ReScore Reviews™ (10)

ReScore
Overall Rating 2.8/5Overall Rating 2.8/5rating 2.8rating 2.8rating 2.8
Original
Overall Rating 1.8/5rating 1.8rating 1.8rating 1.8rating 1.8
87% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago
Verified Customer on 09/18/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Good Service"
The service was good, a little pricey but when it is done right I guess it is worth it.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/11/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/18/2017 07:49 AM
2ffe422c1d046703f56b25532ce8fbd1?s=28
ANDRE W. at Stockton Hyundai responded on 09/18/2017

Hello,

We're glad to hear that your service experience went well. Thank you for taking the time to review our service department. Be sure to be on the lookout and check your email for coupons that we send out every so often. We look forward to seeing you on your next service visit!

Verified Customer on 09/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"5 stars"
I have appointment for the car service for an hour but It took over 2 hours
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/07/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/11/2017 08:55 PM
2ffe422c1d046703f56b25532ce8fbd1?s=28
ANDRE W. at Stockton Hyundai responded on 09/12/2017

Hello, thank you for taking the time to review our service department. I apologize for the extended wait time. This will be brought to the attention of our service advisors. Again, thank you for your honest 5-star review! Hope to see you on your next service visit!

Andre Watts

CECILIA C. on 09/09/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Very friendly "
Yes
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/19/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/09/2017 11:47 PM
2ffe422c1d046703f56b25532ce8fbd1?s=28
ANDRE W. at Stockton Hyundai responded on 09/11/2017

Hello Cecilia, we appreciate you taking the time to review our Service Department. We look forward to seeing you on your next service appointment. Thanks again for your honest 4-star review.

Andre Watts

Robert R. on 09/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They keep their word"
they give great service
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Genesis
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/31/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/07/2017 04:24 PM
2ffe422c1d046703f56b25532ce8fbd1?s=28
ANDRE W. at Stockton Hyundai responded on 09/08/2017

Hello Robert, thank you for taking the time to review our Service Department. We appreciate your honest 5-star review and look forward to seeing you in the future. Thanks for the feedback!

Andre Watts

Verified Customer on 09/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer Service"
Yes I would recommend Hyundai of Stockton
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/22/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/06/2017 12:34 PM
2ffe422c1d046703f56b25532ce8fbd1?s=28
ANDRE W. at Stockton Hyundai responded on 09/06/2017

Hello, we appreciate your honest 5-star review! Thank you for choosing Stockton Hyundai Service Department to handle all your service needs. Next time we'll make sure to change the service sticker for your convenience. See you next time! 

Andre Watts

Verified Customer on 09/05/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Friendly staff"
All staff is friendly
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/19/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/05/2017 07:50 PM
2ffe422c1d046703f56b25532ce8fbd1?s=28
ANDRE W. at Stockton Hyundai responded on 09/06/2017

Hello, thank you for taking the time to review our Service Department. We appreciate your honest review and look forward to seeing you soon!

Andre Watts

Verified Customer on 09/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
". "
.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/31/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/05/2017 07:50 AM
2ffe422c1d046703f56b25532ce8fbd1?s=28
ANDRE W. at Stockton Hyundai responded on 09/05/2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our Service Department.
We appreciate your honest 5-star review! We look forward to seeing you on your next service visit!

Andre Watts

Verified Customer on 09/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Mystery Malfunction!"
Although the Hyundai dealership ran a diagnostic test on my car (Tucson 2008 with 49,000 miles) they were unable to find the problem. The car suddenly stalls when I am at a very low speed; the steering wheel freezes, all the dash lights come on. If I shift into park, turn off the ignition and restart the car, it fires up and I can drive....until the next episode.
I do notice that shortly before this event, my car seems to surge ahead at slow speeds. There is no predictability for this happening but it is occurring more frequently. When I was in the shop, another Tucson owner was also there with the same problem which they were not able to identify. The diagnostic codes do not indicate malfunction. Clearly the local dealership was as frustrated as I for their inability to nail the problem. Right now I am cautiously driving the vehicle and searching for a solution. Nevertheless, I would have no problem in recommending friends to this business.
Vehicle: 2008 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/28/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/04/2017 09:39 AM
2ffe422c1d046703f56b25532ce8fbd1?s=28
ANDRE W. at Stockton Hyundai responded on 09/06/2017

Hello, just want to let you know that we greatly appreciate your honest 5-star review! We hope to continue to service your vehicle in the future. We look forward to pinpointing the issue that's going on with your vehicle soon if the opportunity arises. 

