Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(791 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Freeport, IL
Chrysler Sebring
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/26/2020
Prompt, courteous service!
WOW !
Dave T. from Auto Repair Specialists responded on 03/27/2020

Thank you so much for this great review!  We are so happy you felt our service was prompt and courteous!  That's what we like to hear!  If we can help you in the future, please let us know!  We appreciate your business!  Dave & Gina


Verified Customer
Freeport, IL
Ford Fusion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/23/2020
Great local business
Great knowledgeable service. Timely and reliable.
Dave T. from Auto Repair Specialists responded on 03/25/2020

Thank you so much for the 5 star review, we really appreciate it!  We are so glad you felt your service was timely and reliable and that we are knowledgeable!  That's what we strive for!  If we can be of service in the future, please call us!  Dave & Gina


DB
Dallas B.
Freeport, IL
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/21/2020
Always the best!
I really don't like having to have work done on my truck but these guys do good work at reasonable rates. They try to get me back on the road as soon as possible.
Dave T. from Auto Repair Specialists responded on 03/23/2020

Thank you Dallas for the 5 stars!  We are so glad we could help you with your truck, and get it done quickly!  Let us know if you need anything else!  We appreciate your business!  Dave & Gina


BR
Brian R.
German Valley, IL
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/20/2020
Great place
It is a clean, organized, and friendly place. It is more expensive than most, but worth it.
Dave T. from Auto Repair Specialists responded on 03/23/2020

Thank you Brian for the 5 star review!  We really appreciate it!  If we can help you in any other way, don't hesitate to call!  Dave & Gina


Verified Customer
Pearl City, IL
Buick LaCrosse
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
03/17/2020
Easy to work with
Got me in quick and got it done in just a few hours.
Dave T. from Auto Repair Specialists responded on 03/18/2020

Hi there, we are so glad you were happy with your visit here and that we got you in quick and done in just a few hours!  That's our goal!  We were just wondering why the 2 stars?  We are hoping you could give us a better score or let us know how we can earn a 5 star with you?  Thanks so much!  Gina & Dave


Verified Customer
Freeport, IL
GMC Acadia
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/12/2020
Trustworthy and Reliable
Every time I have called, they have been able to get my vehicle in within a day or two. They send me pictures and give me a complete description of the work that has to be done. I fully trust their workmanship. The staff I have dealt with from the receptionist to the mechanics to the owners have been courteous and respectful. I highly recommend them!!!
Dave T. from Auto Repair Specialists responded on 03/16/2020

Thank you so much for this wonderful 5 star review!  We are so glad that you were happy with your service here and that we could accommodate you.  We love that you trust our workmanship!  That's what we strive for!  Thank you and I hope we can help you in the future!  Dave & Gina 


JM
Jeremy M.
Freeport, IL
Volvo XC90
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/11/2020
Great customer service as always
Vehicle service was fast, clean and professional. A clean well maintained loaner vehicle was ready for me on arrival with no hassle. This is why we keep coming back! Thanks ARS!
Dave T. from Auto Repair Specialists responded on 03/16/2020

Thank you Jeremy for this great reivew!  We are so glad you were happy with your service here and that we were clean with your vehicle and provided a clean loaner vehicle!  We appreciate your business!  Dave & Gina


Verified Customer
Shannon, IL
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/04/2020
Friendly staff
Staff is always friendly and they are accommodating
Dave T. from Auto Repair Specialists responded on 03/09/2020

Thank you for the 5 star review!  We are so glad you feel the staff are always friendly and accommodating!  That's what we like to hear!  If we can be of any help in the future, please let us know!  Again, thanks for coming to ARS!  Dave & Gina


SE
Scott E.
Orangeville, IL
Chevrolet Silverado SS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/03/2020
quality, customer service friendly
Service was very prompt. Comminicating diagnosis via text was very efficient. All staff was very friendly. Great job. I will be back.
Dave T. from Auto Repair Specialists responded on 03/04/2020

Thank you Scott for this 5 star review!  We love that you felt our service was prompt and that you liked the texting feature.  Glad too that staff was friendly!  We will love to see you come back!  Dave & Gina


SE
Sarah E.
Freeport, IL
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/24/2020
Family!
Never have I walked into your show and felt anything less than another member of your family. The service is Great, staff is family and the waiting room is a home away from home.
Dave T. from Auto Repair Specialists responded on 02/24/2020

Thanks Sarah for this great review!  We are so glad you are happy with our service and staff, and that you feel like you are a member of our family, because you are!!  Dave & Gina


DL
Doreen L.
Freeport, IL
Chrysler Sebring
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/21/2020
friendly
Anytime I have had work done on my care all employees have been very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable.
Dave T. from Auto Repair Specialists responded on 02/24/2020

Thank you Doreen for the 5 stars!  We are so glad you feel our staff is friendly, helpful and knowledgeable!  That's what we aim for!  Dave & Gina


PT
Paul T.
Freeport, IL
Chevrolet S-10
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/19/2020
Absolutely first grade experience.
Talk about magic! ARS has the ability to take an older pickup truck, and restore it to a more safely drive ability. We have no problems with the fast dependable service and the knowledge of their expertise.
Dave T. from Auto Repair Specialists responded on 02/24/2020

Thank you Paul for the wonderful review!  We are so glad we could make your truck more safe to drive and that you are happy with your service here!  Dave & Gina


KB
Keegan B.
Freeport, IL
Land Rover Range Rover
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/14/2020
Knowledgeable, honest, straightforward, reasonably priced.
The staff was extremely knowledgeable, priced the job extremely fair, and were straight forward with me. I’m extremely happy with the service and will be a returning customer.
Dave T. from Auto Repair Specialists responded on 02/18/2020

Thank you Keegan, we love the 5 stars!  We are so glad you were very happy with your service here!  That's our goal!  Dave & Gina


TO
Ted O.
Freeport, IL
Pontiac Vibe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/12/2020
always helpful, consistently good quality service
We have good mechanical service options in the area and this is certainly one of the best.
Dave T. from Auto Repair Specialists responded on 02/18/2020

Thank you Ted for the great review, we appreciate that!  We are thrilled that you think we are one of the best in the area!! Dave & Gina


BH
Bruce H.
Freeport, IL
Chrysler PT Cruiser
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/06/2020
Positive Experience
Work is performed in a timely and professional manner. Staff are polite and wait area is comfortable. Service is consistently good over several visits.
Dave T. from Auto Repair Specialists responded on 02/10/2020

Thank you Bruce for the 5 stars!  We really appreciate it!  We are so glad you have come to us several times also!  We appreciate your business!  Dave & Gina