Overview

Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5rating 4.85

606 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 18 days ago

Reviews


ZS
Zac s.
Gambier, OH
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/05/2019 Category: Service
Zac said he had no complaints. The service met his expectations.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RG
ROY G.
Mount Vernon, OH
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/04/2019
STAFF AND SERVICE
THE STAFF IS FRIENDLY AND INFORMATIVE. THERE HAS NEVER BEEN A PROBLEM WITH THE WORK THEY PERFORMED. THEIR COFFEE IS GOOD. LOANER VEHICLES ARE USUALLY AVAILABLE WHEN NEEDED.

EH
Ed H.
Mount Vernon, OH
Mercedes-Benz E350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/02/2019 Category: Service
Ed said the work was fine and the people are great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BJ
Bob J.
Mount Vernon, OH
Chevrolet Colorado
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/02/2019 Category: Service
Bob said that the place, Nick, and Rod were good and courteous.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

GS
Greg S.
Mount Vernon, OH
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/18/2019 Category: Service
Greg said the estimate they gave was so high that the insurance company totaled the vehicle, and he fixed the vehicle himself. He stated they told the insurance company the parts were new, when they were actually used parts. He would not recommend them because they are not an honest business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jim A. from Howard Street Autocare Center responded on 01/22/2019

Greg,

Due to the strict part replacement guidelines that your insurance agency requires, we were unable to fluctuate as we normally would on selection of usable parts. Our office staff works tirelessly to find the best prices for our customers on a daily basis through our vast array of resources. However, when a third party entity limits the suppliers & condition (new vs. used / OEM vs. aftermarket) of parts, our hands are tied in regards to "shopping around" to find you the best deal. 

In regards to your labor in fixing your own vehicle; this is an option that anyone has. Much the same as fixing your refrigerator when it breaks or building a fence around your property; you pay for the expertise of a professional. We understand that DIY repairs are always cheaper initially (though often times not long term); and can be performed on your most convenient schedule. The simple fact is this: Towing a vehicle to the area's leading repair shop without notice and expecting them to put the vehicle ahead of others that were already scheduled for repairs; in addition to expecting them to fix it at the cost you could do the job yourself; is farfetched at best. Especially in regards to an insurance claim, there is a process. In regards to our shop, there is a schedule. In regards to labor and parts, there are guidelines. 

We maintain such a high consumer rating because we follow all of these guidelines. We are fair, and unbiased in our quotes/scheduling/processes. If you misunderstood or chose to overlook any of these aspects that were outlined to you when you brought the vehicle in & in your insurance policy regarding part replacement, that is an aspect that is out of our control. Each customer that walks through our door is treated with the same level of honesty, compassion, and drive towards getting them back on the road as soon as possible, at the best price possible. Much like our scheduling and the insurance policy regarding part replacement, we hold ourselves to these standards without compromise. 


OM
Owen M.
Ohio
Chevrolet Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/09/2019 Category: Service
Spoke with Tom. He said the people at the desk was polite and courteous. He said they gave him the exact time his vehicle would be ready and they were knowledgeable.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MT
Mike T.
Ohio
Honda Fit
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/02/2019 Category: Service
Mike said they were pretty good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

PH
Paul H.
Mount Vernon, OH
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/02/2019 Category: Service
Paul said the service was great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RM
Ron M.
Mount Vernon, OH
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/20/2018 Category: Service
Ron said Rob does a really good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MS
Murray S.
Gambier, OH
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/19/2018
Prompt, good service in a friendly atmosphere.
Just a few days before my wife was have to take a considerable drive, our oil warning light came on. I called Howard Street to see if I could get it done; they were fully booked until after her drive but, after I mentioned the problem, the guy said if I brought it in first thing Tuesday he squeeze it in. I did and they did, and had me out in an hour (which included a slight delay while new wipers, also needing replacement) were delivered and installed.

SM
Sophie M.
Cedarville, OH
Honda Fit
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/12/2018
Great service
I've been there twice now, and both times, the employees have been very respectful and courteous, and they answered a lot of my questions. They also let me know about other maintenance I might need soon that isn't even related to what I had them do.

MK
MIKE K.
Gambier, OH
Ford Cab & Chassis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2018
Countryside Services LLC
As always - another great job by Howard Street Garage. Thank you for everything, always on schedule and done right !

BM
Bruce M.
Nova, OH
Chevrolet Silverado SS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2018 Category: Service
Bruce said he would recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RW
Randall W.
Mount Vernon, OH
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2018 Category: Service
Randall said the service was good and the pricing was fair.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CO
Chris O.
Ohio
Jeep Liberty
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2018 Category: Service
Chris said they do a good job in explaining things to him.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DW
David W.
Mount Vernon, OH
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2018
Cooling Fan Diagnosis & Repair
Very pleased with Howard Street's work, especially their willingness to diagnose the problem economically. On an old near-the-end car, that kind of work is very helpful.

DT
Diana T.
Mount Vernon, OH
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2018 Category: Service
Diana said they went above and beyond.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RW
Robert W.
Ohio
Chrysler Sebring
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/03/2018 Category: Service
Robert said this business did a good job. He dropped off his vehicle and told them he would be back the next day, and to call him when his vehicle was ready. When he went in to get his vehicle, it was still on the rack. They took him and showed him exactly what was wrong with his vehicle. They went through it thoroughly and did not pressure him to do the work. They told him the cost of the repair.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BJ
Bill J.
Howard, OH
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/03/2018 Category: Service
Bill said they did a very good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

WF
Wendy F.
Centerburg, OH
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2018 Category: Service
Wendy said that they fit her right in and they are always polite and quick and there is free coffee.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.