/11/2017
Review Created: 04/12/2017 07:01 AM
Mike H. at Sticklers Automotive Service responded on 04/20/2017

Glad to hear we were able to take care of your vehicle and keep you satisfied.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 546 in total