Tom Finch Automotive


Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5rating 4.84

250 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 20 hours ago
MERLE K. on 09/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"oil change"
Excellent service, quick in and out. Thank you.
Vehicle: GMC Sierra 1500
Service Date: 09/13/2017
Review Created: 09/18/2017 12:02 PM
Tom F. at Tom Finch Automotive responded on 09/18/2017

Thank you!  And thanks for taking time to give us a review!

DEBBIE S. on 09/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quick Tire Check"
Purchased my tires from Tom Finch Auto. So when one tire stopped holding air, I called one morning & they got me in & out of there in under an hour. Also, no charge for fixing the tire (leak due to a screw that found its way into the tire). Thanks Guys!
Vehicle: Dodge Caliber
Service Date: 09/01/2017
Review Created: 09/04/2017 10:51 AM
Tom F. at Tom Finch Automotive responded on 09/18/2017

Thanks for the 5 star review!  Thanks for your continued support. 

AMANDA Z. on 09/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service!"
Great service and prices, very friendly staff
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 08/31/2017
Review Created: 09/03/2017 07:34 AM
Tom F. at Tom Finch Automotive responded on 09/18/2017

Thank you for the 5 star review! 

ALLAN W. on 08/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Allan Watkins "
They get it and get r done thank you.
Vehicle: Dodge Grand Caravan
Service Date: 08/25/2017
Review Created: 08/28/2017 07:00 AM
Tom F. at Tom Finch Automotive responded on 08/29/2017

Thank you for the 5 star review!
Jacob Traeger

SUSAN B. on 08/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest, Dependable"
Honest, dependable quality service. I have and will continue to recommend Finch Automotive to anyone who will listen!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Captiva Sport Fleet
Service Date: 08/22/2017
Review Created: 08/25/2017 04:38 PM
Tom F. at Tom Finch Automotive responded on 08/29/2017

Thank you Susan!  And thanks for the 5 star review!
Jacob Traeger

SUE S. on 08/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Convenient times"
Love that not only good service but also looks like new when pick it up!
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Service Date: 08/15/2017
Review Created: 08/25/2017 09:33 AM
Tom F. at Tom Finch Automotive responded on 08/29/2017

Thank you Sue for the 5 star review! 
Jacob Traeger

DAN W. on 08/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service and helpful personnel!!"
I was needing my company car to have the oil changed and have it looked at due to a loud noise which sounded like rear hub bearings. It needed to have the tires rotated but the tires were damaged and severely worn. They did not try to oversell me anything but strongly recommended new tires. I agreed and they were able to take care of it in a timely manner. I also had them do an alignment and brake inspection at this time as well. I recommend this shop for the helpfulness of the staff and ability to help me with a situation that turned out to be more than an oil change.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 08/16/2017
Review Created: 08/23/2017 09:42 AM
Tom F. at Tom Finch Automotive responded on 08/29/2017

Thanks for the 5 star review Dan!  Glad we could make the best out of the situation.
Jacob Traeger

BOB Z. on 08/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Jacob and Lisa "
Work done
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 08/15/2017
Review Created: 08/21/2017 03:48 AM
Tom F. at Tom Finch Automotive responded on 08/29/2017

Thanks again for the 5 star review Bob!  Thanks for being a great customer!
Jacob Traeger

CHERYL C. on 08/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly staff!"
Always feel safe driving my car after it is repaired at Tom Finch Auto. Jake and others always friendly and helpful.
Vehicle: Buick Century
Service Date: 08/16/2017
Review Created: 08/19/2017 09:25 PM
Tom F. at Tom Finch Automotive responded on 08/29/2017

Thanks for the 5 star review!  Always glad to hear a customer say they feel safe driving away, that's why we are here.  Thank You
Jacob Traeger

STEVE A. on 08/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"5 Stars "
Great customer service and quick to get us in.
Vehicle: Pontiac G6
Service Date: 08/04/2017
Review Created: 08/07/2017 09:08 AM
Tom F. at Tom Finch Automotive responded on 08/07/2017

Thank you for the 5 star review!

MARTY B. on 07/27/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"How much?"
I brought my Mazda in with possible brake issues. A check of the Mazda found brakes worn, tie-rods out of alignment, and I was told it was due for an oil chicago. I asked for a cost estimate and was told the brakes would be about $300, tie-rods $450, and oil change $40,
I said I couldn't afford to pay that much but would do the brakes now and the rest later.
When I was called that the car was finished, I asked about the price and was charged $600. WHAT ? I said I was quoted $300 for the brakes. I was then told it was $300 per axle.
In the future, perhaps when giving a quote, the phrase "per axle" should be emphasized more clearly.
I was able to pay only because your receptionist suggested a charge account to spread the payments out over 6 months. Thank God for that!
Vehicle: Mazda CX-9
Service Date: 07/25/2017
Review Created: 07/27/2017 10:58 PM
Tom F. at Tom Finch Automotive responded on 08/29/2017

Thank you for the review.  I apologize for any misunderstanding.  If there is one thing I try to do it is make sure my customers know what their bill will be when they come in.  Sometimes things are a little more or less.  That's why they are estimates.  However in your case this was a misunderstanding during our conversation.  I'm not sure what when wrong, but we will address this instance and improve accordingly.  Glad Lisa was able to set you up with our Bridgestone Card!  Sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused.
Thank You
Jacob Traeger

BERRY B. on 07/21/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"tHE SERVICE IS EXCELLENT"
I don't give anyone a perfect score. This is as close as I can come (I would have added a half if that was an option)
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Service Date: 07/19/2017
Review Created: 07/21/2017 07:11 AM
Tom F. at Tom Finch Automotive responded on 08/07/2017

Thank you for the great review!  

