Tallman Tire & Auto Repair

Reviews (200)

rating 4.7772242rating 4.7772242rating 4.7772242rating 4.7772242rating 4.7772242

Recommend?
98%

Hours of Operation

Mon 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Tue 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Wed 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Thu 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Fri 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Sat 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Sun closed
261 Route 59
Airmont, NY 10901
(845) 357-7070
About Tallman Tire & Auto Repair is the chosen tire dealer and auto service specialist of many satisfied customers around Suffern, NY. You'll find tires from proven brands including Bridgestone, Firestone, Dayton, Michelin, Goodyear, and other leading industry names. We also sell custom wheels from Replica, Konig, Lexani, Alba, and more. Conveniently located in Suffern, New York, Tallman Tire & Auto Repair offers complete auto repair including brake work, 24-hour service, 4-wheel alignments, New York State Inspections, oil changes, a/c service, and other valuable services to get your car, truck, minivan or SUV back on the road. We can also service high end cars with our premiere tire balancer that can balance custom and specialty alloy wheels up to 24 inches.

Before you come in, check out our specials page to view discounts on various services. Have a question or need a tire suggestion? Give us a call at (845) 357-7070 or drop us an email at info@tallmantires.com, we will get back to you promptly. Hundreds of satisfied customers from Airmont, New York, Rockland County, Orange County, Bergen County, New Jersey, Westchester County and other surrounding areas rely on Tallman Tire & Auto Repair each year.
Latest Reviews for Tallman Tire & Auto Repair
Quality Service
Personal attention, quality of service and individual attention!
Vehicle: BMW 330Ci
Service Date: 07/24/2014
Review Created: 07/25/2014 04:23 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Alywas Consistent
They are always reliable and very nice people to deal with.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz C300
Service Date: 07/23/2014
Review Created: 07/24/2014 04:54 AM
Friendly and efficient.
Service is quick, and the waiting area is comfortable.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 07/17/2014
Review Created: 07/19/2014 07:27 AM
Joe M., owner / operator at Tallman Tire & Auto Repair responded on 07/27/2014

thank you for your business

rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
BILL F. in Suffern, NY on 07/17/2014
Offered a service I had not expected.
am sometimes late for inspection; Tallman offered to send me a reminder,problem solved.
Vehicle: Lincoln Mark VIII
Service Date: 07/15/2014
Review Created: 07/17/2014 04:31 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Karen S. in Pomona, NY on 07/17/2014
seems to care
tire light out noticed during inspection and they fixed it by checking tires - was very happy with this service
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 07/16/2014
Review Created: 07/17/2014 05:10 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
MARC O. in Airmont, NY on 07/16/2014
Great service!!
Service at this station was outstanding. They are honest and quick and very helpful. Very pleased with the work there.
Vehicle: Honda Pilot
Service Date: 07/07/2014
Review Created: 07/16/2014 05:36 AM
Service With A Smile
They always try to get your service done.
They are honest. Most importamt
Vehicle: Saturn Vue
Service Date: 07/10/2014
Review Created: 07/11/2014 03:44 AM
quick service
It is very near where I live and the people there are very nice. I would come again.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Cruze
Service Date: 07/01/2014
Review Created: 07/05/2014 10:25 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Great service
Easy to work with and great mechanics
Vehicle: GMC Savana Special
Service Date: 07/03/2014
Review Created: 07/04/2014 08:26 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Friendly and professional.
Friendly and professional. They treat the customer as "important".
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 07/02/2014
Review Created: 07/03/2014 04:39 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
MARTY K. in Airmont, NY on 07/02/2014
Friendly professional and reasonable pricing.
Tallman Tire is staffed by friendly and experienced professional vehicle mechanics. Service fees are extremely fair.
Vehicle: Acura MDX
Service Date: 07/01/2014
Review Created: 07/02/2014 02:28 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
June T. in Suffern, NY on 06/19/2014
Courteous & Professional Service
My husband recommended that I go to Tallman Tiire for my car inspection rather than to just any service station. I am glad I did. They took me promptly even though they appeared quite busy.
Vehicle: Lexus ES 350
Service Date: 06/14/2014
Review Created: 06/19/2014 07:50 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
MARC O. in Airmont, NY on 06/15/2014
thumbs up
Great service. Courteous staff.
Vehicle: Honda Pilot
Service Date: 06/14/2014
Review Created: 06/15/2014 11:38 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Jodi P. in Suffern, NY on 06/15/2014
Kind Service
Thank you for resolving the issue!
Vehicle: MINI Cooper
Service Date: 06/14/2014
Review Created: 06/15/2014 07:45 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
brakes
They take very good care of my cars
Vehicle: Toyota Venza
Service Date: 06/10/2014
Review Created: 06/11/2014 12:51 PM
rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Aimee C. in Suffern, NY on 06/11/2014
Good service
.
Vehicle: Acura RSX
Service Date: 05/31/2014
Review Created: 06/11/2014 11:22 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
pleasant polite service
For my first time, the wait was reasonable. you were explain to that coming for an inspection is a first come first served basis. Therefore it's your choice to stay or leave.u
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz E350
Service Date: 06/04/2014
Review Created: 06/06/2014 06:07 AM
service
good service and staff
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 06/02/2014
Review Created: 06/04/2014 12:30 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Friendly Personalized Service
Have been using TT for a short period of time and have found the family to be personable people who shake your hand and give you quality work at a fair price compared to other places that I have gone.

I have done both commercial and personal work on my vehicles at TT.
Vehicle: Ford Cutaway
Service Date: 06/02/2014
Review Created: 06/04/2014 11:15 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Oil Change is quick!
Came in for an oil change. No wait, in and out in 15 minutes and everyone is so pleasant. A little pricey though. It's cheaper at the dealiership but not worth sitting there and waiting. Tallman tire is the best
Vehicle: Hyundai Veloster
Service Date: 05/19/2014
Review Created: 06/04/2014 10:38 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 200 in total
0 out of 5


Click a star to enter your rating. 5 stars is the highest.
What makes the place so great (or not) in just a few words.
format mm/dd/yyyy
About You
We only ever display the first letter of your last name.
Your email address is never published on our website. This is for verfication purposes.
By clicking on the button, you agree to the Terms of Service
Send a Message