Overview

Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5rating 4.92
4.9

( 740 Reviews )

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 8 days ago

Reviews


MD
Mikayla D.
Forreston, IL
Subaru Legacy
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2019
Great service
My car needed some extensive work, and they got me in within a week. The mechanics Dave and Tim explained to me what needed done and why. I always appreciate the free loaner car and the website where I can review the inspection points they looked at.
Dave T. from Auto Repair Specialists responded on 11/06/2019

Thank you Mikayla for the 5 star review!  We are so glad you were happy with your service here and that we explained what needed to be done and why!  We love that you appreciate the loaner car and viewing the inspection too!  Thanks again!  Dave & Gina


LM
Lynn M.
Freeport, IL
Lexus ES 300
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2019
trusted service of my vehicle
I rely on Auto Repair Specialists to keep my auto in the best possible running condition. If you have ever been without a car for any reason, you know how important that is.
Dave T. from Auto Repair Specialists responded on 11/06/2019

Thanks Lynn for the great review!  We really appreciate that you feel you can rely on us to keep you auto in the best possible running condition!  That's our goal!  Dave & Gina


BB
Brian B.
Freeport, IL
GMC Yukon XL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/25/2019
Excellent service
As always, the service on my vehicle was fast and excellent. I can always count on honesty and outstanding workmanship from the folks at Auto Repair Specialists!
Dave T. from Auto Repair Specialists responded on 10/30/2019

Thank you so much Brian, we appreciate the great review!  We are pleased that you are happy with the speed of the service and our honesty and outstanding workmanship!  It's always a pleasure doing service for you!  Dave & Gina


PM
Pam M.
Freeport, IL
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/24/2019
Good guys, convince
Great guys, know there vehicles
Dave T. from Auto Repair Specialists responded on 10/25/2019

 Thank you Pam, we appreciate the 5 stars!  We love that you feel you can trust us and that we know our vehicles!!  Gina & Dave


GS
Gwen S.
Freeport, IL
Ford Edge
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/22/2019
Annual Check/Oil Change
Thank You!
Dave T. from Auto Repair Specialists responded on 10/22/2019

Thank you Gwen for the 5 stars, we really appreciate it!  Dave & Gina


SS
Sandee S.
Freeport, IL
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2019
Recommended service
Love bringing my car to Auto Repair Specialists as everyone is friendly and helpful.
Dave T. from Auto Repair Specialists responded on 10/21/2019

Thank you Sandee!  We are so glad you love coming here, we always appreciate loyal customers like yourself and your sister Sharon!  We also love that you find us friendly and helpful!  That's what we strive for!  Dave & Gina


AG
Adam G.
Cherry Valley, IL
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2019
Super Helpful
They were able to take care of my issue very quickly and were very helpful. I will be doing my business with them again.
Dave T. from Auto Repair Specialists responded on 10/17/2019

Thank you Adam for this great review, we really appreciate it!  We will be happy to do business with you anytime!  We really appreciate that!  Gina


BB
Bob B.
Orangeville, IL
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2019
Easy to work with and very trustworthy
Came and picked up my car repaired and returned the same day . Great customer service Tim is excellent at explaining repairs needed and performed. I highly recommend to all my friends.
Dave T. from Auto Repair Specialists responded on 10/11/2019

Thank you Bob for the great review!  We are so glad you were happy with your service from us!  It's a pleasure!  Tim is very good with our customers!  Dave & Gina


CR
Connie R.
Freeport, IL
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/05/2019
My repair
Always have been very truthful and enjoyable to work with
Dave T. from Auto Repair Specialists responded on 10/07/2019

Thank you Connie for the 5 stars!  We really appreciate that!  We are so glad you value our truthfullness and ease to work with!  Dave & Gina


MM
Michele M.
Freeport, IL
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019
Outstanding Service!
So grateful for Dave and the team at Auto Repair Specialists! Without their expertise I do not know what I would do. Thank you so much! You guys are the best!
Dave T. from Auto Repair Specialists responded on 10/07/2019

Thanks Michele for the 5 stars and great review! We appreciate your business all these years and we are always happy to help you out with anything!  Dave & Gina


JA
Jane A.
Schaumburg, IL
Nissan Murano
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2019
Jane A
Caught in a bind, 1/2 way from home , auto repair was understanding of our need for a quick repair, kept us up to date as to what was happening. Did everything possible to get us on the way home as soon as possible. Everyone we spoke to was so nice. Even though the tow truck delivered us there 15 mins after closing, we were not put off or made to wait til the next day. They listened understood not only the problem with the car, but our need to get home as soon as possible as we were from out of town. If I weren’t, but lived in town, I would always take my business there!
Dave T. from Auto Repair Specialists responded on 10/07/2019

