Tallman Tire & Auto Repair

Reviews (232)

rating 4.7991452rating 4.7991452rating 4.7991452rating 4.7991452rating 4.7991452

Recommend?
98%

Hours of Operation

Mon 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Tue 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Wed 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Thu 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Fri 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Sat 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Sun closed
261 Route 59
Airmont, NY 10901
(845) 357-7070
About Tallman Tire & Auto Repair is the chosen tire dealer and auto service specialist of many satisfied customers around Suffern, NY. You'll find tires from proven brands including Bridgestone, Firestone, Dayton, Michelin, Goodyear, and other leading industry names. We also sell custom wheels from Replica, Konig, Lexani, Alba, and more. Conveniently located in Suffern, New York, Tallman Tire & Auto Repair offers complete auto repair including brake work, 24-hour service, 4-wheel alignments, New York State Inspections, oil changes, a/c service, and other valuable services to get your car, truck, minivan or SUV back on the road. We can also service high end cars with our premiere tire balancer that can balance custom and specialty alloy wheels up to 24 inches.

Before you come in, check out our specials page to view discounts on various services. Have a question or need a tire suggestion? Give us a call at (845) 357-7070 or drop us an email at info@tallmantires.com, we will get back to you promptly. Hundreds of satisfied customers from Airmont, New York, Rockland County, Orange County, Bergen County, New Jersey, Westchester County and other surrounding areas rely on Tallman Tire & Auto Repair each year.
Latest Reviews for Tallman Tire & Auto Repair
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
no fuss no bother
dropped the car off and it was completed in the time frame given. quick and rasy
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Service Date: 10/25/2014
Review Created: 10/28/2014 05:27 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Joe M. in Patchogue, NY on 10/26/2014
Quick Response to Request & Fast Friendly Service
I had a NYS inpsection. Joe was quick to respond to my email request for service. When I got there for inspection he was very friendly, and made sure I was taken care of in a timely manner. Would definitely give my business if I needed anything in the future.
Vehicle: BMW 328xi
Service Date: 10/25/2014
Review Created: 10/26/2014 07:06 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Douglas O. in NY on 10/10/2014
Great service / great place
Joey is always professional and courteous - consistently great service
Vehicle: Subaru Outback
Service Date: 10/09/2014
Review Created: 10/10/2014 11:10 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Nikki M. in Brick, NJ on 10/07/2014
Excellent Customer Service
This business goes above and beyond to take care of customer. Friendly and quick...
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz CLA250
Service Date: 10/04/2014
Review Created: 10/07/2014 10:48 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
MARC O. in Airmont, NY on 10/07/2014
Great Service
Very professional. Clearly explained what needed to be done. Cared about safety, very important.
Vehicle: Honda Pilot
Service Date: 10/06/2014
Review Created: 10/07/2014 03:36 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Lisa M. in Suffern, NY on 10/04/2014
Was in and out in a half hour
They were able to get me right in, were courteous, waiting area was clean, did oil change and inspection in a half hour.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 09/30/2014
Review Created: 10/04/2014 05:01 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Steve C. in Airmont, NY on 09/23/2014
Reliable friendly service
Have used this station for a number of years for repair shop,tires,inspection. Always great service reasonable pricing
Vehicle: Acura TSX
Service Date: 09/22/2014
Review Created: 09/23/2014 03:48 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Peter B. in Suffern, NY on 09/23/2014
Outstanding service!!!
Joey and team took care of us within minutes of our arrival. They were professional and friendly.
Vehicle: Infiniti G37
Service Date: 09/22/2014
Review Created: 09/23/2014 03:40 AM
rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4
Recommended?
Yes
Great Service
Great Service..Great Price...Prompt and accurate
Vehicle: BMW 330Ci
Service Date: 09/20/2014
Review Created: 09/21/2014 04:16 PM
The customer service
From the phone call I placed to see if a service/ inspection could be done that day to getting to the busy center and being greeted and car serviced very efficiently and professionally-- was an excellent experience- would certainly recommend to others. Thank you
Vehicle: Lexus IS 250
Service Date: 09/19/2014
Review Created: 09/20/2014 04:15 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Fast Service
I called for car inspection and it was walk in No appointment necessary and was done in 10 minutes. No waiting.
Vehicle: Hyundai Santa Fe
Service Date: 09/08/2014
Review Created: 09/09/2014 08:01 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Great Job!!!!
Did a great job on my Lexus ES300. Caught issues the dealer did not even find and now the car runs like new. Would definitely recommend to my friends. Thanks guys.
Vehicle: Lexus ES 300
Service Date: 09/06/2014
Review Created: 09/08/2014 07:56 PM
A true gem
Tallman represents quality, value and convenience. A true gem.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Service Date: 09/04/2014
Review Created: 09/05/2014 03:48 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
BARBARA M. on 09/03/2014
window repair
Great service, friendly people.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 09/02/2014
Review Created: 09/03/2014 06:10 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Kara R. in Suffern, NY on 08/28/2014
Quick, Easy, and Friendly!
I recently brought my car in for an inspection and was kindly greeted by the owner. He immediately put on a fresh pot of coffee and was very friendly. My inspection was done quickly and they fixed what needed to be done. I will definitely be going back there for all future repairs!
Vehicle: Scion xB
Service Date: 08/26/2014
Review Created: 08/28/2014 06:51 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
SY M. in Monsey, NY on 08/23/2014
close by
friendly accomadating
Vehicle: Toyota Avalon
Service Date: 08/22/2014
Review Created: 08/23/2014 05:22 AM
friendly fast honest
Every time I go here I am treated as a friend or family member. They care about you. Always fast in and honest straight forward answers.
Vehicle: Nissan Versa
Service Date: 08/22/2014
Review Created: 08/23/2014 03:49 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
MARK D. in Suffern, NY on 08/22/2014
Excellent experience and just such a friendly group
I have been coming to tallman tires for
Over 15 years. I trust them and they are really great guys. As a woman I always felt intimidated going to get car fixed. I could go at any time to get something done and they were very accommodating. I like all three Joe's as if they were my brother
Vehicle: Jeep Liberty
Service Date: 08/22/2014
Review Created: 08/22/2014 08:55 PM
Friendly, fast service!
Finding your shop today was such an amazing blessing! I couldn't have asked for nicer, quicker service! God Bless you all for still being open after 5:00 pm!
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 08/21/2014
Review Created: 08/21/2014 09:23 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Saul G. in Airmont, NY on 08/17/2014
Title
Not blank
Vehicle: BMW X3
Service Date: 08/16/2014
Review Created: 08/17/2014 03:58 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 232 in total
0 out of 5


Click a star to enter your rating. 5 stars is the highest.
What makes the place so great (or not) in just a few words.
format mm/dd/yyyy
About You
We only ever display the first letter of your last name.
Your email address is never published on our website. This is for verification purposes.
By clicking on the button, you agree to the Terms of Service
Send a Message