The Auto Shop


Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5rating 4.86

382 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago
JOANNE B. on 07/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest, ethical, friendly, dependable"
Been with The Auto Shop for decades. Always trustworthy, friendly, highly ethical, totally dependable.
Vehicle: Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/14/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 07/26/2017 06:57 AM
JOE E. on 07/22/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"THE PEOPLE"
The person that washed my wind shield took my wind shield wiper off by accident.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/18/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 07/22/2017 09:54 PM
JOEL R. on 07/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Everything but especially, Lori!"
I trust you with my car!
Vehicle: Mercury Grand Marquis GS
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/18/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 07/22/2017 04:42 PM
JENNIFER D. on 07/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always a Positive Experience"
Great service. Great people. I've always had great experiences when dealing with The Auto Shop!
Vehicle: Honda Accord LX
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/12/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 07/22/2017 01:23 PM
FRANK S JR. B. on 07/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"people and work ethics"
good people and good work all around, very friendly.
Vehicle: Jeep Wrangler
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/18/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 07/22/2017 06:02 AM
MICHAEL R. on 07/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"THE CUSTOMER SERVICE IS GREAT!"
BOTH MECHANICS I SPOKE TO WERE VERY HELPFUL AND VERY EXPLAINED THE PROBLEM VERY WELL.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Tahoe LS
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/11/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 07/21/2017 11:00 AM
DAN O. on 07/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
Good People - Consistently great service
Vehicle: Ford Escape Titanium
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/13/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 07/21/2017 05:16 AM
NANCY W. on 07/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I always know that my vehicle will be well taken care of."
I always know that my vehicle will be well taken care of.
Vehicle: Honda Pilot EX
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/10/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 07/16/2017 12:25 PM
BRANDON C. on 07/07/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"A misfire "
I brought my 2002 Chevy Silverado in to have it diagnosed due to a backfire and misfiring problem. After having it for 3 days the only suggestion/recommendation was to change the knock sensors. This was not the problem at all. After changing the knock sensors myself the problem persisted. It was two ignition coils. I located the problem by testing them myself. I would have thought this was part of the diagnostic process. But, Juan is a friendly mechanic. I realize that everything could have been much worse and they could have forced me to pay much more. Thankfully Juan understood my situation and accommodated me. Thanks again Juan.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/26/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 07/07/2017 03:58 PM
Jim a., Owner at The Auto Shop responded on 07/11/2017

Hi Brandon I spoke with Juan , I know he spent more than 3 hours trying to verify the problem.  You had mutiltple codes stored in the computer.  It also stated it only happens on start up. I think we charged you for an hour.  Some things are easy and some can be a bit more involved.  I am glad you got it taken care of.   Juan explained it had a broken bolt in the intake and that you had done some repairs, cam timing out of sync , knock sensor codes and misfires.  All need to be addressed to completly fix your complaint.   So when the customer wants to do the repairs we can only get you close.   Sometimes we don't find and it requires more time and cost to you..  We gave you the best information at the time..  Please call me personally .. We do thank you .. Jim Barlogio Owner




Jim Barlogio
Owner-
The Auto Shop
559*734*2886
BRIAN M. on 07/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Replace Starter"
Jim and his crew took in our truck at 9:00, diagnosed the problem, and had it out the door by 2:00. Great job!
Vehicle: Ford Ranger
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/26/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 07/07/2017 05:40 AM
Steve B. on 07/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
" First time at the Auto Shop"
I'm new to vice Selye, the auto shop was recommended by a trusted friend who is also in the automotive business. I couldn't be happier.
Vehicle: Volvo S60
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/30/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 07/05/2017 06:30 AM
GARY G. on 07/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service you can count on!"
Went in for oil change.....shop found, upon inspection I needed brakes. Took me home so I didn't have to sit in their waiting room during the hot part of the day. When finished picked me up and took me back to the shop. Good work, good prices..........jokes all right.
Vehicle: Lexus RX 300
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/03/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 07/05/2017 06:28 AM
JESSICA D. on 06/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly and honest"
Everyone I dealt with at the auto shop was extremely friendly and helpful. It's nice going to a repair place that I can trust that I'm getting a honest opinion on.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Malibu LT
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/20/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 06/29/2017 04:08 PM
Jim a., Owner at The Auto Shop responded on 07/03/2017

Jessica ,  it is all about trust ,  being fair and honest. 
Thank you ,  Jim and Staff




Jim Barlogio
Owner-
The Auto Shop
559*734*2886
GEOFF L. on 06/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest knowledgeable service."
Excellent as usual.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Suburban K1500
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/12/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 06/29/2017 03:56 PM
Jim a., Owner at The Auto Shop responded on 07/03/2017

Thanks Geoff !   Jim




Jim Barlogio
Owner-
The Auto Shop
559*734*2886
BRIAN C. on 06/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Trusted auto repair business"
The Auto Shop has been our preferred auto servicing place for decades. The office personnel are friendly and helpful, and the personal contact with the owner, who makes sure everything is running right, explains the confidence we have in The Auto Shop!
Vehicle: Toyota Avalon XL
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/20/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 06/29/2017 11:48 AM
JOSH P. on 06/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service, nice people. "
Its unfortunate when your car has issues, but when it does the auto shop is a great place to go. Friendly knowledgeable people who really enjoy what they do. They have a life long customer in our family.
Vehicle: Ford Focus SE
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/22/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 06/28/2017 11:05 AM
Jim a., Owner at The Auto Shop responded on 07/03/2017

Thank you ... Jim and Staff
Appreciate your feedback




Jim Barlogio
Owner-
The Auto Shop
559*734*2886
LORI P. on 06/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The owner and staff"
Best auto repair shop ever!
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/15/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 06/26/2017 12:37 PM
Jim a., Owner at The Auto Shop responded on 07/03/2017

Lori... thank you !   Jim and Gang ! 




Jim Barlogio
Owner-
The Auto Shop
559*734*2886
DANNY V. on 06/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"everything is great"
great job
Vehicle: Chevrolet Tahoe
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/09/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 06/25/2017 11:03 PM
NADINE K. on 06/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service"
The staff is always friendly, courteous, and knowledgeable about the vehicles. My vehicle was serviced quickly and efficiently.
Vehicle: Honda Accord EX
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/14/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 06/22/2017 02:31 PM
LEROY G. on 06/21/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Auto Repair"
They are honest and try to do the best they can.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz 300D
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/16/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 06/21/2017 08:00 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 382 in total