Thank you Jane for the wonderful review.  We are so glad we could help you out in your time of need!  It was our pleasure!! We always try to give great customer service! If you are ever in the area again, be sure and stop in and say Hi!  Dave & Gina


DG
Donald G.
Freeport, IL
Chevrolet Avalanche
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2019
Great service
Great people and great service
Dave T. from Auto Repair Specialists responded on 10/07/2019

Thank you Don for this wonderful review!  It's always a pleasure doing work for you and we appreciate the donuts you bring in and the pumpkins!!  We are blessed to have you as a customer!  Gina


Verified Customer
Freeport, IL
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/27/2019
Get second opinion
Half the work was good. Half not so good. Another shop fixed the other half of what really needed done. Actually surprised the mechanic didn’t know what to fix. Sure wasn’t the expensive fix he suggested.
Dave T. from Auto Repair Specialists responded on 10/01/2019

We are so sorry you were not happy with your visit here.  We always want to have our customers be satisfied with the work done and any diagnosis.  You came in for an oil change which we did, and you also had some other items you wanted checked and we did some re-torqueing of bolts.  We aren't quite sure which repair you had done elsewhere.  Our technician did see that the A/C Compresssor was leaking, but since you didn't come in for that, we didn't do a full diagnosis on the A/C system.  If you just had the A/C serviced, that or course would be much cheaper than replacing the A/C compressor.  Please call us and explain to Dave what your concerns were and how we can improve next time.  Thank you for your visit and we hope next time we can better satisfy your needs.  Gina & Dave


Verified Customer
Shannon, IL
Ford Explorer Sport Trac
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/26/2019
Brake repair
Very good work. Done when they say it will be done
Dave T. from Auto Repair Specialists responded on 09/26/2019

Thank you for the great review, we really appreciate it!  Glad you are happy with our work and timeframe.  Dave & Gina


SM
Scott M.
Freeport, IL
Kia Sportage
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/25/2019
Worry free service.
ARS has worked on my vehicles for many years. They offer great service and fair prices. They Always make sure I understand what is going on before making any decisions. Now with the new online vehicle checkup I can see exactly what the problems are and if it’s worth fixing now or later. Support small business and check them out.
Dave T. from Auto Repair Specialists responded on 09/26/2019

Thanks Scott for this wonderful review!  We are so glad you are happy with your service here and that you are such a loyal customer!  We really appreciate your business!  We are glad you like the new online information with pictures also!  Dave & Gina


RB
Ron B.
Forreston, IL
Oldsmobile Bravada
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/25/2019
Fast professional service
Got me in and done right in less than 24 hrs.
Dave T. from Auto Repair Specialists responded on 09/26/2019

Thanks Ron for the 5 stars, we really appreciate that.  We are glad we could get you done quickly!  Dave & Gina


MP
Marna P.
Freeport, IL
Chevrolet Sonic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/25/2019
Their politeness and professionalism
Took good care of me. Explained the noise I was hearing and knew right away what the problem was and fixed it in a timely manner
Dave T. from Auto Repair Specialists responded on 09/26/2019

Thank you Marna for this 5 star review!  We are very glad you appreciate our politeness and professionalism.  We strive for that! It's always a pleasure doing service for you!  Dave & Gina


TH
Travis H.
Forreston, IL
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2019
Amazing Customer Service!
We have used Auto Repair Specialists for years and have always been very impressed with their knowledge and skill. For our most recent visit we needed an oil change before heading out of town. They were kind enough to work us in on short notice so that we could keep our plans!
Dave T. from Auto Repair Specialists responded on 09/20/2019

Thank you Travis for this 5 star review!  We are glad you are happy with the service we give you.  We appreciate your loyalty and business all these years!  Dave & Gina


JV
John V.
Freeport, IL
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2019
Friendly, courteous and prompt service.
Dave, Gina and staff are great people! They are always friendly, courteous and helpful. The technicians do quality work in a reasonable time.
Dave T. from Auto Repair Specialists responded on 09/20/2019

Thank you John for the 5 stars and great review, we really appreciate it!  Dave & Gina


CC
Charles C.
Freeport, IL
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2019
Competent Service
Had a brake failure, dropped off the car in the late afternoon, even though they were booked up the next day they diagnosed the problem early the next morning. They always explain in detail what and why repairs are needed. I especially like their car loaner or shuttle service and their ability to take pictures of the car that I can look at online while they explain the repair over the phone. For the last 15 years, I have recommended ARS highly.
Dave T. from Auto Repair Specialists responded on 09/20/2019

Thank you Charles for this wonderful review! We are glad you appreciate the loaner/shuttle service, repair explanations, and the online pictures we sent you.  We appreciate your loyalty and business all these years!!  Dave & Gina


Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 740 in total