Tysons Auto Specialties


Overall Rating 4.94/5Overall Rating 4.94/5Overall Rating 4.94/5Overall Rating 4.94/5rating 4.94

522 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago
Moira E. on 09/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Runs better than ever"
Tom clearly cares about his customers and the work they do there is top notch.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 09/21/2017
Review Created: 09/23/2017 04:26 AM
Gail S. on 09/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Outstanding Service - As always"
Tom and Rich are always friendly, knowledgeable and will only charge for work that needs to be done. They are trustworthy, and I highly recommend them!
Vehicle: Nissan Rogue
Service Date: 09/12/2017
Review Created: 09/22/2017 08:04 PM
Jason A. on 09/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service!"
Thanks Tom for taking care of my Passat for me. I appreciate the service.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Passat
Service Date: 09/15/2017
Review Created: 09/18/2017 02:17 PM
Bill H. on 09/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"As Expected, great service from Tom Ivy and Tyson's Auto"
As a long time customer (20 years?), once again Tysons Auto came through for me. Car delivered quickly and fixed. I've had great experiences over many years and several cats with them. Highly recommend.
Vehicle: Jaguar XJ
Service Date: 09/15/2017
Review Created: 09/18/2017 07:51 AM
Bob M. on 09/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honesty, reliability at a reasonable price"
I have been using Tom and Richard's services for at least 20 years and have yet to be disappointed. I can always rely on them to tell me what my car needs and perhaps more importantly, what it doesn't need.
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Service Date: 09/12/2017
Review Created: 09/15/2017 12:17 PM
Jason V. on 09/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best experience at a mechanic ever"
Awesome in all areas of the experience.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Pickup
Service Date: 09/05/2017
Review Created: 09/12/2017 07:43 AM
Stephen G. on 09/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly Staff, Great Service"
1st time here based on excellent online reviews. I will be back based on the friendly and helpful staff, and speedy service.
Vehicle: Ford Fiesta
Service Date: 09/05/2017
Review Created: 09/10/2017 04:16 PM
Mike A. on 09/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"As a very particular and knowledgeable car owner, Tom made me very comfortable as a first time visitor to his shop."
After forty years as an Automotive professional, it was great to encounter a auto repair business that focuses on doing the right things every day. They performed flawlessly at a fair price.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz ML350
Service Date: 09/07/2017
Review Created: 09/10/2017 08:08 AM
Marge S. on 09/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Explain problem(s) with vehicle and what needs to be done to fix it -- and the cost and timeline."
This time Tysons could not repair my car as it required transmission work they do not do. However, they recommended a transmission specialist shop they have worked with and known for many years. I just picked up my car from that shop and am very pleased with their work and friendly attitudes.
Vehicle: Ford Taurus
Service Date: 08/24/2017
Review Created: 09/02/2017 10:00 AM
Lynn T. on 08/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Perfect customer service "
I've never had anything but excellent customer service here. Not average or good, but perfect. Prices are reasonable and Tom has told me I don't need work that another shop told me to get so I trust his honesty. He would have had my money for the job but he did the right thing. Can't be beat.
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Service Date: 08/29/2017
Review Created: 08/31/2017 01:45 AM
Pauline M. on 08/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Pauline said they are very helpful. It was delayed, but they were apologetic and accommodating.
Vehicle: Mazda Mazda3
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/29/2017
Review Created: 08/31/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Robert P. on 08/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Brakes were noisy... Didn't want to risk ignoring a potential problem."
We brought car in for scheduled appt. to look at problem. Unbelievably Richard called shortly to say the brakes were fine; no work necessary. Wow! No charge for their time; we will be BACK! Thanks for excellent customer service!
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Service Date: 08/23/2017
Review Created: 08/25/2017 01:05 PM
Shari P. on 08/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Shari said she never has a problem taking her vehicle to the business. The staff always does their best.
Vehicle: Mazda Mazda6
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/17/2017
Review Created: 08/25/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Nahed S. on 08/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Feel confident to take my car for service "
This is my third time to take my car for service , and I feel that this is a place that you can trust with your car .
Vehicle: Toyota Highlander
Service Date: 08/14/2017
Review Created: 08/22/2017 07:37 PM
Ben B. on 08/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Solid, experienced and fair"
We have used Tysons Auto for several repairs - always fair, always do an excellent job
Vehicle: Volvo S60
Service Date: 08/17/2017
Review Created: 08/19/2017 06:07 AM
Joe C. on 08/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Personalized service - as always"
Tysons Auto Specialties is my chosen auto shop in the DC area and has been for multiple years. I always get an honest answer and top notch service. Extremely friendly and always do phenomenal work. Thank you!
Vehicle: Ford Focus
Service Date: 08/14/2017
Review Created: 08/17/2017 02:45 PM
Jeff F. on 08/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jeff said they did very well, taking care of what needed to be taken care of.
Vehicle: Honda Pilot
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/04/2017
Review Created: 08/15/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
James E. on 08/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"State inspection and mild repairs."
Tysons Auto Specialties did really good work at a very affordable price. The company owner, Tom Ivey, has extremely affordable rates and he is an easy going friendly guy to deal with. Tysons Auto Specialties will be considerably less expensive than in-house auto dealer repair shops and Tom makes sure that any serious problems with your car are addressed without charging you too much. He seeks the most affordable solutions to your car problems and does not try to sell you services that you do not need. Definitely choose Tysons Auto Specialties.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 08/09/2017
Review Created: 08/11/2017 08:01 AM
Chris J. on 08/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Outstanding Service"
Great customer and timely service.
Vehicle: Toyota Sequoia
Service Date: 08/09/2017
Review Created: 08/10/2017 09:03 PM
Jake S. on 08/10/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Amazing "
I found this business on a Google search and they couldn't have been any nicer. I will be returning when I need more work and will recommend tysons auto specialties to friends. Thank you for your help!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Equinox
Service Date: 08/09/2017
Review Created: 08/10/2017 08:05 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 522 in total