Overview

Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5rating 4.76

718 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (21)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.1904762/5Overall Rating 4.1904762/5Overall Rating 4.1904762/5Overall Rating 4.1904762/5rating 4.1904762
Original
Overall Rating 2.14286/5Overall Rating 2.14286/5rating 2.14286rating 2.14286rating 2.14286
97% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 10 hours ago

Reviews


Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Lynchburg, VA
2014 Hyundai Veloster
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/25/2018 Category: Service
fix it
they did!

TD
Thomas D.
Forest, VA
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/24/2018 Category: Service
Great service, but took longer than expected
The staff is always very nice. The only negative thing was the long wait time. It took an hour and 15 minutes for a state inspection, oil change, and tire rotation. I felt it was too long, but other than that they exceeded expectations.
Profile image medium
Jonathan B., Parts and Service Director from Craft Hyundai responded on 05/24/2018

Thank You for your business! I agree we should have been able to have this complete in an hour.  We strive for excellent customer service. We are looking to hire a State Inspector for our Service Drive and then we would be able to complete all of these services at one time on the same lift.  I apologize for the delay and hope we will have this remedied very soon.  Thank You for your patience and we will have this taken care of very soon. 

Jonathan Burks
Parts and Service Director
434-455-7065
jburks@crafthyundai.com

DH
Donna H.
Madison Heights, VA
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2018 Category: Service
Great Service Always!!
I have always been given exceptional service at Craft Hyundai!! Thanks to Billy Matthews for always going above and beyond for me!! He’s amazing!!!
Profile image medium
Jonathan B., Parts and Service Director from Craft Hyundai responded on 05/24/2018

Thank You for allowing us to service your Elantra.  We strive for exceptional service and I will pass on the great comments to Billy.

Jonathan Burks
Parts and Service Director
434-455-7065
jburks@crafthyundai.com

SS
Samuel S.
Lynch Station, VA
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/19/2018 Category: Service
Friendly, Fast Service
Always Friendly, fast Service.
D73cb2373dfe4f747fb05131adc8d56b?s=28
Jesse A., Service Manager from Craft Hyundai responded on 05/22/2018

Thank you. 

Jesse Argenbright
Service Manager
434-455-7063
Jargenbright@crafthyundai.com

WC
Warren C.
Amherst, VA
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/17/2018 Category: Service
State Inspection and two recalls for 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe - 5-15-2018
It was a good experience.
D73cb2373dfe4f747fb05131adc8d56b?s=28
Jesse A., Service Manager from Craft Hyundai responded on 05/18/2018

Thank you!

Jesse Argenbright
Service Manager
434-455-7063
Jargenbright@crafthyundai.com

SD
Scott D.
Arrington, VA
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2018 Category: Service
Great customer service
The customer service is excellent. Everything was on time. They treat you like family.
D73cb2373dfe4f747fb05131adc8d56b?s=28
Jesse A., Service Manager from Craft Hyundai responded on 05/17/2018

Thank you so very much. 

Jesse Argenbright
Service Manager
434-455-7063
Jargenbright@crafthyundai.com

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Lynchburg, VA
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2018 Category: Service
great experience
My children enjoy the toy room. It's a nice place for children to play and not disturb the other customers. The facility is clean and welcoming. The staff is friendly and helpful.
D73cb2373dfe4f747fb05131adc8d56b?s=28
Jesse A., Service Manager from Craft Hyundai responded on 05/16/2018

Thank you so very much. We love the playroom also. (some of my employees maybe to much). Seriously thank you we are glad we can be of service. 

Jesse Argenbright
Service Manager
434-455-7063
Jargenbright@crafthyundai.com

SE
Savannah E.
Rustburg, VA
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2018 Category: Service
Outstanding Service
Scheduling my service online was super easy and user-friendly, allowing me to see all available time slots for the upcoming week(s). My car was taken care of in a timely manner and everyone was extremely friendly.
D73cb2373dfe4f747fb05131adc8d56b?s=28
Jesse A., Service Manager from Craft Hyundai responded on 05/16/2018

Thank you very much. 

Jesse Argenbright
Service Manager
434-455-7063
Jargenbright@crafthyundai.com

TM
Tabitha M.
Madison Heights, VA
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/14/2018 Category: Service
Great place
Always receive wonderful service !
D73cb2373dfe4f747fb05131adc8d56b?s=28
Jesse A., Service Manager from Craft Hyundai responded on 05/15/2018

Thank you so much. 

Jesse Argenbright
Service Manager
434-455-7063
Jargenbright@crafthyundai.com

JS
Jane S.
Lynchburg, VA
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/12/2018 Category: Service
A happy experience
I love the employees here from the gracious service folks to the salesman who sold my car to me three and a half years ago who still seeks me out to have a conversation with me every time I am there.
D73cb2373dfe4f747fb05131adc8d56b?s=28
Jesse A., Service Manager from Craft Hyundai responded on 05/14/2018

Thank you so much. We love to see our customers in both service and sales. 

