State Tire & Auto Center


Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5rating 4.89

1602 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5rating 3.5rating 3.5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago
GARY L. on 01/15/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Prompt, friendly service provided by Don."
Everyone from the desk to maintenance workers, were polite, friendly and curious.
Work was done prompt, and anything additional that needed to be checked or serviced was addressed.
I would recommend State Tire.
Vehicle: Honda Accord Cpe
Service Date: 01/13/2018
Review Created: 01/15/2018 08:36 AM
Jim O. on 01/13/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jim said he would recommend the business for service.
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/12/2018
Review Created: 01/13/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Joe N. on 01/11/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Joe works at the facility next to the business, and they send vehicles to this business every day. They use this business because it does a great job.
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/10/2018
Review Created: 01/11/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Al S. on 01/11/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Al said the staff was very honest, thorough, and worked very quickly, but the prices were a little high.
Vehicle: Ford Ranger
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/10/2018
Review Created: 01/11/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill D. on 01/09/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Bill stated staff got him in and out in half an hour. The staff provided good service and they accepted his firestone card.
Vehicle: GMC Acadia
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/05/2018
Review Created: 01/09/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
TONY M. on 01/08/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"A Good Experience"
My last experience at State Tire was good. I bought my Pilot in because I had slow leaks in two of the tires. It took a little longer then I expected but I believe it was do to the backup created by the 18" snow fall the preceding day (I myself cancelled the original appointment I had the day before). But the staff was courteous and kept me informed as to what was happening and I am satisfied with the work that was done.
Vehicle: Honda Pilot
Service Date: 01/06/2018
Review Created: 01/08/2018 04:41 PM
JOE C. on 01/08/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent mechanics"
I was happy to get my service completed on the day after the big storm. I made the appointment several days before it ,because of other demands and was concerned you would be closed but you came through.
Vehicle: Ford Fusion
Service Date: 01/05/2018
Review Created: 01/08/2018 04:58 AM
Andrew K. on 01/08/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Andrew said he always gets good service at the business. The manager, Steve, is excellent. He never misquotes on an estimate. The total is the first quote, every time.
Vehicle: Jeep Wrangler
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/07/2017
Review Created: 01/08/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mark D. on 01/05/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Mark said the service was very good.
Vehicle: BMW 6 Series
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/02/2018
Review Created: 01/05/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
RALPH D. on 01/01/2018
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"They Fit Me in on a busy Schedule."
They fit me in on a busy schedule and got my vehicle back to me before closing time.
However, I had to return the next day because I was still having problem with my tire.
They apologized and fixed it right the 2nd time.
Vehicle: Ford Explorer
Service Date: 12/28/2017
Review Created: 01/01/2018 03:26 PM
KYLE R. on 12/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quick oil change "
Went in to get a quick oil change, received great service even though they were a little bit behind.
Vehicle: Dodge Intrepid
Service Date: 12/30/2017
Review Created: 12/31/2017 06:57 AM
AMANDA S. on 12/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly service, competitive prices. "
Called around several repair shops and found State Tire to have the best price for replacing my vehicle's tires. They also performed a courtesy scan to see why my CEL was on. Very happy with my experience and purchase!
Vehicle: Honda Fit
Service Date: 12/29/2017
Review Created: 12/30/2017 08:32 AM
Don C. on 12/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Don said he got treat treatment, and he was out the door. There's no problems.
Vehicle: Volkswagen New Beetle Coupe
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/23/2017
Review Created: 12/27/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
MICHELE M. on 12/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"excellent customer service"
Noticed I had a nail in my tire early December 22nd. Not only did I have tons of errands to finish before Christmas but it was also my son's 12th Birthday and I promised him and his friends a trip to Sky Zone in Lakewood. Called State Tire and they squeezed me in as someone canceled at 11a.m. They also managed to rotate my tires. Once again saving me money by repairing my tire and only taking an hour out of my hectic schedule.
Vehicle: Jeep Wrangler
Service Date: 12/22/2017
Review Created: 12/26/2017 05:14 AM
JIM B. on 12/24/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Good Service,, Quick.."
Good Serviice , about $10 more than surrounding auto shops for a oil change and since the name change I noticed an "upsell" push which wasn't present under the old name. I was told I "should" get $340.00 more worth of work in the very near future. I have been coming here for about 15 yrs and never had that issue.. maybe time to start looked elsewhere. Seems not as accommodating for scheduling as in the past either. But in the end it was only an oil change, the waiting room is neat, clean, free coffee, and a TV to watch..
Vehicle: Ford Explorer Sport Trac
Service Date: 12/22/2017
Review Created: 12/24/2017 12:29 PM
BOB A. on 12/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The staff is very pleasant and helpful."
Although I only had an oil change performed on my car, the business atmosphere at State Tire was exceptional. They wee quite friendly and helpful.
Vehicle: Buick LaCrosse
Service Date: 12/19/2017
Review Created: 12/20/2017 02:43 AM
Jason G. on 12/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Bob. He said he has used this business for years and they were very good to him.
Vehicle: Buick Encore
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/08/2017
Review Created: 12/18/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
PHYLLIS B. on 12/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The only place I take my car!"
State Tire is the best! I would not ever trust my car to another establishment, including the dealership where my vehicle was purchased. Each gentleman on the counter is friendly, considerate and always polite and patient. Their workmanship is excellent and everything is always explained fully. Use State Tire for all your car needs!
Vehicle: Hyundai Azera
Service Date: 12/14/2017
Review Created: 12/15/2017 06:46 AM
JOHN H. on 12/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Professional service "
We have several vehicles we have had serviced here and it’s always completed in a timely manor, always very honest and dependable. We have been coming here for years. I feel we can count on them for honesty. Front desk is Alerter very professional. Cost some time is a little high
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Service Date: 12/09/2017
Review Created: 12/12/2017 05:30 PM
Charles D. on 12/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Charles said this business had a friendly atmosphere. They had comfortable chairs and Wi-Fi. They were quick to change his oil and the price was right. They gave him an estimate for other work he asked about and they asked him before they did anything. He was pleased with the service.
Vehicle: Lexus GS 350
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/04/2017
Review Created: 12/06/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 1602 in total