Overview

Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5rating 4.86

730 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 19 days ago

Reviews


KK
Kathleen K.
Manchester, NH
Lincoln MKZ
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/29/2017
Personal service
Local family run business, Care for the car is taken seriously for you the customer!
Ron P. from Bob and Sons Automotive Inc responded on 12/02/2017

I think you made a mistake on the 1 star, would you like to rescore?


GP
Greg P.
Manchester, NH
Chevrolet Tracker
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/18/2017
Attempted GRAND THEFT!
Ron (the owner) quoted me $1050 (4 hours labor plus over $500 for parts) to change the alternator and battery in my '04 Chevy Tracker, stating they were "notorious" for being difficult to work on, and that they'd spent an hour diagnosing the problem and "researching" the vehicles TSB's. I already had given them the diagnosis, and it takes less than 15 minutes to pull up ALL the TSB's issued for the vehicle. Ron tried to tell me there was a lot of rust, and it was doubtful they could do the job in the "book time". They also wanted to charge me almost 50% more for the parts than I would pay for them at ANY auto parts store. I declined and did it myself after work, in my drive way, in the dark and cold with just a work light and hand tools, in 2 hours flat. Total cost? $316.00. Bob & Sons Automotive is a RIP OFF!!! Go somewhere else to have your vehicles serviced if you cannot do the work yourself.
Ron P. from Bob and Sons Automotive Inc responded on 10/18/2017

Hi Greg, We always respect a customers decision to save money and do the work themselves. After reviewing my service advisors' estimate and applying discounts we re-texted our estimate to do the repair at $812.93. You declined. I'm sorry we were not able to offer anything lower. Truly, Ron Poirier Owner, Bob & Sons Automotive


JF
John F.
Manchester, NH
Ford Five Hundred
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/07/2017
Not happy
Way to over priced they wanted to charge me 2100 for it to pass inspection when I found all the parts for 600 with more parts then they said I needed. which there's no way it's cost 1500 in labor it's actually more then that because they were only going to change my rear breaks and rotors and I'm getting front and rear and they also were going to only fix my front driver side ball joint and I'm getting both front replacements. I understand they need to get paid for there time but that is highway robbery and I will definitely not be going back or recommending them to anyone

JR
Joanne R.
Manchester, NH
Nissan Versa
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/05/2017
Pricing too high
Would be nice to know coat of looking at vehicle before getting blown away by extremely high cost for an estimate!

BG
Bob G.
Bedford, NH
Pontiac Bonneville
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/13/2015
Inspection and Brakes
Ian did a nice front brake job. The brakes are quiet and smooth.

CG
Chris G.
Manchester, NH
Volkswagen Jetta
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
04/27/2013
Not so good!
I find that services are forced on you with many attempts to have the unnecessary things done. I find that Marc talks down to women and there is no respect. When I said no to a service for our car that was not necessary and we were trading the car in for a new one...he then called my husband and asked to preform the same unnecessary service. There is a lack of trust with this company. They do have the best mechanic...Ed Lavallee! Too bad the rest of the staff is untrustworthy.
Ron P. from Bob and Sons Automotive Inc responded on 05/13/2013
Unfortunately a mis-dialed cell phone number escalated into a very bad situation. We are truly sorry for the bad experience and have contacted Chris & tried to make the situation correct. Sincerest apologies. Ron P Bob & Sons Automotive

MH
Michael H.
Manchester, NH
GMC Envoy XL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
04/25/2013 Category: Service
Michael said he feels very disappointed in this business and feels like they messed up his vehicle by removing a bolt from the brake. He said the day after his vehicle was returned to him, it was driving differently and he was told that a bolt from the brake was removed. He would not recommend this business based on this experience.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ron P. from Bob and Sons Automotive Inc responded on 04/29/2013
Spoke w/ Mike on 4/29 and reminded him we ONLY installed 2 used tires to rear of vehicle to correct blown driver side tire. No other services were performed & brakes were not touched. Missing bolt is from fall 2012 brake job by other shop.

Displaying all 7 Review