The Little Speed Shop


Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5rating 4.73

111 Reviews

95% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago
DAVID G. on 09/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Track car fixed!"
Excellent work on a full engine rebuild. Last problem was tough to diagnose but you did it. Thank you
Vehicle: BMW M3
Service Date: 09/20/2017
Review Created: 09/21/2017 09:51 AM
ADAM G. on 09/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Because Racecar"
The team at TLSS once again surpassed my expectations when setting up my coilovers and exhaust. They were even patient while waiting for specialty nuts to be shipped due to the camber plates missing the correct perches and hardware, and Stephen took the time to walk me through the project from start to finish. I really appreciate being able to speak directly with the tech working on my car so that everyone involved from the front of the shop to the back of the shop are on the same wavelengths, which they did a great job of facilitating. It's always exciting getting vehicles back from TLSS, because they always come back better than they were before going in. Thanks again!
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Service Date: 09/07/2017
Review Created: 09/08/2017 11:31 AM
THADDEUS R. on 09/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Polite, professional, patient"
When my car is at the shop I'm thetype of person that needs a play by play update. During every conversation I've had with anyone there I've always been treated with politeness and professionalism. They're also really patient even though I'd bug them 7 times a day. I was also able to review the work the mechanic performed with him.
Thanks TLSS!
Vehicle: BMW M3
Service Date: 08/25/2017
Review Created: 09/04/2017 03:16 AM
MARC B. on 09/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great job. "
As always the service was perfect. I made my appointment a week in advance so that LLS would have time get the required parts and not have to scramble around on the day of service. I had the rear shocks replaced and was in and out in about an hour. Thanks again.
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Service Date: 09/01/2017
Review Created: 09/02/2017 12:33 PM
Bryan P. on 08/26/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"If only all service providers were this good ..."
Saved my butt - so courteous, efficient and wonderful to deal with. 4 wheels off on turn 8 at Watkins Glen with no front pads left on my StopTechs. How to get home? Kevin and Alice in shop at the Glen and Jill in Rochester on the phone - confirmed they had custom pads in stock. No drama - pads installed and on my way in less than an hour. Brilliant. Good people.
Service Date: 08/22/2017
Review Created: 08/26/2017 03:21 PM
BEN P. on 08/25/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Best waiting room around"
I'd like to give it a perfect rating, but the mini fridge was totally empty, and I'm not really sure about the coffee maker, but that room is awesome, and I always get treated well. A quick inspection and I'm gone! Always appreciated.
Vehicle: Ford Mustang
Service Date: 08/24/2017
Review Created: 08/25/2017 07:14 AM
ADAM G. on 08/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great work under time restraint!"
Once again, I couldn't be happier with the job - this time on my work van. The exhaust repair welds are almost too pretty to belong on such a hooptie. I'm most grateful for the quick turnaround, though. That vehicle has been in need of serious TLC, but never has more than a few days of down time. The crew really delivered on this one. Thank you!
Vehicle: Ford Transit Connect
Service Date: 08/22/2017
Review Created: 08/22/2017 08:10 PM
CHAUNCEY C. on 08/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service."
Honest, reliable and intelligent staff. Friendly too. The "name" auto dealers in the Rochester area rip their customers off. They have a lot of employees to pay. Name dealers don't make money on car sales they make it on service. I've seen the rip-offs going on. Sad.
Vehicle: Nissan 350Z
Service Date: 08/07/2017
Review Created: 08/08/2017 11:16 AM
DAN C. on 08/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Job. "
Very professional and kept me apprised of the progress of my vehicle repair.
Vehicle: BMW X6 M
Service Date: 08/07/2017
Review Created: 08/08/2017 05:17 AM
BOB H. on 08/04/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Competent and friendly "
I was surprised how long the car was tied up. When checking after 1 week, I think I was calling an older phone number but have noted the update or alternate number.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz SL-Class
Service Date: 08/03/2017
Review Created: 08/04/2017 01:44 AM
JAY S. on 07/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Track alignment"
Always a good job. The wheel is dead straight and neutral. This is my second alignment and this time to increase my negative camber to the max of my camber plates. I was concerned that I didn't get more out of the adjustment but when I checked it was in fact max'ed out.
Vehicle: Ford Focus
Service Date: 07/07/2017
Review Created: 07/11/2017 07:11 AM
THOMAS R. on 07/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"M3 e92 Diagnosis"
Went into limp mode and had TLSS diagnose fault. Took less than 1 hour. Price for repair is 1/2 dealer quote.
Vehicle: BMW M3
Service Date: 07/07/2017
Review Created: 07/10/2017 08:04 AM
SAM U. on 07/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Straight forward"
I had many questions over the phone. Jill was super knowledgeable and was able to answer all my questions. This was important because I live in buffalo. After having a few phone calls I scheduled my appointment. Got a stage 2 dinan tune and air intake. It's a lot faster! lol I was a little worried I would be disappointment with my results, but that wasn't the case! And I was surprised that "the little speed shop" was anything but! It was a pretty big shop with beautiful cars everywhere. Obviously trusted with many people's expensive cars out my mind at ease!
Vehicle: BMW 335xi
Service Date: 06/30/2017
Review Created: 07/04/2017 09:58 AM
THADDEUS R. on 06/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Needed parts that I couldn't get elsewhere"
They knew exactly what I needed AND were very helpful
Vehicle: BMW M3
Service Date: 06/20/2017
Review Created: 06/21/2017 10:51 AM
DONNA R. on 06/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"great service and caring owners"
hard to find a honest repair shop. Jill and Kevin are awesome and their mechanics are top notch
Vehicle: BMW Z4
Service Date: 06/14/2017
Review Created: 06/15/2017 06:46 PM
ACACIA S. on 06/14/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Broken BMW side mirror"
My side mirror's motor was broken, and I had not gotten fixed due to the initial crazy quote I got at a different place. Little speed shop gave a reasonable price, ( a fraction of the initial quote) and fixed my mirror!
Vehicle: BMW 328xi
Service Date: 06/07/2017
Review Created: 06/14/2017 05:39 PM
TOM M. on 06/09/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"1983 Porsche 944"
Quality work from experienced mechanics
Vehicle: Porsche 944
Service Date: 06/07/2017
Review Created: 06/09/2017 06:06 AM
THOMAS R. on 06/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"M3 Oil Change"
Only got an oil change but was allowed on the shop floor to check out the underside of my new to me M3. Tech walked me around everything explaining condition etc. Always a pleasure doing business with TLSS.
Vehicle: BMW M3
Service Date: 06/06/2017
Review Created: 06/07/2017 08:42 AM
KATHLEEN B. on 05/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Knowledgable personnel and hours of operation "
I always receive good and timely information the staff are friendly and professional.
Vehicle: MINI Cooper
Service Date: 05/30/2017
Review Created: 05/31/2017 12:13 PM
MARC P. on 05/27/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"LSS visit"
What I value most is the overall trust I have in the LSS, the quality of work, and the fair prices. An area of improvement would be regarding communications. People have busy lives - knowing when my car will be ready, getting a status car if car is late, and actually knowing when the work will be ready (simple basic maintenance) when a customer calls to ask, versus having to wait for the technician to return from lunch, would be expected and appreciated.
Vehicle: BMW 335xi
Service Date: 05/26/2017
Review Created: 05/27/2017 02:00 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 111 in total