Bob and Sons Automotive Inc


Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5rating 4.87

623 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago
Robin B. on 10/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The Best"
Love Bob and Sons. Honest, knowledgeable people.
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Service Date: 10/13/2017
Review Created: 10/18/2017 02:34 PM
Theresa J. on 10/18/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Pre-purchase Inspection"
Bob & Sons Automotive took the time to help our daughter with a thorough review of her vehicle, pre-purchase inspection. They took very good care of her while she waited and went over everything with her. They even emailed us a copy of their review. We were able to go back to the dealership and show them what needed to be fixed prior to us purchasing the vehilce. Thank you Ian & Scheduling person. I am so happy with the referral from Dr. Eric O'Connell and The Cleaning Gal.
Vehicle: Jeep Patriot
Service Date: 10/16/2017
Review Created: 10/18/2017 10:37 AM
Frederick D. on 10/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Responsible Automotive Care"
We have found that all employees from top to bottom care for the driver’s safety. When any repairs are made on your car you are sure that your vehicle is safe for yourself and other motorists.
When a car is purchased from Bob and Sons your assurance is that you have invested in a safe vehicle and your personal safety is important. They take time to know that each patron’s driving habits and how the car is going be used for travel..
Their automotive knowledge is superior.
Vehicle: Subaru Legacy Wagon
Service Date: 10/03/2017
Review Created: 10/04/2017 02:00 AM
Brianna S. on 10/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
" Really seem to care "
They checked the car gave us a few options they were very honest, and caring. Answer the phone every time we called. And make sure we were completely satisfied before we paid the bill. Would definitely go back to the shop again.
Vehicle: Nissan Sentra
Service Date: 09/28/2017
Review Created: 10/03/2017 12:45 PM
Doris D. on 09/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Doris said she likes this business. The service was very good.
Vehicle: Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/29/2017
Review Created: 09/30/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ray S. on 09/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Ray said the business brought his vehicle in right away and took care of it in no time. It did not take them very long to work on his vehicle. The service was really good and he was happy with the price.
Vehicle: Chrysler Sebring
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/27/2017
Review Created: 09/29/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Katelyn H. on 09/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great work,super quick"
Nice group of guys, had all my work done in three hours. A little pricey compared to some other places, but definitely have more confidence in their work.
Vehicle: Hyundai Elantra
Service Date: 09/22/2017
Review Created: 09/25/2017 07:46 AM
Kathleen K. on 09/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Came in unannounced early 7:00 am no Appt. They Looked at schedule and fit me in,Better to have Appt. Set up though ! They showed the problem and made recommendations to correct ,completed needed repair ."
Very accommodating Local Family run Repair Shop with full service Repairs
Vehicle: Lincoln MKZ
Service Date: 09/22/2017
Review Created: 09/23/2017 05:48 AM
Lee D. on 09/22/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Lee said the staff had him waiting longer than expected to get a part.
Vehicle: Mazda Mazda3
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/18/2017
Review Created: 09/22/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Alan J. on 09/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Front end repair"
Excellent job as always. Excellent communication!
Vehicle: Buick LaCrosse
Service Date: 09/14/2017
Review Created: 09/16/2017 02:46 PM
Haley T. on 09/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"VERY PROFESSIONAL, FRIENDLY AND TECHNICAL"
Short handed for mechanics and too high on price.
Vehicle: Cadillac STS
Service Date: 09/14/2017
Review Created: 09/16/2017 12:55 PM
John F. on 09/07/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Not happy"
Way to over priced they wanted to charge me 2100 for it to pass inspection when I found all the parts for 600 with more parts then they said I needed. which there's no way it's cost 1500 in labor it's actually more then that because they were only going to change my rear breaks and rotors and I'm getting front and rear and they also were going to only fix my front driver side ball joint and I'm getting both front replacements. I understand they need to get paid for there time but that is highway robbery and I will definitely not be going back or recommending them to anyone
Vehicle: Ford Five Hundred
Service Date: 09/06/2017
Review Created: 09/07/2017 07:58 AM
Tom T. on 09/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Inspection and undercoat"
Very efficient. Not too pricy. Work done on time.
Vehicle: Chrysler Town & Country
Service Date: 08/31/2017
Review Created: 09/01/2017 08:03 AM
Andrew M. on 08/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Andrew said this business was straight forward. They did a diagnostic on his vehicle for free.
Vehicle: Mazda Mazda3
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/28/2017
Review Created: 08/31/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ian C. on 08/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Ian said this business always does good work for him.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Colorado
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/24/2017
Review Created: 08/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Nick D. on 08/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Experience "
I'm very happy with the work that was done on my Honda. I was especially pleased with the high level of customer service; the staff kept me informed regarding the repairs and offered money saving advice.
Vehicle: Honda Civic Si
Service Date: 08/23/2017
Review Created: 08/25/2017 05:45 AM
Tim A. on 08/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always professional, competent and friendly."
Top notch in every respect! Many thanks for your commitment to excellent service!
Vehicle: Toyota Tundra
Service Date: 08/24/2017
Review Created: 08/25/2017 05:03 AM
Joe S. on 08/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Joe said this facility does what he wants. They do it right and they are honest.
Vehicle: Jeep Wrangler
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/16/2017
Review Created: 08/23/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Alex S. on 08/22/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"High Service at High Price"
This was my first time at this shop, and it was overall a very pleasant experience. The technicians were very friendly and knowledgeable, and were able to pin-point my issues within about 3 hours, and have all the service needed completed within the next 2 hours. The took pictures of issues as evidence, and were thorough. Fantastic! However, the price for such excellent service is quite high, which can be a bitter pill to swallow.
Vehicle: Honda Accord Sdn
Service Date: 08/21/2017
Review Created: 08/22/2017 05:47 AM
Matt S. on 08/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Jeff. He said this business gave them everything they expected in a professional, timely manner and they were pleased. Dennis did a very thorough job and was very informative and helpful.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/18/2017
Review Created: 08/21/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 623 in total