Andre Watts

Marcelo H. on 09/02/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"engine noise from the car was brought to the attention of your company and we were told originally that the "car just does that" a pretty stupid statement to begin with!"
Bubba did a great job in determining the problem with the car and although it took a while for the repair our concerns were only in the lie. the delay was not an issue you gave us a loaner car. the repair seems to be working fine. but please don't use excuses especially of your customers.
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/30/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/02/2017 10:49 AM
2ffe422c1d046703f56b25532ce8fbd1?s=28
ANDRE W. at Stockton Hyundai responded on 09/06/2017

Hello, thank you for your honest 4-star review! We appreciate your feedback. I've brought this to the attention of our service advisors to ensure it doesn't happen again. We look forward to your next service visit! Thank you so much.

Andre Watts

Bob G. on 08/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very professional "
They did a great job on my car and they checked for any other problems, and recommended things that need attention.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/29/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/31/2017 01:29 PM
2ffe422c1d046703f56b25532ce8fbd1?s=28
ANDRE W. at Stockton Hyundai responded on 09/01/2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our Service Department.
We appreciate your honest 5-star review! We look forward to seeing you on your next service visit!

Andre Watts

GERALD H. on 08/31/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"To much turn over in your service department. "
Service person tried to sell me more than was needed at the time of my service.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/25/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/31/2017 10:56 AM
2ffe422c1d046703f56b25532ce8fbd1?s=28
ANDRE W. at Stockton Hyundai responded on 09/01/2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our Service Department.
We appreciate your honest 4-star review! We look forward to seeing you on your next service visit!

Andre Watts

Dermot B. on 08/31/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"cant do genesis warranty work"
why cant stockton hyundai be trusted to replace a defective bulb. dumb policy. why sisnt they advise me that they couldnt so this work while on the phone making the appt. dumb stratrgy. not happy with both parties on this event.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Genesis
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/29/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/31/2017 09:57 AM
2ffe422c1d046703f56b25532ce8fbd1?s=28
ANDRE W. at Stockton Hyundai responded on 09/06/2017

Hello, I would like to apologize for the experience you had with our service department. We would love to make it right with you. I would like to offer you a free oil change with a value up to $69.99 to make up for the mishap. We appreciate your honest review. Thank you for your time.

Andre Watts

EDITH B. on 08/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil change"
Friendly and efficient
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/19/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/31/2017 06:09 AM
2ffe422c1d046703f56b25532ce8fbd1?s=28
ANDRE W. at Stockton Hyundai responded on 09/01/2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our Service Department.
We appreciate your honest 5-star review! We look forward to seeing you on your next service visit!

Andre Watts

Alfredo M. on 08/30/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Good work"
Good people
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/22/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/30/2017 05:41 AM
2ffe422c1d046703f56b25532ce8fbd1?s=28
ANDRE W. at Stockton Hyundai responded on 09/01/2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our Service Department.
We appreciate your honest 4-star review! We look forward to seeing you on your next service visit!

Andre Watts

Verified Customer on 08/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great People"
Every time I come in they treat me almost like family making sure that all my needs are met when it has to do with my car.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Veloster
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/22/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/28/2017 01:32 PM
2ffe422c1d046703f56b25532ce8fbd1?s=28
ANDRE W. at Stockton Hyundai responded on 08/29/2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our Service Department.
We appreciate your honest 5-star review! We look forward to seeing you on your next service visit!

