99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 6 days ago

Reviews


PF
Pamela F.
Mount Vernon, OH
Honda Civic Si
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/07/2019 Category: Service
Pamela said this business is efficient. She said when they offer you a quote they stick to it. She said she likes their close location. She said employees Rob and Nick are so friendly. She said everyone there is so nice. She said they accommodate you when you have an emergency. She said they always offer rides.

JH
Joyce H.
Mount Vernon, OH
Toyota Celica
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/06/2019 Category: Service
Joyce said this business is good.

JW
Judy W.
Fredericktown, OH
Porsche 911
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/03/2019 Category: Service
Spoke with Judy's sister. She said this business is good.

JC
John C.
Gambier, OH
GMC Acadia
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/26/2019
Friendly, knowledgeable, competent
Just an oil change this time

JN
Jeff N.
Mount Vernon, OH
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/25/2019 Category: Service
Jeff said they had overall good communication and good work, but timing took a little longer than expected.

AP
Alexis P.
Mount Vernon, OH
Dodge Durango
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/11/2019 Category: Service
Alexis said the staff provided good customer care.

GS
George S.
Mount Vernon, OH
Chevrolet Express Cargo Van
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/07/2019
Honest quote
Thanks for the effort to finish in a timely manner

PK
Phil K.
Howard, OH
MINI Cooper Hardtop
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/05/2019 Category: Service
Phil said he has a very good relationship with them and they do very good work.

GH
Guy H.
Mount Vernon, OH
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/25/2019 Category: Service
Guy said they fixed problem in a timely manner.

LW
Loleeta W.
Mount Vernon, OH
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/25/2019 Category: Service
Loleeta said this facility did a wonderful job.

AS
Andy S.
Mount Vernon, OH
Chevrolet Suburban
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/23/2019
Great guys to work with
I was very impressed with their service! I was going in for surgery and my Suburban needed brake work. They fit it in and got the job done before my scheduled surgery. Appreciate it!

HS
Harold S.
Gambier, OH
Chevrolet Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/17/2019
Close to home and easy access to business.
Great service. Work done on time. Very friendly. Clean facilities. Made sure all my concerns about vehicles were met and if I had any questions.

BC
Bob C.
Mount Vernon, OH
Mercury Grand Marquis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/15/2019 Category: Service
Bob said his experience with the business was ok. He added it was kind of expensive. It was his second or third time going there, and they are doing a good job. .

LJ
Lynne J.
Gambier, OH
Jeep Liberty
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/03/2019
Great service
Great service and mechanics you can trust. Would recommend to my friends and will continue to use for my vehicle maintenance.

RS
Ralph S.
Mount Vernon, OH
GMC Sierra 3500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/02/2019 Category: Service
Ralph said they had his vehicle for 7 days when it was supposed to have been 3 days.
Jim A. from Howard Street Autocare Center responded on 10/04/2019

Ralph,

While we appreciate the 4/5 star review, we apologize for any misunderstanding on your part. Your vehicle was towed into us with no appointment. We are always around a week out in terms of scheduling. Our office staff informed you of this, and wrote you on the schedule for 1 week from day of tow in. 

We informed you, that if it could be looked at sooner, it would be. While we did get a chance to look at it sooner, the timeframe still remained the same regarding completion.

We're sorry for any misunderstanding, and we look forward to assisting you in the future.

- HSAC Office Staff