Overview

Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5rating 4.87

242 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
76% Business Response
Latest Review about 9 hours ago

Reviews


BB
BRAD B.
Scottsdale, AZ
Mazda Mazda6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/18/2019
Very professional service
Great job of servicing my Mazda 6, provided detailed information on the maintenance schedule and the service was fast and priced right! Thanks!

DS
DON S.
Scottsdale, AZ
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/17/2019
Trunk springs.
Nice people , Reliable service.

AD
ASHLEY D.
Phoenix, AZ
Kia Soul
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/17/2019
Amazing Service
I found you guys because you put a card on my car at work. I’m so glad you did because this is the best place I have taken my car to! Excellent customer service and everyone is so friendly. They are easy to work with and will make sure they can get you in. I work in North Scottsdale, but live in central Phoenix and I would definitely make the drive to come to you guys. I will definitely be coming back.

JW
JIM W.
Scottsdale, AZ
Mercedes-Benz ML350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/13/2019
Brake light fixed well
Glad used replacement found and done job well.
Brian B. from Buddy's Auto Repair & Alignment responded on 01/16/2019

Great thanks for stopping in!

Brian Bart
Buddy's Auto Repair & Alignment
www.buddysautorepair.com
"Creating relationships first! You have a Buddy in the Auto Repair Industry"

KO
KASEY O.
Chrysler 200
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/13/2019
The BEST
They helped me in an emergency situation and got my car towed to them and power steering fixed same day. Been going to them ever since, its rare to find mechanics who dont pressure you into unnecessary repairs. Instead they let you know whats wrong and how much and even how much longer you have to fix it. Highly reccomend
Brian B. from Buddy's Auto Repair & Alignment responded on 01/16/2019

That is wonderful to hear and it is part of the job for us. Thanks for recognizing our effort. You are much appreciated.

Brian Bart
Buddy's Auto Repair & Alignment
www.buddysautorepair.com
"Creating relationships first! You have a Buddy in the Auto Repair Industry"

Verified Customer
Scottsdale, AZ
Acura TSX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/13/2019
Oil change and fuse replacement
Always feel welcome and it’s a friendly staff.
Brian B. from Buddy's Auto Repair & Alignment responded on 01/16/2019

Thanks for your business. Glad to be of help!

Brian Bart
Buddy's Auto Repair & Alignment
www.buddysautorepair.com
"Creating relationships first! You have a Buddy in the Auto Repair Industry"

JM
JOE M.
Scottsdale, AZ
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/11/2019
Service, old school customer service
If you want real customer service along with GREAT auto repair, these are the people you can trust, Joe Metzl
Brian B. from Buddy's Auto Repair & Alignment responded on 01/16/2019

Wow mind blowen. That is more than kind we all really appreciate that! Thank you for your trust!

Brian Bart
Buddy's Auto Repair & Alignment
www.buddysautorepair.com
"Creating relationships first! You have a Buddy in the Auto Repair Industry"

DB
Doug B.
Scottsdale, AZ
Toyota Prius
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/10/2019 Category: Service
Doug said the business aligned it for him and he had to fix it more, but the business tried and did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brian B. from Buddy's Auto Repair & Alignment responded on 01/16/2019

Thanks for your review!

Brian Bart
Buddy's Auto Repair & Alignment
www.buddysautorepair.com
"Creating relationships first! You have a Buddy in the Auto Repair Industry"

LM
Leonel M.
Scottsdale, AZ
Jeep Liberty
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/10/2019 Category: Service
Leonel said the staff are really good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brian B. from Buddy's Auto Repair & Alignment responded on 01/16/2019

Customer service starts with a great staff!Thank you!

Brian Bart
Buddy's Auto Repair & Alignment
www.buddysautorepair.com
"Creating relationships first! You have a Buddy in the Auto Repair Industry"

RH
Randy H.
Scottsdale, AZ
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/10/2019 Category: Service
Randy said they kept it much longer than he anticipated
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brian B. from Buddy's Auto Repair & Alignment responded on 01/16/2019

Sorry for the delay, we appreciate your business!

Brian Bart
Buddy's Auto Repair & Alignment
www.buddysautorepair.com
"Creating relationships first! You have a Buddy in the Auto Repair Industry"

BT
BRUCE T.
Scottsdale, AZ
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/09/2019
Drives like new
My 2006 Pilot has 200+k miles. My son and I replaced shocks, struts, springs. Buddy's diagnosed worn control arm bushings and lower ball joints. I approved the work to replace the control arms and Buddy's also did four-wheel alignment. I then put four new Michelins on the car and it drives like new - straight, smooth, tight, and quiet.
Brian B. from Buddy's Auto Repair & Alignment responded on 01/16/2019

We are here to help and give sound advice! Thanks for putting your trust in us. We appreciate you!

