Overview

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5rating 4.6

1326 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (24)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.4583333/5Overall Rating 3.4583333/5Overall Rating 3.4583333/5rating 3.4583333rating 3.4583333
Original
Overall Rating 2.33333/5Overall Rating 2.33333/5rating 2.33333rating 2.33333rating 2.33333
93% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


HH
Howard H.
Evansville, IN
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/12/2018 Category: Service
Service As Advertised
Greeted promptly, kept advised of progress, and treated fairly and quickly. Respecting my time, as well as others waiting for their auto service needs.
JEREMY D S., Service Manager from Evansville Hyundai responded on 12/13/2018

Thank you for your five star review!!

Jeremy Schulz

Verified Customer
Evansville, IN
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/12/2018 Category: Service
yearly checkup
took car as soon as i arrived and did the work quickly.
JEREMY D S., Service Manager from Evansville Hyundai responded on 12/12/2018

Thank you for your five star review!!

Jeremy Schulz

Verified Customer
Evansville, IN
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2018 Category: Service
It’s part of the Duells’ ownership which I value.
My experience was fine, but there’s something that I miss from back when I had my Duells’ Chrysler serviced down the street. This may be an architectural flaw, but I liked it when the service writers had their own desk with a seat for the customer while writing up the service order. It felt awkward for me to stand while performing that function. The service writers sit in a row. I really don’t need to see what they are all doing or saying. Eating their lunch should be done elsewhere.
JEREMY D S., Service Manager from Evansville Hyundai responded on 12/12/2018

Thank you for your feedback and your business!!

Jeremy Schulz

RW
Robert W.
Owensboro, KY
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/10/2018 Category: Service
Fast and friendley service.
They have a very clean and comfortable waiting area. All the staff are friendly and helpful.
JEREMY D S., Service Manager from Evansville Hyundai responded on 12/11/2018

Thank you for your positive feedback!!

Jeremy Schulz
JEREMY D S., Service Manager from Evansville Hyundai responded on 12/11/2018

Thank you for your five star review!!!

Jeremy Schulz

Verified Customer
Evansville, IN
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/10/2018 Category: Service
Great service
No complaints at all
JEREMY D S., Service Manager from Evansville Hyundai responded on 12/11/2018

Thank you for your five star review!!

Jeremy Schulz

Verified Customer
Santa Claus, IN
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/10/2018 Category: Service
Staff are helpful and responsive to problems with the car.
Our windshield developed a crack. Micheal quickly priced the repair, coordinated with several calls from the insurance co, promptly let us know when the new glass was in. She made sure we had a nice loner car while the car was being repaired and let us know promptly when repairs were done. Repairs were done on a very timely basis. Pick up was fast and effecient when we returned for the repaired car. Thank you Micheal for all your help.
JEREMY D S., Service Manager from Evansville Hyundai responded on 12/10/2018

Thank you for your positive feedback and your business!!

Jeremy Schulz

DD
Donald D.
Evansville, IN
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/07/2018 Category: Service
Friendly employees and pleasant areas.
Good place to visit and have car work done.
JEREMY D S., Service Manager from Evansville Hyundai responded on 12/07/2018

Thank you for your positive comments!!

Jeremy Schulz

LJ
Linda J.
Fairfield, IL
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/07/2018 Category: Service
Service for car
Always curteus employees. Very comfortable waiting area. Car is serviced promptly.
JEREMY D S., Service Manager from Evansville Hyundai responded on 12/07/2018

Thank you for business!!

Jeremy Schulz

CM
Casey M.
Boonville, IN
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/06/2018 Category: Service
Good work, but took a long time
I needed my oil changed and a diagnostic appt. Took my car in on the scheduled day, a Monday, and waited for the oil change. After 2 hours of waiting (about average) I was told I needed a total of 760.00$ worth of repairs along with the oil change. And that they needed to keep my car overnight since they couldn’t find the problem for the diagnostic. I was given a loaner and told I could pay when I got my car back. Fast forward 3 weeks (much longer than I could have ever expected) I get a voicemail at work from the service department. ‘Hi, this XXXXX from Hyundai, on the diagnostic work we found metal shavings in your oil pan. We contacted Hyundai and got it covered under your warranty, we are going to put an new engine in your car. It should take about 3 more weeks to get the new engine in, so just keep the loaner. We’ll call you when it’s ready.’ I was so shocked that I needed an entire new engine, thankful that it was covered under the warranty but confused as to how it could take 3 weeks to find metal shavings in an oil pan that should have been checked during an oil change. The part then only took three days to come in, so I got my vehicle back 23 days after I took it in for an oil change and diagnostic check. We also decided to only do what what absolutely necessary (3 lightbulbs, the oil change, and a new battery) which totaled 252$. So for what I got done was a GREAT price, but it took much longer than expected.
JEREMY D S., Service Manager from Evansville Hyundai responded on 12/07/2018

Sorry it took so long to get you car fixed. Sometimes with the internment issues it takes a while to figure out.  That is why we provide loaner cars in these situations. We wanted to get I'd diagnosed and fixed properly the first time. Thank you for your business and feedback. 

