Overview

Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5rating 4.68

1255 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (54)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.6666678/5Overall Rating 4.6666678/5Overall Rating 4.6666678/5Overall Rating 4.6666678/5rating 4.6666678
Original
Overall Rating 2.46296/5Overall Rating 2.46296/5rating 2.46296rating 2.46296rating 2.46296
94% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 18 hours ago

Reviews


DS
Douglas S.
New Hartford, NY
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/19/2019 Category: Service
Thanks
Thank you to the staff at Carbone Hyundai for taking the time and effort to address some concerns that I had. Dave was very helpful and professional in dealing with me and I very much appreciate that. I will definitely be returning to Carbone Hyundai for my next service visit.

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
07/19/2019 Category: Service
It takes too long
waiting 3 hours for a simple oil change and tire rotation is too long. I had a 2 o'clock appointment and it was past 3 before my vehicle was even moved into the garage. Also, when I walked into the write up area there were 2 employees sitting at computer desks, and it seemed like they were having a contest to see who could ignore me the longest.
Christopher J M., Service Dept . Manager from Carbone Hyundai responded on 07/19/2019

Verry sorry we did not meet your expectations, we will reach out and find a way to make it up to you , us being overloaded in no way ahpe or form means we dont value your time , we do , we appreciate your patronage and time , we will mak it right  

Christopher J Myers
Service Dept. Manager
315-736-8356 ext 6346
ChristopherMyers@carbonecars.com

Verified Customer
Utica, NY
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2019 Category: Service
great service
courteous people
fast and efficient service

Verified Customer
Utica, NY
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2019 Category: Service
Reliability
They always fit me in on my schedule and get the work done
Christopher J M., Service Dept . Manager from Carbone Hyundai responded on 07/15/2019

Appreciate your patronage and 5 Star review , please come see us again for all your Automotive needs

Christopher J Myers
Service Dept. Manager
315-736-8356 ext 6346
ChristopherMyers@carbonecars.com

DC
Dale C.
Frankfort, NY
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2019 Category: Service
quickly corrected my problem on trunk latch
problem solved
Christopher J M., Service Dept . Manager from Carbone Hyundai responded on 07/13/2019

Glad we were able to provide you with service that met your needs and we appreciate your business !!!! 

Christopher J Myers
Service Dept. Manager
315-736-8356 ext 6346
ChristopherMyers@carbonecars.com

Verified Customer
Wilton, CT
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2019 Category: Service
Good Service
I will be back !
Christopher J M., Service Dept . Manager from Carbone Hyundai responded on 07/13/2019

So glad you were satified with your visit !!! Enjoy your summer and come see us again .... 

Christopher J Myers
Service Dept. Manager
315-736-8356 ext 6346
ChristopherMyers@carbonecars.com

Verified Customer
Whitesboro, NY
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2019 Category: Service
Repair
Got the side view mirror working.
Christopher J M., Service Dept . Manager from Carbone Hyundai responded on 07/11/2019

Was a pleasure to serve you at Carbone Hyundai and we Thank You for the Review  

Christopher J Myers
Service Dept. Manager
315-736-8356 ext 6346
ChristopherMyers@carbonecars.com

DW
Debra W.
Rome, NY
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2019 Category: Service
helpful
friendly, helpful, timely. Always have a good experience.
Christopher J M., Service Dept . Manager from Carbone Hyundai responded on 07/09/2019

Thank you for visiting Carbone Hyundai
glad we were abe to meet your needs

Christopher J Myers
Service Dept. Manager
315-736-8356 ext 6346
ChristopherMyers@carbonecars.com

Verified Customer
Utica, NY
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/27/2019 Category: Service
Transmission issue
Had a transmission issue with my car. I called the service dept and they got me in the next morning and took care of the problem. They also took care of 4 recalls when I was there. I was very pleased with everyone that I came in contact with.
Christopher J M., Service Dept . Manager from Carbone Hyundai responded on 06/27/2019

Thank You for your review !!!!! and I am glad we were able to accomodate your needs, We at Team Carbone appreciate your Patronage

Christopher J Myers
Service Dept. Manager
315-736-8356 ext 6346
ChristopherMyers@carbonecars.com

Verified Customer
Rome, NY
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2019 Category: Service
Service
Very fast service.
Christopher J M., Service Dept . Manager from Carbone Hyundai responded on 06/27/2019

thank you for the great review we are very pleased we could provide you with service that met your needs have a great day and come see us again soon

Christopher J Myers
Service Dept. Manager
315-736-8356 ext 6346
ChristopherMyers@carbonecars.com

MR
Manuel R.
New Hartford, NY
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/25/2019 Category: Service
Waited for a long time!
Standard oil change should not have to take a hour and half!
Christopher J M., Service Dept . Manager from Carbone Hyundai responded on 06/27/2019

We are very sorry we didnt provide service that met your expectations , we have attempted to reach you to see if we could provide a solution to resolve your concern

Christopher J Myers
Service Dept. Manager
315-736-8356 ext 6346
ChristopherMyers@carbonecars.com

JF
Jeanette F.
Herkimer, NY
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019 Category: Service
Professionals
Professionals Greet you and get that job done right
Sarah P., Service Advisor from Carbone Hyundai responded on 06/22/2019

Thank you! We appreciate your review and your buisness! We look forward to seeing you in on your next visit!

