University Tire And Auto Center - Ruckersville


Overall Rating 3.71/5Overall Rating 3.71/5Overall Rating 3.71/5rating 3.71rating 3.71

21 Reviews

67% Would Recommend
Latest Review 6 months ago

D I. on 03/22/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"EXPENSIVE "
I went for an inspection today and they told me they wanted to charge me $80 to clean my left headlamp and $165 to replace my right headlamp and I went online and bought two new headlamps for $73. Needless to say, I failed the inspection because I kind of told them what I thought of their prices. And when I got home I noticed my oil was leaking. I will be having my husband return it, unless I decide to.
Service Date: 03/22/2017
Review Created: 03/22/2017 01:33 PM
Jim D. on 12/17/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Just not happy"
Last week I went in for an oil change,inspection and the check engine light was on. So I get a call from the service writer. Plugs and wires $700, upper intake cleaning $200, replace gasket in tail pipe $300,and best of all Polish my headlight lenses $150 and $100 to hook up to diagnose computer. So I ended up paying $150 for rejection sticker and oil change. Yesterday my daughters car had a blowout so I dropped off the tire and had them put a new tire on the rim. When I got there today I asked it service writer if he could put the tire back on the car. He said sure but it may be a few minutes because he was short handed I said no problem. After more than an hour wait I just got the tire and went home. Last time I will go there
Service Date: 12/17/2016
Review Created: 12/17/2016 10:25 AM
Pissed C. on 12/16/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Tire repair "
Rudest person, Mangers was racist and xenophobic and bigot . I will give them a dime
Service Date: 12/16/2016
Review Created: 12/16/2016 09:58 AM
Lauren O. on 10/27/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Nope."
They were very nice, yes. And courteous and friendly. While lying through their teeth and trying to rip me off. Patronizing, insulting, and blatantly dishonest. If you do take your car here, be absolutely sure to get a second opinion before making any financial decisions.
Service Date: 10/27/2016
Review Created: 10/27/2016 01:49 PM
happy customer l. on 10/22/2014
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly and Efficient"
I was hesitant to go to a "big name" shop, I usually take my car to a local garage in Madison Co., but I needed an oil change desperately and a friend recommended I go to university tire, I am glad I did, the prices are reasonable and the staff is Very friendly. The young man who helped me out (I believe his name was James), was sweet and humorous to boot! I will be a return customer from now on, keep up the good work!
Review Created: 10/22/2014 07:48 AM
GARY H. on 05/01/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"service/location"
every visit is pleasant, job completed in reasonable amount of time at a fair cost
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Service Date: 04/11/2014
Review Created: 05/01/2014 02:22 PM
RUBY J. on 04/30/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Close to home, they work with me about getting back home if needed. Love the service .I just needed them here......"
The greatest service, and the best customer service
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 04/23/2014
Review Created: 04/30/2014 03:47 PM
GARY H. on 04/26/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"timelyness"
the best thing is convenience, location and car ready for pick up when they say it will be.
Vehicle: Toyota Highlander
Service Date: 04/22/2014
Review Created: 04/26/2014 10:50 AM
LORI B. on 04/24/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Speedy service"
Able to get same day appointment; Nice employees
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 04/19/2014
Review Created: 04/24/2014 03:55 PM
JAMES P. on 04/17/2014
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Honesty will keep customers"
Telling customers items need to be done or trying to scare them into work due to safety issue is not the way to keep customers or get word of mouth refferals
Vehicle: Acura TL
Service Date: 04/11/2014
Review Created: 04/17/2014 09:11 AM
GARY H. on 04/17/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"price/speed of service"
you are close to home and that is a huge plus, always friendly, speed of service and reasonable prices.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Service Date: 04/10/2014
Review Created: 04/17/2014 02:46 AM
ANA M. on 04/09/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great place"
The staff is always friendly and helpful. Their service is great!!
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 04/05/2014
Review Created: 04/09/2014 06:41 AM
KAYLA ST G. on 04/08/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service, Fair price"
They were kind and fast. I felt like I paid a fair price and I wasn't taken advatnage of.
Vehicle: Dodge Neon
Service Date: 04/04/2014
Review Created: 04/08/2014 04:47 AM
MARY F. on 03/29/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quick, outstanding service."
I scheduled my vehicle for the next day. I ended up with more work needed to improve sluggishness, etc. and had my car back in the same day.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Service Date: 03/26/2014
Review Created: 03/29/2014 02:16 PM
MELISSA C. on 03/21/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"great location"
great people, great service.
Vehicle: Kia Soul
Service Date: 03/14/2014
Review Created: 03/21/2014 12:04 PM
JOSH P. on 03/20/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very courteous and professional "
Oney the manager provides excellent service
Vehicle: Nissan Maxima
Service Date: 03/14/2014
Review Created: 03/20/2014 08:29 PM
PEGGY H. on 01/23/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Knowledgeable people"
Very good service. Staff seems to know what they are doing. I've traded with you for around 15 years so that should say something.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 01/20/2014
Review Created: 01/23/2014 04:28 AM
DOUG G. on 01/21/2014
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"over price"
Repairs too costly!
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 01/17/2014
Review Created: 01/21/2014 05:34 PM
HILLARY D. on 01/21/2014
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Didn't have requested product"
I was very frustrated when I showed up for my appointment I booked online only to be forced to buy more expensive tires because my requested tires were not in stock. Mind you, I made the appointment a week in advance. I will not go back.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 01/17/2014
Review Created: 01/21/2014 05:30 AM
Adam D. at University Tire And Auto Center - Ruckersville responded on 01/27/2014

Thank you for providing us feedback on your recent visit to University Tire and Auto. You input is very important to us.

I want to apologize for not providing you with the very best experience you should expect from us.

The price that you were quoted online will be honored. 

I want to apologize for the lack of stock on the tire you requested and prearranged. I am not sure where the break down occurred, but it was inexcusable. We go to great lengths to assure product availability and convenience to our customers, in your case we did not live up to those standards. 

We did not make a very good first impression, but sometimes that leads to second chance.

Thank you for speeking with me and allowing us to correct the pricing discrepancy.
EVELYN H. on 01/09/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"top notch service"
Came in w/ a low pressure warning. They checked all tires, refilled any low ones w/ nitrogen and sent me on my way - N/C!! I'm impressed!
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Service Date: 01/06/2014
Review Created: 01/09/2014 06:41 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 21 in total