Five Starr Auto Repair Inc

Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(330 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (3)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.7/5Overall Rating 2.7/5Overall Rating 2.7/5Overall Rating 2.7/5Overall Rating 2.7/5
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 8 months ago

Reviews


FH
Frank H.
Foley, MN
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/13/2019 Category: Service
Frank said that everything at the place was done in a timely fashion and done well.

DS
Drew S.
Foley, MN
Pontiac Grand Prix
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/15/2019 Category: Service
Drew said the business was quick and easy.

Verified Customer
Foley, MN
Saturn Relay
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/12/2019
Awesome service.
The work they did on my car was great but the waiting for the call to let me know it was done was left up in the air. I dropped off my car in the morning at 8am and didn't get a call until I called them after 4pm. Maybe they should tell you that they will have your car all day.

TT
Terry T.
Minnesota
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/15/2018 Category: Service
Terry said he would recommend this business for service. He stated that Kevin was really good.

JR
Jim R.
Foley, MN
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/20/2018 Category: Service
Jim said he brought his vehicle in for an alignment and his tire light was on. The staff didn't know which tire or which side was having problems.

CR
Cleo R.
Foley, MN
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/07/2018 Category: Service
Cleo said the service was good.

SH
SANDRA H.
Foreston, MN
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/27/2018
oilchange; Window motor replaced.
They get your car in soon as possible.They call if something else needs attention before working on it. Most issue are resolved. If not they go the extra mile to figure out the problem. They make sure the car is ready for driving. Get car back in working order.

AS
Arlin S.
Foley, MN
Saturn VUE
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/12/2018 Category: Service
Arlin said the service was good.

DT
Diane T.
Foley, MN
Ford Fusion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/09/2018 Category: Service
Diane said she was very happy with them. They were very cordial. They got right to it. She felt they cared about her vehicle. She was very satisfied with them.

TL
Tyler L.
Foley, MN
Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/06/2018 Category: Service
Tyler said the service was good.

JH
John H.
Minnesota
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/11/2018 Category: Service
John said the business took a lot longer than they told him they would.

OM
ORVILLE M.
Foley, MN
Buick LaCrosse
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/07/2018
The people and the shop is in walking distance
I just had my car worked on for not starting and I have some concerns on the cost.
During my life time I have worked in a gas station service shop.
NEVER when a car was towed in for not starting did we need to change oil - what is this all about ?
NEVER did we need to buy new plugs. We just sand blasted, clean, reset them & reused them.
We did a minor tune up and our work was done.
Thanks,
Orville
NS
Nelda S. from Five Starr Auto Repair Inc responded on 01/16/2018

Hello Orville, Sorry you feel that this was not necessary for your car, back in the day that might have been the case. But because of fuel injected cars there is way more fuel preasure, and because your car was so flooded we had to pull the plugs and oil the cylinders. The plugs were so fouled they had to be replaced. The oil smelled like gas so that is why the oil was changed. If you have any other concerns please let us know. Five Starr Auto


MB
MISCHELLE B.
Foley, MN
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/06/2017
1/2 life battery
Had the battery replaced on my Subaru. I was in and out quickly. Kevin and staff are knowledgeable and professional. We have created a great rapport with Five Starr since they opened. The staff has gone out of the way to accommodate our needs. Will continue to take all our vehicle needs to Five Starr!

KD
Ken D.
Clear Lake, MN
Buick Park Avenue
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/20/2017 Category: Service
Ken said he has pretty good luck with this business.

EJ
Eric J.
Oak Park, MN
Chevrolet Silverado
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/21/2017 Category: Service
Eric he is satisfied with the service he got from this business.