ReScore Reviews™ (2)
I am extremely sorry you feel this way and we do stand behind all our work that we preform. In our shop we follow guidelines when it comes to repairing any vehicle.
1. Your insurance supplied with an itemized estimate on what the vehicle needed & this is exactly what we did to your vehicle.
2. Any scraping/wheel alignment that you might need was not put on your insurance quote. I was never given authorization to test drive your vehicle after repairs were done since we only preformed body work.
3. The light that is not working on your vehicle at this moment is not correlated with the impact you received. Your headlamp was replaced and it is fully functional. If there are any additional lights not working we are sorry and may have overlooked it.
Again I am sorry if there was a misunderstanding but going over the paper work that was given to me I am quite sure all the work was performed according to your insurance carrier. If there is an alignment concern or any electrical issues that is something we will have to address. Thanks again for your feedback!!!!
We have great mechanics here and we wish Juan nothing but the best in his next chapter of his life. Have a great summer!!!!
Hi, This is incorrect information. You brought in your vehicle for an NYS Inspection which failed both safety/emission. I personally called you with an explanation of what is going on with the your vehicle. You said, "to leave the vehicle alone you are not investing money into this car". These are DMV rules and regulations and your vehicle did not meet those standards. Have a wonderful & safe summer.
I am truly sorry you feel this way. Our job as an Inspection Facility is to check the vehicle throughly and if there are any issues at hand to let the customer know when the vehicle is throughly inspected. Unfortunately your vehicle failed inspection due to an exhaust leak. Taken advantage?? We never even gave you an estimate on the repairs we just simply told you what was wrong with your vehicle and charged you $37.00 bucks. Next time read your DMV Guidlelines because your master mechanic gives you an inspection sticker. Thanks again!!! :)
"1.Vehicle has no muffler, exhaust pipe, tail pipe
or tail spout. Vehicle has gutted, altered or
Vehicle has exhaust noise appreciably greater
than mechanical noise of fan and valves.
There is excessive vibration of exhaust line.
There is leakage of exhaust gases at:
b.Manifoldand exhaust pipe gaskets.
c.Mufflerand muffler connection.
d.Anypoint in exhaust pipe and tail pipe.
Exhaust system is so located as would be likely
to result in burning, charring or damaging the
electric wiring, fuel supply or any combustible
part of the vehicle.
Exhaust system does not discharge to the
atmosphere at a location to the rear of the cab
(if the exhaust projects above the cab, it must
be near the rear of the cab). Motor vehicles
engaged in the transportation of inflammable
liquids are excluded from the requirements of
this provision. (Amended 1/23/08)"
We are extremely sorry that you were dissatisfied with our services. Please give us a call we are more than happy to give you a refund on the charges. Thanks again.
I am truly sorry that you were unsatisfy with our services. We can't diagnose a vehicle without actually doing a Diagnostic. It seems like you had every single part on your vehicle replaced. In order for us to continue to thoroughly look into your vehicle we needed more time. So I am truly sorry You spend your money somewhere else and didn't getting anything resolve. Enjoy your summer!!!!!
I lived near by and neighbors tells me not to go that place.
We are extremely sorry that you were not happy with prices. The breakdown of that repair was $276.22 (Battery & replacement) & the rest was the Tune-Up. We understand your concerns & unfortunately for these vehicles since it is a Volvo & it's Turbo parts especially sparks plugs tends to be a little more expensive. Please be aware we occasionally send deals via email. I hope this better helps you understand why the prices were the way they were. As a courtesy please accept a Free Oil Change on your next visit. If there is anything else we can do please don't hestitate and call us.