Overview

Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5rating 4.93

599 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 22 hours ago

Reviews


MP
Marna P.
Freeport, IL
Chevrolet Sonic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2018
The people that work there
I like how they are honest about what needs to be done, they don't take advantage of you. They take good care of you as a customer.
Dave T. from Auto Repair Specialists responded on 11/16/2018

Thank you Marna for the 5 star review!!  We are so glad you were happy with your service!!  Dave & Gina


KS
Kathy S.
Freeport, IL
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2018
Friendly efficient dependable
I am never disappointed with the quality of work done. The staff is friendly and helpful. I love my 15 year old truck and Auto Repair Specialists keeps it running and in excellent repair. I trust them!
Dave T. from Auto Repair Specialists responded on 11/16/2018

Thank you Kathy for this great review!!  We are so glad we can keep your vehicle running great for you!!  It's always a pleasure seeing you!  Dave & Gina


MC
Mike C.
Stockton, IL
Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2018
They do what they say.
Recent oil change and inspection. Car taken in on scheduled appointment time, friendly service and out in less than 20 minutes. Great job!
Dave T. from Auto Repair Specialists responded on 11/16/2018

Thank you Mike for the 5 stars!  We are glad you were happy with our service!!  Dave & Gina


MM
Malcolm M.
Freeport, IL
BMW 6 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2018
The best!
Dave and Gina and their team are great! Very professional and the best at what they do. Always fair and reasonable. The only place to go in Northwest Illinois.
Dave T. from Auto Repair Specialists responded on 11/16/2018

Thank you Malcolm for this wonderful review!  It's always a pleasure doing business with you!  Dave & Gina


JP
Janet P.
Freeport, IL
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2018
Great service
Always fast and competent. I love that they come and pick up my car and drop off while I'm at work.
Dave T. from Auto Repair Specialists responded on 11/16/2018

Thanks Janet, we appreciate the 5 star review!  Glad we can help you out with the pickup and drop off!!  Dave & Gina


MU
Michelle U.
Freeport, IL
Nissan Frontier
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2018
Always my heroes.
The way these pros operate always amazes me!! So thankful for their honesty and how caring they are. Very wonderful people!
Dave T. from Auto Repair Specialists responded on 11/16/2018

Thank you Michelle!!  It's always a pleasure doing work for you, we love having you as a customer!!  Dave & Gina


BS
Barb S.
Forreston, IL
Lincoln MKX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2018
Great service!
I've always had great service, and thorough check ups on my vehicle. I trust Dave & his staff with repairs & suggestions.
Dave T. from Auto Repair Specialists responded on 11/16/2018

Thank you Barb for this wonderful review!  We appreciate your business and we are glad you are satsfied with our service!  Dave & Gina


TP
Tom P.
Freeport, IL
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2018
Great friendly service
Very knowledgeable, great service.
Dave T. from Auto Repair Specialists responded on 11/12/2018

Thanks Tom for this 5 star review!  We are glad you were happy with the service, that's what we like to hear!  Dave & Gina


CH
Curt H.
Freeport, IL
Chevrolet Traverse
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2018
Everyone that works there!
I completely trust your work and suggestions!

I always recommend Auto Repair Specialists.
Dave T. from Auto Repair Specialists responded on 11/12/2018

Thanks Curt, it's always a pleasure doing work for you and Pat!!  We appreciate your business all these years!!  Dave & Gina


MD
Mikayla D.
Forreston, IL
Subaru Legacy
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2018
Knowledgeable and honest
The convenience of being able to drop my car off the night before was great as they were able to get it done earlier the next day. My favorite part was the link they sent me when they had finished looking it over that had an overview of needed repairs complete with pictures of those areas! I then called the mechanic and we discussed those repairs before he performed them
Dave T. from Auto Repair Specialists responded on 11/07/2018

Thank you so much Mikayla for this 5 star review!  We are so glad you were happy with our services and especially the new tablet/link system.  We just started that and we had hoped customers would like it!  If there is anything else we can do for you, please let us know!  Gina


ST
Sohaila T.
Freeport, IL
Nissan Rogue
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/04/2018
They are amazing, absolutely friendly and so knowledge, that made me to trust them and comfortable to let them to fix my car. Also reasonable on price. Thanks Auto Repair Specialists
They are amazing, friendly and so knowledgeable to make me comfortable to have them fix my car.
Also reasonable on price.
Great work and thanks Auto Repair Specialists team
Dave T. from Auto Repair Specialists responded on 11/05/2018

Thank you Sohaila for this wonderful reivew!  You are so sweet, it's a pleasure doing work for you!!!  Let us know if there is anything else we can help you with!  Dave & Gina


BN
Bruce N.
Forreston, IL
Cadillac SRX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/26/2018
Good place. Good people's
I wouldn't take our vehicles anywhere else
Dave T. from Auto Repair Specialists responded on 10/29/2018

That's what we want to hear Bruce!!!  Thank you for your kind words, we always are happy to help you out with anything you need!  It's a pleasure working for you.  Gina & Dave


MS
Mary S.
Saint Charles, IL
Cadillac Escalade
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/23/2018
Very reliable and very friendly
Very friendly and reliable .
Dave T. from Auto Repair Specialists responded on 10/25/2018

Thank you Mary for this sweet review!  It always a pleasure to work with you!!  Dave & Gina


CL
Curt L.
Rock City, IL
Nissan Murano
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2018
Best auto shop around
We have always had great experiences at this shop. They treat customers with respect and explain every repair needed to your vehicle.
Dave T. from Auto Repair Specialists responded on 10/22/2018

Thank you Curt for this great review!  We are glad you are happy with us and our service!  It's a pleasure doing work for you! 


DS
Denise S.
Orangeville, IL
Buick LaCrosse
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2018
Excellent Service- Friendly Staff
The service is excellent- very accommodating and provided a loaner car for me to use.
Dave T. from Auto Repair Specialists responded on 10/22/2018

Thank you so much Denise for this 5 star review!  We really appreciate it!  It was a pleasure doing business with you!  Gina & Dave


Verified Customer
Rockford, IL
Chrysler 200
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2018
Repair service
Friendly staffing and I like the new online service report
Dave T. from Auto Repair Specialists responded on 10/16/2018

Thank you for this 5 star review!!  We are thrilled that you like the new service report, we were hoping it would be easy for our customers to use and see!  Thanks!!  Gina


MM
Michele M.
Freeport, IL
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2018
Great service
As always the Auto Repair Specialist team did a great job! Thanks!
Dave T. from Auto Repair Specialists responded on 10/15/2018

Thank you Michele for this wonderful review!!  We always love seeing you and catching up!!  Gina


Verified Customer
Freeport, IL
GMC Sonoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2018
Good service!
Thanks for all the good service and keeping the little truck on the road!
Dave T. from Auto Repair Specialists responded on 10/09/2018

Thank you so much for this 5 star review.  We are so glad we could be of service to you!  We love hearing this!  Gina


GS
Gwen S.
Freeport, IL
Ford Edge
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2018
Annual Check/Oil Change
Very efficiant, everything was checked as expected. Thanks very much appreciated!
Dave T. from Auto Repair Specialists responded on 10/04/2018

Thank you Gwen, we are happy you were satisfied with the work!  It's always a pleasure to see you!


RT
Rod T.
Lanark, IL
Jeep Compass
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/28/2018
Jeep repair
They do great work at a good price.
Dave T. from Auto Repair Specialists responded on 10/01/2018

Thank you Rod for your kind words.  We are so glad you are happy with our work!  Let us know if there is anything else we can help you with!


Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 599 in total