The Little Speed Shop


Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5rating 4.72

104 Reviews

94% Would Recommend
Latest Review 12 days ago
CHAUNCEY C. on 08/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service."
Honest, reliable and intelligent staff. Friendly too. The "name" auto dealers in the Rochester area rip their customers off. They have a lot of employees to pay. Name dealers don't make money on car sales they make it on service. I've seen the rip-offs going on. Sad.
Vehicle: Nissan 350Z
Service Date: 08/07/2017
Review Created: 08/08/2017 11:16 AM
DAN C. on 08/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Job. "
Very professional and kept me apprised of the progress of my vehicle repair.
Vehicle: BMW X6 M
Service Date: 08/07/2017
Review Created: 08/08/2017 05:17 AM
BOB H. on 08/04/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Competent and friendly "
I was surprised how long the car was tied up. When checking after 1 week, I think I was calling an older phone number but have noted the update or alternate number.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz SL-Class
Service Date: 08/03/2017
Review Created: 08/04/2017 01:44 AM
JAY S. on 07/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Track alignment"
Always a good job. The wheel is dead straight and neutral. This is my second alignment and this time to increase my negative camber to the max of my camber plates. I was concerned that I didn't get more out of the adjustment but when I checked it was in fact max'ed out.
Vehicle: Ford Focus
Service Date: 07/07/2017
Review Created: 07/11/2017 07:11 AM
THOMAS R. on 07/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"M3 e92 Diagnosis"
Went into limp mode and had TLSS diagnose fault. Took less than 1 hour. Price for repair is 1/2 dealer quote.
Vehicle: BMW M3
Service Date: 07/07/2017
Review Created: 07/10/2017 08:04 AM
SAM U. on 07/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Straight forward"
I had many questions over the phone. Jill was super knowledgeable and was able to answer all my questions. This was important because I live in buffalo. After having a few phone calls I scheduled my appointment. Got a stage 2 dinan tune and air intake. It's a lot faster! lol I was a little worried I would be disappointment with my results, but that wasn't the case! And I was surprised that "the little speed shop" was anything but! It was a pretty big shop with beautiful cars everywhere. Obviously trusted with many people's expensive cars out my mind at ease!
Vehicle: BMW 335xi
Service Date: 06/30/2017
Review Created: 07/04/2017 09:58 AM
THADDEUS R. on 06/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Needed parts that I couldn't get elsewhere"
They knew exactly what I needed AND were very helpful
Vehicle: BMW M3
Service Date: 06/20/2017
Review Created: 06/21/2017 10:51 AM
DONNA R. on 06/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"great service and caring owners"
hard to find a honest repair shop. Jill and Kevin are awesome and their mechanics are top notch
Vehicle: BMW Z4
Service Date: 06/14/2017
Review Created: 06/15/2017 06:46 PM
ACACIA S. on 06/14/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Broken BMW side mirror"
My side mirror's motor was broken, and I had not gotten fixed due to the initial crazy quote I got at a different place. Little speed shop gave a reasonable price, ( a fraction of the initial quote) and fixed my mirror!
Vehicle: BMW 328xi
Service Date: 06/07/2017
Review Created: 06/14/2017 05:39 PM
TOM M. on 06/09/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"1983 Porsche 944"
Quality work from experienced mechanics
Vehicle: Porsche 944
Service Date: 06/07/2017
Review Created: 06/09/2017 06:06 AM
THOMAS R. on 06/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"M3 Oil Change"
Only got an oil change but was allowed on the shop floor to check out the underside of my new to me M3. Tech walked me around everything explaining condition etc. Always a pleasure doing business with TLSS.
Vehicle: BMW M3
Service Date: 06/06/2017
Review Created: 06/07/2017 08:42 AM
KATHLEEN B. on 05/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Knowledgable personnel and hours of operation "
I always receive good and timely information the staff are friendly and professional.
Vehicle: MINI Cooper
Service Date: 05/30/2017
Review Created: 05/31/2017 12:13 PM
MARC P. on 05/27/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"LSS visit"
What I value most is the overall trust I have in the LSS, the quality of work, and the fair prices. An area of improvement would be regarding communications. People have busy lives - knowing when my car will be ready, getting a status car if car is late, and actually knowing when the work will be ready (simple basic maintenance) when a customer calls to ask, versus having to wait for the technician to return from lunch, would be expected and appreciated.
Vehicle: BMW 335xi
Service Date: 05/26/2017
Review Created: 05/27/2017 02:00 AM
DAVID G. on 05/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"great prices, no problems after repair, friendly people. I just wish you would return a phone call. I'm not a bad customer, I just need to know if I have to make alternate plans for transportation for myself."
see above.
Vehicle: BMW 335xi
Service Date: 05/15/2017
Review Created: 05/16/2017 09:04 AM
THADDEUS R. on 05/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"In a pinch"
They were able to accurately diagnose my vehicle and complete the repair in an expedient manner.
Trustworthy, knowledgeable, and personable
Vehicle: BMW M3
Service Date: 05/09/2017
Review Created: 05/10/2017 05:39 AM
SHAWNIE R. on 05/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very professional, fast and accurate."
Went in for a simple diagnosis and they did an amazing job. They were very friendly, fast and professional.
Vehicle: BMW X3
Service Date: 05/05/2017
Review Created: 05/06/2017 01:17 AM
DAN Y. on 04/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good vibes"
Can't beat The Little Speed Shop
Vehicle: Porsche Cayman
Service Date: 04/18/2017
Review Created: 04/22/2017 05:46 AM
SILONE P. on 04/19/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"It was good to come for your service."
Only that I do not like is your service guy don't put things were belong when he or she has changed my stuff in car?
Vehicle: BMW 328xi
Service Date: 04/18/2017
Review Created: 04/19/2017 08:09 PM
ALAN L. on 04/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Just awesome!"
TLSS was able to squeeze me in the very last minute!
Vehicle: BMW M5
Service Date: 04/14/2017
Review Created: 04/17/2017 11:28 PM
GIULLERMO F. on 04/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly, professional and relaxing atmosphere !!!"
Went in for an alignment , oil change and replacing 2 rear tires on my 2007 Mercedes SL550. This was my 1st visit here and it was very positive experience !! I relaxed in there waiting watching Top Gear and offered me water , coffee , just very friendly shop. Waited an hr hoping they could fix my car while I waited but they couldn't do it , so asked if they keep the car for the afternoon , I agreed , you never want them to rush a repair. So they provided me a ride home and called me when car was ready. I very smooth transaction . Tire were on , alignment seemed perfect ( time will tell ) and oil change was performed. My only minor ding was which there was more information on the invoice , like the type of oil used, oil filter, how bad was my alignment , just more information I guess. But very professional staff , very clean in and around the garage. Highly recommended
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz SL550
Service Date: 04/14/2017
Review Created: 04/17/2017 10:08 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 104 in total