Jeremy Schulz

RM
Richard M.
Evansville, IN
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/06/2018 Category: Service
service
satisfied
JEREMY D S., Service Manager from Evansville Hyundai responded on 12/07/2018

Thank you for your business!!

Jeremy Schulz

MB
Mark B.
Evansville, IN
2006 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2018 Category: Service
Service on my 2006 Hyundai Sonata
Very pleased. Work was done quickly. Waiting area has free wi-fi, Cable TV, snacks and drinks. Most places don't offer all of this in their waiting areas and it is greatly appreciated!
JEREMY D S., Service Manager from Evansville Hyundai responded on 12/06/2018

Thank you for your positive feedback!!

Jeremy Schulz

Verified Customer
Newburgh, IN
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/05/2018 Category: Service
Oil change & car wash
I would have given a perfect score except they didn't clean the front of my car well. It still had a bunch of bug smears on it. The rest of the car was cleaned well.
JEREMY D S., Service Manager from Evansville Hyundai responded on 12/05/2018

Thank you for your business and thank you for your feedback!!

Jeremy Schulz

SD
Steven D.
Evansville, IN
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/04/2018 Category: Service
Consistently Good Service, But...
I have written several reviews commenting on the top-notch service at Evansville Hyundai, and I will continue to have my car serviced here. Although the maintenance performed on my car was done quickly and properly, there were 2 items that could have been better. First, my summary report stated that I refused a recommended maintenance to replace the cabin air filter; the technician, however, must not have inspected the filter as they would have noticed I replaced this filter myself last month. Also, the summary noted that I needed new wipers, but no one informed me of this. I would have replaced them if asked. These are minor issues, but they do fall below my usual exceptional experience. Of course, Jeremy and his team continue to earn my trust, so this does not diminish my view of the service at Evansville Hyundai.
JEREMY D S., Service Manager from Evansville Hyundai responded on 12/05/2018

Thank you for your business Steve and your feedback!!

Jeremy Schulz

BB
Beth B.
Evansville, IN
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/30/2018 Category: Service
Not impressed.
They promise things and don't deliver.
JEREMY D S., Service Manager from Evansville Hyundai responded on 12/03/2018

Thank for your feedback. I will look into these things and get back with you.

Jeremy Schulz

CS
Christopher S.
Evansville, IN
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/30/2018 Category: Service
One the best customer service experiences ever
Title says it all. Service was was prompt and all the service team friendly and courteous. My advisor, Jacob was very knowledgeable and helpful. He personally endured the work done on my vehicle was well above standard. Wish I could give them 6 stars
JEREMY D S., Service Manager from Evansville Hyundai responded on 11/30/2018

Thank you for your five star review!!!

Jeremy Schulz

SG
Susan G.
Evansville, IN
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/29/2018 Category: Service
Ok
It’s ok
JEREMY D S., Service Manager from Evansville Hyundai responded on 11/30/2018

Thank you for your business!!

Jeremy Schulz

ML
Mark L.
Evansville, IN
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/29/2018 Category: Service
Service Department staff are great!
I really like the staff at Evansville Hyundai; Jeremy is always very kind and helpful to me, and the other staff in the department (Danielle helped me this last visit) are very kind, courteous and helpful! Service I have had done on my car is always performed very professionally. Thank you!
JEREMY D S., Service Manager from Evansville Hyundai responded on 11/29/2018

Thank you for your positive feedback!!

Jeremy Schulz

CP
Cindy P.
Evansville, IN
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/27/2018 Category: Service
They have good service and friendly people
I have always gotten my car washed with my service but this past time it wasn’t washed. I don’t know if that service has been discontinued
JEREMY D S., Service Manager from Evansville Hyundai responded on 11/28/2018

Thank you for your business!!

Jeremy Schulz

PL
Patricia L.
Evansville, IN
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/27/2018 Category: Service
People and Service
Hyundai Evansville is a great place because it has such a friendly staff and knowledgeable mechanics.
JEREMY D S., Service Manager from Evansville Hyundai responded on 11/27/2018

Thanks for the five star review!!

Jeremy Schulz

JC
John C.
Newburgh, IN
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/25/2018 Category: Service
Great Service
Always a good experience.
JEREMY D S., Service Manager from Evansville Hyundai responded on 11/25/2018

Thank you for your business!!

Jeremy Schulz