Hazel Dell Mufflers And Brake

Overview

Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5rating 4.77

171 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5rating 4.0
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 months ago

Reviews


PZ
Pamela Z.
Vancouver, WA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2018
Honesty, integrity, trust , knowledgable and friendly
i took my 2001 Subaru in because my check engine light was on. I had went to an auto parts store to get it checked out. They give me different reasons why it might be on. The gas cap maybe old, so i replaced with a Subaru one from the dealer. Check engine light was still on. At the auto parts store they said it could also be my emissions I was also told i could have a leak somewhere in my gas line. So I called around for prices. One place they wanted me to visit them before i could get a quote. So i went after looking at it, they quoted me over a thousand dollars. Most of all the other quotes where in the same price range. The only one who beat all the others guys was Hazel dell muffler. I remembered seeing a commercial about them awhile back. So i went to check them out. I told them i probably need a catalytic converter. They looked it up and Subaru has to catalytic converts. I thought oh great, the price they quoted me over the phone would now double in price. But NO THE PRICE WAS THE SAME. No quick change artist here. I was so relived. So i made and appointment for the following day. Which was great! So the next day I brought it in. I remembered the comment from the auto parts store saying it could be the gas line. I wanted everything check out because i didn't want to have something else go wrong. Now there have been stories of mechanic's telling you other things are wrong just to add more $ to your bill. Not this place, they were honest and told me it was just my catalytic converter. Ask if i wanted a Subaru one or after market one. Said the after market one was just as good. Honesty again. Wow! Told me it would take in where from an hour or two. So i took a short walk and by the time i came back they where close to being done. That was fast! And all this whole time from first phone call they where very friendly. I mean super friendly. I mean i did ask a lot of questions. But they treated me like i had a brain and was friendly about. This place was great. Oh by they way they work was great too. I don't know why but my Subaru ran better words. Thanks for reading my long story. I would recommend them to you your family and friends. And yes mine too.

RI
ROBERT I.
Scappoose, OR
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/30/2018
HONESTY & INTEGRITY & TRUST
Hazel Dell Muffler and Brake on Hwy. 99 in Hazel Dell, Washington, are just fabulous!! I have been going there since my friend Jeff Cook went there, from Portland Muffler, years ago!! Jeff and I have been doing exhaust related business together for 24 years!! He has always treated me honestly, and fairly, and the same IS TRUE for ALL the people I have referred to him for exhaust service!! Mr. Len Darnell, owner, has provided an excellent work environment for his employees!! With the addition of Tim and Steve, Hazel Dell Muffler has expanded their abilities out to include the whole car. This means, to you and me, the ability to SPOT PROBLEMS and advise you they exist, and how severe they might be. Should you decide, they have the expertise to repair PROBLEMS and get you back on the road. All at a very reasonable price to you. This should SATISFY everyone's desire to find someone they CAN TRUST.

ND
Neil D.
Vancouver, WA
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/17/2018
Hazel Dell Muffler & Brake Repair Rip-Off
Review of Neil D.

I had 2 front lower control arms for my Chevy HHR installed by Hazel Dell
Muffler & Brake.
They quoted me $100 for 1 hr labor and $25 extra for bringing my own parts,
for EACH side. In total incl. Tax & waste disposal fee I paid approx. $280.

The bummer… it only took them LESS THAN ONE HOUR COMBINED!!
What would you do with an extra $100, got it?
After complaining, I was told by Tim Woodruff, the office guy, “ that they charge
what their COMPUTER calculates! After all, they are in the business to make
money and they don`t do anything without getting paid for it”!

Thanks, but no thanks for the rip-off, guys.
P.S. They are NOT alone! Many other smaller Repair Shops in Vancouver, WA
use that `Computer Says...` tactic.

CC
Chris C.
Washington
Volkswagen Passat
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/21/2017 Category: Service
Chris said the business was quick and they provided good quality work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DN
David N.
Washington
Mercedes-Benz SLK320
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/21/2017 Category: Service
David said everything with this business went well.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KR
Kyle R.
Ridgefield, WA
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/17/2017 Category: Service
Kyle said he would recommend the business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JP
Julie P.
Washington
BMW 328xi
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/13/2017 Category: Service
Julie said this business got her vehicle in quickly. The price was fair.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LG
Larry G.
Washington
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/11/2017 Category: Service
Larry said the employees at the business fixed his vehicle right away and he was pleased with the good work they did. He was very happy that he took his vehicle there for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

EB
Emily B.
Washington
Honda Accord
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/08/2017 Category: Service
Emily said the business did a good job on her vehicle, and the staff are friendly. She stated she appreciates the work they provided.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DW
Destiny W.
Vancouver, WA
Mazda MPV
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/08/2017 Category: Service
Destiny said the business is good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TG
Tom G.
Washington
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/06/2017 Category: Service
Tom said everything was fine, it was a misunderstanding and everything is fine. He had a really good experience. His questions and concerns were answered. He is satisfied.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
02/06/2017 Category: Service
Tom said he took his vehicle to this business in good faith and found out later after asking other facilities they had charged $150 more than their competitors. He is planning on going to go visit with them and give them one more chance. He added hopefully they will make it right by him and if they do not, he will take his business elsewhere. He will not recommend them or go back again if they do not do the right thing.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tim W. from Hazel Dell Mufflers And Brake responded on 02/09/2017

We spoke with Tom and showed him that the prices he was comparing us to were alternative parts of lesser value and quality.


BC
Brianna C.
Vancouver, WA
Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/03/2017 Category: Service
Brianna said the service was really good and quick. The employees were nice and she never has any problems.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MD
Michael D.
Portland, OR
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/30/2017 Category: Service
Michael said this business is great to work with.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

NH
Neil H.
La Center, WA
Mazda CX-7
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/30/2017 Category: Service
Neil said this business was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JM
JOE M.
Brush Prairie, WA
Chevrolet Suburban
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/29/2017
Sounds amazing!
Truck sounds great. They were quick and did a great job. I will go back.

RD
RACHEL D.
Vancouver, WA
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/27/2017
Fast, reliable, reasonably prices, friendly
Love this shop. Fixed everything in the same day. Was super friendly and very reasonable price. highly recommend.

JP
J.R. P.
Washington
Nissan 370Z
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/27/2017 Category: Service
J.R. said the business was able to get his vehicle in quickly. They did a fine job and they finished quickly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TT
Todd T.
Washington
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/27/2017 Category: Service
Todd said he would recommend the business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JS
Josh S.
Washington
Suzuki SX4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/27/2017 Category: Service
Josh said this business did really well. They actually treated him as a human being with a brain instead of just telling him what he needed to do. They gave him options and explained why things needed to be done, and he appreciates it.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JL
Jake L.
Washington
Dodge Dakota
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/26/2017 Category: Service
Jake said they were nice and friendly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 171 in total