99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


AS
Andy S.
Mount Vernon, OH
Chevrolet Suburban
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/23/2019
Great guys to work with
I was very impressed with their service! I was going in for surgery and my Suburban needed brake work. They fit it in and got the job done before my scheduled surgery. Appreciate it!

HS
Harold S.
Gambier, OH
Chevrolet Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/17/2019
Close to home and easy access to business.
Great service. Work done on time. Very friendly. Clean facilities. Made sure all my concerns about vehicles were met and if I had any questions.

BC
Bob C.
Mount Vernon, OH
Mercury Grand Marquis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/15/2019 Category: Service
Bob said his experience with the business was ok. He added it was kind of expensive. It was his second or third time going there, and they are doing a good job. .

LJ
Lynne J.
Gambier, OH
Jeep Liberty
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/03/2019
Great service
Great service and mechanics you can trust. Would recommend to my friends and will continue to use for my vehicle maintenance.

RS
Ralph S.
Mount Vernon, OH
GMC Sierra 3500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/02/2019 Category: Service
Ralph said they had his vehicle for 7 days when it was supposed to have been 3 days.
Jim A. from Howard Street Autocare Center responded on 10/04/2019

Ralph,

While we appreciate the 4/5 star review, we apologize for any misunderstanding on your part. Your vehicle was towed into us with no appointment. We are always around a week out in terms of scheduling. Our office staff informed you of this, and wrote you on the schedule for 1 week from day of tow in. 

We informed you, that if it could be looked at sooner, it would be. While we did get a chance to look at it sooner, the timeframe still remained the same regarding completion.

We're sorry for any misunderstanding, and we look forward to assisting you in the future.

- HSAC Office Staff


MB
Marion B.
Mount Vernon, OH
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/26/2019 Category: Service
Marion said they are very courteous, thorough and the mechanics are excellent. She said they honest and helpful and she appreciates what they do.

PC
Phil C.
Howard, OH
Chrysler Fifth Avenue
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/23/2019 Category: Service
Phil said the employees were professional and reliable.

MB
Marion B.
Mount Vernon, OH
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/19/2019
courteous, fair, efficient, thorough, upfront, honest
Rob and Nick are always pleasant and try their best to please. They are upfront with the car's diagnosis and prognosis. The pricing is fair and the mechanics are excellent. They are painstaking and thorough in their evaluation of the car's state, and honest in their solutions. They do their best to get you in ASAP and there are always cars in line, so they must be doing something right, eh?

MS
Murray S.
Gambier, OH
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/11/2019
Check-up and clean-out
I actually dropped off the car a little later than intended, but they still had everything done before noon. As efficient as ever.

GS
George S.
Mount Vernon, OH
Ford Transit Connect
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/07/2019
Great service
As always, well done and reasonable charges. Thorough inspection and let me know issues that they found.

BK
Betty K.
Saint Louisville, OH
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/04/2019 Category: Service
Betty said the service at the business was always great. They were nice and Nick checked everything on her vehicle when she had her oil changed. She liked going there.

EW
Elaine W.
Mount Vernon, OH
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/20/2019
Customer Service
Friendly, prompt and efficient!

BS
BRUCE S.
Howard, OH
Chevrolet Express Cargo Van
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/20/2019
Good service
Always get the job done

JR
James R.
Howard, OH
Nissan Versa Note
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/14/2019 Category: Service
James said this business does a good job. They were able to do what he wanted how he wanted it done. He has been there many times. They greet him with a smile and treat his wife very good.

JH
Julia H.
Mount Vernon, OH
Kia Sportage
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/12/2019 Category: Service
Julia said the employees were polite. They were organized. They completed the service as promised. The service was done in a timely manner.