First Automotive Inc


Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5rating 4.95

218 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago
TIM S. on 10/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best place for auto repair"
Mark and his crew have treated us well for years. We rolled into his shop years ago with a dying alternator and have been loyal customers ever since. Through all of our needs, First Auto has always been able to keep us rolling at a reasonable cost.
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/11/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 10/18/2017 06:13 PM
MIKE S. on 10/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always Honest"
I am a long time customer of First Auto. On my recent visit, there was a question of whether or not the mufflers could be saved while performing other exhaust system work. If the mufflers could not be salvaged, the job would have been much more expensive. But, Mark was able to save them and save me many $$$. Someone not as honest would have told me the mufflers were junk (no matter what the real condition was) and charged me a lot more. That is why for over 25 years, First Auto has been my mechanic.
Vehicle: Subaru Outback (Natl)
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/04/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 10/15/2017 07:46 AM
DAVID B. on 10/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Satisfied"
Honest and friendly.
Vehicle: Honda Civic Coupe
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/12/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 10/13/2017 07:41 AM
NICK V. on 10/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"great location, excellent service, on time schedule"
remodeling looks clean and a please to wait/
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/11/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 10/12/2017 05:23 AM
KYLE P. on 10/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Shop"
Very professional!!!!!!
Vehicle: Volkswagen Beetle
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/02/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 10/09/2017 08:52 AM
KURT D. on 10/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Reliable & Fixed"
First Auto continues to be reliable and perform quality word
Vehicle: Toyota Sienna
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/04/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 10/08/2017 04:49 AM
DOMENICA GRACE H. on 10/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The problem is diagnosed quickly."
They find the problem, explain it so you understand, then repair it . They are the professionals in the automobile world.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Cruze
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/05/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 10/07/2017 04:21 AM
MARK M. on 10/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quality Service & Integrity"
Brought my 2004 Subaru in for an estimate on some much needed exhaust work. Having had a rear wheel bearing replaced by Mark Kompare and his associates last year, I was very comfortable with the quality of the work (excellent), the pricing on the job (very reasonable) and the friendly and professional manner that everyone associated with First Automotive brings to each interaction with a customer. I will be having the needed exhaust work done here, too!
Vehicle: Subaru Forester (Natl)
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/04/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 10/05/2017 05:04 AM
MICHELLE M. on 10/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Above and Beyond"
I have been taking my car to Mark for years and my parents before me. Mark is so fair and honest and he really believes in putting his customers first. He has gone above and beyond on so many occasions that I can't even count anymore . I will not take my car anywhere else because I trust him and I trust that he is going to do the best job at a reasonable price. I would recommend him without any reservations at any time.
Vehicle: Nissan Versa
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/03/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 10/04/2017 05:45 AM
LUKE S. on 10/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"NY state inspection"
Nice people
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/28/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 10/02/2017 04:09 AM
KRISTEN/WILLIAM S. on 10/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast, reliable service"
Fast turn around time for repairs, and as always, the staff is friendly, honest, and reliable. I always recommend First Automotive!
Vehicle: Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/29/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 10/02/2017 12:55 AM
JIM S. on 09/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always ready and will to help with appointment times"
Great service
Vehicle: Kia Spectra
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/19/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 09/27/2017 03:18 AM
KATHLEEN H. on 09/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Nissan 2013"
They always give me the truth about my car or the repairs needed. They don't force you into a repair. They give you options and give you time to think about. Always feel comfortable asking them questions and know I'll get a fair and honest answer
Vehicle: Nissan Rogue
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/18/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 09/22/2017 07:02 AM
KEITH S. on 09/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fair and Honest"
I've brought my car to First Auto for all my repairs and sevice work for over 8 years. They have always been fair and honest with prices and options and always will give you accurate quotes.
Vehicle: Ford Expedition EL
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/13/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 09/15/2017 04:08 AM
JOANNE C. on 09/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great customer service."
Both Mark and Graycen are very honest. They get you right in for service and resolve your problems. I enjoy going to First Automotive and working with them.
Vehicle: Lexus IS 250
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/12/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 09/14/2017 07:30 AM
MIKE S. on 09/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always very professional "
Mark and his staff are always honest, fair, and thorough. In the 25 years we have gone to First Automotive, we have never been disappointed
Vehicle: Subaru Outback (Natl)
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/11/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 09/13/2017 05:52 PM
AL/SUE F. on 09/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always excellent"
Always excellent... What more can one say?
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/12/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 09/13/2017 04:34 AM
LESLIE/MICHAEL M. on 09/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"This team is the BEST!"
I and my whole family have been bringing our cars here for the past 15 years. I trust them implicitly and can always count on Mark and his team to do a job promptly and price it fairly. They go way out on a limb for their customers ... way to run a service business!!
Vehicle: Subaru Legacy
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/08/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 09/10/2017 01:45 PM
ED H. on 09/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast, friendly service"
Got my car in, gave an estimate and was done with in the time they stated. Very fast work, and phone service was excellent. Everything was done over the phone and was exactly what they said, in and out service.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Impala
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/07/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 09/07/2017 11:08 PM
TOM Z. on 09/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer friendly .... even with a drop-in"
I had missed my appointment 4 days early and just showed up for my inspection. They took care of me like I had an appointment. Thank you!
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/06/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 09/07/2017 05:39 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 218 in total