Sullivan's Family Auto Repair


Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78

574 Reviews

97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago
CANDICE M. on 08/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service "
Great family business. As a female, I never feel taken advantage of and they're always honest
Vehicle: Dodge Grand Caravan
Service Date: 08/19/2017
Review Created: 08/19/2017 08:21 PM
SANDY T. on 08/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always gjobreat service, "
Great and professional as usual. Can always count on Sullivan''s for an outstanding job. Highly recommend to anyone who needs car repair/ assistance. Well done.:)
Vehicle: Pontiac Vibe
Service Date: 08/17/2017
Review Created: 08/19/2017 05:26 PM
KELLY M. on 08/14/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"CUSTOMER SERVICE QUICK TURN AROUND"
pleasant people
Vehicle: Ford
Service Date: 08/12/2017
Review Created: 08/14/2017 08:13 AM
RICK M. on 08/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I'm in and out, the work's done right and the price is fair."
I have done business with Sullivan's for nearly two years and have always been satisfied.
Vehicle: Ford Flex
Service Date: 08/02/2017
Review Created: 08/09/2017 12:23 PM
Michelle S. on 08/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Michelle said her vehicle is great. The staff are really helpful. They helped her by doing part of the service and letting her to get the other part done when she could afford it. She suggested they keep up the good work.
Vehicle: Lexus RX 300
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/05/2017
Review Created: 08/07/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Belinda M. on 08/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Belinda said the service and the work were done very good.
Vehicle: Jeep Liberty
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/26/2017
Review Created: 08/07/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
DALLAS B. on 08/03/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Nice people, but bad experience."
I went in for an annual inspection. They told me some lights and a brake caliper needed to be replaced. Told them to do it. Inspection passed, I drove off. When I went to park my car, I realized that my parking brake didn't work. So I called up and they told me to bring it back in and they would fix it. I was ok with it because I know stuff happens, as long as they take care of it, right? Brought it back in the next day, and hour and a half (ish) later they tell me it's good, have a nice day, sorry for the inconvenience, etc. I get into the car and immediately the rear brakes creak. So I pull up harder on the brake and rock back and forth. The car is moving slightly and the brakes are creaking. I just left. Pulled my tires off at home and within 30min had reset the brakes to the proper position and everything works fine. I was pretty livid. Also, the "new" caliper looked remarkably like the new caliper that I had put on 6 months before except it had some rust spots, which is suspect for a "new" caliper. The caliper could have been new or maybe he repaired the one I had in and charged me for the labor, and just forgot to take off the price of a new caliper. He could have had a caliper for a 1990 miata on the shelf for a while and it just had some surface rust. He could have thought my parking brake was messed up, and did the best he could because he didn't know about the adjustment screw in the back of the rear calipers. Not saying they didn't do proper work, but I wont be going back. Too suspect for me. Nice people though.
Vehicle: Mazda MX-5 Miata
Service Date: 07/25/2017
Review Created: 08/03/2017 07:01 PM
CHRISTY L. on 08/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Perfect "
Awesome people and service! Thank you!
Vehicle: Lexus RX 330
Service Date: 07/27/2017
Review Created: 08/03/2017 05:22 PM
Kenyatta P. on 08/03/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Kenyatta said he went in to get a problem corrected so his vehicle could pass inspection and that was done. The pass sticker was not put back on the vehicle and the service he wanted was not written down.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Tahoe
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/28/2017
Review Created: 08/03/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
BILL B. on 08/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Personal Service"
We had a very hard to find part for our '03 Subaru Outback that the dealership could not provide or even offer alternatives. Stephen went the extra step and did extensive research to find the correct part and fixed our problem. We always get great service with all our cars we bring in to Sullivans whether it's a simple oil change or even a goofed up, unicorn type problem. Thanks, guys!
Vehicle: Subaru Outback
Service Date: 08/01/2017
Review Created: 08/02/2017 09:56 AM
ANGIE H. on 07/31/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"No appointment, no problem!"
I can always go there and get my cars serviced (without an appointment) in a timely manner. The Value Card that I bought is worth it's weight in gold! I have taken 3 of my cars there for routine service and they NEVER try to sell me something I don't need, they are pretty accurate with how long it will take, and the young lady at the desk is friendly. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is the location...it's a very small waiting room and the parking lot is always PACKED, but I guess getting to walk to the beach while you wait makes up for it.
Vehicle: Nissan Rogue
Service Date: 07/29/2017
Review Created: 07/31/2017 10:31 AM
KAY S. on 07/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Caring Repair Shop"
Always nice and do their best to provide timely service
Vehicle: Lexus RX 330
Service Date: 07/29/2017
Review Created: 07/30/2017 12:03 PM
LORENA P. on 07/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast and no nonsense "
Every other shop wanted me to drop off my car for a simple state inspection and Sullivan's let me wait and it didn't take longšŸ˜Š
Vehicle: Hyundai Accent
Service Date: 07/28/2017
Review Created: 07/29/2017 12:58 PM
JAMES F. on 07/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quick easy"
Let me drop my car off overnight for a state inspection promptly called me the next morning when everything was complete. Quick and easy great place to go to.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta
Service Date: 07/22/2017
Review Created: 07/22/2017 08:26 PM
Andrew H. on 07/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Andrew said Tom has always done right by him.
Vehicle: Ford Expedition
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/18/2017
Review Created: 07/19/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ty N. on 07/18/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Spoke with Mark. He said this business gave him a good experience and they were priced well.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/28/2017
Review Created: 07/18/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jessie B. on 07/18/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Jessie said this business is horrible. He is currently in the process of disputing the charges to his credit card. They did more damage to his vehicle than repair work.
Vehicle: GMC Sierra 1500
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/28/2017
Review Created: 07/18/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom S. at Sullivan's Family Auto Repair responded on 07/24/2017

The work we performed at your request did not have any correlation to other services you needed. Your refusal to repair the additional needs does not reflect on our ability just your ignoranceĀ of auto repair

Lillian S. on 07/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Lillian said she has used this business for years and the service is pretty good.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/13/2017
Review Created: 07/15/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Angela F. on 07/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Angela said she would recommend the business.
Vehicle: Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/30/2017
Review Created: 07/15/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom S. on 07/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Tom said this business is quick and efficient.
Vehicle: Ford Taurus
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/30/2017
Review Created: 07/15/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 574 in total