Andre Watts

Richard A. on 08/27/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Need better management"
Took two months just to replace a battery and fixed a alarm un heard of and they would not even give me a loaner vehicle
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/22/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/27/2017 04:34 PM
2ffe422c1d046703f56b25532ce8fbd1?s=28
ANDRE W. at Stockton Hyundai responded on 09/06/2017

Hello, I would like to apologize for the experience you had with our service department. Somewhere along the line, we dropped the ball. Feel free to contact us anytime as we would love to make it right with you. We appreciate your honest review.

Andre Watts

Renee C. on 08/26/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"They Overcommit & under deliver "
Yes
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/21/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/26/2017 04:22 PM
2ffe422c1d046703f56b25532ce8fbd1?s=28
ANDRE W. at Stockton Hyundai responded on 09/06/2017

Hello, I apologize for the inconvenience. I understand that you did not receive a call back in a timely manner regarding your Cilajet claim. I brought this to the attention of our service advisors to ensure that it does not happen again. Thank you for your honest review. We hope to see you soon for your next service visit.

Verified Customer on 08/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"GREAT SERVICE EXPERIENCE"
Stockton Hyundai's Service Department is always friendly and knowledgeable. As a customer, I always feel that they truly care about taking care of anything I need to keep my Hyundai running smoothly and dependably. The waiting room is always clean and comfortable, and service is always completed efficiently and in a timely manner. I truly appreciate the effort they make for their customers.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/22/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/24/2017 02:05 PM
2ffe422c1d046703f56b25532ce8fbd1?s=28
ANDRE W. at Stockton Hyundai responded on 08/25/2017

Hello,

We're happy that you enjoyed your service visit. We greatly appreciate your honest 5-star review. We'll see you soon for your next service visit and thanks a lot!

Verified Customer on 08/24/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Keep getting worse each time I come in"
If didn't have service plan, would not return, too many time come in with appointment and have to wait 15-20 to get rcheck in....sometime even have other who comes after get check in before while waiting to be check in...tire got rotated but did not get inflated to manufacture recommendation...tire keep leaking....rep said was check and dump in water....found no problem...I check my self and founder nail in tire...did repair self...I paid for service plan should had been done
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/22/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/24/2017 10:01 AM
2ffe422c1d046703f56b25532ce8fbd1?s=28
ANDRE W. at Stockton Hyundai responded on 08/25/2017

Hello,
We apologize for the inconvenience and wait times. I want to let you know that we talked to the technician about your tire and it should not happen again. You are a valued customer. I want to offer you a complimentary deluxe car wash to make up for the situation. Thank you for your honest review. We'll see you on your next service visit!

Mariah S. on 08/23/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Service department needs a lesson is customer care "
Will not be back. I was treated very poorly at my appointment for a few recalls and to have my seats steam cleaned. I arrived on time for my appointment and wasn't even acknowledged until 20 minutes later. Then was told that they were short staffed and would not clean my seats and that I should take my car to the nearest gas station to have them done. I spoke with a financing manager who promised to rectify the situation. I waited for my car for over four hours. Then got a call to come and pick it up. When I asked if they cleaned the seats they told me no they did not have time and that I could leave my car overnight or pick it up at 9pm. I would have waited over 9 hours and I live over an hour away. Will not ever ever ever return. I have bought two new cars from them but I will not return again. Very dissatisfied and they have very rude staff.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/21/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/23/2017 08:58 PM
2ffe422c1d046703f56b25532ce8fbd1?s=28
ANDRE W. at Stockton Hyundai responded on 08/25/2017

Hello Mariah,

We apologize for the inconvenience and experience you had during your last service visit. You are a valued customer. To make it right, I want to offer you a full detail for your car inside and out. We also will provide a rental vehicle while we're performing the detail to make up for the miscommunication. Thank you for your honest review. We look forward to your next service visit! I'm hoping that you will accept our offer and reconsider the survey you left us.

2ffe422c1d046703f56b25532ce8fbd1?s=28
ANDRE W. at Stockton Hyundai responded on 08/29/2017

Hello Mariah,

We apologize for the experience you had during your last service visit. You are a valued customer. To make it right, I want to offer you a full detail for your car inside and out. We also will provide a rental vehicle while we're performing the detail to make up for the miscommunication. I'm hoping that you will accept our offer and reconsider the survey you left us.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 645 in total