Tallman Tire & Auto Repair

Reviews (217)

rating 4.7899533rating 4.7899533rating 4.7899533rating 4.7899533rating 4.7899533

Recommend?
98%

Hours of Operation

Mon 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Tue 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Wed 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Thu 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Fri 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Sat 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Sun closed
261 Route 59
Airmont, NY 10901
(845) 357-7070
About Tallman Tire & Auto Repair is the chosen tire dealer and auto service specialist of many satisfied customers around Suffern, NY. You'll find tires from proven brands including Bridgestone, Firestone, Dayton, Michelin, Goodyear, and other leading industry names. We also sell custom wheels from Replica, Konig, Lexani, Alba, and more. Conveniently located in Suffern, New York, Tallman Tire & Auto Repair offers complete auto repair including brake work, 24-hour service, 4-wheel alignments, New York State Inspections, oil changes, a/c service, and other valuable services to get your car, truck, minivan or SUV back on the road. We can also service high end cars with our premiere tire balancer that can balance custom and specialty alloy wheels up to 24 inches.

Before you come in, check out our specials page to view discounts on various services. Have a question or need a tire suggestion? Give us a call at (845) 357-7070 or drop us an email at info@tallmantires.com, we will get back to you promptly. Hundreds of satisfied customers from Airmont, New York, Rockland County, Orange County, Bergen County, New Jersey, Westchester County and other surrounding areas rely on Tallman Tire & Auto Repair each year.
Latest Reviews for Tallman Tire & Auto Repair
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
SY M. in Monsey, NY on 08/23/2014
close by
friendly accomadating
Vehicle: Toyota Avalon
Service Date: 08/22/2014
Review Created: 08/23/2014 05:22 AM
friendly fast honest
Every time I go here I am treated as a friend or family member. They care about you. Always fast in and honest straight forward answers.
Vehicle: Nissan Versa
Service Date: 08/22/2014
Review Created: 08/23/2014 03:49 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
MARK D. in Suffern, NY on 08/22/2014
Excellent experience and just such a friendly group
I have been coming to tallman tires for
Over 15 years. I trust them and they are really great guys. As a woman I always felt intimidated going to get car fixed. I could go at any time to get something done and they were very accommodating. I like all three Joe's as if they were my brother
Vehicle: Jeep Liberty
Service Date: 08/22/2014
Review Created: 08/22/2014 08:55 PM
Friendly, fast service!
Finding your shop today was such an amazing blessing! I couldn't have asked for nicer, quicker service! God Bless you all for still being open after 5:00 pm!
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 08/21/2014
Review Created: 08/21/2014 09:23 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Saul G. in Airmont, NY on 08/17/2014
Title
Not blank
Vehicle: BMW X3
Service Date: 08/16/2014
Review Created: 08/17/2014 03:58 AM
good guys - honest pricing, no drama
- happy to return again
Vehicle: Toyota Prius
Service Date: 08/16/2014
Review Created: 08/16/2014 07:50 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Frank O. in Suffern, NY on 08/15/2014
Reliable Independent repair
I have been a customer for over 20 years. I trust them and recommend them to family and friends.
Vehicle: Nissan Murano
Service Date: 08/14/2014
Review Created: 08/15/2014 03:53 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
RHONDA W. in Monsey, NY on 08/12/2014
Quick and friendly
Good service
Vehicle: Ford Explorer
Service Date: 08/11/2014
Review Created: 08/12/2014 12:52 PM
prompt & courteous service
prompt & courteous service.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 08/11/2014
Review Created: 08/12/2014 05:45 AM
Quick & efficient
I had a new tire installed quickly and they even gave me a break on the nitrogen refill.
Service Date: 08/08/2014
Review Created: 08/11/2014 11:07 AM
Great service
Fast and courteous and efficient service. Family owned and operated makes a big difference!,
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 08/09/2014
Review Created: 08/10/2014 08:32 AM
rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4
Recommended?
Yes
honest estimate
true to your word
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Service Date: 08/01/2014
Review Created: 08/03/2014 06:51 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Rosa K. in Suffern, NY on 08/03/2014
Fast, great job and affordable
Tallman service still the best one in our area, people there are nice, and very explanatory on what it has to be done.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 08/02/2014
Review Created: 08/03/2014 06:18 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Quick and reliable
Quick and reliable service as well as car inspections done without a long wait!
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta
Service Date: 07/31/2014
Review Created: 08/01/2014 08:40 PM
THe professionalism, courtesy and speed at which my car was inspected in.
I like that you always have customers, it makes me feel safe that others use you too and entrust your mechanics to maintaining their vehicle.
Vehicle: Honda Pilot
Service Date: 07/30/2014
Review Created: 08/01/2014 11:04 AM
Inspection
Very efficient.
Vehicle: Hyundai Azera
Service Date: 07/30/2014
Review Created: 08/01/2014 04:23 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Friendly. Quick
Amazing
Vehicle: GMC Acadia
Service Date: 07/31/2014
Review Created: 07/31/2014 10:00 PM
Quality Service
Personal attention, quality of service and individual attention!
Vehicle: BMW 330Ci
Service Date: 07/24/2014
Review Created: 07/25/2014 04:23 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Alywas Consistent
They are always reliable and very nice people to deal with.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz C300
Service Date: 07/23/2014
Review Created: 07/24/2014 04:54 AM
Friendly and efficient.
Service is quick, and the waiting area is comfortable.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 07/17/2014
Review Created: 07/19/2014 07:27 AM
Joe M., owner / operator at Tallman Tire & Auto Repair responded on 07/27/2014

thank you for your business

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 217 in total
0 out of 5


Click a star to enter your rating. 5 stars is the highest.
What makes the place so great (or not) in just a few words.
format mm/dd/yyyy
About You
We only ever display the first letter of your last name.
Your email address is never published on our website. This is for verfication purposes.
By clicking on the button, you agree to the Terms of Service
Send a Message