Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(1,003 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


JS
Jeff S.
Freeport, IL
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/25/2021
Phenomenal customer service!
My girlfriend and I were going to a Cubs/Cardinals ballgame in St Louis on July 22nd, I called Auto Repair Specialists to see if they could check the brakes on my vehicle. Dave said they were booking out to July 28 (I called July 20th), but if I dropped it off first thing in the morning he’d try to work it in. Long story short, they were able to do a completely safety check, brakes were fine, they rotated and balance the tires and did a front end alignment. Awesome customer service, friendliest people around!
Dave T. from Auto Repair Specialists responded on 07/26/2021

Thank you so much Jeff for this great review!  We are so glad we could get you in and make sure your vehicle was safe for your trip!  We love that you received Awesome customer service and feel we are really friendly!  We strive for that!  If we can be of service in the future, please let us know!  Dave & Gina


JK
Jodene K.
Cedarville, IL
Chrysler Town & Country LWB
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/23/2021
Very good
I experienced great servive from my first visit to set up an appointment. The total wait time was less than expected, and everything seems to be humming along.
Dave T. from Auto Repair Specialists responded on 07/26/2021

Thank you Jodene for this wonderful review!  We are so glad you were happy with your first visit here!  We look forward to helping you out in the future!  Dave & Gina


MP
Markel P.
Freeport, IL
Audi Q5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/09/2021
Great efficient service and great price
Thank you for the great efficient service at a great price.
Dave T. from Auto Repair Specialists responded on 07/12/2021

Thank you Markel for this great review!  We are so glad you were happy with your 1st visit here and we looked forward to  helping you in the future!  Dave & Gina


WR
Wayne R.
Freeport, IL
Cadillac DTS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/06/2021
Service, friendly, professionalism
ARS are always ready to help and accommodating. Tim Welch is my go to man for taking care of my repair needs. Jennifer is always friendly. I recommend ARS to all my friends.
Dave T. from Auto Repair Specialists responded on 07/08/2021

Thank you Wayne for this wonderful review!  It's always a pleasure doing service for you!  Thank you for recommending us to all your friends!!  We appreciate that!  Dave & Gina


RS
Ron & Beth S.
Freeport, IL
Chevrolet Camaro
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/06/2021
Another good job at a fair price
I have taken my cars to Dave and Gina for over 20 years. This time it was my classic car with a hard to find issues. Tim and his crew stayed with it and solved the problems. Thank you
Dave T. from Auto Repair Specialists responded on 07/06/2021

Thank you Ron for this 5 star review!  You have been a loyal customer all these years and we really appreciate it!  Glad we could help you out on the camaro!  Always a pleasure!  Dave & Gina


BM
Bret M.
Freeport, IL
GMC Sierra 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/04/2021
AC Repair
Excellent communication and service
Dave T. from Auto Repair Specialists responded on 07/06/2021

Thank you Bret for this great review!  We are so glad you were happy with your visit here to have your A/C repaired.  Dave & Gina


BR
Beth R.
German Valley, IL
Lexus CT 200h
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2021
Excellent Service
Great service professional and friendly
Dave T. from Auto Repair Specialists responded on 07/06/2021

Thank you Beth for the 5 stars!  As always, we appreciate your business and your loyalty all these years!  Always a pleasure to service your vehicle!  Dave & Gina


JS
Jeff S.
Aurora, IL
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/30/2021
Fast and reliable
Dave and crew got my vehicle in quickly and diagnose the problem, called explained everything and cost, and then fixed it fast when I ok the cost. Definitely will be using them again
Dave T. from Auto Repair Specialists responded on 07/02/2021

Thank you Jeff for the 5 stars!  We are so glad you were happy with your latest visit here.  We look forward to helping you down the road!!  Dave & Gina


TD
Tamie & Greg D.
Winnebago, IL
Chevrolet Cruze
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/29/2021
Such honest service
We really value the honest, thorough, service we always receive at Auto Repair Specialists.
Dave T. from Auto Repair Specialists responded on 07/02/2021

Thank you Tamie & Greg for this wonderful review!  We appreciate your business and are so glad you value our honesty and the service you receive here!  Dave & Gina


PC
Paula C.
Pecatonica, IL
Jeep Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/28/2021
Jeep repair
Found on the Net! Went to have code read and appt booked to have fixed! Was offered a loaner which was extremely nice! Very happy with work done! Feel much safer now! Thanks Tim and technicians! I appreciate you! I will be back!
Dave T. from Auto Repair Specialists responded on 07/02/2021

Thank you Paula for this great review!  We are so glad you were happy with your first visit here and that you appreciated the ability to use a loaner vehicle!  We look forward to helping you again down the road!  Dave & Gina


JN
Jami N.
Forreston, IL
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/24/2021
There honesty, reliability and how well they work with you to make your visit comfortable.
I am a single lady and they help make it convenient for me to bring my car and utilize the loaner car. I know they are honest with the evaluation of the problem and FIX the problem also let me know the price of repair so there are no costly suprises. Thank you for being you!
Dave T. from Auto Repair Specialists responded on 06/28/2021

Thank you Jami for the 5 stars!  We love that!  So glad we can make it convenient for you to bring your vehicle in and that the loaner works well for you.  We also LOVE that you know we are honest!!  It's always a pleasure seeing you and doing service for you!!  Dave & Gina


DM
David & Katherine M.
Rock City, IL
Honda CR-Z
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/24/2021
Honda crz
Needed ac and suspension fixed
3 days
Super job
Thanks
Forever customer
David Martindale
Dave T. from Auto Repair Specialists responded on 06/28/2021

Thank you David for this wonderful review! You have been a loyal customer for years and we really appreciate that!  It's always a pleasure doing service for you!  Dave & Gina


Verified Customer
Freeport, IL
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/21/2021
staff
The staff is always friendly and will help you with your problem. Give you an estimate and discard the old parts unless you want them for some reason. I just like going there for the friendly atmosphere and the prices are reasonable.
Dave T. from Auto Repair Specialists responded on 06/28/2021

Thank you so much for this 5 star review!  We are so glad you feel the staff is always friendly and will help you with your problem!  That's what we want to do!  Also love that you like our friendly atmosphere and that you feel the prices are reasonable!  Thanks for your business!  Dave & Gina


BH
Bruce H.
Freeport, IL
Chrysler PT Cruiser
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/15/2021
Superior Service
The maintenance and repairs performed on my car is consistently first rate. Work is completed in a timely fashion. When I choose to wait for work to be completed, I can do so in a clean and comfortable environment. I am always treated as though my business is valued.
Dave T. from Auto Repair Specialists responded on 06/21/2021

Thank you Bruce for this wonderful review!  We really appreciate it and your business!  We are so happy you find our repairs first rate and done in a timely fashion.  We also love that you are always treated as though your business is valued, because it is!  Dave & Gina


RL
Richard & Debbie L.
Freeport, IL
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/09/2021
Fabulous
This is the best place to go for auto repairs. It’s always a joy to see them
Dave T. from Auto Repair Specialists responded on 06/10/2021

Aww, thank you Rick!  We appreciate this great review and your businesss!  It's always a pleasure to see you!  Dave & Gina


Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 1004 in total