100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago
MICHAEL H. on 03/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Smog"
Fast, efficient, and quality service
Vehicle: Toyota 4Runner
Service Date: 03/18/2017
Review Created: 03/23/2017 06:21 PM
SLOBODANKA M. on 03/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"oil change"
I was able to get oil changed and my car back in an hour without having an appointment. I was also informed about an issue on my car and given suggestion what to repair. Appreciate knowledge of staff and attention to detail.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Service Date: 03/11/2017
Review Created: 03/23/2017 06:06 PM
STEVEN K. on 03/23/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"smog check"
good service
Vehicle: Lexus SC 400
Service Date: 03/06/2017
Review Created: 03/23/2017 07:59 AM
Denise P. on 02/06/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Purchased 2007, SL550, Mercedes Benz, noise in the engine, sounded like belt slipping & check engine light was on"
I had taken my 2002 blazer for belt & Pulley. I was referred by a friend & was greeted by Sam. He was very helpful, kind and explained what they would be doing & he would keep me informed of the findings. He and his staff checked & they determined the problem and I gave the OK to proceed with the repairs. My vehicle was done the same day and I was very happy with the customer service & repairs.
On Feb 2, 2017, I took my 2007, SL550 Mercedes Benz as stated above. Sam & his staff, did all the diagnostic tests and explained what codes where showing up and of course my brain didn't understand, but, Sam was so understanding and explained what it meant? He and his staff where absolutely fantastic and I will always go back for all my auto repairs. As well as tell all my friends to take their autos to this establishment...
Service Date: 02/02/2017
Review Created: 02/06/2017 12:15 PM
RICHARD P. on 01/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Recent experience at Sun Smog for my BMW"
Sam and staff did a scheduled oil change but the real story is their noticing of something I had mentioned about driving and vibration. They checkerd the brakes and found the rotors etc ok, but then went the extra mile and checked the suspension and found some play in the right side. They gave me other options such as taking the tires to my tire store and getting the lifetime spin balance which may cure the problem. That gave me the option of spending money on the suspension right now or possibly fixing the problem another way. Technically they are true professionals and business and personally, I trust their team for correct advice and guidance. Thanks!
Vehicle: BMW 328i
Service Date: 01/28/2017
Review Created: 01/31/2017 04:15 PM
MARTHA S. on 01/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"oil change "
Definitely the best customer service, feels like a family. Wouldn't go anywhere else.
Vehicle: Saturn Vue
Service Date: 01/05/2017
Review Created: 01/06/2017 09:14 PM
SARAH C. on 01/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service!"
Sam is great and so is the rest of the staff!! They always make room to get you in and provide excellent care!!
Vehicle: Subaru Forester
Service Date: 12/31/2016
Review Created: 01/04/2017 08:58 PM
STEPHEN F. on 12/07/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Superb service "
Always great service here. Sam runs a very good shop.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz E320
Service Date: 12/06/2016
Review Created: 12/07/2016 10:38 AM
SAM A. on 10/11/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Responsive & Honest"
Sam and his team are responsive, helpful and honest. They offer superior customer service and I highly recommend them.
Vehicle: Ford Mustang
Service Date: 10/10/2016
Review Created: 10/11/2016 08:26 PM
STEPHEN F. on 10/06/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer first"
Willing to dig deep to trouble shoot!
All work has been done to our satisfaction every time.
Vehicle: Chrysler PT Cruiser
Service Date: 10/04/2016
Review Created: 10/06/2016 10:47 AM
SAM A. on 08/21/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
Sam and his team did a great job for me. I brought my car in, it was smogged and had the oil changed in no time. I was given an estimate upfront and they delivered on their promise.
Vehicle: BMW 650i
Service Date: 08/19/2016
Review Created: 08/21/2016 08:54 AM
BONNIE B. on 08/16/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast service, reasonably priced. "
They are always quick, and show me any parts they replaced. Never try to get me to do more than I came in for. May say that I should replace a belt in the next couple months or something, but don't suggest fixes that don't need to be done, as other shops have tried to do. Sam gives me a fair price, often slightly lower than other local places. I keep coming back because they always treat me well.
Vehicle: Saturn Ion 3
Service Date: 08/15/2016
Review Created: 08/16/2016 10:08 PM
FRANK W. on 07/08/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service from Sam"
I have been going to Sun Smog for a number of years and have had 4 of my cars serviced there. Sam and his team do a great job. I have never had an issue with any repair and Sam always communicates with you while you are having your car repaired. He doesn't do any work on your car until he has discussed what the problem is and tells you what it will cost to repair. Excellent place to take your any of your cars for repair or factory maintenance service. You get great service, dependable repairs at a fair price.
Vehicle: Toyota 4Runner
Service Date: 07/06/2016
Review Created: 07/08/2016 08:44 AM
MARTHA S. on 07/01/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly, they listen to your needs. Great Customer Service."
*****
Vehicle: Saturn Vue
Service Date: 06/30/2016
Review Created: 07/01/2016 08:35 PM
ROBERT S. on 06/26/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fantastic Service"
I have recommended Sun Smog and Repair to several friends who are looking for quick, reliable and trustworthy service for their cars.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 06/24/2016
Review Created: 06/26/2016 12:11 AM
SHARON D. on 06/15/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly, efficient, knowledgeable, overall great service."
I bring both of my BMW's to Sun for regular services - oil changes, brakes, etc. I had a battery issue a few years ago and they took the time to research the problem to find that the light in the trunk was staying on and draining the battery. In addition, the wiring to the lights was being slowly sliced by the hinge on the truck. They re routed the wiring, replaced the battery, alternator, and fuses and everything was back to working properly. I don't know of any other garage that would have gone to the lengths they did to find the problem. Was very grateful. Can't say enough good things.
Vehicle: BMW Z3
Service Date: 06/14/2016
Review Created: 06/15/2016 08:30 PM
ROBERT S. on 05/18/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service, fast"
Love this place! Great mechanics! Reasonable prices! Fast turn around! Most importantly, Sam is honest and straightforward telling me what needs to be fixed right now and what can wait. It is a pleasure finding a competent mechanic I can trust!
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 05/16/2016
Review Created: 05/18/2016 08:53 AM
ISAAC H. on 04/30/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Professional & Thorough"
Ive had the pleasure of taking both my cars to this shop for maintenance and repairs and have been pleased every time. Very professional staff that always does a thorough job. I'm always given great advise on how best to tackle major issues and options on minor issues. Sam communicates well with the customer and provides detailed breakdowns of pricing and work done on the car. Trust is always number one in any relationship and this shop has earned mine.
Vehicle: Acura Vigor
Service Date: 03/26/2016
Review Created: 04/30/2016 11:27 AM
ANTONY C. on 04/25/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Super omega awesome >:)"
Honest about the maintenance. Quick service.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Service Date: 04/25/2016
Review Created: 04/25/2016 11:10 PM
KIRK W. on 04/25/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
Local shop. Always quick and timely service over the past many years. Keep going back beacause they earned the business.
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Service Date: 04/23/2016
Review Created: 04/25/2016 09:05 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 27 in total