Hickory Flat Hwy Automotive


Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5rating 4.88

302 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago
LAURA H. on 04/21/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service as always!"
We have had nothing but great service from Hickory Flat Automotive! We are always provided thorough explanation, fair pricing, and great customer service! Thankful for you guys! David & Laura Haley
Vehicle: Scion xA
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/18/2018
Service Type: service
Review Created: 04/21/2018 02:26 PM
NINA C. on 04/14/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast service "
Friendly fast service
Vehicle: Honda Pilot
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/12/2018
Service Type: service
Review Created: 04/14/2018 11:40 AM
LEVI S. on 04/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer service that exceeded my expectation for a relatively small establishment."
There was this level of professionalism which reminded me of my experience when I used to go for service at a dealership. It should be noted that I took several days to do a review as I was waiting to make sure the problem with my car was taken care of. Given my experience, I would definitely recommend this workshop to my friends.
Vehicle: BMW 525i
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/29/2018
Service Type: service
Review Created: 04/12/2018 07:31 PM
FARRELL H. on 04/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Old cars, gotta love them"
It seems that we have too many cars. Yes and Leonard keep them running for us. This time it was an electrical problem. Amazed at how they track down and get to the heart of the matter. They feel like old friends. Thank you again. Will see you today with a different car. Lol
Vehicle: Ford Explorer
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/06/2018
Service Type: service
Review Created: 04/10/2018 03:04 AM
LEE S. on 04/03/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Pleased..."
My car is running better thanks to these awesome mechanics.
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/14/2018
Service Type: service
Review Created: 04/03/2018 09:33 AM
TERRY W. on 03/31/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very personable and knowledgeable!"
Great group of guys who know their automobiles!
Vehicle: Chevrolet TRUCK 3100
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/29/2018
Service Type: service
Review Created: 03/31/2018 07:41 AM
MARTIN R. on 03/31/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Outstanding Team. They work together and have great knowledge "
My car needed major work done, and the team at Hickory Fat Hwy Auto, looked at it and ensured me they could get it done. They did just that, and they did in a timely manor. The car is in great shape and the few extras that i needed done were taken care of as well.
Just an excellent experience and I will now use them and recommend them for all work.
Thank you
Vehicle: Acura 3.2TL
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/29/2018
Service Type: service
Review Created: 03/31/2018 05:35 AM
ROSIA W. on 03/29/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hickory Flat Highway Automotive -- Indicates name of company, location and what they do in 4 words."
I had to have an oil change and pass an emissions test in order to renew my tag for the current year. Called Hickory Flat Hwy Automotive, took my car in and within two hours, oil change completed, emissions test completed, tag renewal done. Fast, efficient, friendly and courteous service as usual. Just the way I expect and always receive. Thanks, guys!!!
Vehicle: Pontiac Grand Prix
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/02/2018
Service Type: service
Review Created: 03/29/2018 05:57 AM
CAROL W. on 03/27/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"''65 Ford Galaxie"
Tex diagnosed the problem, got the new parts and my 54 yr old car runs like new. Tex and the crew were always polite, informative and efficient. The work was done in less time than estimated and just a bit more costly than estimated. Totally understandable. Hickory Flat Automotive is my go-to shop to keep my baby running properly. Love 'em!
Vehicle: Ford GALAXIE
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/23/2018
Service Type: service
Review Created: 03/27/2018 05:50 AM
SHARON C. on 03/23/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly and reliable "
Super friendly and fabulous service every time. Highly experienced technicians. So glad I found them! Highly recommend.
Vehicle: Ford Police Interceptor
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/21/2018
Service Type: service
Review Created: 03/23/2018 05:23 AM
SUSAN P. on 03/22/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service!"
Great service. Courteous, professional staff.
Vehicle: INFINITI QX50
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/15/2018
Service Type: service
Review Created: 03/22/2018 05:18 AM
SCOTT C. on 03/21/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Nice folks good work"
Friendly and efficient
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/15/2018
Service Type: service
Review Created: 03/21/2018 05:58 PM
JEANNA M. on 03/20/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always prompt and professional service!"
Been going to H F Auto for a couple years and always prompt and professional service! Would highly recommend them to anyone!
Vehicle: Ford Mustang
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/09/2018
Service Type: service
Review Created: 03/20/2018 12:32 PM
GARY R. on 03/18/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Car brake and rotor repair"
I have always been satisfied with my work
Vehicle: Honda Accord Sdn
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/12/2018
Service Type: service
Review Created: 03/18/2018 10:02 AM
DENA M. on 03/15/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Consistently great!"
I had occasional problems over the past year starting my car after I had driven for a while. The problem recently got worse, almost stranding me in parking lots twice. I took my car to Hickory Flat and they diagnosed problem problem as the fuel pump and injection. They replaced it quickly and for a reasonable cost, and my car has noticeably more power overall as well as ending the starting problems. At the same time my car was routinely inspected for other problems and a broken motor mount was found and fixed. My goal is to have a car that always starts and doesn't leave me stranded with problems so I really appreciate the thoroughness, professionalism, and efficiency - was well as friendliness and rides to and from home during service - of the staff at Hickory Flat.
Vehicle: Acura 3.2TL
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/06/2018
Service Type: service
Review Created: 03/15/2018 12:11 PM
TARA R. on 03/10/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Quick, easy & reasonably priced!"
I stopped by because I had a nail in my tire and they were helpful and quick especially for not having an appointment and reasonably priced. One thing is that the waiting room did smell like smoke that's the only reason I didn't give a five but everything else was great!
Vehicle: Nissan Pathfinder
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/06/2018
Service Type: service
Review Created: 03/10/2018 04:10 AM
Angela B. at Hickory Flat Hwy Automotive responded on 03/15/2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback! I'm happy to hear we were able to get you back on the quickly. I am going to have a professional company come out to deodorize the waiting room and no longer let anyone smoke in our break room, thank you for bringing that to my attention. I hope your next visit with us is more pleasant! 

Angela B. at Hickory Flat Hwy Automotive responded on 03/15/2018

*road 

PALMER G. on 03/09/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very honest and fair priced. "
The mechanics here are true professionals. They have always been honest and their quotes are always fairly priced. I have taken several of my girlfriends older vehicles here and they always find the issue quickly and don’t try to upcharge.
Vehicle: Lexus GS 400 Luxury Perform Sdn
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/07/2018
Service Type: service
Review Created: 03/09/2018 06:03 AM
MICHAEL and PATRICIA C. on 03/03/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"A/C"
Honest, Full Effective Service, Accommodating, Friendly
Vehicle: Jeep Cherokee
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/01/2018
Service Type: service
Review Created: 03/03/2018 03:44 AM
GEORGE and SUSAN W. on 03/02/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Ford king ranch"
Excellent service
Vehicle: Ford Expedition
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/26/2018
Service Type: service
Review Created: 03/02/2018 02:26 PM
FARRELL H. on 03/01/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"UP TO THE CHALLENGE"
We brought in 2005 vehicle with intermittent issues. No check engine light now. Driving smoothly. They went over and above to troubleshoot and figure out the odd symptom. Thank you Hickory Flat Highway Automotive
Vehicle: Chrysler Town & Country
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/19/2018
Service Type: service
Review Created: 03/01/2018 04:06 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 302 in total