Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(874 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 2 hours ago

Reviews


KS
Kathy S.
Freeport, IL
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2020
Reliable and timely
I trust Auto Repair Specialists and know others who do as well. I appreciate their attention to detail and their commitment to doing their best job.

TP
Tom P.
Freeport, IL
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2020
Great service
Great place and service. Dropped off vehicle - got a ride home. After the repairs they came and got me. Quick and easy.

SJ
Savanna J.
Pearl City, IL
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/23/2020
Amazing as always!
Dave and his staff are some of the most friendly and caring people around. We've taken our vehicles there for pretty much anything that I'm unable to tackle myself. Auto repair specialist are the only mechanic service I honestly trust to touch my cars! Just had a alternator go out, and they were happy to obtain the warranty replacement for me with no problem at all! Saved me $177 out of pocket. Thanks again guys!

SA
Sonny A.
Lanark, IL
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/23/2020
Professional, friendly, explanations thorough, Car Fix to buy satisfaction and a good feeling knowing I'll come back again!
Everyone seemed friendly and professional. The office look great very comfortable place to wait for a quick repairs. I love the idea of having a loaner available if I need one. First time there Dave gave me a overall explanation of what to expect in future which I like a lot. My left the car was fixed nothing was broken I was a happy camper! Left with a smile on my face then I'll be back again. PS my wife like the place as much as I did which means a lot to me.

DR
Deb R.
Freeport, IL
Chrysler Sebring
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/19/2020
Staff
Staff is available for you whether its appts questions about service or time frame Also helpful on available information about financial services to help with payment
Dave T. from Auto Repair Specialists responded on 09/21/2020

Thank you Deb for the 5 star review!  We are so glad you feel the staff is available to answer your questions and you like the help with financial information.  We want to help our customers out as much as possible!  Dave & Gina


CM
Carol M.
Winnebago, IL
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/18/2020
Customer Service
Their service is of the highest quality. The staff is friendly and efficient.
Dave T. from Auto Repair Specialists responded on 09/21/2020

Thank you Carol for this wonderful review!  We are so glad you feel our service is of the highest quality and that our staff is friendly and efficient!  That's what we aim for!  Dave & Gina


CC
Charles C.
Freeport, IL
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/17/2020
Extra Services Set ARS Apart
In addition to competent repair service they also provide ancillary services such as shuttle in Freeport area, loaner cars and an online service that provides pictures and a detail log of services performed.
Dave T. from Auto Repair Specialists responded on 09/21/2020

Thank you Charles for the 5 star review, we really appreciate that!  We are so glad you like the extra things we offer like the loaner cars and online pictures.  We try really hard to give good customers service and help our customers out!  Dave & Gina


MW
Mike W.
Forreston, IL
Chrysler Town & Country
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/16/2020
Thanks for being there.
Long time customer with ARS,so when my granddaughter got her first car I wanted her to go there .Excellent service fairly priced.Dave,Gina and the rest are always willing to help with my service needs.Polite,friendly and knowledgeable.
Dave T. from Auto Repair Specialists responded on 09/21/2020

Thanks Mike for this great review!  Yes, you have been a long time customer with us and we really appreciate you and your business!  Always a pleasure to do service for you and we are so glad you trust us!  Dave & Gina


VW
Veronica W.
Baileyville, IL
Dodge Avenger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/08/2020
They are a friendly, knowledgeable group
I'm always confident that my car is taken care of as if I did the work myself :)
Dave T. from Auto Repair Specialists responded on 09/15/2020

Thank you so much for the great review Veronica!  It's always a pleasure servicing your vehicles.  Thanks for your business and loyalty!  Dave & Gina


SR
Sarah R.
Freeport, IL
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/05/2020
The most friendly and helpful auto shop I have ever been to.
I have never had an auto shop be so friendly, helpful, upfront, and honest. I recommend anyone looking for an auto shop using Auto Repair Specialist. They went over and above for us, and that is just how they run their business.
Dave T. from Auto Repair Specialists responded on 09/08/2020

Thank you Sarah for this fantastic review!  We are so happy you were pleased with your first visit here and that we could help you out in your time of need!  We love that you felt we went over and above!  That's our goal!  DAve & Gina


DK
Darla K.
Freeport, IL
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/01/2020
They are All Super Nice & Very Knowledgeable on everything. Awesome Customer Service!
They have a schedule of wat needs to be done & when. They go outta their way 2 help u out!
Dave T. from Auto Repair Specialists responded on 09/08/2020

Thank you Darla for this wonderful review!  We love that you think we are all super nice and very knowledgeable on everything!  We also love that you appreciate the recommends on what needs to be done in the future!  We really appreciate your business!  Gina


MP
Marna P.
Freeport, IL
Chevrolet Sonic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/19/2020
Great service
They are very friendly. They check you car over on every oil change, keep you updated on your tire rotaion. They are very good at what they do.
Dave T. from Auto Repair Specialists responded on 08/24/2020

Thank you Marna for the 5 star review, we really appreciate that!  We are so glad you are happy with your visits here to the shop and that you feel we are very good at what we do and very friendly!  We love that!  Gina


CP
Craig P.
Freeport, IL
GMC Acadia
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/18/2020
Excellent
Very respectful and honest.
Dave T. from Auto Repair Specialists responded on 08/19/2020

Thanks Craig for the great review, we appreciate it!  Dave


CP
Craig P.
Freeport, IL
Cadillac SRX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/18/2020
Excellent
Very respectful and honest.
Dave T. from Auto Repair Specialists responded on 08/19/2020

Thank you Craig for the 5 stars, we really appreciate it!  We value your business and the relationship we have with you!  Always a pleasure! Dave


DK
Darla K.
Freeport, IL
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/17/2020
They are All Super Nice & Very Knowledgeable on everything. Awesome Customer Service!
They tell U a suggested schedule of wat needs 2 be done when. And help w/all the rebates whenever possible... Great Customer Service!!!
Dave T. from Auto Repair Specialists responded on 08/19/2020

Thanks Darla for the 5 stars and wonderful review!  We appreciate your business and it's always a pleasure doing service and repair for you!  We are so glad you like the reminders of what needs to be done and help with the rebates!  Gina


Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 874 in total