Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5rating 4.7
4.7

( 1303 Reviews )

ReScore Reviews™ (54)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.6666678/5Overall Rating 4.6666678/5Overall Rating 4.6666678/5Overall Rating 4.6666678/5rating 4.6666678
Original
Overall Rating 2.46296/5Overall Rating 2.46296/5rating 2.46296rating 2.46296rating 2.46296
94% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


PA
Paulette A.
Utica, NY
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/11/2019 Category: Service
Survey
Employees
Christopher J M., Service Dept . Manager from Carbone Hyundai responded on 11/11/2019

Thank you so much for your patronage and we appreciate your feedback

Christopher J Myers
Service Dept. Manager
315-736-8356 ext 6346
ChristopherMyers@carbonecars.com

JC
James C.
Utica, NY
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2019 Category: Service
Oil change
Great service every time. Great staff.
Christopher J M., Service Dept . Manager from Carbone Hyundai responded on 11/11/2019

We Greatly appreciate your feedback !!!!

Christopher J Myers
Service Dept. Manager
315-736-8356 ext 6346
ChristopherMyers@carbonecars.com

JF
Jeanette F.
Herkimer, NY
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2019 Category: Service
Super
Super Service from courteous employees
Christopher J M., Service Dept . Manager from Carbone Hyundai responded on 11/11/2019

We greatly appreciate your feedback at Carbone Hyundai !!!!!!

Christopher J Myers
Service Dept. Manager
315-736-8356 ext 6346
ChristopherMyers@carbonecars.com

Verified Customer
Clinton, NY
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Electric
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/05/2019 Category: Service
Nice people, old facility.
Nice people but facility needs to be updated.
Christopher J M., Service Dept . Manager from Carbone Hyundai responded on 11/05/2019

We Appreciate your feedback thank you for choosing Carbone Hyundai

Christopher J Myers
Service Dept. Manager
315-736-8356 ext 6346
ChristopherMyers@carbonecars.com

Verified Customer
New Hartford, NY
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/04/2019 Category: Service
Great service
Service was great and fast
Christopher J M., Service Dept . Manager from Carbone Hyundai responded on 11/05/2019

we thank you for giving us your business ...

Christopher J Myers
Service Dept. Manager
315-736-8356 ext 6346
ChristopherMyers@carbonecars.com

Verified Customer
Akron, OH
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/04/2019 Category: Service
Great Service People Went Out of Their Way
One point of clarification… I noted I was not likely to return. This is only based upon Carbone being about 300 miles away from our home. They provided excellent service to correct a rather unique problem associated with our specific year and model. They also facilitated our getting home by providing a loaner and then delivering our repaired Santa Fe. These are professionals, aware of the value of customer relations for their dealership and the brand they represent. We found this quality to be present in not only our local dealership, another dealership we had need of as well as Carbone Hyundai. Thank you all.
Christopher J M., Service Dept . Manager from Carbone Hyundai responded on 11/05/2019

Thank you for choosing Carbone Hyundai !!!

Christopher J Myers
Service Dept. Manager
315-736-8356 ext 6346
ChristopherMyers@carbonecars.com

Verified Customer
Clinton, NY
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
10/29/2019 Category: Service
Not that great
Needs coffee machine , more letting people know when their cars are ready. Never get my gas card in a timely manner.
Christopher J M., Service Dept . Manager from Carbone Hyundai responded on 10/30/2019

APPRECIATE YOUR FEEDBACK AND THANK FOR DOING BUSINESS AT CARBONE HYUNDAI

Christopher J Myers
Service Dept. Manager
315-736-8356 ext 6346
ChristopherMyers@carbonecars.com

GW
Gloria W.
Utica, NY
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/29/2019 Category: Service
Good Service
The service was good but the communication was bad. I had to keep calling to find out what was going on. The repairs was not explained to me at all. I may have to take it back in because the idle is too high.

ND
Nancy D.
Clinton, NY
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/28/2019 Category: Service
service is great
great service
VICTORIA J H., Service Consultant from Carbone Hyundai responded on 10/28/2019

Thank You so Much for your positive feedback, we truly appreciate your businuess & look forward to seeing you again
Vicki Hopper
Service Consultant
Carbone Hyundai


Verified Customer
Utica, NY
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/28/2019 Category: Service
Good service
Completed in a timely manner
Christopher J M., Service Dept . Manager from Carbone Hyundai responded on 10/28/2019

We greatly appreciate yout reveiw and your Patronage !!!!

