99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago
CHRISTIANE C. on 08/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Worry-free car repairs"
We recently needed significant car repairs after a car accident. We are new to the area and had only been to Tolima's once before - Alex remembered us, everyone was kind and professional, and Tolima's went above and beyond to help us navigate an unfortunate and stressful situation. We would definitely recommend!
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 08/19/2017
Review Created: 08/20/2017 12:14 PM
Nicolas D. on 08/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Nicolas said they were excellent. He would recommend them 100 percent.
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/16/2017
Review Created: 08/17/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
KIYOSHI S. on 08/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very professional and trustworthy."
I tried out Tolimas based on Yelp! reviews. They were very courteous and upfront about pricing from the first contact to throughout the servicing. The facility was clean, and prices were very reasonable, based on my past experiences. I will not hesitate to return for my future needs.
Vehicle: Lexus ES 300
Service Date: 07/29/2017
Review Created: 08/15/2017 07:16 AM
ASHLEY S. on 08/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quality Hospitality"
I got a Groupon for an alignment (which was desperately needed) for $60/however I had a coupon for 10 off.. score... anyway, I made an appointment in advance with Alex over the phone. He was very nice and patient as we were experiencing bad signal. Came in for my appointment, was greeted right away, again by Alex. I was in the waiting area for an hour before my car was finished. Waiting area was clean and comfortable. They offered me some service for issues I was having with my car but didn't pressure me to go forward with it. I appreciated that a lot because I am a student and don't have much money and feel terrible to be pressured to buy things. Thank you all for your fantastic services and hopefully we'll meet again!
Vehicle: Mazda Mazda3
Service Date: 08/12/2017
Review Created: 08/13/2017 07:21 AM
AMRIT P. on 08/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
All professional worker and they know what they are doing.
Vehicle: BMW 5 Series
Service Date: 08/11/2017
Review Created: 08/12/2017 08:46 PM
YVETTE A. on 08/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service "
Alex explained all the services for my car. He was polite. Let me know when my car would be ready. I was satisfied with my visit.
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Service Date: 08/11/2017
Review Created: 08/12/2017 06:58 AM
JULION V. on 08/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Car inspection"
I needed an inspection sticker as well as an overall inspection of my car to see if there are any issues, or any issues I can expect in the future. An oil leak was found and the mechanics were very honest with their assessment of this issue and what I should or shouldn't do right now. Will definitely use these guys for all my future automotive repairs.
Vehicle: Nissan Murano
Service Date: 08/09/2017
Review Created: 08/11/2017 08:31 AM
TRAVIS H. on 08/06/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Ok"
My car is still pulling to the right after the wheel alignedment
Vehicle: INFINITI G35 Coupe
Service Date: 08/04/2017
Review Created: 08/06/2017 07:58 PM
SUSANA P. on 08/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Amazing Customer Service"
I went in for a basic oil change and a question about my front tire. I was greeted by Alex, who was so welcoming and knowledgeable. They took great care of my car and at no point felt like they were trying to sell me a service I did not need. I haven't been to many places in Queens, but I highly recommend Tolimas for anything auto related!
Vehicle: Scion tC
Service Date: 08/03/2017
Review Created: 08/04/2017 10:38 AM
RON V. on 08/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Professional and knowledgeable! "
Amazing experience! I called and received great customer service and when I arrived I Was greeted with great professionalism from Alex. Alex does his business with good integrity! Alex took the time to explain each and every step of my repair. I came in to get new routers and break pads. Not only was Everything was done efficiently, he took me under the car and showed me the problem and how they will fix it. I have a 2016 Honda Accord with over 150,000 in mileage a little wear and tear but was great he was upfront of what I should take care of now and what I can wait for in repairs. I did my online research and was more than satisfied with the deal he provided me. He also fixed my car radio free of charge and fixed my passenger window. By far It was the best experience I had in an auto body shop!
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 06/06/2017
Review Created: 08/03/2017 04:59 AM
EUGENE C. on 07/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"First time, not the last time"
You folks are great: I've read that the mechanical work is top notch. What was also clear on my first visit is that customer service is up to the same level. Thank you.
Vehicle: Honda Fit
Service Date: 07/29/2017
Review Created: 07/30/2017 09:18 AM
JAMES B. on 07/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"excellent service"
available
Vehicle: Ford Taurus
Service Date: 07/25/2017
Review Created: 07/29/2017 04:00 PM
KEVIN J. on 07/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Pinpointed the problem and executed the solution"
Thanks for being honest and quickly fixing the problem with my brakes.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Service Date: 07/28/2017
Review Created: 07/28/2017 08:44 PM
LINCOLN C. on 07/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"job done"
I don't worry that they will get a job done. My income however precludes me from many visits. So the friend who works on the driveway has to be the common stuff, and the harder bigger I will save a bit for these guys to do.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Suburban
Service Date: 07/21/2017
Review Created: 07/27/2017 07:46 PM
YSRAEL V. on 07/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest and knowledgeable "
These guys are awesome. The owner, his wife, and his employees, really treat you like family. The jobs are always done perfectly and the price is always right; he never overcharges. You won't regret trusting your car to them.
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Service Date: 07/26/2017
Review Created: 07/27/2017 03:49 AM
Eric K. on 07/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Eric said they took him in immediately. They bend over backwards for him, and he has been very happy with them for years.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Astro Passenger
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/22/2017
Review Created: 07/24/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Sugey V. on 07/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Sugey said the service was excellent.
Vehicle: Chrysler Town & Country
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/22/2017
Review Created: 07/24/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
SERGEY C. on 07/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"exelent attitude towards customers"
great job
Vehicle: Scion iQ
Service Date: 07/22/2017
Review Created: 07/23/2017 07:47 AM
BRANDON G. on 07/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quick fix for broken window"
We had a broken regulator leaving our rear passenger window open, which obviously was a problem that needed to be fixed right away since we park on the street. They were able to fit us in last minute on a Saturday and fixed the window within a few hours without charging an arm and a leg. Nice guys throughout the process.
Vehicle: Jeep Liberty
Service Date: 07/15/2017
Review Created: 07/16/2017 06:58 AM
JOSEFINA M. on 07/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The staff at Tolimas is the best in Long Island City and probably in NYC."
Tolimas is a reponsible shop. Prompt accurate diagnosis, repair and customer support. Love the shop and the people who work there.
Vehicle: Kia Sedona
Service Date: 07/07/2017
Review Created: 07/14/2017 06:19 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 282 in total