Wurster's Foreign Car Repair Inc


Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5rating 4.91

965 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 2 hours ago
HARRIETTE M. on 09/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Visit to Wurster's Shop"
As usual, the service and quick and done well. Love Mike and his wife. Always seem grateful that we chose to use Wurster's. WE are also. Thank you again. Harriette Maloney
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz E350
Service Date: 09/20/2017
Review Created: 09/21/2017 07:59 PM
TYLER L. on 09/21/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Fixed their mistake free of charge"
I've been coming here for my GTI for about 3 years. Price is about 20-40% lower labor wise and they can normally get you in within 24 hours. They do not offer a shuttle service for people within 5-10 miles so you have to get an uber. Their ability to detect future issues is sub par as I've had multiple (5 different seals) oil leaks over 2 years and each time i'm told "that's the only leak". This last situation was very expensive where existing seals had to be replaced that had already been replaced and the process wasn't done when when my transmission was removed already. So I had to pay for the same labor twice within 6 months. Then once they finished that new oil leak, they didn't replace the stretch bolts as indicated in the service manual which caused my steering rack to make tons of noise. The good news is that when I brought the car back they fixed the issue at no charge. But because there is no shuttle service, this issue cost me more money.

A 5 star rating means, you can diagnose an existing issue and put in the effort to determine future issues and recommend work that will increase the reliability of the vehicle after it has been in the shop one time. I work in IT, so I know what it means to leave an end user without their supplies like a computer or car.

This is not to say they don't do good work at a good price, but that they don't make the additional effort to try and keep new issues from popping up between oil change periods.
Vehicle: Volkswagen GTI
Service Date: 09/13/2017
Review Created: 09/21/2017 11:47 AM
LEROY W. on 09/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very Happy !! "
Always Great Service !! I like it because they get the job done right.
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Service Date: 09/01/2017
Review Created: 09/18/2017 05:43 AM
LONNIE H. on 09/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Highest Quality Service"
If you are looking for the absolute best foreign car repair shop in Franklin, look no further than Wurster's. These guys are the best at what they do. They are quick, good and reasonable. I highly recommend them.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz S550
Service Date: 09/11/2017
Review Created: 09/16/2017 10:02 AM
Rodney K. on 09/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Rodney said this business was nice, timely, and easy to work with.
Vehicle: BMW X3
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/22/2017
Review Created: 09/14/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
KENT E. on 09/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Warranty repair"
Wurster's stands behind all their repairs - a sensor replaced in March went out again and they promptly replaced it again - no hassle and no charge.
Vehicle: Audi Q5
Service Date: 09/07/2017
Review Created: 09/10/2017 02:02 PM
RON Y. on 09/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
Wonderful people, very helpful.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz CLK-Class
Service Date: 09/05/2017
Review Created: 09/07/2017 08:08 AM
CHUCK H. on 09/06/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Porsche 944 - Didn't complete work"
A couple of the issues I asked them to work on was to fix my Sun Roof and the Wiper Motor checked. When I get the car back, the Sunroof was not fixed. They neglected to install a latch on the right side. The roof leaks and I can't even remove it. On the wiper motor I decided to purchase one on my own when they told me it would $600 for a motor. Michael told me if I bought one online they would install for $300. I found them online between $85-$250 so I bought one. The first one was bad so I had to return and get another. Wursters installed and said it was noisy but it worked. I said I would listen to it and determine if it would bother me. Upon pickup (my wife picked up) the wipers didn't seem noisy and the wipers worked. When she got the car home I reviewed the work that was done. The wiper motor now doesn't turn off, could be a wiper switch, the kick to the teeth was that the motor wiper install cost me $500 NOT $300. I'm guessing because they had to install it twice. What makes me mad is if I would have let them buy a motor for it and it didn't work and they had to return it, they would charge me double bc they got a bad part from their supplier? So why should I? Though they are very nice people their mechanics have made many mistakes on my vehicles over the past 20 years. I'm just glad that after I sell this Porsche it will be the last time I have to have my car worked on by this shop....
Vehicle: Porsche 944
Service Date: 09/05/2017
Review Created: 09/06/2017 09:31 AM
LEE S. on 09/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great job as always !"
I have been driving Mercedes-Benz SL, E, S550 since 1972 over 5 millions miles. Wurster's deserves a 5 star rating ! They are first Class, honest and they guarantees their work ! I am a satisfied customer ! Cristy Lane has been driving since 1973 450SL, SL 280, SL500 very happy !
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz S550
Service Date: 09/01/2017
Review Created: 09/02/2017 05:47 AM
IRA W. on 08/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service"
I had a warranty issue with the brakes on my Jaguar. Mike and his team were right in top of it. They got the issue resolved within one day, no hassles. I can confidently and highly recommend Wurster's for your auto repairs.
Vehicle: Jaguar XK
Service Date: 08/29/2017
Review Created: 08/31/2017 07:04 AM
BRENDA B. on 08/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The best"
They are always efficient, from the time you walk in until you get your car back. They keep you informed about what is happening with your car, and don't try to make unnecessary repairs. They solved a problem I've been trying to get solved for nearly two years.
Vehicle: Subaru Outback
Service Date: 08/30/2017
Review Created: 08/31/2017 02:53 AM
DR.JOHN M. on 08/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fixing Fenders"
Immediate assistance and it was kindly fixed at no charge in 20 minutes
Vehicle: Jaguar XJ
Service Date: 08/29/2017
Review Created: 08/30/2017 08:20 PM
CHARLES R. H. on 08/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Repair of Charles R. Harris' 1999 Mercedes C-280"
Johnny Henry has been taking care of my car for ten years. He will retire Friday, September the 1st. Johnny has literally kept me going. For that I am very appreciative. Wursters is the best loction for maintenance of a vintage foreign automobile. The heritage of Wursters goes back all the way to Stuttgart,. Germany.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz C280
Service Date: 08/29/2017
Review Created: 08/30/2017 05:47 AM
Erin W. on 08/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Erin said the staff was very knowledgeable, very helpful and very friendly.
Vehicle: BMW X5
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/15/2017
Review Created: 08/20/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Leroy W. on 08/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Leroy said they always take care of him. They tell him exactly what is wrong. They fix it. It is great service.
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/15/2017
Review Created: 08/20/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
TREVOR H. on 08/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great experience "
Friendly staff! Great service
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz GL-Class
Service Date: 08/17/2017
Review Created: 08/19/2017 05:15 AM
MIKE S. on 08/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Professional "
Honest
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz C280
Service Date: 08/15/2017
Review Created: 08/18/2017 04:55 AM
Gary A. on 08/18/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Gary said he would recommend this business for service.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz E430
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/16/2017
Review Created: 08/18/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
CHUCK S. on 08/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Trustworthy, honest, reliable and very competent."
Wurster's has demonstrated to me that they are people you can trust to do the job right ...and if something goes wrong, they step up and do the right thing. Mike is a man of integrity...and he has shown me in the work and care he takes for his customers that he can be trusted...and frankly, there are others who could do the job...but I prefer working with people I can trust. I would highly recommend them to anyone.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz ML350
Service Date: 08/15/2017
Review Created: 08/17/2017 06:28 AM
Evelyn Y. on 08/15/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"BMW M3 service"
The team at Wursters does an amazing job every time we take a vehicle in, regardless of the service request. Today it was an oil change but it could be literally anything and the job is done well with a great attitude by people who care. Truly a wonderful experience each and every time.
Service Date: 08/11/2017
Review Created: 08/15/2017 07:41 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 965 in total