Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(293 Reviews)

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 8 days ago

Reviews


AO
Andy O.
Illinois
Lexus ES 350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/17/2020 Category: Service
Andy said there's still a noise on the front end after he brought the vehicle in.

JK
Joseph K.
Illinois
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/09/2020 Category: Service
Joseph said the staff provided a really good service.

LS
Lynn S.
Illinois
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/09/2020 Category: Service
Lynn said her visit went fine.

DC
Donna C.
Illinois
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/07/2020 Category: Service
Donna said they do good work and are honest

AF
Antonio F.
Illinois
Chrysler Town & Country
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/30/2020 Category: Service
Antonio said the business was good.

CF
CHIP F.
MINI Cooper Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/25/2020
Great service and very reasonable prices
At Billys Garage their work is excellent and we always use them.

RR
Richelle R.
Illinois
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/09/2020 Category: Service
Richelle said she got her vehicle back in a timely manner and the staff told her exactly what was going on.

TH
Tom H.
Illinois
BMW X3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/09/2020 Category: Service
Tom said this staff does nice work at a reasonable price.

LI
Linda I.
Illinois
Toyota Prius
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/19/2020 Category: Service
Linda said she's been doing business here every since she's been in Highland Park, they treat her fine, they do what she wants them to do, their prices are competitive, and she fully trusts what they do.

PN
Peter N.
Illinois
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/19/2020 Category: Service
Peter said it was an excellent experience with the business, he's a wonderful man, and it's wonderful service.

PM
Peter M.
Illinois
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/11/2020 Category: Service
Peter said they were good.

SD
Sandra D.
Illinois
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/10/2020 Category: Service
Sandra said Billy and Chris are friendly and accommodating and they provide excellent service.

BR
Beatriz R.
Waukegan, IL
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/09/2020
Great Service, Honest, affordable
I took my dads truck to the dealership due to a Brake light not turning off. They said it was the rear brake lines that needed to be replaced and a front hub. They estimated the repairs to be about $3200 or more. We decided to not get it repaired there. We know the highwood area and go by Billy's garage everyday. My husband decided to go and ask how much would the repairs be for rear brake lines and a hub. The estimate was roughly $700 because they needed to look at the truck. We dropped off the truck on a Wednesday, Thursday Morning Billy called me to let me know that they had looked at the truck the repairs with labor and parts would be $1,090.00, and they would have the truck ready by the end of day. I received the call by the end of day just like he said. Its so hard to find a good place where you get Great service, Great work, and that they are not gouging your eyes out. I have found a place to bring not only my parents cars but ours as well. I will be recommending all of my friends and family to Billys

PK
PAULA K.
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/24/2020
Great Service , Fair Prices, Trustworthy
I’ve been taking my cars to Billy’s for 3 years and really appreciate the exceptional service.
Prices are fair. The guys are always friendly and finish service in a timely manner. Finally a Mechanic you can truly trust. We appreciate them!

SK
STEVE & RENATA K.
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/24/2020
Found dangerous brake problem
Billy’s found a brake issue in our daughters car which could have resulted in an accident. They repaired it and the car is working well.

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 293 in total