Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(966 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 4 hours ago

Reviews


RH
Rachel H.
Orangeville, IL
Jeep Patriot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/18/2021
Clear & thorough
They are always clear & up front about what is going on with your car. I took mine for a checkup, and when something was found wrong, they let me know and let me choose what to do, as well as letting me know what the price would be, all before starting any work. It is also fast and friendly.

NB
Neal B.
German Valley, IL
Ford RV Cutaway
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/16/2021
Great service
Auto Repair Specialists did a great job on our RV brakes! They got us in quickly and came in under expected cost. Would highly recommend!

SA
Sonny & Carol A.
Lanark, IL
Ford Freestar Wagon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/16/2021
I believe they do quality work and stand behind it! nowadays that's hard to find. What more can I ask for.
After giving my car a thorough check over, they identified what was okay as well as what should be fixed soon and what may be critical. Luckily nothing was critical, a lot of things were okay and from the things that should be fixed soon I was able to pick what I wanted to be done based on my budget without them seeming to mine. Has a senior citizen it certainly make me feel comfortable dealing with that type of professional people. I think the word trust wraps it all up!

Verified Customer
German Valley, IL
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/14/2021
Get what you pay for
It is more expensive than other places but they do great work and are very friendly..
Dave T. from Auto Repair Specialists responded on 04/15/2021

Thank you so much for the 5 stars and great review!  We are glad you feel we do great work and are very friendly! We hope to see you back in the future!  Dave & Gina


MR
Michael R.
Freeport, IL
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/11/2021
OH.... NO.... No Voltage....
Serpentine belt broke and the work was done in 17 hours....
That's dropped off at closing time (5pm) and pick up by 10 am. the next day.
NOW THAT"S SERVICE !!!!!!!!!
You would be a fool to take your car any place else...
Dave T. from Auto Repair Specialists responded on 04/12/2021

Thanks Mike for the 5 stars and this great review!  We really appreciate it!  We are thankful for your business and we look forward to seeing you guys next time!  It's a pleasure doing service for you!  Dave & Gina


MR
Michael & Doreen R.
Freeport, IL
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/11/2021
Super great Service as always.
Problem with car quickly Identified.
Cost estimate was within the quoted price for parts and labor.
Done in a very timely manner.
Recommend Highly to all.
Dave T. from Auto Repair Specialists responded on 04/12/2021

Thank you guys for this wonderful review, we really appreciate it!  We are so glad you were happy with your repair and that you would recommend us to others.  We love that!  Dave & Gina


KW
Kevin W.
Freeport, IL
Chevrolet Blazer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/07/2021
Great work and service!!!
Fixed the problem. Explained everything well. Seems to be fairly priced. Will continue to get my business.
Dave T. from Auto Repair Specialists responded on 04/12/2021

Thank you Kevin for the 5 stars, we really appreciate that!  We are so glad you were happy with your visit here and that we met your expectations!  We look forward to helping you in the future with your automotive needs!  Dave & Gina


Verified Customer
Freeport, IL
Nissan cube
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2021
I would not go elsewhere
They are honest and thorough and keep you in the loop.
Dave T. from Auto Repair Specialists responded on 04/05/2021

Thank you for this great review!  We are so glad you wouldn't go elsewhere and that you know we are honest!!  Dave & Gina


DI
Dave & Christal I.
Freeport, IL
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/31/2021
Great work!
Work was done quickly and completely.
Dave T. from Auto Repair Specialists responded on 04/05/2021

Thank you guys for this 5 star review, we appreciate it!  Thanks for your business!  Dave & Gina


Verified Customer
Freeport, IL
Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2021
Amazing
Very nice :)
Dave T. from Auto Repair Specialists responded on 03/30/2021

Thank you so much for the 5 stars, we appreciate that!  We are so glad you think we are Amazing and Very Nice!  We love that and look forward to servicing you in the future!  Dave & Gina


RM
Rich M.
Freeport, IL
GMC Acadia
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/26/2021
Great service 👏
Great service 👍
Dave T. from Auto Repair Specialists responded on 03/30/2021

Thank you Rich for the 5 stars!  We are so glad you were happy with your visit here!  We look forward to servicing you in the future!  Dave & Gina


HL
Hal & Julie L.
Freeport, IL
Mercury Grand Marquis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/26/2021
Our go to shop
Solid work at fair prices. These folks keep our high mileage vehicles in top shape.
Dave T. from Auto Repair Specialists responded on 03/30/2021

Thank you Hal & Julie for this 5 star review, we really appreciate it!  It's been a pleasure doing service for you all these years!  Dave & Gina


GS
Gwen S.
Freeport, IL
Ford Edge
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/24/2021
Annual Check/Oil Change
Thank you! Appreciated!
Dave T. from Auto Repair Specialists responded on 03/25/2021

Thank you Gwen for the 5 stars, we really appreciate it and we appreciate your business too!  Dave & Gina


PG
Phyllis G.
Freeport, IL
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/24/2021
staff
the staff are always kind, happy, answer questions and do a good job. The housing is always clean, they offer a cup of coffee, or other hot beverage. Keep you on schedule for an oil change and let you know if anything is looking bad, needs to replaced or fixed. We have been going there for years and have not been disappointed..
Dave T. from Auto Repair Specialists responded on 03/25/2021

Thank you Phyllis for this wonderful review!  We are so glad you enjoy your visits here and like our service, including reminding you about upcoming oil changes or maintenance things that need to be done.  It's always a pleasure seeing you and doing service for you!  Dave & Gina


Verified Customer
Freeport, IL
Pontiac Grand Prix
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/23/2021
Excellent service and explanation
They were fast, friendly and very decent in price.
Dave T. from Auto Repair Specialists responded on 03/25/2021

Thank you for this 5 star review, we really appreciate it!  We are so glad you felt we were fast, friendly and decently priced!  We love that!  Dave & Gina


Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 967 in total