Overview

Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5rating 4.86

728 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


GC
Gerry C.
Manchester, NH
Dodge Dart
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2018
your honesty
i appreciate the recommendations you offer me when i come in for service.

RC
Richard C.
Hooksett, NH
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2018
Awesome as usual!
I have been a client of Bob and Sons for the past four years and wanted to share my experience on 11/2/18. The warm and professional welcome given by Rob when I walked in really sets the stage for the service that follows. Rob was well prepared for my scheduled appointment and had the loaner vehicle ready upon my arrival. When my service was completed, Rob called to let me know my 2018 Ford F-150 ready. The checkout process was smooth and shop manager Ian Poirier came out to tell me about the work they performed. I highly recommend this family owned shop for all your automotive needs. Bob and Sons is truly the Premere auto shop in Manchester.
Dicky Caplette
Gallant Insurance Account Executive
Ian P., Marketing Director from Bob and Sons Automotive Inc responded on 11/05/2018

Dicky,

Thank you for the positive experience review of your last visit. We strive to provide excellent service for you and your Ford F-150.

Ian Poirier
Marketing Director
603-623-9295

Verified Customer
Manchester, NH
Chevrolet Traverse
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2018
Everything worked out fine.
I was satisfied with the work done on my car today at Bob and Son's. Thank you!

LD
Lorraine D.
Manchester, NH
Buick Verano
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/24/2018 Category: Service
Lorraine said the business keeps her vehicle in tip top shape.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

PN
Peter N.
Manchester, NH
Porsche 911
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/24/2018 Category: Service
Peter said the mechanic was fast and efficient and everyone was really nice.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ian P., Marketing Director from Bob and Sons Automotive Inc responded on 10/30/2018

Thank you for the feedback and kind review

Ian Poirier
Marketing Director
603-623-9295

GG
Gary G.
Weare, NH
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/20/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Collette. She said the business has quick response. They get right down to business, with no fooling around.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KS
Keith S.
Manchester, NH
Lincoln Town Car
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2018 Category: Service
Keith said the business is very prompt and personable. They get to the bottom of problems quickly and do good work. Everyone there is very honest and he is pleased.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Verified Customer
Manchester, NH
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2018
Great Inspection
Love the digital report with detail pictures. Definitely great place to do pre-purchase inspections!
Ian P., Marketing Director from Bob and Sons Automotive Inc responded on 10/22/2018

Mike we are happy to hear that we excelled at providing you with superior service.

Ian Poirier
Marketing Director
603-623-9295

Verified Customer
Manchester, NH
Pontiac Grand Prix
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
10/16/2018
Way Over Priced
This mechanic shop is way over priced and they will charge you double for parts. I found the parts my vehicle needed for half of what they charged and when I asked why the parts were so much, they told me because it’s hard to find the parts for my vehicle even though I had no problems. I won’t be bringing my vehicle back here after how much it cost me for a simple job.
Ian P., Marketing Director from Bob and Sons Automotive Inc responded on 10/22/2018

Daniel, thank you for your feeback.  We are sorry to hear you were not fully satisfied with your recent visit. We would be happy to discuss our parts pricing.  Please feel free to reach out to us. Thank you.

Ian Poirier
Marketing Director
603-623-9295

DD
Doris D.
Manchester, NH
Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/14/2018
A family owned business that treats you like family.
Where else can you have your car repaired and they give you a FREE loaner car so you don't have to miss work. Always thorough and honest about the repairs needed to keep your car on the road. My car has 192,000 miles and I commute to Dover NH for work. I'm hoping to reach Bob and Sons 300,000 mile club and with them servicing my car I have no doubt I will.
Ian P., Marketing Director from Bob and Sons Automotive Inc responded on 10/17/2018

Doris,

Thank you for the positive words about our business. We are continually striving to find ways to add value to our services.  We enjoy working on your Hyundai and hope to continue to have the opportunity to do so.

Ian Poirier
Marketing Director
603-623-9295

BB
Bob B.
Green Cove Springs, FL
Saturn Outlook
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/11/2018
Customer service
Very good customer service very knowledgeable staff work is done clean and they explain everything to you
Ian P., Marketing Director from Bob and Sons Automotive Inc responded on 10/22/2018

Bob, we are happy your Bob & Sons experience was positive. 

Ian Poirier
Marketing Director
603-623-9295

PC
Pauline C.
Manchester, NH
Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2018 Category: Service
Pauline said the service was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RH
Rick H.
Manchester, NH
Mercedes-Benz C300
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/06/2018 Category: Service
Rick said he would recommend the business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CM
Carolyn M.
Goffstown, NH
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/05/2018 Category: Service
Carolyn said they are punctual, courteous and very on top of things.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

WA
Walter A.
Manchester, NH
Chevrolet Prizm
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/29/2018 Category: Service
Walter said the business was excellent. They are reasonable. They always do what needs to be done to his vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

EM
Eileen M.
Concord, NH
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/28/2018
Great for an Inspection
Made it super easy to get my car inspected. A thorough report following inspection.

AS
Ashish S.
Manchester, NH
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/27/2018
Perfect customer satisfaction.
Family business with great customer service and exceptional work done.

BC
Bill C.
Bedford, NH
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/24/2018
understanding repairs
Quality work that can be trusted

SP
Sheryl P.
Derry, NH
Dodge Journey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/24/2018
An outstanding experience!
Probably the best vehicle service experience I have ever had. I very much appreciated the care & concern expressed during all contacts with Bob & Sons. My vehicle had an ongoing issue for almost 2 years and your staff was able to resolve it! They not only requested all information/records regarding prior service to the vehicle, but actually took the time to listen to me and to review the documents I provided!! I was contacted and kept fully informed throughout the diagnosis/repair process and after years of frustration felt I FINALLY found an honest answer & solution (thank you Dennis). This is exactly how auto service SHOULD BE.

TD
Tyron D.
Manchester, NH
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/24/2018 Category: Service
Tyron said that he would highly recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.