Overview

Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5rating 4.71

1037 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (51)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.6470594/5Overall Rating 4.6470594/5Overall Rating 4.6470594/5Overall Rating 4.6470594/5rating 4.6470594
Original
Overall Rating 2.52941/5Overall Rating 2.52941/5rating 2.52941rating 2.52941rating 2.52941
95% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


LN
Lloyd N.
Chadwicks, NY
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/17/2018 Category: Service
done timly matter
very good job

Verified Customer
Sauquoit, NY
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2018 Category: Service
Blown Motor
The manager was pleasant, but it is horrendous customer service to charge a customer $100 for a diagnostic fee when all I asked was if the repair would be covered under warranty. I told you what the problem was and the car was over 130,000 miles. If Hyundai never goes beyond that, then bite the bullet and tell me. Don't charge me to send pics to help the Hyundai engineering department.
BENNY J G., Service Manager from Carbone Hyundai responded on 08/17/2018

Thank you very much for the 5 star rating.
We appreciate your valued feedback.
Your comments will be used to improve our service department. 

Benny Grullon
Service Manager
315-736-8356

MQ
Martin Q.
West Winfield, NY
2009 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2018 Category: Service
Outstanding Service Department
Benny is a TREMENDOUS asset to your service department. He demonstrates good leadership skills as well as customer service.
Marty Quinn
W. Winfield, NY
BENNY J G., Service Manager from Carbone Hyundai responded on 08/16/2018

Our team here at Hyundai appreciates your comments and 5 star rating. Always a pleasure having you in. Thank you very much.

Benny Grullon
Service Manager
315-736-8356

JG
John G.
Utica, NY
2014 Hyundai Azera
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2018 Category: Service
Maintaining our 2014 Azera
We just had the usual maintenance performed and,as usual, it was performed by Kyle and the service techs perfectly. Nothing but courtesy, professionalism and great service from these fine folks.
BENNY J G., Service Manager from Carbone Hyundai responded on 08/14/2018

Thank you very much for the 5 star rating. Your comments are always greatly appreciated. 

Benny Grullon
Service Manager
315-736-8356

LY
Lori Y.
Dolgeville, NY
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2018 Category: Service
service
Excellent!
BENNY J G., Service Manager from Carbone Hyundai responded on 08/14/2018

Thank you very much for the excellent 5 star review.

Benny Grullon
Service Manager
315-736-8356

Verified Customer
New Hartford, NY
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2018 Category: Service
People
Very friendly
BENNY J G., Service Manager from Carbone Hyundai responded on 08/10/2018

Thank you for the 5 star rating.

Benny Grullon
Service Manager
315-736-8356

SM
Susan M.
New Hartford, NY
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2018 Category: Service
The people were all great.
The waiting room made it so pleasant with coffee and pastries and a tv while you wait.
BENNY J G., Service Manager from Carbone Hyundai responded on 08/10/2018

We appreciate the 5 star rating. Thank you.

Benny Grullon
Service Manager
315-736-8356

MP
Mariano P.
Utica, NY
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2018 Category: Service
oil change/state inspection/tire rotation
got in promptly. had no problem getting in and out in a reasonable amount of time.
BENNY J G., Service Manager from Carbone Hyundai responded on 08/09/2018

Thank you for the 5 star rating.

Benny Grullon
Service Manager
315-736-8356

ST
Stacey T.
Clinton, NY
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2018 Category: Service
Love my sonata
The team has taken care of me from day one. Glad I purchased through carbone!
BENNY J G., Service Manager from Carbone Hyundai responded on 08/07/2018

We appreciate the 5 star rating. Thank you.

Benny Grullon
Service Manager
315-736-8356

JC
Justice C.
Vernon, NY
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2018 Category: Service
justice cheney
The associates at the service desk are personable, eager to listen to your reason for the service appointment. The work is completed in a short time with no excuses or delays. In general I don't dread to show up for my service appointments.
BENNY J G., Service Manager from Carbone Hyundai responded on 08/07/2018

Thank you very much for the 5 star rating.

Benny Grullon
Service Manager
315-736-8356

Verified Customer
Richfield Springs, NY
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/02/2018 Category: Service
Did the Job
Took a little longer and was more expensive then anticipated, but my car is driving right now so.
BENNY J G., Service Manager from Carbone Hyundai responded on 08/02/2018

Thank you for the rating, glad your vehicle is repaired properly, however I apologize for any inconvenience with the time and money as stated. We will work on these issues, and this is why our customers comments are so important to us. Always room for improvement. 

Benny Grullon
Service Manager
315-736-8356

HK
Helen K.
Clinton, NY
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2018 Category: Service
Great service always
The personal are awesome
BENNY J G., Service Manager from Carbone Hyundai responded on 08/02/2018

We appreciate your comment. Thank you for the 5 star rating.

Benny Grullon
Service Manager
315-736-8356

LH
Linda H.
Utica, NY
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2018 Category: Service
Service
Done quickly
BENNY J G., Service Manager from Carbone Hyundai responded on 08/02/2018

Thank you very much for the 5 star rating.

Benny Grullon
Service Manager
315-736-8356

DA
Dominic A.
Whitesboro, NY
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2018 Category: Service
Great coffee
Glad to see Benny is back
BENNY J G., Service Manager from Carbone Hyundai responded on 07/26/2018

Thank you for the 5 star rating.

Benny Grullon
Service Manager
315-736-8356

LO
Lynn O.
Rome, NY
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/20/2018 Category: Service
Owner
We have bought three Elantras and have been more than satisfied with all. If the need arose we would buy a fourth.
BENNY J G., Service Manager from Carbone Hyundai responded on 07/27/2018

Thank you for the five star rating.

Benny Grullon
Service Manager
315-736-8356

KL
Kevin L.
Camden, NY
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/19/2018 Category: Service
Friendly staff
Great service, fast, no hassle.

Verified Customer
Rome, NY
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2018 Category: Service
Carbone Service
Courteous, prompt service.

PB
Penny B.
St. Johnsville, NY
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/18/2018 Category: Service
PB
Glad we were able to resolve this issue and earn my business back.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/18/2018 Category: Service
PB
Very disappointed as I was in on June 23 to have oil change and tires rotated, well took car to garage to find one lug nut missing and another loose and front brakes bad. How does this happen? How do locked lug nuts fall off and become loose?

Not very impressed with my last visit
WILLIAM T C., Service Manager from Carbone Hyundai responded on 07/19/2018

We are very sorry about your brake estimate.  Thank you for giving us the opportunity to earn back your business.

William Crafton

Service Manager

315-761-7429

wcrafton@carbonecars.com


PS
Paul S.
Rome, NY
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/18/2018 Category: Service
so-so
Facility needs a total up-grade.
BENNY J G., Service Manager from Carbone Hyundai responded on 07/25/2018

Thank you for the feed back on your most recent service, I will be calling you to discuss in more detail, however I would like to invite you back to get a proper vacuum and provide the level of service you were expecting the first time.

Benny Grullon
Service Manager
315-736-8356 ext. 6346

BS
Brian S.
Albany, NY
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2018 Category: Service
.
.