College Park Honda

Overall Rating 2.33/5Overall Rating 2.33/5rating 2.33rating 2.33rating 2.33

3 Reviews

33% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 months ago
Vanessa B. on 01/13/2018
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Angry Disappointed and Betrayed"
Honda Dealership in College Park, MD
College Park Honda
9400 Baltimore Ave, College Park, MD 20740

Where do I start? We went into this dealership to purchase a new car. We dealt with Obi, he was professional and we bought a Honda Accord sport 37 days ago. Readers please remember the number of days Thirty Seven Days Ago !!!. On the 21st day of driving the car, there is a rattling noise each time we drive over a rough area, or going over a speed bump. We called the dealership to tell them about the issues. Instead of saying bring it right away, especially knowing it’s a brand-new car, we had to wait a week after the Thanksgiving holiday. We took the car back to the service department on or about the 30th day. After dropping the car off for a day, we got a call in the evening stating that they are not hearing any noises. We took the car back and behold there is the noise one day after picking the car up.
We call the service department back, and said “look we are hearing the noise, please drive the car go over a rough spot and the noise will be there. At that time Tony Skelton, who sits at desk number 6 told us to bring the car back. (Thanks Tony)
We brought the car back, they test dive it, and helloooo!!! The noise is there. We are told by the service department that the car has a manufacture defect at the bottom, not only was there a defect, but all the silver trims at the front had to be replaced also because it appeared that it was burnt. Which apparently was another defect. We were told it was just bad luck that we happened to get a car with these issues, and that he would order the parts. Attached is picture with the parts ordered
We then asked to speak to sales manager his name is Uday Gulati. We told him the issue at which time he said well “well the service department didn’t ask you for any money for the replacement right?” Yes, he did, we responded, “do you realize that the car is only 30 days old. He then said I am sorry for the inconvenience, and then said that it was unfortunate that we got a car that had a defect, and he will assist us.
Well that was nice of him? Ok great we picked up the car, and ladies and gentleman, guess what the car is still making the noise. Yes, it is, and the sad part is there doesn’t seem to be anyone who cares that the car is defective, and that it is just wrong not to properly respond to the issue. We have the car, more days are going by, and the problem is not being resolved.
We go into a dealership, we purchase a car, they take the money, and everyone gets their commission, and is happy. But the actual customer who purchased that car, is not happy, and no one cares.
Customer service sure!!! Where? Not at this dealership. Loyalty to customers is no longer important. Dealerships are big, and us little customers do not matter. Small fish in the BIG HONDA DEALERSHIP POND

Betrayed, Angry, and Disappointed Customers.
Service Date: 11/25/2017
Review Created: 01/13/2018 05:55 PM
Erick C. on 01/13/2018
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"This deeler is the most bad service deelers on maryland,I not recomend no body go there."
This deeler is bad on service ,neverguive yu guaranty and never take kare good costumers, I go there tho times and never fix my car,I never recomend no body go there. Thanks.
Service Date: 01/12/2018
Review Created: 01/13/2018 05:44 AM
Pedro R. on 10/11/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
" The service was great "
Steven Mcnamee
Service Date: 10/09/2016
Review Created: 10/11/2016 05:51 AM
Displaying all 3 Review