Overview

Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78

984 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (29)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.3448276/5Overall Rating 4.3448276/5Overall Rating 4.3448276/5Overall Rating 4.3448276/5rating 4.3448276
Original
Overall Rating 2.24138/5Overall Rating 2.24138/5rating 2.24138rating 2.24138rating 2.24138
97% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 8 days ago

Reviews


RC
Richard C.
Lynchburg, VA
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/10/2019 Category: Service
just good people that do business the way it should be done
I have been dealing with Billy Craft since 1984, so I am obviously happy with the service I receive and the performance of the cars I have purchased. I am very hard to please since I am in customer service. I still don't think my car should be burning 1 quart of oil between oil changes. Billy Craft ran their tests and that is basically what I am burning. the service tech says that is an acceptable level for my Hyundai Sonata. It may be, but I bought the car new, only have 30K on it mileage wise and I take care of my cars. this is the 4th Sonata I've purchased and the other cars do not burn this much oil between oil changes. my experience is when you burn oil, its normally the valve seals or, and hopefully not, the piston rings.
but other than the oil issue I am very happy with the car and all of our Sonatas.
Jonathan B., Parts and Service Director from Craft Hyundai responded on 04/10/2019

Thank You for the great review. We will be sure to keep an eye on the concern for the burning oil and as an original owner you are covered on power-train for 10 years or 100,000 miles whichever comes first.  We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again.  Thank You for choosing Craft Hyundai.

Jonathan Burks
Parts and Service Director
434-455-7065
jburks@crafthyundai.com

DC
Dennis C.
Lynchburg, VA
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/08/2019 Category: Service
Quick, professional service!!
I had a nail in one of my tires and it was repaired quickly.
Jonathan B., Parts and Service Director from Craft Hyundai responded on 04/09/2019

Thank You for the great comments.  We appreciate your business and look forward to providing you the best service on future visits as well.

Jonathan Burks
Parts and Service Director
434-455-7065
jburks@crafthyundai.com

CW
Charles W.
Altavista, VA
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/06/2019 Category: Service
xxx
xxx
Jonathan B., Parts and Service Director from Craft Hyundai responded on 04/08/2019

Thank You for choosing Craft Hyundai. We appreciate the great review and look forward to providing you with the best service for future visits. 

Jonathan Burks
Parts and Service Director
434-455-7065
jburks@crafthyundai.com

RR
Robert R.
Goode, VA
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/04/2019 Category: Service
Service department is efficient and willing to explain what they did.
People are polite!
Jonathan B., Parts and Service Director from Craft Hyundai responded on 04/04/2019

Thank You for your great review.  We appreciate the great comments and look forward to providing you with the best service on all your future visits.  Thank You for choosing Craft Hyundai.

Jonathan Burks
Parts and Service Director
434-455-7065
jburks@crafthyundai.com

Verified Customer
Charlotte Hall, MD
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/04/2019 Category: Service
Quick Service
I literally got in and out without even finishing a few news articles.

P.S its Dominic not Dominick (for the email distributor)
Jonathan B., Parts and Service Director from Craft Hyundai responded on 04/04/2019

Thank You for choosing Craft Hyundai.  We appreciate the great comments and look forward to serving you again.  We will be sure to correct the spelling of your name in our system. Thank You again.

Jonathan Burks
Parts and Service Director
434-455-7065
jburks@crafthyundai.com

Verified Customer
Tyro, VA
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/04/2019 Category: Service
Considerate
The service staff are very courteous and professional. They are considerate of your time and your hard earned money.

JS
Jane S.
Lynchburg, VA
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/02/2019 Category: Service
Great job well done
Very happy to have my inspection done so easily.
Jonathan B., Parts and Service Director from Craft Hyundai responded on 04/03/2019

Thank You for choosing Craft Hyundai.  We appreciate the great comments and hope to continue providing you with the best service on every visit. We Thank You for your business and look forward to serving you again.

Jonathan Burks
Parts and Service Director
434-455-7065
jburks@crafthyundai.com

RE
Ricky E.
Lynchburg, VA
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/31/2019 Category: Service
Great experience
Friendly staff every time and always treat me like I matter. Thanks!!!
Jonathan B., Parts and Service Director from Craft Hyundai responded on 04/01/2019

Thank You for the great comments.  We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again.

Jonathan Burks
Parts and Service Director
434-455-7065
jburks@crafthyundai.com

AK
Albert K.
Lynchburg, VA
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/30/2019 Category: Service
Service Advisor
Billy Andrews
Jonathan B., Parts and Service Director from Craft Hyundai responded on 04/01/2019

Thank You for choosing Craft Hyundai.  We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again.

Jonathan Burks
Parts and Service Director
434-455-7065
jburks@crafthyundai.com

RW
Rebekah W.
Lynchburg, VA
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/28/2019 Category: Service
Friendly customer service
The staff is very professional and friendly. It didn't take long at all to get my car serviced. They provide free coffee and donuts!
Jonathan B., Parts and Service Director from Craft Hyundai responded on 03/29/2019

Thank you for the great review.  We look forward to providing you with the best service in town and look forward to serving you again.

