Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(743 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 8 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Mount Vernon, OH
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/19/2021
Great service
Very professional and friendly. Made sure I knew exactly what was going on with my vehicle and what the cost of repairs would be. Cost was reasonable and work was done in a timely manner.

TE
Tony E.
Mount Vernon, OH
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/30/2021 Category: Service
Tony said the business is pretty good, he takes all his stuff there. The staff worked on his odometer lights. He said when he picked it up they still were not working. He added he needs his vehicle this weekend, and he rescheduled for Monday with no additional charge to look at it. They are pretty timely and staff said they would make it right.

ZC
ZAC C.
Fredericktown, OH
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/26/2021
Great shop
Howard street is a great mechanic shop. I never feel like I am pressured to do anything, or that they are just trying to get me to do something to make money. Rob is a great guy to deal with. Very knowledgeable, friendly and helpful.

Thanks Howard Street for the great work.

NH
Nick H.
Mount Vernon, OH
Audi A4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/24/2021 Category: Service
Nick said the staff went above and beyond. Everyone was very pleasant and very informational. He had the air condition check out and they alerted him as soon as they found an issue. They did a complete check on the vehicle. He has already recommended them to all of his family.

PL
Patrick L.
Mount Vernon, OH
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/12/2021 Category: Service
Patrick said he is always satisfied with them.

RM
Richard M.
Mount Vernon, OH
Volkswagen Passat
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/12/2021 Category: Service
Richard said they were professional and had great customer service.

GP
Geneva P.
Utica, OH
Ford Transit Connect
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/05/2021
REASONABLE, RESPONSIBLE, FRIENDLY, DEPENDABLE, QUICK...and many other things...
I am very happy with Howard Street Garage. I have taken several vehicles to them and do not have one complaint. They will call me with an estimate before they start on the repairs and it has always been reasonable and done quickly. The staff is great and fun to talk to. I will be using them in the future with all of my car/truck repairs.

JR
John R.
Mount Vernon, OH
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/02/2021
Love Howard Street Garage
We moved here 3 years ago. Howard Street garage has done all the work neede on both of our vehicles since. They have always been professional and courteous. We trust what they say and the quality of the work they do.

MC
Matthew C.
Howard, OH
Volkswagen GTI
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/02/2021
Thank You!
I was afraid I had blown an oil seal when I dropped off my GTi having just bought it used and getting used to the 6-speed manual. When Rob called with an estimate he asked if "I were sitting down holding on to something?" Fearing the worst I said "yes" then was told it was only a loosened oil plug.... Luckily I wasn't there to smack him, then laughed thanking him.... In today's times a little humor goes a long way. MRC

MM
Mike M.
Mount Vernon, OH
Ford Expedition
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/02/2021 Category: Service
Mike said that they have really good service.

PF
Pamela F.
Mount Vernon, OH
Honda Civic Si
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/27/2021 Category: Service
Pamela said the technicians go out of their way to accommodate their customers. As a return customer they have provided her with transporting to and from and assisted in an emergency situation. The scheduling is flexible and they keep the customer informed of what is of urgency and what can wait.

AK
Allen K.
Somerset, OH
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/24/2021 Category: Service
Allen said he had no problems with service.

RK
Robin K.
Mount Vernon, OH
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/20/2021 Category: Service
Robin said the business provided good service.

BE
Beth E.
Mount Vernon, OH
Chevrolet Avalanche
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/10/2021
Great job on my truck!
My only complaint is the turn around time. They are a busy garage so be prepared to have another vehicle on hand.

RC
Randy C.
Gambier, OH
Ford Police Interceptor
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/07/2021 Category: Service
Randy said this business donates their oil changes to non profit. He likes that