University Tire And Auto Center - Seminole Square


Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5rating 4.1

20 Reviews

80% Would Recommend
Latest Review over 3 years ago

ERIC B. on 04/29/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Going above and beyond"
I went in for an oil change and asked the guy at the counter to have someone check a few extra things for me. Not only did they take the time to honor my requests, the guy who parked my car afterwards, reset my dashboard computer so the oil would start at 100%. Thanks guys!!
Vehicle: Buick Lucerne
Service Date: 04/22/2014
Review Created: 04/29/2014 11:59 AM
STEVE B. on 04/27/2014
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Please call"
I would like for Larry Williams to call me before I post anything.
Vehicle: Honda Pilot
Service Date: 04/17/2014
Review Created: 04/27/2014 04:19 PM
RENEE P. on 04/24/2014
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Prompt, friendly service"
I would give them 5 stars if I hadn't felt like I was also just being "sold" on a new transmission. I am getting a second opinion, then maybe I can reevaluate my experience. I just feel like the diagnosis was absolute when there were no actual diagnostics for me to see ... maybe that's just the way it is; however the dealership told me that they can run an electronic scan of my car even though it's older and they also did not rule out other things that might cause the transmission to behave the way it is. Time will tell.
Vehicle: Pontiac Montana
Service Date: 04/17/2014
Review Created: 04/24/2014 05:54 AM
ADAM M. on 04/24/2014
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Slow and expensive"
I was there, first thing in the morning. They charged over $250 to install 5 bolts in the front tire and about 2 hours worth of labour. I waited there for over 8hours.

They also couldn't find the part I needed, and could only find a brand-new equivalent part (wheel rim) costing over $550.

No thanks guys, I'll check the junk yard for the part, and find someone else to do the work.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 04/21/2014
Review Created: 04/24/2014 05:53 AM
DAVID B. on 04/23/2014
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Opens early."
Friendly service, Knowledgeable about auto parts.
Vehicle: Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Service Date: 04/17/2014
Review Created: 04/23/2014 10:59 AM
JENNA R. on 04/22/2014
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Disappointed "
The first time I went to University Tire and Auto, I had a wonderful experience and received great service at a very fair price.

The past two times I have gone to University Tire and Auto, and I have been very disappointed. They told me the service I requested was not possible without purchasing an entirely new part, and they wanted to charge me 6x what the fix should have cost.

Both times, I took my car elsewhere and received excellent service, the fix I requested without purchasing a new part, and they charged me a fraction of what University Tire and Auto wanted to charge. I won't be going back there for car service.
Vehicle: Pontiac Vibe
Service Date: 04/17/2014
Review Created: 04/22/2014 08:36 PM
WHITNEY E. on 04/22/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great experience!"
Johnny was extremely helpful and the experience overall was easy and relatively quick. Thanks!
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Service Date: 04/15/2014
Review Created: 04/22/2014 02:41 PM
ANDRES N. on 04/19/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"-"
As usual, very good service!
Vehicle: Hyundai Sonata
Service Date: 04/14/2014
Review Created: 04/19/2014 03:55 AM
JESISCA T. on 04/10/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"the friendly staff especially johnny!!"
The atmosphere is great. The staff are very professional and beyond friendly!! Especially assistant manager Johnny!! Could not of asked for better service & prices!!
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Service Date: 04/07/2014
Review Created: 04/10/2014 05:59 AM
LAUREN C. on 04/08/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Wonderful place."
Excellent in every way! Been using you guys for years and for many years to come. Thank you.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 04/03/2014
Review Created: 04/08/2014 03:28 AM
STEVE B. on 03/26/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service as Usual!"
Always a great place to take your vehicle. Very courteous service.
Vehicle: Honda Pilot
Service Date: 03/21/2014
Review Created: 03/26/2014 03:17 PM
MOLLIE R. on 03/26/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"University Tire - Inspection"
Friendly, efficient, helpful, done as promised.
Vehicle: Ford Fiesta
Service Date: 03/21/2014
Review Created: 03/26/2014 12:43 PM
DEBBIE K. on 03/24/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great people and great servie"
Excellent
Vehicle: Subaru Outback
Service Date: 03/14/2014
Review Created: 03/24/2014 07:20 AM
KATHY K. on 03/20/2014
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Good workmanship and pleasant staff"
They staff are very pleasant and the mechanics are very good. Service is quick and reasonably priced.
Vehicle: Subaru Forester
Service Date: 03/07/2014
Review Created: 03/20/2014 07:56 PM
SUSAN K. on 03/01/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fiendlystaff"
Staff is knowledgeable and really do care that I get the best service to keep my vehicle in safe working order.
Vehicle: Nissan Versa
Service Date: 02/26/2014
Review Created: 03/01/2014 07:35 AM
ANDREW and GEOVANNA C. on 02/24/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"professional attention to vehicle's performance and longevity "
very pleased with customer service vehicle work
Vehicle: Ford Explorer
Service Date: 02/22/2014
Review Created: 02/24/2014 10:01 PM
PEGGY H. on 02/17/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"good service"
I question the service people about my car and the "why" of some service they suggest. They always explain services to me. They do a good job on my car.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 01/20/2014
Review Created: 02/17/2014 05:26 AM
HNE E. on 02/01/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Service"
My experience was very satisfying and will highly recommend. Scott is the reason I brought my van to U tire.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Chevy Express
Service Date: 01/21/2014
Review Created: 02/01/2014 12:31 PM
NUIR B. on 01/14/2014
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Honesty!"
Cut a star because they were not honest about waiting time or they don't know "half an hour" shouldn't take more then an hour..
Vehicle: Ford
Service Date: 01/11/2014
Review Created: 01/14/2014 07:20 AM
JOHN C. on 01/09/2014
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"state inspection - oil change"
Pleased with the service.
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Service Date: 01/06/2014
Review Created: 01/09/2014 12:59 PM
Displaying all 20 Review