Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(521 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
100% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 1 month ago

Reviews


TR
Tony R.
Minnesota
Chevrolet Silverado
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/26/2016 Category: Service
Tony said he was very satisfied with the business.

Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/26/2016 Category: Service
Tony said he took his vehicle in because he was experiencing a noise. They told him they fixed it, but the noise is still there.
Matt R. from Mankato Crank And Chrome responded on 02/08/2016

Hi Tony, you did not approve any of the work necessary to fix the noise. You had us look it over and give you estimates for the repair which we did in writing.  We replaced your fuel filter to prevent the noise from getting worse (fuel pump was buzzing because of a restricted fuel filter).  If you check your invoice, stapled to it will be six different estimates for the repairs necessary to remedy your concern.  You and I went over this before but if you feel there are still unanswered questions, feel free to call me anytime.  Ask for Matt.  Thank you for the feedback and I hope we can help you in the future.


DS
Dakota S.
Minneapolis, MN
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/24/2014 Category: Service
Dakota said this business tried to charge him 20 times more than it was needed for the work being done. He went to another business and they told him that it should only cost about $100 to $200. This business was trying to charge him $900 and he was not ok with this. He would not go back to them or recommend them for any crank or chrome services. He would recommend them however for tire rotations.
Matt R. from Mankato Crank And Chrome responded on 10/28/2014

I don't know who the "other business" is but there must have been some type of communication barrier between you and I or you and the "other business".  What you are stating is over exaggerated if not impossible.  We are always very clear about what is needed and what can wait.  Nobody at our shop "tried to charge" you anything.  What we gave you was a list of recommendations and an itemized cost estimate for the repairs using the best parts available. No customer is pressured or obligated to buy anything.  You can call us anytime or pick up a copy of the written estimate so you can get more specific information.  I apologize if me or my staff failed to deliver the information in a manner you can digest.  I've posted the vehicle concerns and recommendations below.  

CUSTOMER CONCERN:  Vehicle is overheating and leaking coolant, steam from under hood, big puddles under car, check engine light is on.

DIAGNOSIS:  Found crack in left radiator tank, Very low coolant level.
NOTES:  Recommend replacing radiator along with other affected (potentially damaged from overheat) components.  Upper radiator hose should be replaced at same time due to condition and the opportunity to combine job with radiator replacement and reduce future labor cost.  

Parts: 

-Radiator
-Upper radiator hose
-Thermostat & Gasket
-Coolant

Labor:

Remove & Replace Radiator, Thermostat, Upper Radiator Hose, Reverse flush cooling system,  Cooling system pressure test.

Parts & Labor: $898.56  Includes: Tax, shop supplies & all aplicable fees.

Total Labor: $510.29
Total Parts: $363.64 





JK
Jim K.
New Ulm, MN
Subaru Impreza Sedan (Natl)
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2020
Great service
I am always happy when I take my car to MCC, the service is always outstanding and the technicians are always professional and I know the job is done right the first time.

GD
GREG & GAIL D.
North Mankato, MN
Ford E-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/30/2019
Always satisfied
They are always friendly. They seem very experianced. I have had my van there I think three times. One time was a most unusual problem and he said he has seen that several times before. They diagnose the problem and then call before any work is done. They tell you the minimum work that is needed to get you going and then what additional work is recommended. Tell you what the price will be and let you decide what you can afford. They have a shuttle service to get me back home. Top notch place.

JK
Jim K.
New Ulm, MN
Subaru Impreza Sedan (Natl)
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/14/2019
Friendly and knowledgeable company
Everything about the shop is excellent, customer service to the technicians, highly recommend this company.

BB
Bill & Jane B.
Mankato, MN
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/30/2019
Extremely nice and they make my vehicle safe.
Customer service is super great. Service and parts department is excellent. We have serviced our vehicles there many years and we have never had to go back because the job was incomplete. I do recommend Mankato Crank and Chrome to my friends and family.

JC
JAYNIE C.
Mankato, MN
Toyota Prius
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/29/2019
Customer service
Everyone is friendly and helpful. Explanations and photos of car issues are thorough and upfront.

JN
Jedd N.
Andover, MN
Mercury Mariner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/28/2019 Category: Service
Jedd said the business was very courteous, friendly, and honest.

SP
Skylar P.
North Mankato, MN
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/06/2018 Category: Service
Skylar said the facility got her In quick, they were easy to work with, and communicated well.

CP
Craig P.
North Mankato, MN
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/14/2018 Category: Service
Craig said the staff were courteous. They did the work according to what they diagnosed before hand. They did a good job.

JM
Jessica M.
North Mankato, MN
Nissan Rogue
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/25/2018 Category: Service
Jessica said the employees were down to earth. They kept her informed during her service. They provided her service transportation. She had a good experience.

TJ
Tj J.
Mankato, MN
BMW 5 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/21/2018 Category: Service
TJ Jeannette said they did a really great job.

BF
Bert and Beth F.
Garden City, MN
Buick LeSabre
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/25/2018
Service at Crank and Chrome
Always a great experience dealing with the folks at Crank and Chrome. The communicate about pricing, parts, options. etc. Great service and always with a smile. Very fair pricing.
Love the candy treat and note when I get my car back.

TH
Tony H.
Kasson, MN
Mazda Protege
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/25/2018 Category: Service
Tony said the facility is thorough in what needs to be done in a newer vehicle, but his vehicle is older and their recommendations did not fit what he was looking for. He stated it is a good facility, though.

GW
Gerron W.
Mankato, MN
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/20/2018 Category: Service
Gerron said he was satisfied with the service the business provided.

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 521 in total