MIAH S. on 07/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service!!"
Great service and staff was very helpful and understanding!! Thank you for all you guys do!!
Vehicle: Mazda CX-7
Service Date: 07/17/2017
Review Created: 07/19/2017 05:55 AM
Tom F. at Tom Finch Automotive responded on 07/19/2017

Thanks for the great review.  Thank you for the 5 star rating and the recommendation.  Hope everything works out in your favor.
Thanks again and GOOD LUCK!!!!!!!

CHERYL C. on 07/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"mileage ?"
The service is always great and prompt. However the mileage on my trailblazer is not 167,000. I believe my odometer says around 62,000 miles.
Vehicle: Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Service Date: 07/12/2017
Review Created: 07/14/2017 08:24 PM
Tom F. at Tom Finch Automotive responded on 07/19/2017

Thank you for the 5 star review!  I adjusted the mileage.  Not sure what happened but i fixed it.  Thank you again!!!

JOE T. on 07/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Open on Saturday "
Easy to get an appointment. Work done quickly. Very reasonable prices. And my car was washed. That's huge for me! Thanks, Rollo!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Equinox
Service Date: 07/01/2017
Review Created: 07/12/2017 11:57 AM
Tom F. at Tom Finch Automotive responded on 07/19/2017

Thank you for the great review and the 5 stars!!!!

LACY B. on 07/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service!"
They were able to get me in the day after I called and quick!
Vehicle: Toyota Sienna
Service Date: 07/07/2017
Review Created: 07/08/2017 08:10 PM
Tom F. at Tom Finch Automotive responded on 07/10/2017

Thank you for the 5 star review!

SUSAN H. on 07/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Smacked the rear view mirror off!"
I knocked my rear view mirror off, and Finch Automotive looked into a new/painted one vs a used /they would paint one to see which would save ME $$$!!! Love it!!
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Service Date: 06/22/2017
Review Created: 07/08/2017 05:43 PM
Tom F. at Tom Finch Automotive responded on 07/10/2017

Glad we could get you what you wanted and the way you wanted it done!  Thank you for the 5 star review!!!

DOUG S. on 06/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great integrity; Example of outstanding service!"
I've left other reviews, but let me express my gratitude for the outstanding service received when my trip from Topeka, KS to Chicago, IL was circumvented by an overheated engine light coming on when approaching Jacksonville, Illinois. The warning came on with no other sign of engine problem. I coaxed the vehicle little by little to the next exit on I-72, which was Jacksonville. That Saturday, I stayed until I could call a repair source on Monday. T. Finch got me in first customer of what would be a very busy day for them. Don't trust dealerships for car repairs out of town. They just take advantage of people from out of state. Finch found that the problem was a relatively small, but crucial radiator problem, and repaired it for $210.00, which was far below what might have been the cost at a dealer. They were honest, told me what exactly was the problem, did the repair and no more than what was necessary. I was very pleased with the enormous amount of calls coming in, they had been able to do the repairs in less than two hours. Great place. Would recommend to others. Found out that the Jacksonville Chamber of Commerce secretary takes her vehicle there, too! She says: "They're really good!" Nice town to be stranded for a weekend. People there were very accomodating. Hotel gave me special rates because of my problem of having to stay extra days and things worked out fine. Jacksonville may not have a beach and palm trees, but it was great that I ended up there with such good folk!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Impala
Service Date: 06/05/2017
Review Created: 06/27/2017 12:20 PM
Tom F. at Tom Finch Automotive responded on 06/27/2017

Thank you for the great review!  Glad everything worked out for you.  I appreciate the review and your business.  Thanks again!!

JOHN H. on 06/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"SERVICE"
GREAT SERVICE
Vehicle: Volkswagen New Beetle
Service Date: 06/22/2017
Review Created: 06/27/2017 06:51 AM
Tom F. at Tom Finch Automotive responded on 06/27/2017

Thanks John for the 5 star review!

BIAGIO M. on 06/26/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Sucks "
Owner was a asshole
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado
Service Date: 05/25/2017
Review Created: 06/26/2017 09:02 PM
Tom F. at Tom Finch Automotive responded on 06/27/2017

Dear Biagio
Sorry the Illinois State Police had your vehicle towed because the wheels were about to fall off.  There is a reason the State Police had your vehicle towed because it was unsafe to drive.  If a vehicle is towed in because of a police call, and you refuse to repair it, it has to be towed off the lot.  I do not understand why you think it is my fault and leave me a bad review.  If the police say have it towed because it is unsafe to drive, I cannot let you drive it off my lot.
Jacob Traeger

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 250 in total