Christopher J Myers
Service Dept. Manager
315-736-8356 ext 6346
ChristopherMyers@carbonecars.com

JS
John S.
Utica, NY
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/25/2019 Category: Service
Routine service, done quickly
I had my Elantra in the other day for routine service. My lease will end soon, and I wanted an idea if there might be any issues when I turn it in to the financing company. I got a report outlining that everything looked good. The work was done quickly, and I was able to wait for it. The current service advisors are all good, and do a good job explaining the service that's being done.
Christopher J M., Service Dept . Manager from Carbone Hyundai responded on 10/30/2019

THANK YOU FOR YOUR REVIEW AND BUSINESS

Christopher J Myers
Service Dept. Manager
315-736-8356 ext 6346
ChristopherMyers@carbonecars.com

MM
Mark M.
Whitesboro, NY
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/24/2019 Category: Service
always good
Organized, efficient, great work
Christopher J M., Service Dept . Manager from Carbone Hyundai responded on 10/25/2019

we value your feedback and thank you for your business  

Christopher J Myers
Service Dept. Manager
315-736-8356 ext 6346
ChristopherMyers@carbonecars.com

Verified Customer
Utica, NY
2018 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/24/2019 Category: Service
Fast service
Fast service, thanks!
Christopher J M., Service Dept . Manager from Carbone Hyundai responded on 10/24/2019

Greatly appreciate your feedback !!!!!

Christopher J Myers
Service Dept. Manager
315-736-8356 ext 6346
ChristopherMyers@carbonecars.com

Verified Customer
Forestport, NY
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2019 Category: Service
Great Service
Friendly service dept. They explain everything before they proceed. The estimate was close to the actual price.
Christopher J M., Service Dept . Manager from Carbone Hyundai responded on 10/21/2019

Thank You for your Patronage !!!

Christopher J Myers
Service Dept. Manager
315-736-8356 ext 6346
ChristopherMyers@carbonecars.com

GT
Gerald T.
Barneveld, NY
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/11/2019 Category: Service
Warranty repair
Prompt resolution
Christopher J M., Service Dept . Manager from Carbone Hyundai responded on 10/18/2019

thank you for your feedback and patronage

Christopher J Myers
Service Dept. Manager
315-736-8356 ext 6346
ChristopherMyers@carbonecars.com

Verified Customer
New Hartford, NY
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/10/2019 Category: Service
routine service
all went as planned - uneventful - 1 hour - no issues.
Christopher J M., Service Dept . Manager from Carbone Hyundai responded on 10/11/2019

THANK YOU FOR YOUR FEEDBACK AND BUSINESS

Christopher J Myers
Service Dept. Manager
315-736-8356 ext 6346
ChristopherMyers@carbonecars.com

Verified Customer
Clinton, NY
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/09/2019 Category: Service
Not so good.
Find someplace else.
Christopher J M., Service Dept . Manager from Carbone Hyundai responded on 10/11/2019

APPRECIATE THE FEEDBACK AND THANK YOU FOR YOUR BUSINESS

Christopher J Myers
Service Dept. Manager
315-736-8356 ext 6346
ChristopherMyers@carbonecars.com

SH
Scott H.
New Hartford, NY
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/06/2019 Category: Service
Great service again.
I never have an issue when I bring my car in for an oil change.
VICTORIA J H., Service Consultant from Carbone Hyundai responded on 10/07/2019

Thank You so much for your survey.  We truly appreciate your business & look forward to seeing you again in the future

Vicki Hopper
Service Consultant
Carbone Hyundai


Verified Customer
Cherry Valley, NY
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019 Category: Service
Routine service
Was there for routine service, which was completed in a timely manner. Happy for the availability of Saturday hours.
VICTORIA J H., Service Consultant from Carbone Hyundai responded on 10/18/2019

Thank You so much for your survey.  We truly appreciate your business & look forward to seeing you again in the future

Vicki Hopper
Service Consultant
Carbone Hyundai


WB
William B.
Dolgeville, NY
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/03/2019 Category: Service
Way too congested.
Service was okay, but more room needs to be made for incoming and outgoing vehicles. Parking lot is way too full.
Christopher J M., Service Dept . Manager from Carbone Hyundai responded on 10/04/2019

Appreciate the feedback , and thank you for your patronage

Christopher J Myers
Service Dept. Manager
315-736-8356 ext 6346
ChristopherMyers@carbonecars.com