Telle Tire & Auto Centers - Sunset Hills


Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5rating 4.91

313 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 1 month ago
JONATHAN E. on 08/15/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"They lost my trust :("
I waited a few weeks so I could calm down before writing a review. I trained as an auto mechanic in between semesters of college, so I have a good technical understanding of auto maintenance. Plus I'm a tire nut, so I really enjoy researching and discussing tires and balancing technology.
I've used Telle tire for a few years now, and started to trust them. Then I got a bad tire that was difficult to balance and fixing it was going to eat into their profits. Match mounting a tire to the rim takes time and doesn't do anything besides earn the respect and loyalty of a customer.
What good is free rotation and balancing if the car still shakes? All I asked for was a routine rotation and balance and to check my brake pads. First they gave me a hard time because I asked that the tires be rotated per the manufacturer instructions. Then The balancing was terrible and I endured 20 hours of shaking on a long road trip thanks to Telle Tire. They made no mention of the brakes.pads, but had time to give me a bunch of bs about stretched lug nuts because they apparently don't torque them by hand as they promised. This last visit made me wonder if should ever go back there again. Still very angry over the whole mess and shaky front end.
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Service Date: 07/26/2017
Review Created: 08/15/2017 07:54 PM
JAKE T. on 08/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"awesome as usual"
fast and friendly service.
Vehicle: Subaru
Service Date: 08/12/2017
Review Created: 08/13/2017 05:31 PM
TONY S. on 08/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
" Great job "
I don't even worry when I bring my cars up there. I know these guys are honest and the work will be done correctly
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Service Date: 08/11/2017
Review Created: 08/12/2017 06:31 PM
JULIE and BART D. on 08/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"great service"
great and friendly service, as always!
Vehicle: Kia Soul
Service Date: 08/09/2017
Review Created: 08/10/2017 09:25 AM
MARK M. on 08/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best place ever"
The shop is professional knowledgeable and represents the true meaning of the service department
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Service Date: 08/01/2017
Review Created: 08/03/2017 02:47 PM
TOM H. on 07/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Thanks"
Thanks for another good experience. My car is driving great.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Cobalt
Service Date: 07/20/2017
Review Created: 07/23/2017 03:44 PM
JOSH and HANNAH B. on 07/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Highly recommend"
Great service, dependable customer service, professional, clean waiting room, highly recommend!
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Service Date: 07/21/2017
Review Created: 07/22/2017 05:00 AM
RICK M. on 07/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Tire rotation"
Telle Tire worked quickly to rotate my tires. I was 'in/out' in 15 minutes!!!
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 07/19/2017
Review Created: 07/19/2017 08:49 PM
WENDELEN C. on 07/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Emissions test"
Just stopped in to hopefully get a quick Emissions test and they were able to get me in - in a few minutes. Alex was super nice at the front desk.
Vehicle: Jeep Wrangler
Service Date: 07/10/2017
Review Created: 07/12/2017 03:53 PM
CRAIG and KARMAN C. on 06/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Extremely Satisfied"
I am an extremely busy working mother with kids that play sports all summer. TJ and his staff were able to get me in with short notice for four new tires and new rear brakes. We were back out on the road in no time at all. There were a few issues because my vehicle is older with high miles and TJ called to let us know what additional work needed to be done and exactly how much it was going to cost prior to performing the work. What we were quoted was exactly what we paid at pick up. The facility is very clean and professional.
Vehicle: Dodge Durango
Service Date: 06/16/2017
Review Created: 06/26/2017 09:23 AM
JULIE and BART D. on 06/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Wonderful service!"
Telle did another great job keeping our cars working well! Wonderful, as always
Vehicle: Chevrolet Suburban
Service Date: 06/12/2017
Review Created: 06/15/2017 11:37 AM
WILLOUGHBY W. on 06/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"close & reliable"
They take good care of my vehicles
Vehicle: Toyota Prius
Service Date: 06/12/2017
Review Created: 06/13/2017 04:53 AM
BONNIE K. on 06/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"customer service"
When I took my car in for routine maintenance, I planed on waiting for the work to be completed. There were some staffing issues that AM and Robert gave me a "loaner" car so I wouldn't have to wait longer than planned. He even took $5 off my bill. That's what I call customer service!
Vehicle: Subaru XV Crosstrek
Service Date: 06/10/2017
Review Created: 06/11/2017 07:41 AM
VAL C. on 06/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Rear brakes"
Always happy with service, staff is professional, location and hours are convenient
Vehicle: Toyota Highlander
Service Date: 06/02/2017
Review Created: 06/06/2017 05:19 AM
SANDY M. on 06/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service "
The car was checked and fixed in less than 45 minutes. Great service and good explanation of what they'd done.
Vehicle: Hyundai Elantra
Service Date: 06/05/2017
Review Created: 06/05/2017 10:24 PM
JASON K. on 06/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Thorough and accommodating "
I've taken my cars to Sunset Hills Telle for five years now. TJ has always taken care of me. I get the service I need at a fair price, with nothing unnecessary pushed on me. Warranty issues are taken care of with no hassle. Great experience.
Vehicle: Hyundai Sonata
Service Date: 06/02/2017
Review Created: 06/05/2017 02:44 PM
MARTY K. on 05/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
Great service.....friendly.and knowledgeable staff
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Service Date: 05/18/2017
Review Created: 05/19/2017 08:40 AM
KURT and TARA M. on 05/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Yery pleased "
Friendly service. Good price.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado
Service Date: 05/11/2017
Review Created: 05/11/2017 09:19 PM
LARRY B. on 05/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Integrity"
As always, Telle provides honest diagnostics to it's clients. I had an intermittent problem with my car starting sluggishly. It tested positive for the starter and relay so they recommended waiting because they weren't sure replacing the starter would solve the problem. I appreciate their honesty.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 05/01/2017
Review Created: 05/02/2017 08:05 AM
GRACE W. on 04/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast,efficient service"
Very pleased with the fast service on auto emissions test.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 04/28/2017
Review Created: 04/28/2017 10:06 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 313 in total