Jonathan Burks
Parts and Service Director
434-455-7065
jburks@crafthyundai.com

PG
Pamela G.
Amherst, VA
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/28/2019 Category: Service
The manager
Love the service department
Jonathan B., Parts and Service Director from Craft Hyundai responded on 03/29/2019

Thank You! We love to hear great comments from our customers. We appreciate you choosing Craft Hyundai and look forward to serving you again.

Jonathan Burks
Parts and Service Director
434-455-7065
jburks@crafthyundai.com

Verified Customer
Bedford, VA
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/28/2019 Category: Service
on time
took car in, on time. out as expected
Jonathan B., Parts and Service Director from Craft Hyundai responded on 03/28/2019

Thank you for your review! We look forward to serving you again. Please let us know what we can do better to earn a 5 star rating! Thank You for choosing Craft Hyundai.

Jonathan Burks
Parts and Service Director
434-455-7065
jburks@crafthyundai.com

FP
Frederick P.
Forest, VA
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/27/2019 Category: Service
Recall Service
Received notice of a recall on my Sonata. Scheduled appointment online with preference to wait on it. Car was taken right in and service was completed within 15 minutes. Nothing could be easier.
Jonathan B., Parts and Service Director from Craft Hyundai responded on 03/27/2019

Thank You for the great comments.  We know life gets busy and work hard to make it easy to make appointments on-line as well as being ready to work on your vehicle when you bring it in.  We look forward to serving you again.

Jonathan Burks
Parts and Service Director
434-455-7065
jburks@crafthyundai.com

KD
Kelly D.
Moneta, VA
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/22/2019 Category: Service
Excellent customer service!
Very fast and efficient service and parts department. From ordering parts to setting up appointments, they have been very helpful and easy to deal with. Service took less time than I expected. Everyone I have talked to at this dealer is friendly and welcoming.
Jonathan B., Parts and Service Director from Craft Hyundai responded on 03/26/2019

Thank You for the great comments.  We appreciate your business and will continue to provide you with the best experience possible here at Craft Hyundai.  We look forward to serving you again.

Jonathan Burks
Parts and Service Director
434-455-7065
jburks@crafthyundai.com

TF
The F.
Forest, VA
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/22/2019 Category: Service
Excellent
Service friendly and fast
Jonathan B., Parts and Service Director from Craft Hyundai responded on 03/22/2019

Thank You for choosing Craft Hyundai.  We appreciate the great comments.  We look forward to serving you again.

Jonathan Burks
Parts and Service Director
434-455-7065
jburks@crafthyundai.com

WC
Warren C.
Amherst, VA
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/21/2019 Category: Service
Craft Hyundai Service Dept.
The service was fast and the wait time was short. The recall was performed efficiently.
One employee addressed an interior scuff problem, which has nothing to do with the recall. This is how a dealership should perform.
Jonathan B., Parts and Service Director from Craft Hyundai responded on 03/22/2019

Thank You for the great comments.  We are here to provide you with the best service. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you on your next visit.

Jonathan Burks
Parts and Service Director
434-455-7065
jburks@crafthyundai.com

Verified Customer
Lynchburg, VA
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/15/2019 Category: Service
Great service
Friendly staff, quick service to my car!
Jonathan B., Parts and Service Director from Craft Hyundai responded on 03/16/2019

Thank You for choosing Craft Hyundai.  We appreciate the great comments and look forward to providing you the best service for years to come.

Jonathan Burks
Parts and Service Director
434-455-7065
jburks@crafthyundai.com

EM
Edward M.
Goode, VA
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/15/2019 Category: Service
A friendly and efficient place to do business with.
Our experience with the original purchase of our new Santa Fe Sport was excellent, no complaints whatsoever. This appointment for a servicing upgrade was along the same lines. Quick setup for the appointment, car taken right in at the appointed time, and finished as promised. Very happy with Craft Hyundai's Service and sales people.
Jonathan B., Parts and Service Director from Craft Hyundai responded on 03/15/2019

Thank You for choosing Craft Hyundai. We appreciate the great review and look forward to serving you again.

Jonathan Burks
Parts and Service Director
434-455-7065
jburks@crafthyundai.com

DS
Dwayne S.
Forest, VA
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/14/2019 Category: Service
Great Staff
Always a positive Experience , Great staff and Customer Friendly !
Jonathan B., Parts and Service Director from Craft Hyundai responded on 03/15/2019

Thank You for your great comments.  We are here and ready anytime you need us. We want every experience to be positive and with attention to detail. Thank You again and we look forward to serving you again.

Jonathan Burks
Parts and Service Director
434-455-7065
jburks@crafthyundai.com

Verified Customer
Lynchburg, VA
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/14/2019 Category: Service
GREAT SERVICE EVERY TIME
I get great service every time. I am treated as though they really care about my car and about me as their customer.
Jonathan B., Parts and Service Director from Craft Hyundai responded on 03/14/2019

We appreciate your business and Thank You for the great comments.  It is our pleasure to provide you with the best service possible on every visit here at Craft Hyundai. We look forward to serving you again.

Jonathan Burks
Parts and Service Director
434-455-7065
jburks@crafthyundai.com