Overview

Overall Rating 4.39/5Overall Rating 4.39/5Overall Rating 4.39/5Overall Rating 4.39/5rating 4.39
4.4

(772 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (13)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.0000015/5Overall Rating 3.0000015/5Overall Rating 3.0000015/5rating 3.0000015rating 3.0000015
Original
Overall Rating 1.9230769/5rating 1.9230769rating 1.9230769rating 1.9230769rating 1.9230769
89% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 9 days ago

Reviews


BS
Betty S.
Waco, TX
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/25/2019 Category: Service
Service and the associates
I don’t take my Hyundai nowhere else but Greg May. I believe they have shown to be honest in their dealings with me. And I trust my car with them.
SAMUEL M. from Greg May Hyundai responded on 05/30/2019

Thank you for the five star review


Verified Customer
Cedar Park, TX
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/24/2019 Category: Service
Service was great
When our car broke down a second time (that showed as what was wrong wasn’t actually what was wrong), they went above & beyond to make sure it was fixed completely & we were not inconvenienced.
SAMUEL M. from Greg May Hyundai responded on 05/30/2019

Thank you for responding to the survey


DB
David B.
Mc Gregor, TX
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2019 Category: Service
David B.
Everyone was helpful and courteous and ready to help get things done. Even told us about some recalls for our vehicle and parts were ordered already. They told when the parts and key arrived, they would call For an appointment. That is service.
SAMUEL M. from Greg May Hyundai responded on 05/30/2019

Thank you for the five star review


BP
Barbara P.
Waco, TX
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/21/2019 Category: Service
Acceptable
Acceptable. I like taking my vehicle back to the same place I bought it
SAMUEL M. from Greg May Hyundai responded on 05/22/2019

Thank you for responding to the survey. I understand that you feel like it should have not taken a few days to fix your vehicle. Electrical issues can sometimes take days even weeks to figure out because the only way to find it is to start testing wires in the area. It took the technician a few hours to drop the headliner and see if one of the wires was pinched which was his original thought. The reason it took him 2 days is because he did not find anything wrong after dropping the headliner and had to continue diagnosing and testing wires. 


JH
Janiece H.
Waco, TX
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/17/2019 Category: Service
Very efficient & timely
I was very happy with the concern of the service attendant and appreciated him keeping me informed of service needed & cost.
SAMUEL M. from Greg May Hyundai responded on 05/30/2019

Thank you for the five star review


JW
Joyce W.
Waco, TX
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2019 Category: Service
I can make an appointment and they take care of everything promptly.
they take care of my vehicle at the appointed time.
SAMUEL M. from Greg May Hyundai responded on 05/30/2019

Thank you for the five star review.


DP
Douglas P.
Round Rock, TX
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2019 Category: Service
May Hundai Service
Great service
SAMUEL M. from Greg May Hyundai responded on 05/30/2019

Thank you for the five star review


AM
Avra M.
Hewitt, TX
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/14/2019 Category: Service
Surprisingly different
I swore not to return but an unexpected service engine light made me. I must admit Sam was courteous, informative, and delivered excellent customer service: from waiting on me to drop my car off to providing a ride to Enterprise. It was a surprisingly pleasing experience.
SAMUEL M. from Greg May Hyundai responded on 05/30/2019

Thank you for responding to the survey and we are glad your experience was better this time.


Verified Customer
Mc Gregor, TX
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/14/2019 Category: Service
oil change
I just wanted an oil change set the time when I was to have it at the dealer had it there before was not taken in on schedule I am also a busy person.
SAMUEL M. from Greg May Hyundai responded on 05/30/2019

Thank you for responding the the survey


MA
Mary A.
Waco, TX
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/13/2019 Category: Service
Okay review
I don’t use you all the time so really don’t feel like I would be a good to give a true picture of your dealership.
SAMUEL M. from Greg May Hyundai responded on 05/30/2019

Thank you for the five star review


PL
Paula L.
Hewitt, TX
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/10/2019 Category: Service
No. Comment
No additional comments needed
SAMUEL M. from Greg May Hyundai responded on 05/11/2019

Thank you for responding to the survey. We are currently in the process of moving to an electronic multipoint so that we are able to pull any multipoint from your history.


JH
Jeanette H.
Mexia, TX
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/03/2019 Category: Service
Disappointed
My experiences are usually great but disappointed in my service/repair this time.
SAMUEL M. from Greg May Hyundai responded on 05/06/2019

Thank you for responding to the survey.


RF
Ronald F.
Porter, TX
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/03/2019 Category: Service
Worse experience at a dealership ever
Complete lack of customer service
SAMUEL M. from Greg May Hyundai responded on 05/06/2019

Thank you for responding to the survey. What could Greg May Hyundai do to improve?

SAMUEL M. from Greg May Hyundai responded on 05/30/2019

Again thank you for responding. This review is for the dealership and not Hyundai itself. Did the dealership perform well in completing the repairs with good service?


Verified Customer
Waco, TX
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/30/2019 Category: Service
xxx
xxx
SAMUEL M. from Greg May Hyundai responded on 05/30/2019

Thank you for the five star review


Verified Customer
Texas
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/23/2019 Category: Service
Second Oil Change
Excellent service.
SAMUEL M. from Greg May Hyundai responded on 05/30/2019

Thank you for the five star review


Verified Customer
Waco, TX
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/20/2019 Category: Service
Thank you Hyundai ?
Wonderful Service!
SAMUEL M. from Greg May Hyundai responded on 05/30/2019

Thank you for the five star review


GM
Greg M.
Mc Gregor, TX
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/19/2019 Category: Service
Excellent dealership
Great service as always
SAMUEL M. from Greg May Hyundai responded on 05/30/2019

Thank you for the five star review


Verified Customer
Rosebud, TX
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/19/2019 Category: Service
Care about customer
Though I did not buy my car directly from Greg May, the General Manager took great care in ensuring my needs while my Hyundai was being repaired.
Due to his care, I will return and probably purchase my next new Hyundai from Greg May.
Hopefully, he will have the ability to train his employees in the same mindset of respect as there are some, one in particular, that needs better training.
SAMUEL M. from Greg May Hyundai responded on 05/30/2019

Thank you for the five star review


Verified Customer
Waco, TX
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/12/2019 Category: Service
AFRAID TO SPEAK I GUESS
Five employees walked by, made eye contact and not one spoke. All were men. Work on your customer service.
SAMUEL M. from Greg May Hyundai responded on 05/30/2019

Thank you for responding to the survey. I would be more than happy to give you a discount on your next service due to your experience that you had with us.

Sam May


RD
Rowdy D.
Hewitt, TX
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/11/2019 Category: Service
Friendly customer service
Awesome customer service. Walks the Walk when following thru on commitments
SAMUEL M. from Greg May Hyundai responded on 05/30/2019

Thank you for the five star review