Sarah Pardee
Service Advisor
315-736-8356 ext. 2541

Verified Customer
Utica, NY
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019 Category: Service
Made up
Carbone called back today and reconciled my issue. Thank you!

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/21/2019 Category: Service
Poor Customer Service!!!!!!!!
The customer service is horrible. Called on a Thursday to see how a claim was doing for my car since I needed it fixed and Jr. was covered under warranty. The man who picked up the phone stayed that he would call me back and I haven’t heard anything and it is now Friday evening
Christopher J M., Service Dept . Manager from Carbone Hyundai responded on 06/25/2019

I am very sorry your experience didnt meet your expectations , third party warranty companies can create frustration for us as well so I sympathize completely. We will find a way to make it up tp you    

Christopher J Myers
Service Dept. Manager
315-736-8356 ext 6346
ChristopherMyers@carbonecars.com
Christopher J M., Service Dept . Manager from Carbone Hyundai responded on 06/26/2019

I am pleased we were able to find a way to resolve your issue

Christopher J Myers
Service Dept. Manager
315-736-8356 ext 6346
ChristopherMyers@carbonecars.com

Verified Customer
New Hartford, NY
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/17/2019 Category: Service
Oil change
I was in a hurry because we were leaving for a trip. They got me in and out in record time. It was great!
Christopher J M., Service Dept . Manager from Carbone Hyundai responded on 06/17/2019

Glad we were able to provide you with service that satisfied you
we appreciate your business greatly  

Christopher J Myers
Service Dept. Manager
315-736-8356 ext 6346
ChristopherMyers@carbonecars.com

SJ
Sarah J.
Frankfort, NY
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2019 Category: Service
Nice quality
So I bought my Tucson two months ago, and recently brought it in for an oil change. The staff was helpful and my oil change was very quick and efficient.
Christopher J M., Service Dept . Manager from Carbone Hyundai responded on 06/17/2019

We greatly appreciate your business and your review.
Team Carbone Hyundai hopes to see you again soon for all your Automotive needs   

Christopher J Myers
Service Dept. Manager
315-736-8356 ext 6346
ChristopherMyers@carbonecars.com

PH
Paula H.
Rome, NY
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/08/2019 Category: Service
Service department
Every time I visit the service department they are always friendly. I was there for a recall and ended up having my car inspected as well. This is my second Sonata with Carbone.
Christopher J M., Service Dept . Manager from Carbone Hyundai responded on 06/11/2019

Thank you so much for the 5 star review and also thank you for the continued business you have given us. We look forward to seeing you again  

Christopher J Myers
Service Dept. Manager
315-736-8356 ext 6346
ChristopherMyers@carbonecars.com

WC
Wilson C.
Whitesboro, NY
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/03/2019 Category: Service
Job well-done
NONE
Christopher J M., Service Dept . Manager from Carbone Hyundai responded on 06/04/2019

Thank you for your review and your patronage it was a pleasure to do business with you and look forward to serving you again

Christopher J Myers
Service Dept. Manager
315-736-8356 ext 6346
ChristopherMyers@carbonecars.com

WC
Wayne C.
Oriskany Falls, NY
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/01/2019 Category: Service
Recall
In and out in less than an hour, very friendly plus they had great doughnuts!
Sarah P., Service Advisor from Carbone Hyundai responded on 06/04/2019

Thank you for your review and your buisness! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit! P.S. They are from Holland Farms!

Sarah Pardee
Service Advisor
315-736-8356 ext. 2541

RC
Ronald C.
Rome, NY
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/01/2019 Category: Service
great
great service, great people, great place, what more could you ask for?
Christopher J M., Service Dept . Manager from Carbone Hyundai responded on 06/04/2019

Thank you for your kind words , Please have a great day and come see us again for all your Automotive needs

Christopher J Myers
Service Dept. Manager
315-736-8356 ext 6346
ChristopherMyers@carbonecars.com

TA
Timothy A.
New Hartford, NY
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/31/2019 Category: Service
Great as always
Service at Carbone Hyundai was great as always. I never have a problem when visiting the store. Shawn Zawatski runs a dealership that all stores should imitate. This store has the best service and parts store anywhere bar none. Not to mention they have the best techs/mechanics around. I wouldn't go anywhere else period.
Christopher J M., Service Dept . Manager from Carbone Hyundai responded on 06/05/2019

GREATLY appreciate your 5 star review , it means a lot to us that we met your expectations , Thank you for your business , please see us again for any of your automotive needs

Christopher J Myers
Service Dept. Manager
315-736-8356 ext 6346
ChristopherMyers@carbonecars.com

Verified Customer
Whitesboro, NY
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/27/2019 Category: Service
service
communication could use improvement
Christopher J M., Service Dept . Manager from Carbone Hyundai responded on 05/28/2019

Thank you very much for taking the time to fill out the Survey
We Appreciate you patronage and hope you visit again soon  

Christopher J Myers
Service Dept. Manager
315-736-8356 ext 6346
ChristopherMyers@carbonecars.com