Jesse Argenbright
Service Manager
434-455-7063
Jargenbright@crafthyundai.com

KW
Kristen W.
Forest, VA
2018 Hyundai Kona
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/11/2018 Category: Service
Great Place and Service!
Easy, quick, and painless. Great Service!
D73cb2373dfe4f747fb05131adc8d56b?s=28
Jesse A., Service Manager from Craft Hyundai responded on 05/11/2018

Thank you!Jesse ArgenbrightService Manager434-455-7063Jargenbright@crafthyundai.com


RR
Ronald R.
Lynchburg, VA
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/09/2018 Category: Service
Service
Great service in and out. Friendly staff all questions answered.
D73cb2373dfe4f747fb05131adc8d56b?s=28
Jesse A., Service Manager from Craft Hyundai responded on 05/10/2018

Thank you so very much.

Jesse Argenbright
Service Manager
434-455-7063
Jargenbright@crafthyundai.com

DJ
David J.
Forest, VA
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/09/2018 Category: Service
What is ..title
Friendly service
D73cb2373dfe4f747fb05131adc8d56b?s=28
Jesse A., Service Manager from Craft Hyundai responded on 05/09/2018

Thank you so much. 

Jesse Argenbright
Service Manager
434-455-7063
Jargenbright@crafthyundai.com

WF
Wanda F.
Lynchburg, VA
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/07/2018 Category: Service
Too expensive for just an oil change
I just wanted an oil change. They called me and said that I needed a cabin filter and air filter, that they were both dirty. I have changed the cabin filter myself in my old vehicle and decided I could do the same, so I told them just to do the air filter. For an oil change, and air filter it cost me $77.66. That is way too much! For that amount of money, my vehicle should have had a complimentary wash and vacuum!
D73cb2373dfe4f747fb05131adc8d56b?s=28
Jesse A., Service Manager from Craft Hyundai responded on 05/08/2018

Wanda, 

So the oil change if conventional was around $42 dollars. Now if I am correct even if the air filter part was $25 dollars. That is $67 dollars before tax. That would mean it was $10 dollars to put in your air filter. Secondly my service advisor covered the price with you before you agreed. If I am wrong in what I have stated here I would love to speak with you. Let me know. 

Jesse Argenbright
Service Manager
434-455-7063
Jargenbright@crafthyundai.com

RC
Renee C.
Forest, VA
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/06/2018 Category: Service
Service appointment
Fast and Friendly
D73cb2373dfe4f747fb05131adc8d56b?s=28
Jesse A., Service Manager from Craft Hyundai responded on 05/07/2018

Thanks!

Jesse Argenbright
Service Manager
434-455-7063
Jargenbright@crafthyundai.com

DD
David D.
Hardy, VA
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/04/2018 Category: Service
Service Department is good.
Took car quickly and completed service in a timely manner and progessionally.
D73cb2373dfe4f747fb05131adc8d56b?s=28
Jesse A., Service Manager from Craft Hyundai responded on 05/05/2018

Thank you so much. 

Jesse Argenbright
Service Manager
434-455-7063
Jargenbright@crafthyundai.com

CS
Charles S.
Evington, VA
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/03/2018 Category: Service
Service done quickly and well
In 5 years of having service on my vehicle done at Craft only 1 bad experience. Other than that experience I have been satisfied. Gentleman at service check is positive and helpful. Ongoing problem with oil change tech leaving oil and grease stains on interior and exterior of car
D73cb2373dfe4f747fb05131adc8d56b?s=28
Jesse A., Service Manager from Craft Hyundai responded on 05/03/2018

Thank you for the survey. We are working harder to keep the oil issues down. 

Jesse Argenbright
Service Manager
434-455-7063
Jargenbright@crafthyundai.com

RP
Ruth P.
Forest, VA
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/02/2018 Category: Service
Review
I have had great customer service every time I have come to your facility. Only concern when I arrived for lube, oil filter change and a problem with my turn signal I was advised there were a couple of "recalls". Your service team was able to take care of it and for that I am thankful. What I don't understand is why I had not been notified of the recalls in the first place? Thank you, Ruth Pulse
D73cb2373dfe4f747fb05131adc8d56b?s=28
Jesse A., Service Manager from Craft Hyundai responded on 05/02/2018

Ruth, Thank you for this review. Hyundai as a car maker usually mails a recall notice to all owners. Most of the time people throw them away. Thats why we can also see it on our end. I am glad we got it fixed for you though. 

Jesse Argenbright
Service Manager
434-455-7063
Jargenbright@crafthyundai.com

CS
Carole S.
Forest, VA
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/30/2018 Category: Service
Routine oil,change
Efficient and pleasant to do business with
D73cb2373dfe4f747fb05131adc8d56b?s=28
Jesse A., Service Manager from Craft Hyundai responded on 05/01/2018

Thank you so much. 

Jesse Argenbright
Service Manager
434-455-7063
Jargenbright@crafthyundai.com

SS
Stephen S.
Lynchburg, VA
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/30/2018 Category: Service
Stephen
Charging a $100 fee to tell a person what is wrong with their vehicle.