Overview

Overall Rating 4.38/5Overall Rating 4.38/5Overall Rating 4.38/5Overall Rating 4.38/5rating 4.38

711 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (11)

ReScore
Overall Rating 2.8181818/5Overall Rating 2.8181818/5rating 2.8181818rating 2.8181818rating 2.8181818
Original
Overall Rating 1.9090909/5rating 1.9090909rating 1.9090909rating 1.9090909rating 1.9090909
89% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 5 days ago

Reviews


RW
Randall W.
Waco, TX
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/26/2019 Category: Service
30k check-up
Check up completed.
SAMUEL M. from Greg May Hyundai responded on 03/06/2019

Thank you for responding to the survey.


Verified Customer
Streetman, TX
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/26/2019 Category: Service
Got my car back with a caution light on after a "multi-point" inspection.
My car is under warranty and has been having transmission issues since I bought it including very shaky gear-shifting and overheating in traffic and this dealership says that's "normal." I took it in for several issues and got it back with a caution light on after a service-person did a "multi-point inspection" and marked everything fine. The issue was my tail light which was one of the three issues I listed when I brought it in. They gave it back to me needing an oil change, an air filter and cabin filter change and nobody offered to provide those services. They had my car for 3 days without updating me on the status of my vehicle.
SAMUEL M. from Greg May Hyundai responded on 03/06/2019

Thank you for responding to the survey


JR
Joe R.
Waco, TX
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/25/2019 Category: Service
Santa Fe service
Excellent fast servece
SAMUEL M. from Greg May Hyundai responded on 03/06/2019

Thank you for the five star review.


Verified Customer
Woodway, TX
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/24/2019 Category: Service
refusal to honor a coupon they had promised to honor
Don't buy a car here and don't trust the service dept.
SAMUEL M. from Greg May Hyundai responded on 03/06/2019

Thank you for responding to the survey


RD
Rowdy D.
Hewitt, TX
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/24/2019 Category: Service
very personable friendly service.
overall very excellent service. Did exactly what was needed and not a thing more when they could have. That says honesty!
SAMUEL M. from Greg May Hyundai responded on 03/06/2019

Thank you for the five star review.


BW
Brenda W.
Waco, TX
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/20/2019 Category: Service
Everything is great except the management of time.
Already given.
SAMUEL M. from Greg May Hyundai responded on 03/06/2019

Thank you for responding to the survey.


Verified Customer
Waco, TX
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/19/2019 Category: Service
Not great
...
SAMUEL M. from Greg May Hyundai responded on 03/06/2019

Thank you for responding to the survey

SAMUEL M. from Greg May Hyundai responded on 03/06/2019

I looked over your Repair notes and we actually told you that your vehicle needed a new transmission. Let me know if you have any other questions.


WS
William S.
Lorena, TX
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/19/2019 Category: Service
Greatness
Hyundai makes great cars and Greg May knows how to service them the right way.
SAMUEL M. from Greg May Hyundai responded on 03/06/2019

Thank you for the five star review.


Verified Customer
Gatesville, TX
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/15/2019 Category: Service
Service Department
POOR customer service in the service department.
SAMUEL M. from Greg May Hyundai responded on 03/06/2019

Thank you for responding to the survey. What could we do better to improve your experience?


JJ
Jerry J.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/14/2019 Category: Service
Prompt and Professional
I was traveling through Waco on my way to Fort Worth. Had problems with Hybrid relay sensor. Took it to the dealership. They fixed the problem inside 90 minutes and I was back on my way.
SAMUEL M. from Greg May Hyundai responded on 03/06/2019

Thank you for the five star review.


Verified Customer
Waco, TX
2012 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/12/2019 Category: Service
Bad Service / No documentation
Bad service. Documentation not available. Poor service staff
SAMUEL M. from Greg May Hyundai responded on 03/06/2019

Thank you for responding to the survey. We were in the process that day of switching how we distribute multipoints and an error was made.


BF
Betty F.
Groesbeck, TX
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/11/2019 Category: Service
Very eager to assist.
Resent visit to service department very prompt. Service was great.
SAMUEL M. from Greg May Hyundai responded on 03/06/2019

Thank you for the five star review.


MG
Marina G.
Waco, TX
2016 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
02/05/2019 Category: Service
Rude and trying to steal your money
I’ve come to this place a few times and each time I get worse service. The man who spoke with my about my pick change told me I needed over $1,000 in repairs, when I did not even show up to the dealership for those repairs- and some of which I had fixed during a previous visit months before. They are trying to overcharge their customers and fix things that do not need to be fixed.
SAMUEL M. from Greg May Hyundai responded on 03/06/2019

Thank you for responding to the survey. You were told you needed tires and there is not much to explain when letting someone know about tires. If you have any question please let me know.


RM
Roger M.
Waco, TX
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/01/2019 Category: Service
Family
They make you feel like family and take care of your vehicles like they were working on their own car.
SAMUEL M. from Greg May Hyundai responded on 03/06/2019

Thank you for the five star review.


CG
Cathey G.
Waco, TX
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/29/2019 Category: Service
Always Dependable
I have a.ways had excellent service since the day I bought my car! I’ve stopped by for little things and have a,ways been treated well with a solution! Great dealership - and love my Tucson!
SAMUEL M. from Greg May Hyundai responded on 03/06/2019

Thank you for the five star review.


Verified Customer
Texas
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/26/2019 Category: Service
Left with a new problem...
Brought it in for one issue, left with a new problem. Would have thought they would have done a once over to advise and fix, but didn’t.
SAMUEL M. from Greg May Hyundai responded on 03/06/2019

Thank you for responding to the survey.


Verified Customer
Elm Mott, TX
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/20/2019 Category: Service
Service
Thorough and respectful. Not pushy
SAMUEL M. from Greg May Hyundai responded on 03/06/2019

Thank you for the five star review.


Verified Customer
Mexia, TX
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/20/2019 Category: Service
Cramped dealership and service area. No help on chronic bulb failure problem. No loaner.
All of above. Ignore chronic problem and charge ridiculous price for problem that has existed since car was purchased new. In addition to repacements, in records, one visit was picked pin on blinker. Still required 100 mile drive round trip and wait at dealership.
SAMUEL M. from Greg May Hyundai responded on 03/06/2019

Thank you for responding to the survey.


BS
Betty S.
Waco, TX
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/19/2019 Category: Service
The associates and technicians
The associates are very friendly and and attentive to my needs. Also the technicians repair my vehicle correctly so I don’t have to bring it back for incompleted work.
SAMUEL M. from Greg May Hyundai responded on 03/06/2019

Thank you for the five star review.


CC
Clifton C.
Robinson, TX
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/18/2019 Category: Service
Went well.
Went well.
SAMUEL M. from Greg May Hyundai responded on 03/06/2019

Thank you for the five star review.