Overview

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6

(1,774 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (27)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.7/5Overall Rating 3.7/5Overall Rating 3.7/5Overall Rating 3.7/5Overall Rating 3.7/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
92% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 10 days ago

Reviews


JS
Joseph S.
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
11/16/2017 Category: Service
Glad I'm finished with them.
Second class operation from beginning to end. Never again.
LARRY C. from Napleton Hyundai of Glenview responded on 11/17/2017

Hello Joseph, I agree with you that Hyundai dealers are not geared toward the high end market. Hyundai is working on this and I am told they are about 18 months out before they find the right dealers who are serious about investing in facility.
Manufactures do not read these surveys, this survey is grading your advisor and did they do their job with the tools we as a dealer provided.

Larry Cohen
Service Director
Loren Hyundai


Verified Customer
Glenview, IL
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/15/2017 Category: Service
Fast and friendly service!
Thank goodness for bumper to bumper warranty! Expected a terrible bit of news but was pleasantly surprised and was out the door in no time.
LARRY C. from Napleton Hyundai of Glenview responded on 11/15/2017

Hello, we thank you for choosing Loren Hyundai and your 5 stars review. We look forward to seeing you again.
Regards,
Larry Cohen
Service Director
Loren Hyundai


Verified Customer
Glenview, IL
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/14/2017 Category: Service
Staff is excellent
Loren Hyundai does a fantastic job
LARRY C. from Napleton Hyundai of Glenview responded on 11/14/2017

Hello, thank you for choosing Loren Hyundai and the 5 star review. We appreciate your business.
Regards,
Larry Cohen

Service Director
Loren Hyundai

CD
CHARLES D.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/13/2017 Category: Service
Tire repair
Was it a foreign object or the pressure monitor?
LARRY C. from Napleton Hyundai of Glenview responded on 11/13/2017

Hello, it was the tire bead, There was a small air leak between the rim and tire. We had to dismount the tire, clean the rim and remount and balance. I assume having not returned, the problem is fixed. BUT the tire light will come on as the temp drops.
Regards,
Larry Cohen
Service Director
Loren Hyundai


Verified Customer
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/12/2017 Category: Service
the service department was very friendly and the sales department also checked to make sure everything was ok with the car
the service was completed in a timely fashion.
LARRY C. from Napleton Hyundai of Glenview responded on 11/13/2017

Good Morning, thank you for choosing Loren Hyundai and your 5 star review. We appreciate your business.
Regards,
Larry Cohen
Service Director
Loren Hyundai


JS
Joseph S.
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/12/2017 Category: Service
Great car, old dealership
I have a 2015 Genesis. Great car for the money and fun to drive. Having said that, the showroom and waiting area have not been renovated in years. Looks like your in a 1970's dealership. This makes no sense if you are trying to change the perception of Hyundai from an entry level brand to a mainstream brand.
LARRY C. from Napleton Hyundai of Glenview responded on 11/13/2017

We know,
Hyundai wants to break the Genesis brand off in the next few years. Most Hyundai dealers look tired, and need freshing up

Larry Cohen
Service Director
Loren Hyundai


Verified Customer
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/12/2017 Category: Service
Great service
Great service
LARRY C. from Napleton Hyundai of Glenview responded on 11/13/2017

Good Morning, thank you for choosing Loren Hyundai for your service needs. We appreciate your business.
Regards
Larry Cohen
Service Director
Loren Hyundai


Verified Customer
Glenview, IL
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/11/2017 Category: Service
Recent visit
very friendly and professional
LARRY C. from Napleton Hyundai of Glenview responded on 11/13/2017

Good Morning, thank you for choosing Loren Hyundai and your 5 star review. We appreciate your business.
Regards,
Larry Cohen
Service Director
Loren Hyundai


DC
Dale C.
Glenview, IL
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/09/2017 Category: Service
www person I dealt with at service
Good service
LARRY C. from Napleton Hyundai of Glenview responded on 11/09/2017

Hello Dale, thank you for choosing Loren Hyundai for your service needs. We appreciate your business.
Regards,
Larry Cohen

Service Director
Loren Hyundai

Verified Customer
Evanston, IL
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/08/2017 Category: Service
Reliable, pleasant service
I appreciate the consistentlly reliable and pleasant service of Loren Hyundai. While I look forward to occasional service when needed on my schedule, I wish Glenview would install a badly needed traffic light in this area. Trying to walk across Waukegan Road here is a death-defying trip. Would be nice to visit the panacake restaurant and other businesses in the immediate area with risking my life every time in the incessant, speeding traffic.
LARRY C. from Napleton Hyundai of Glenview responded on 11/08/2017

Hello Melanie, thank you for choosing Loren Hyundai and your 5 star review. We appreciate your business.
Regards,
Larry Cohen
Service Director
Loren Hyundai


Verified Customer
Morton Grove, IL
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/08/2017 Category: Service
First Dealer Service On Vehicle
Very smooth.
LARRY C. from Napleton Hyundai of Glenview responded on 11/08/2017

Hello, thank you for choosing Loren Hyundai and your 5 star review. We appreciate your business.
Regards,
Larry Cohen
Service Director
Loren Hyundai


JS
Janet S.
Glenview, IL
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
11/07/2017 Category: Service
charge, what good is the warranty?
was not pleased with the charge. i have a warranty i should not have to pay. it is a 2014 with 16,000 miles on it, young car, low mileage.
LARRY C. from Napleton Hyundai of Glenview responded on 11/07/2017

Hello, the warranty does not cover adjustments, as I reviewed we had to relearn the TPMS computer on your car which has low mileage, but is almost 4 years old.
Regards,
Larry Cohen

Service Director
Loren Hyundai

CM
Charley M.
Evanston, IL
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/07/2017 Category: Service
Oil change
Fast and professional.
LARRY C. from Napleton Hyundai of Glenview responded on 11/07/2017

Hello Charley, thank you for choosing Loren Hyundai and your 5 star review. We appreciate your business.
Regards,
Larry Cohen

Service Director
Loren Hyundai

JE
Judith E.
Skokie, IL
2007 Hyundai Azera
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/06/2017 Category: Service
Excellent
Excellent
LARRY C. from Napleton Hyundai of Glenview responded on 11/06/2017

Hello Judith, thank you for choosing Loren Hyundai and your 5 star review. We appreciate your business.
Regards,
Larry Cohen

Service Director
Loren Hyundai

Verified Customer
Skokie, IL
2009 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/05/2017 Category: Service
Excellent Service
They take great care of my car, so I can always rely on it.
LARRY C. from Napleton Hyundai of Glenview responded on 11/06/2017

Good Morning, thank you for choosing Loren Hyundai and your 5 star review. We appreciate your business.
Regards,
Larry Cohen

Service Director
Loren Hyundai