Overview

Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5rating 4.65

280 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (3)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.6666667/5Overall Rating 3.6666667/5Overall Rating 3.6666667/5rating 3.6666667rating 3.6666667
Original
Overall Rating 2.66667/5Overall Rating 2.66667/5rating 2.66667rating 2.66667rating 2.66667
94% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


CS
Carolyn S.
Troy, KS
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2018 Category: Service
Quick service.
Very quick service.
148dbec64feba25883d002dac04fe183?s=28
KURT A K., Service Manager from Car City Hyundai responded on 06/15/2018

Thank you, for choosing Car City to service your Sonata.

Kurt Krickbaum
Service Manager
Car City Hyundai
813-233-9149
kurt.krickbaum@carcitycpd.com

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Oregon, MO
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/06/2018 Category: Service
Service
😊
148dbec64feba25883d002dac04fe183?s=28
KURT A K., Service Manager from Car City Hyundai responded on 06/06/2018

Thank you, for letting Car City service your Santa Fe.

Kurt Krickbaum
Service Manager
Car City Hyundai
813-233-9149
kurt.krickbaum@carcitycpd.com

CW
Cathy W.
Kansas City, MO
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/04/2018 Category: Service
Consistently friendly and thorough
From the moment I drive into the car city service bay I’m greeted with a friendly technician always ready to see what I need.. The service is always thorough too and forever in a timely fashion. Thanks!!
148dbec64feba25883d002dac04fe183?s=28
KURT A K., Service Manager from Car City Hyundai responded on 06/04/2018

Thank you, for letting Car City service your Santa Fe.

Kurt Krickbaum
Service Manager
Car City Hyundai
813-233-9149
kurt.krickbaum@carcitycpd.com

TW
Tim W.
Saint Joseph, MO
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/20/2018 Category: Service
Happy customer
Service employees was courteous.
148dbec64feba25883d002dac04fe183?s=28
KURT A K., Service Manager from Car City Hyundai responded on 05/21/2018

We appreciate you letting us service your Elantra.

Kurt Krickbaum
Service Manager
Car City Hyundai
813-233-9149
kurt.krickbaum@carcitycpd.com

BB
Bruce B.
Gallatin, MO
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2018 Category: Service
Courteous, efficient, timely service each time
What more can you say, always on top of things and keep you informed.
Alfred L B., Service Manager from Car City Hyundai responded on 05/16/2018

Thank you very much, its a pleasure serving your Sante Fe.

Al Boyer
Service Manager
Car City Hyundai
816-901-4108
boyer@carcitycpd.com

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Platte City, MO
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2018 Category: Service
Fast and friendly
They got me in immediately finished quickly, and I was on my way!
Alfred L B., Service Manager from Car City Hyundai responded on 05/15/2018

Thank you for allowing us to service your Elantra.

Al Boyer
Service Manager
Car City Hyundai
816-901-4108
boyer@carcitycpd.com

SC
Stanley C.
Maryville, MO
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/11/2018 Category: Service
We always get great friendly service.
We were greeted by a friendly person, waited only about 30 minutes and the service was done. Thanks Car City for the great service.
Alfred L B., Service Manager from Car City Hyundai responded on 05/11/2018

Thank you, for letting Car City service you Santa Fe.Al BoyerService ManagerCar City Hyundai816-901-4108boyer@carcitycpd.com


PB
Patricia B.
Saint Joseph, MO
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/08/2018 Category: Service
Your services are great as well as time and location are excellent.
I have found that the times that I service my car at your facility, your staff are courteous, helpful, and do a great job in the car of my car.
Alfred L B., Service Manager from Car City Hyundai responded on 05/08/2018

Thank you so much for the nice comments.

Al Boyer
Service Manager
Car City Hyundai
816-901-4108
boyer@carcitycpd.com

LM
Leandra M.
Saint Joseph, MO
2011 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/26/2018 Category: Service
Service of my hybrid
Excellent so glad they had hybrid techs that knew what was wrong with my car. Very affordable
Alfred L B., Service Manager from Car City Hyundai responded on 04/26/2018

Thank you, for choosing Car City to service your Hybrid Sonata.

Al Boyer
Service Manager
Car City Hyundai
816-901-4108
boyer@carcitycpd.com

KT
Kim T.
Platte City, MO
2014 Hyundai Azera
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/23/2018 Category: Service
very friendly and service oriented
thank you car city Hyundai for consistently providing excellent customer service and for being so accomodating! kim turner
Alfred L B., Service Manager from Car City Hyundai responded on 04/23/2018

Thank you so much for the nice comments!

