Tallman Tire & Auto Repair

Reviews (241)

rating 4.8065797rating 4.8065797rating 4.8065797rating 4.8065797rating 4.8065797

Recommend?
98%

Hours of Operation

Mon 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Tue 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Wed 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Thu 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Fri 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Sat 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Sun closed
261 Route 59
Airmont, NY 10901
(845) 357-7070
About Tallman Tire & Auto Repair is the chosen tire dealer and auto service specialist of many satisfied customers around Suffern, NY. You'll find tires from proven brands including Bridgestone, Firestone, Dayton, Michelin, Goodyear, and other leading industry names. We also sell custom wheels from Replica, Konig, Lexani, Alba, and more. Conveniently located in Suffern, New York, Tallman Tire & Auto Repair offers complete auto repair including brake work, 24-hour service, 4-wheel alignments, New York State Inspections, oil changes, a/c service, and other valuable services to get your car, truck, minivan or SUV back on the road. We can also service high end cars with our premiere tire balancer that can balance custom and specialty alloy wheels up to 24 inches.

Before you come in, check out our specials page to view discounts on various services. Have a question or need a tire suggestion? Give us a call at (845) 357-7070 or drop us an email at info@tallmantires.com, we will get back to you promptly. Hundreds of satisfied customers from Airmont, New York, Rockland County, Orange County, Bergen County, New Jersey, Westchester County and other surrounding areas rely on Tallman Tire & Auto Repair each year.
Latest Reviews for Tallman Tire & Auto Repair
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
LIJO G. in Suffern, NY on 12/09/2014
Nice place
Nice staff and affordable price
Vehicle: Toyota Sienna
Service Date: 12/08/2014
Review Created: 12/09/2014 10:21 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
David A. in Suffern, NY on 11/17/2014
Very friendly
I think tallman tire is the best tire place
In rockland county very friendly and
Knowledgeable owners
Vehicle: Toyota Highlander
Service Date: 11/17/2014
Review Created: 11/17/2014 08:20 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
HONESTY AND GOOD WORK
HAPPY WITH PERFORMANCE AND HONESTY OF WHAT SHOULD BE DONE.
Vehicle: Subaru XV Crosstrek
Service Date: 11/14/2014
Review Created: 11/16/2014 06:31 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
ellen f. in Airmont, NY on 11/13/2014
My friendly gargage & mechanics.
My Firestone Garage on Rt 59 in Airmont, is the best business I have been lucky enough to have been networked too. Joe, and his family, and mechanics are the friendliest, and most accomodating people. Not to mention, knowledgeable and respectful to all of their customers. They go out of their way to work out any way they can help you with your car, SUV, truck, etc. to solve the problem. I know I can always go there with confidence my problem will be taken care of.
Vehicle: Toyota Avalon
Service Date: 11/11/2014
Review Created: 11/13/2014 04:32 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Mary R. in Suffern, NY on 11/12/2014
Inspection
I stopped by to get my car inspected without an appointment around 4:30. Usually, mechanics / garages will ask you to come in before 8:00 a.m. At Tallman Tire & Auto repair, they were polite, efficient, and quick. I was done within 15 minutes.
Vehicle: Nissan Rogue
Service Date: 11/10/2014
Review Created: 11/12/2014 03:05 AM
Quick and pleasant service
Was able to do my inspection quickly. Nice people
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Service Date: 11/10/2014
Review Created: 11/10/2014 08:00 PM
Friendly, quick service
I received very quick & friendly service for a NY inspection. Will definitely return
Vehicle: Infiniti G37
Service Date: 11/08/2014
Review Created: 11/09/2014 09:46 AM
Friendly nice people
I drove out of my way to come there again because my last visit was fast and friendly.
Vehicle: Nissan Versa
Service Date: 11/05/2014
Review Created: 11/07/2014 01:45 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Nancy C. in Suffern, NY on 11/04/2014
the staff are all so pleasant and helpful
Any dealings with Tallman Tire & Auto Repair are always professional, courteous, and expeditious.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Service Date: 11/01/2014
Review Created: 11/04/2014 05:12 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
no fuss no bother
dropped the car off and it was completed in the time frame given. quick and rasy
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Service Date: 10/25/2014
Review Created: 10/28/2014 05:27 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Joe M. in Patchogue, NY on 10/26/2014
Quick Response to Request & Fast Friendly Service
I had a NYS inpsection. Joe was quick to respond to my email request for service. When I got there for inspection he was very friendly, and made sure I was taken care of in a timely manner. Would definitely give my business if I needed anything in the future.
Vehicle: BMW 328xi
Service Date: 10/25/2014
Review Created: 10/26/2014 07:06 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Douglas O. in NY on 10/10/2014
Great service / great place
Joey is always professional and courteous - consistently great service
Vehicle: Subaru Outback
Service Date: 10/09/2014
Review Created: 10/10/2014 11:10 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Nikki M. in Brick, NJ on 10/07/2014
Excellent Customer Service
This business goes above and beyond to take care of customer. Friendly and quick...
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz CLA250
Service Date: 10/04/2014
Review Created: 10/07/2014 10:48 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
MARC O. in Airmont, NY on 10/07/2014
Great Service
Very professional. Clearly explained what needed to be done. Cared about safety, very important.
Vehicle: Honda Pilot
Service Date: 10/06/2014
Review Created: 10/07/2014 03:36 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Lisa M. in Suffern, NY on 10/04/2014
Was in and out in a half hour
They were able to get me right in, were courteous, waiting area was clean, did oil change and inspection in a half hour.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 09/30/2014
Review Created: 10/04/2014 05:01 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Steve C. in Airmont, NY on 09/23/2014
Reliable friendly service
Have used this station for a number of years for repair shop,tires,inspection. Always great service reasonable pricing
Vehicle: Acura TSX
Service Date: 09/22/2014
Review Created: 09/23/2014 03:48 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Peter B. in Suffern, NY on 09/23/2014
Outstanding service!!!
Joey and team took care of us within minutes of our arrival. They were professional and friendly.
Vehicle: Infiniti G37
Service Date: 09/22/2014
Review Created: 09/23/2014 03:40 AM
rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4
Recommended?
Yes
Great Service
Great Service..Great Price...Prompt and accurate
Vehicle: BMW 330Ci
Service Date: 09/20/2014
Review Created: 09/21/2014 04:16 PM
The customer service
From the phone call I placed to see if a service/ inspection could be done that day to getting to the busy center and being greeted and car serviced very efficiently and professionally-- was an excellent experience- would certainly recommend to others. Thank you
Vehicle: Lexus IS 250
Service Date: 09/19/2014
Review Created: 09/20/2014 04:15 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Fast Service
I called for car inspection and it was walk in No appointment necessary and was done in 10 minutes. No waiting.
Vehicle: Hyundai Santa Fe
Service Date: 09/08/2014
Review Created: 09/09/2014 08:01 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 241 in total
0 out of 5


Click a star to enter your rating. 5 stars is the highest.
What makes the place so great (or not) in just a few words.
format mm/dd/yyyy
About You
We only ever display the first letter of your last name.
Your email address is never published on our website. This is for verification purposes.
By clicking on the button, you agree to the Terms of Service
Send a Message