Brian Bart
Buddy's Auto Repair & Alignment
www.buddysautorepair.com
"Creating relationships first! You have a Buddy in the Auto Repair Industry"

RB
RANDY/TERRI B.
Cave Creek, AZ
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/06/2019
Great personable service and honest!
Buddy’s has serviced our vehicles for 20 years! They are always honest, fast and can supply a loaner car. We love Buddy’s and would highly recommend them!
Brian B. from Buddy's Auto Repair & Alignment responded on 01/16/2019

Thank you for recognizing us we appreciate the kind words. That is what we are here for fixing cars and being helpful! Thanks you-

Brian Bart
Buddy's Auto Repair & Alignment
www.buddysautorepair.com
"Creating relationships first! You have a Buddy in the Auto Repair Industry"

Verified Customer
Phoenix, AZ
Saab 9-2X
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/03/2019
Great care, communication and service
Care probably isn’t the first thing a lot of people think of when they have their vehicles serviced, but Buddy’s makes it clear through their actions that they do care about your vehicle. They also care about doing the right thing for you, your safety and your budget. They treat your vehicle as if it were their’s and do the right thing at every step. Something else that others overlook that Buddy’s does not is they actually talk to you about the condition of things, options, costs and their recommendations. What gets done is your decision, but they make sure you have the information you need to make it. The results are what you would expect from such great service, outstanding.
Brian B. from Buddy's Auto Repair & Alignment responded on 01/16/2019

Great cusotmers bring great service! Thank you so much for your review and we look forward to seeing you next service. Have a great day!

Brian Bart
Buddy's Auto Repair & Alignment
www.buddysautorepair.com
"Creating relationships first! You have a Buddy in the Auto Repair Industry"

Verified Customer
Scottsdale, AZ
Jeep Patriot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/31/2018
Great Service
I didn't have an appointment but needed service that day. Buddy's was able to squeeze me in and take care of the situation.
Brian B. from Buddy's Auto Repair & Alignment responded on 01/16/2019

We are always glad to see you, thanks for coming in. Have a wonderful 2019!

Brian Bart
Buddy's Auto Repair & Alignment
www.buddysautorepair.com
"Creating relationships first! You have a Buddy in the Auto Repair Industry"

MH
MICHELE H.
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/29/2018
Seems Fair & Honest
It was a good thing that Rob was there and helped me because if it had been Steve, I would have turned around and walked out immediately.
Steve treated me like an embecile, calling me ‘dear’ like I was a stupid old lady.
Be sure to get Rob!! Do NOT recommend Steve.
Brian B. from Buddy's Auto Repair & Alignment responded on 01/16/2019

I am glad Rob was able to assist you. Thanks for your review.

Brian Bart
Buddy's Auto Repair & Alignment
www.buddysautorepair.com
"Creating relationships first! You have a Buddy in the Auto Repair Industry"

DB
DON B.
Scottsdale, AZ
Nissan Titan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/28/2018
Very consistent and friendly while letting you know only what needs to be done and in what order for your financiale abilities.
No fear mongering hear. to the point with and without preassure
Brian B. from Buddy's Auto Repair & Alignment responded on 01/16/2019

We are no pressure just here to give advice and repair info. Thanks for your time!

Brian Bart
Buddy's Auto Repair & Alignment
www.buddysautorepair.com
"Creating relationships first! You have a Buddy in the Auto Repair Industry"

GB
GARY B.
Scottsdale, AZ
Ford Police Interceptor
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/26/2018
Great service
Always great service!
Brian B. from Buddy's Auto Repair & Alignment responded on 01/16/2019

Thank you sir!

Brian Bart
Buddy's Auto Repair & Alignment
www.buddysautorepair.com
"Creating relationships first! You have a Buddy in the Auto Repair Industry"

AC
ANDREW C.
Phoenix, AZ
Toyota 4Runner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
12/25/2018
Poor lifted 4Runner experience
Everyone I dealt with is polite and professional, no complaints there. However, it took two times to align my lifted 4Runner properly while I waited in the waiting room for 3 hours. The first alignment resulted in the tires rubbing the fender. Second alignment came out fine. In the next few days I noticed popping sounds while turning in reverse and during articulation off-roading. I went under and torqued the lower control arms to factory specs (129lbs) and all of the bolts took between 1/2 - 2 full turns, which I estimate they were at least 40-60ft/lbs below spec. Not impressed, I won’t be coming back for an alignment.

Verified Customer
Scottsdale, AZ
Cadillac DTS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/22/2018
Everything but the headlight
Good work except I called ahead and mentioned needing a headlight replaced and it did not get done, though a bunch of other items came up instead.

SR
Steve R.
Scottsdale, AZ
Mitsubishi Eclipse
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/21/2018 Category: Service
Steve said they were friendly and courteous.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.