Tallman Tire

Reviews (171)

rating 4.76301rating 4.76301rating 4.76301rating 4.76301rating 4.76301

Recommend?
98%

Hours of Operation

Mon 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tue 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wed 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thu 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Fri 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Sat 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Sun closed
261 Route 59
Airmont, NY 10901
(845) 357-7070
About Tallman Tire & Auto Repair is the chosen tire dealer and auto service specialist of many satisfied customers around Suffern, NY. You'll find tires from proven brands including Bridgestone, Firestone, Dayton, Michelin, Goodyear, and other leading industry names. We also sell custom wheels from Replica, Konig, Lexani, Alba, and more. Conveniently located in Suffern, New York, Tallman Tire & Auto Repair offers complete auto repair including brake work, 24-hour service, 4-wheel alignments, New York State Inspections, oil changes, a/c service, and other valuable services to get your car, truck, minivan or SUV back on the road. We can also service high end cars with our premiere tire balancer that can balance custom and specialty alloy wheels up to 24 inches.

Before you come in, check out our specials page to view discounts on various services. Have a question or need a tire suggestion? Give us a call at (845) 357-7070 or drop us an email at info@tallmantires.com, we will get back to you promptly. Hundreds of satisfied customers from Airmont, New York, Rockland County, Orange County, Bergen County, New Jersey, Westchester County and other surrounding areas rely on Tallman Tire & Auto Repair each year.
Latest Reviews for Tallman Tire
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Very nice people and honest. They do not take advantage of customers.
I arrived early and they were already open. I appreciate that they took my car early. They work fast and efficiently.
Vehicle: Subaru Forester
Service Date: 04/22/2014
Review Created: 04/23/2014 04:20 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
I needed a tire
friendly, prompt and trustworthy service
Vehicle: Volkswagen Passat
Service Date: 04/18/2014
Review Created: 04/21/2014 05:48 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Service
Quick and Friendly service.
Vehicle: Audi A4
Service Date: 04/18/2014
Review Created: 04/20/2014 02:34 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Fast and courteous service!
I always get what I expect, no surprises.
Vehicle: Hyundai Sonata
Service Date: 04/18/2014
Review Created: 04/20/2014 07:13 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Joyce K. in Suffern, NY on 04/18/2014
FAST
Great job even cleaned mt tires i didn t change didn t even have time to watch the news done love you guys !
Vehicle: Ford Ranger
Service Date: 04/17/2014
Review Created: 04/18/2014 06:40 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
inspection
very pleasent
Vehicle: Hyundai
Service Date: 04/16/2014
Review Created: 04/17/2014 04:50 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Great neighborhood service provider
Went in without an appointment for an oil change and an inspection. Went out completely satisfied in less than an hour.
Vehicle: Toyota Highlander
Service Date: 04/15/2014
Review Created: 04/16/2014 03:38 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Friendly, efficient
I have never had a problem. So pleasant, matches dealerships price for oil change.
Vehicle: Hyundai Veloster
Service Date: 04/14/2014
Review Created: 04/15/2014 05:26 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Alex S. in Tuckahoe, NY on 04/10/2014
the staff is friendly, prompt and accomadating
excellent service.
Vehicle: Hyundai Elantra
Service Date: 04/08/2014
Review Created: 04/10/2014 10:51 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Ron S. in Suffern, NY on 04/08/2014
always willing to accommodate
prompt & good service. Nice staff.
Vehicle: Isuzu VehiCROSS
Service Date: 04/07/2014
Review Created: 04/08/2014 06:45 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
BILL G. on 04/07/2014
Efficient
Very professional and helful
Vehicle: Ford Taurus
Service Date: 04/04/2014
Review Created: 04/07/2014 08:46 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Steve C. in Airmont, NY on 04/06/2014
Quick,friendly and efficient
Went for a inspection. Service was fast and courteous.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Malibu
Service Date: 04/05/2014
Review Created: 04/06/2014 12:02 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
attitude,honesty and care
been dealing here s long time.honest and good work bring me back.highly recommend the station.owner is great.
Vehicle: Subaru XV Crosstrek
Service Date: 04/01/2014
Review Created: 04/02/2014 08:32 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
BARBARA I. on 03/27/2014
replace punctured tire
I always go to Tallman tire.
I can count on them to do what needs to be done.
Vehicle: Nissan Rogue
Service Date: 03/24/2014
Review Created: 03/27/2014 06:10 AM
rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4
Recommended?
Yes
Good service but mechanic smokes
I trust them with my car but their mechanic smells so strongly of smoke that I have to air the car out.
Vehicle: Hyundai Santa Fe
Service Date: 03/17/2014
Review Created: 03/25/2014 02:19 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
TOM T. in Suffern, NY on 03/23/2014
Friendly and trustworthy
They do very good work
Vehicle: Subaru Outback
Service Date: 03/21/2014
Review Created: 03/23/2014 09:21 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Excellent service
Excellent service. Highly recommended.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 02/22/2014
Review Created: 02/23/2014 08:11 PM
rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Recommended?
No
TAKING ADVANTAGE OF A STUDENT
We are not happy with the treatment received from your shop. My son went in for an oil change and an inspection and came out spending over $130. The shop added services not requested such as topping off fluids and changed a light bulb without permission and charged him $40 for a $10 bulb.
Vehicle: Subaru Outback
Service Date: 01/23/2014
Review Created: 02/17/2014 01:50 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Very reliable, friendly, knowledgeable staff. Can usually take our car for same day service.
We go t Tallman Tire for all our car tires. We have 2 cars that have snow tires. Tallman always is able to meet our scheduling needs. They have even helped us out when we needed a battery replaced. We live near by and they came to our house and replaced the battery right there. Service like this is hard to come by these days.
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Service Date: 01/10/2014
Review Created: 02/06/2014 11:31 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
quick and competent service fair pirce
I have been goign here for a long time. I have always found the place to be responsive to the customer, quick, fair price and personable and repsonsive employees
Vehicle: Infiniti I30
Service Date: 02/04/2014
Review Created: 02/06/2014 06:29 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 171 in total
0 out of 5


Click a star to enter your rating. 5 stars is the highest.
What makes the place so great (or not) in just a few words.
format mm/dd/yyyy
About You
We only ever display the first letter of your last name.
Your email address is never published on our website. This is for verfication purposes.
By clicking on the button, you agree to the Terms of Service
Send a Message