Brentwood Automotive


Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5rating 4.82

1089 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (4)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.4999975/5Overall Rating 4.4999975/5Overall Rating 4.4999975/5Overall Rating 4.4999975/5rating 4.4999975
Original
Overall Rating 1.5/5rating 1.5rating 1.5rating 1.5rating 1.5
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago
HOWARD M. on 01/20/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Trustworthy expert service at a fair cost"
Brentwood has been taking care of my car(s) for more years that I care to admit and I wouldn't take my vehicle any where else.
They are every I want in shop. They always take care of everything my car needs, they keep me safe and on the road, and they do it with a smile.
Great people, amazing service, knowledgeable, and very reasonable rates.
Why would you go any where else?
Vehicle: Honda Fit
Service Date: 01/19/2018
Review Created: 01/20/2018 04:15 PM
AARON W. on 01/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"15 Cruze"
The people here were very friendly and knowledgeable. They were straightforward and extremely helpful.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Cruze
Service Date: 01/15/2018
Review Created: 01/17/2018 06:36 PM
JEAN V. on 01/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service as always."
Great communication. Great Service. Constantly good.
Vehicle: Audi A3
Service Date: 01/15/2018
Review Created: 01/16/2018 06:36 AM
Lauren S. on 01/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Lauren said they did a great job.
Vehicle: Honda Element
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/10/2018
Review Created: 01/12/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
HENERY G. on 01/11/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Repair"
Friendly, honest and helpful!
Vehicle: Volvo V50
Service Date: 01/09/2018
Review Created: 01/11/2018 08:00 PM
TORI S. on 01/11/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The Best"
I spent years searching for an honest, quality mechanic. They tell the truth, help you plan ahead and complete the work in a timely manner.
Vehicle: Toyota Highlander
Service Date: 12/21/2017
Review Created: 01/11/2018 05:46 PM
SUSAN E. on 01/06/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent job!"
Excellent job! The Brentwood mechanics do a thorough job and check all the key components. The prices are fair. We wouldn't go anywhere else!! Thanks, guys.
Vehicle: Jeep Wrangler
Service Date: 01/05/2018
Review Created: 01/06/2018 04:00 PM
Steve T. on 01/06/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Steve said he's been with them over the years, and he trusts them.
Vehicle: Toyota Sequoia
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/04/2018
Review Created: 01/06/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
DYANA N. on 01/04/2018
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Great work on the car, however..."
I've taken my car to Brentwood several times and while the work that's been done has held up and I very much appreciate their making a loaner car available whenever possible, some aspects of their dealings with customers could use a bit of improvement.

I arrived a bit tardy for my appointment yesterday, apologized, and had a staff member gruffly say "you're ALWAYS late." There was only one other customer in the shop, so I don't think I was really putting them out that much. I was then called cookie, young lady, and either sweetie or dear (I was so stressed out I can't recall the third one) in less than two minutes. This has happened here before and I've never liked it - I'm 48 years old and a professional with an actual name that I'm very fond of. I also got a comment (not a compliment) on my appearance yesterday - on a previous visit, another staff member told me I look better with my hair down than up. Exactly what does that have to do with fixing my car? Do male customers get called "cookie" or told they'd look better with beards?

Taking one's car in for service is stressful. It's disruptive and often expensive. Pet names and comments on a customer's appearance aren't appropriate. A little friendly chatter and being called by one's actual name - I'm sure first names are fine for most people nowadays - would be great.
Vehicle: Volkswagen New Beetle Coupe
Service Date: 01/03/2018
Review Created: 01/04/2018 08:06 AM
John B. on 01/04/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Customer service has improved. "
It is great to have someone new at the front who seems more up to speed and faster on checkout, etc.
Vehicle: Toyota Avalon
Service Date: 01/03/2018
Review Created: 01/04/2018 12:32 AM
Michael C. on 01/04/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Michael said the business was very knowledgeable and courteous. They got the job done.
Vehicle: Mazda CX-9
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/29/2017
Review Created: 01/04/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Gillian S. on 01/04/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Gillian said this business did a great job.
Vehicle: Nissan Versa
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/28/2017
Review Created: 01/04/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Marilyn C. on 12/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"So helpful--at the last minute before the holiday"
I really appreciated Eddie's letting me take the car in on the same day I called with a "check engine" light on. Years of loyalty pay off!
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 12/29/2017
Review Created: 12/31/2017 08:33 PM
DAVID R. on 12/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Informative and Cooperative "
Brentwood worked with me to identify the essential work that needed to be done to my car. That helped me stay within my budget without getting upset that I couldn't perform all repairs suggested. I highly suggest making them your go to for car work.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 12/29/2017
Review Created: 12/30/2017 07:21 AM
Joseph Z. on 12/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Check engine light suddenly appeared"
During AM rounds the "Check Engine Light" suddenly appeared. Ed Nemphos and his crew were able to work my vehicle into their busy schedule on the Friday before New Year's week end, run the diagnostics, and resent the codes that were merely due to a computer hiccup. Able to get back on the road by the afternoon and work the new Year weekend. Great job. JWZ
Vehicle: Dodge Journey
Service Date: 12/29/2017
Review Created: 12/30/2017 06:53 AM
RICHARD H. on 12/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The scheduled service was to replace tires. "
The service was done while I waited. My tires were over 5 years old.
Vehicle: Nissan Xterra
Service Date: 12/11/2017
Review Created: 12/29/2017 11:38 PM
Christian M. on 12/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Christian said the business did a good job on his vehicle.
Vehicle: Ford Crown Victoria
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/21/2017
Review Created: 12/29/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
STEVE W. on 12/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great place close by in Hampden"
Very good experience. The MD Inspection was done in a timely manner and very professionally.
Vehicle: Saab 9-3
Service Date: 12/22/2017
Review Created: 12/24/2017 06:35 AM
JIM H. on 12/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service re: new fuel pump."
Good service, good prices.
Vehicle: Saturn L200
Service Date: 12/22/2017
Review Created: 12/23/2017 04:58 PM
BRIGID C. on 12/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"New Tires for Christmas!"
We had a blowout and noticed that we should probably replace all 4 tires. The crew at Brentwood was friendly, professional and fast! It’s really the little things that make companies succeed and they go above and beyond.
Vehicle: Subaru Outback
Service Date: 12/21/2017
Review Created: 12/23/2017 05:26 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 1089 in total