Torque Automotive / The Hybrid Geek


Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5rating 4.95

392 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago
Donald E. on 09/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service!"
Peter went beyond his duties to install the hybrid battery. Simon, at the office, provides excellent customer service. I recommend this company to anyone!
Vehicle: Toyota Prius
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/19/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 09/20/2017 07:54 AM
Mike D. on 09/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest, Friendly, Fast"
Simon and Jason are great. They never try to oversell and fix exactly what needs to be fixed. Honesty in a mechanic is wonderful thing.
Vehicle: Porsche 911 Carrera
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/18/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 09/19/2017 04:57 AM
Kevin D. on 09/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"scheduled maintenance "
great value for the price. great people to work with - thank you
Vehicle: Porsche Boxster
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/18/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 09/19/2017 03:55 AM
Teona M. on 09/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"You guys rock!"
Peter was great to talk to and got the job done fast!
Vehicle: Toyota Prius
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/05/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 09/15/2017 04:49 AM
Rob L. on 09/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Cool guys"
Went out of there way to get my car done before the weekend despite my poor planning. Great work at a fair price.
Vehicle: Porsche Macan
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/11/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 09/12/2017 02:03 PM
Tammy A. on 09/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great place!"
The people are friendly and do great work. Highly recommend!
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/29/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 09/12/2017 06:52 AM
Steamer O. on 09/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"BMW X5 Coolant Level Low Light"
The Torque team brought the car into the shop with minimum delay, checked for leaks and determined the coolant system was underserviced. The coolant system was topped off and returned to the customer. In Torque's typical professional way, a thorough inspection of the engine compartment was made and a possible leak of the power steering unit was discovered. The unit was wiped down and the customer informed of the possible leak and told that it would be checked again during the next service visit. Can't say enough good about the owner Simon and his terrific team.
Vehicle: Porsche Boxster
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/11/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 09/12/2017 05:24 AM
Kelly S. on 09/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent and quick service"
Very thorough and explained everything on how they do things. Came out to my place of work and was done in time frame as he suggested. Peter is a fantastic technician.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry Hybrid
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/07/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 09/09/2017 04:27 AM
Haley W. on 09/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service! "
Went to get my oil changed for my Prius and they were incredibly friendly, efficient and reasonably priced. They took a little longer than normal to reset the 'maintenance' notification on my dash, but they gave me a discount for the extra time. 10/10 would go back.
Vehicle: Toyota Prius
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/29/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 09/08/2017 09:16 AM
Scott C. on 09/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great prompt service!"
Great knowledgeable service!
Vehicle: Volkswagen Passat
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/31/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 09/08/2017 07:14 AM
April D. on 09/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Top service"
Fast and efficient service,personable care given to customers
Vehicle: Audi A4
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/31/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 09/08/2017 02:36 AM
Pam M. on 09/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"simon and peter were great!"
From the first time I talked to Simon I knew he knows what he is talkin about!! Peter came out to my home , he was friendly and great customer service skills!!! My car runs great now!!! Thank you guys!!! I will definitely recommend using Hybrid Geeks !! Oh and the price saved me thousands of dollars compared to what the Lexus Dealer was goin to charge!!! Thanks again Simon and Peter!!!
Vehicle: Lexus GS 450h
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/06/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 09/07/2017 08:28 AM
Andy E. on 09/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My "Go To" automotive shop"
Respective of costumers and their cars. Knows their cars and the car's quirks. Timely and effective results. I'll be back!
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz CLK-Class
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/31/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 09/02/2017 06:00 PM
Guibert D. on 09/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Job"
Simon, Jason and the rest of the team at Torque Automotive are true professionals.I received a great service on my 2011 BMW. I will be going back there for any future needed services.Thank you guys.
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/31/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 09/02/2017 11:15 AM
Patrick W. on 09/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service!"
Title says it all. Diagnosed and fixed stalling problem in a step by step process to isolate and correct issue.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz E320
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/25/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 09/02/2017 07:02 AM
Bryanna F. on 08/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"So helpful!"
All of the guys are so great. They took excellent car of my and my car! I've gone there 3 times now, and have nothing but great things to say about them.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Touareg
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/29/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 08/31/2017 02:03 PM
Stefan and Tiffany S. on 08/30/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Simon is great!"
Simon was able to uncover an issue my dealership service team did not communicate. Thx!
Vehicle: BMW X5
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/21/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 08/30/2017 10:34 AM
Jason B. on 08/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Service"
Everyone at Torque Automotive is so helpful and knowledgeable, it makes dealing with any automotive issue, whether routine maintenance or unforeseen issue, a breeze.
Vehicle: smart fortwo
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/28/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 08/29/2017 09:01 AM
Anthony M. on 08/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great customer service"
These are professional
Vehicle: Toyota Camry Hybrid
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/21/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 08/29/2017 06:02 AM
Dorashea H. on 08/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Pre-purchase Inspection"
I was in the market to purchase a used Acura TL and this place was one of the places recommended by the auto place where I was to purchase the vehicle. I initially contacted Leith Acura, but was told that the auto shop owner had to bring the car in since it was a pre-purchase inspection in which I did not yet own the vehicle. That was the most ludicrous thing that I've ever heard in all my years, but I'm sure glad because it brought me here to Torque Automotive and saved me money at the same time. I immediately went online to read the reviews and the first thing I noticed was 5 stars and over 300 reviews, so that was a plus in my book. As a person who knows nothing about cars, it means a lot to find a place that I can trust. Scheduling was real easy. They were booked up on the day that I needed an appointment, but were willing to work with me and actually worked me in. That's good business. I was in and out in about 30 minutes. I do not live in Raleigh and was lost, but these guys were real good with directions. One employee even stepped outside so that I could determine their exact location. No other place would go the extra mile like that. They were very friendly, thorough, and honest. There was a clean waiting area with magazines, a TV, bathroom, and free wifi so no problems there. Too bad I don't live closer or I would give them more business! I definitely recommend this place. This is a great place to take your car with a great atmosphere! Thank you Torque Automotive! I love my used TL!
Vehicle: Acura TL
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/28/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 08/29/2017 04:59 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 392 in total