Al Boyer
Service Manager
Car City Hyundai
816-901-4108
boyer@carcitycpd.com

PB
Pamela B.
Saint Joseph, MO
2012 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/22/2018 Category: Service
Great Service
Great team to work with. They were efficient and did a great job.
Alfred L B., Service Manager from Car City Hyundai responded on 04/23/2018

Thank you, for choosing Car City Service department.

Al Boyer
Service Manager
Car City Hyundai
816-901-4108
boyer@carcitycpd.com

MA
Mark A.
Saint Joseph, MO
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/17/2018 Category: Service
Superior service
Great service!!!
Alfred L B., Service Manager from Car City Hyundai responded on 04/18/2018

Thank you , its always a pleasure to serve you.

Al Boyer
Service Manager
Car City Hyundai
816-901-4108
boyer@carcitycpd.com

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Saint Joseph, MO
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/17/2018 Category: Service
Went into get one thing fixed left with other things not working
The work was poor.
Alfred L B., Service Manager from Car City Hyundai responded on 04/18/2018

Thank you for brining this to our attention, per our conversation this morning I am looking forward to see the car again and resolving your issues.

Kurt Krickbaum
Service Manager
Car City Hyundai
816-901-4108
boyer@carcitycpd.com

PD
Patrick D.
Saint Joseph, MO
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/13/2018 Category: Service
Great car and great service
I appreciate the quick service and the sales staff checking on my vehicle while I was at the dealership.
Alfred L B., Service Manager from Car City Hyundai responded on 04/13/2018

Thank you for choosing Car City Express Lane.

Al Boyer
Service Manager
Car City Hyundai
816-901-4108
boyer@carcitycpd.com

WD
William D.
Pickering, MO
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybr
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/12/2018 Category: Service
Great care with exceptional service!
The service staff was very helpful in answering my questions and giving me great advice in caring for my new ioniq.
Alfred L B., Service Manager from Car City Hyundai responded on 04/13/2018

Thank you, for coming down from Pickering to let us service your Ioniq.

Al Boyer
Service Manager
Car City Hyundai
816-901-4108
boyer@carcitycpd.com

GH
George H.
Saint Joseph, MO
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/09/2018 Category: Service
No nonsense dealing. No hidden surprises.
Always leave the service area with a good feeling. Always know what service is required before
I leave my vehicle for maintenance.
Alfred L B., Service Manager from Car City Hyundai responded on 04/10/2018

Thank you!

Al Boyer
Service Manager
Car City Hyundai
816-901-4108
boyer@carcitycpd.com

SE
Steven E.
Faucett, MO
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/03/2018 Category: Service
Great
Car city always does it right on time and treat you like family
Alfred L B., Service Manager from Car City Hyundai responded on 04/04/2018

Thank you for choosing us to service your Sante Fe.

Al Boyer
Service Manager
Car City Hyundai
816-901-4108
boyer@carcitycpd.com

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Platte City, MO
2017 Hyundai Accent
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
03/29/2018 Category: Service
Not a customer first type of place
Gave me a vehicle inspection report and then I watched them complete things they already gave me on this report after that. Tried to nickel and dime me on my free service. Wont buy another vehicle form these guys.
Alfred L B., Service Manager from Car City Hyundai responded on 03/30/2018

i`m sure sorry that you got the perception that we were trying to "nickel and dime "you, it is our responsibility to make you  aware of the Required maintenence on your new vehicle, Hyundai has these requirements to keep your warranty in force and to assure you of trouble free driving. the decision to do or not to do the service is always yours. Thank you

Al Boyer
Service Manager
Car City Hyundai
816-901-4108
boyer@carcitycpd.com

CS
Carolyn S.
Troy, KS
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/26/2018 Category: Service
Quick service
The service was great and they were very friendly.
Alfred L B., Service Manager from Car City Hyundai responded on 03/26/2018

Thank you! 

Al Boyer
Service Manager
Car City Hyundai
816-901-4108
boyer@carcitycpd.com

CP
Carol P.
Breckenridge, MO
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/22/2018 Category: Service
Courteous service staff
Shane was so pleasant and apologized for the wait time. Going back next week for recall on 2018 Santa Fe.
Alfred L B., Service Manager from Car City Hyundai responded on 03/23/2018

Thank you for choosing car City Express Lane.

Al Boyer
Service Manager
Car City Hyundai
816-901-4108
boyer@carcitycpd.com