Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7

(1,377 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (61)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5
94% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 9 days ago

Reviews


AA
Anonymous A.
Utica, NY
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/29/2020
Excellent staff.
Always look forward to the exellent staff and service ce that is provided by Carbone Hyundai.

HK
Helen K.
Clinton, NY
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/27/2020 Category: Service
Customer service
Only complaint, no one wore a mask! I did but surprisingly non of the employees?

KB
Kenneth B.
New Hartford, NY
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/25/2020 Category: Service
Appointment for inspection
Car was done on time.

Verified Customer
Rome, NY
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/21/2020 Category: Service
Dave S.
Dave was professional, honest and informative. He made sure that I understood how the issue with my vehicle was going to be handled.

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/21/2020 Category: Service
Disgusting
Employees aren’t wearing masks or Maintaining proper social Distancing. Unmasked employee coughed on my keys immediately prior to handing them back to me.
DAVID S S. from Carbone Hyundai responded on 06/22/2020

Jeff, thanks for the feedback.  Here at Carbone Hyundai we strive to adhere to all guidelines as mandated by local law.  We look forward to servicing you in the future and plan on making your future experiences that much better.


Verified Customer
Utica, NY
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/15/2020 Category: Service
People that work there
The staff was friendly, courteous, answered my questions.

DK
Donna K.
Utica, NY
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/12/2020 Category: Service
Good service, friendly staff
Very good experience

PS
Paul S.
Rome, NY
2020 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/11/2020 Category: Service
Perfect:
Service was done in a timely manner. Dave the service Mgr. gave me a good heads up on what needed to be done. Great crew to work with.

CF
Christopher F.
Remsen, NY
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/01/2020 Category: Service
Everything was Great
Everything went nice and smooth with no problems.

Verified Customer
Rome, NY
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/01/2020 Category: Service
Recent service appt
Just got a follow up call from Dave and all is well! He’s always courteous and helpful! Thank you!

Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
06/01/2020 Category: Service
Not happy
Not happy with haphazard and uncaring attitude related to CDC rules for COVID19
John R K., parts manger from Carbone Hyundai responded on 06/04/2020

WE GREATLTY APPRECIATE YOUR FEEDBACK THAT YOU HAVE PROVIDED.  WE CONSTANTLY STRIVE TO KEEP OUR WORKERS AND CUSTOMERS SAFE.  THIS FEEDBACK HAS NOT GONE UNNOTICED AND INDIVIDUALS HAVE BEEN NOTIFIED OF SUCH NEGATIVE ACTIONS.  WE APOLOGIZE FOR THE EXPERIENCE.

JOHN KILEY
PARTS MANGER
315-736-8356
JKILEY@CARBONECARS

TZ
Thomas Z.
Whitesboro, NY
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/30/2020 Category: Service
service review
I had my Elantra serviced . The tech was prompt and courteous. It was a job well done. Thank you Tom Zarski

SH
Scott H.
New Hartford, NY
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/29/2020 Category: Service
Great, fast and friendly service
I have not had a bad experience with Carbone Hyundai. Everyone there is great. Very professional and pleasant. The service was great and very fast on this visit.

Verified Customer
Frankfort, NY
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
05/22/2020 Category: Service
Customer service
I would not recommend them for service.

TD
Terry D.
Utica, NY
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/08/2020 Category: Service
Professional atmosphere.
In and out in a timely manner. Reminders sent so as to not miss appointment. Pleasant and courteous, took time to show me the part they replaced other that the recall. Basically went over my car with a couple estimates, I gad the work done on the stableizer bar. Very professional.

MQ
Martin Q.
West Winfield, NY
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/29/2020 Category: Service
VERY GOOD EXPERIENCE
The Service team at Carbone Hyundai is the Best. Dave, is PHENOMENAL at explaining the situation and upfront with the cost.
Strongly recommend this Service Department.
Marty Quinn
W. Winfield, NY

SB
Sharon B.
Boonville, NY
2010 Hyundai Elantra Touring
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/26/2020 Category: Service
To me I really Like being able to Have Got cars from there. I know You have the Need to Keep Prices. but I really like the service You have. being a Certified People there.
I brought my Hyundai from there. I had it % great Years. It kept me going up til Now. But Still I have traded it in for another Car. Honda FIT. 2013 I like to Know what # to call for Emergency for weekends when I have a problem at my home. as for Electrical. As for 4/25/2020 Lost power because heard a ticking sound. I went off by Sunday Morning 4/26/2020. I Not sure if just need a simple Jump or New Battery? I maybe bring car down Monday?
CM
Christopher J M., Service Dept . Manager from Carbone Hyundai responded on 04/27/2020

Thank you for your review

Christopher J Myers
Service Dept. Manager
315-736-8356 ext 6346
ChristopherMyers@carbonecars.com