Overview

Overall Rating 4.62/5Overall Rating 4.62/5Overall Rating 4.62/5Overall Rating 4.62/5rating 4.62

566 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (13)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.69231/5Overall Rating 4.69231/5Overall Rating 4.69231/5Overall Rating 4.69231/5rating 4.69231
Original
Overall Rating 2.33333/5Overall Rating 2.33333/5rating 2.33333rating 2.33333rating 2.33333
93% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Hiawatha, IA
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2018 Category: Service
oil change service fast
service was provided quickly - oil change and tire rotation.

during their multi point check, found i had 2 tail light bulbs burned out; which they replaced at a reasonable charge
D7a5db2d8edcec893b874cb0412da1b7?s=28
DAVE L E. from McGrath Hyundai of Cedar Rapids responded on 06/22/2018

Thank you for your business and taking the time to fill out our survey. This is why we always complete an inspection on your vehicle to find these items that are easily overlooked. I will pass your comments on to the rest of our team. We truly appreciate your business. Thanks again!
Dave


SK
Susan K.
Fairfax, IA
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2018 Category: Service
Service
They found the problem ,fast & efficient
D7a5db2d8edcec893b874cb0412da1b7?s=28
DAVE L E. from McGrath Hyundai of Cedar Rapids responded on 06/19/2018

Thank you for your business and taking the time to fill out our survey. We truly appreciate your choice to use McGrath Hyundai. I will pass your comments on to the rest of our team. Thanks again!
Dave


KM
Kerri M.
Danville, IA
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2018 Category: Service
Oil change
They were quick and very efficient
D7a5db2d8edcec893b874cb0412da1b7?s=28
DAVE L E. from McGrath Hyundai of Cedar Rapids responded on 06/12/2018

Thank you for your business and taking the time to fill out our survey. We know how valuable your time is and make every effort to get you in and out quickly. Thanks again!
Dave


Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Vinton, IA
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2018 Category: Service
N/a
N/a
D7a5db2d8edcec893b874cb0412da1b7?s=28
DAVE L E. from McGrath Hyundai of Cedar Rapids responded on 06/12/2018

Thank you for your business and taking the time to fill out our survey. Please let us know right away if you have any more issues with the check engine light coming on. Thanks again!
Dave


Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Cedar Rapids, IA
2005 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2018 Category: Service
recall
Got in quickly, was taken care of fast!
D7a5db2d8edcec893b874cb0412da1b7?s=28
DAVE L E. from McGrath Hyundai of Cedar Rapids responded on 06/12/2018

Thank you for your business and taking the time to fill out our survey. We truly appreciate your business and know how valuable our customer time is.  Thanks again!
Dave


Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Cedar Rapids, IA
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/08/2018 Category: Service
Good oil change
McGrath has a proficient system for dropping off your vehicle for servicing.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/08/2018 Category: Service
Oil change
Acceptable service
D7a5db2d8edcec893b874cb0412da1b7?s=28
DAVE L E. from McGrath Hyundai of Cedar Rapids responded on 06/08/2018

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey. We are currently reviewing this situation and our Service Manager will be reaching out to very soon.

D7a5db2d8edcec893b874cb0412da1b7?s=28
DAVE L E. from McGrath Hyundai of Cedar Rapids responded on 06/08/2018

Steve has sent the email to transfer the Kornerstone contract to your new vehicle. Please contact steve so that we can issue a full refund for your last service. Thanks again, sorry for the confusion on this.
Dave


CL
Cherri L.
Cedar Rapids, IA
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2018 Category: Service
Fast friendly service
Everybody is friendly and professional. They kept me informed every step of the way.
D7a5db2d8edcec893b874cb0412da1b7?s=28
DAVE L E. from McGrath Hyundai of Cedar Rapids responded on 06/08/2018

Thank you for your business and taking the time to fill out our survey. We always strive to keep our customer informed as we realize how important this is. I will pass your comments on to the rest of our team. Thanks again!


RR
Royce. R.
Cedar Rapids, IA
2007 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/05/2018 Category: Service
Professional Service and Fair Prices
PROS:
1) The personnel were attentive and helpful, answered all of my questions. A positive experience.
2) I felt that the pricing was fair.
2) When done, the car was brought to the waiting area. I didn't have to go looking for it.
3) The waiting room is excellent. TV, coffee, comfortable chairs. The bathroom was very clean.

CONS:
1) My first time there, I wasn't sure where to enter/park for service. I walked in and was told I could drive in.

OVERALL:
I moved here from the East Coast. First time in many years I actually liked taking my car to a dealer.
D7a5db2d8edcec893b874cb0412da1b7?s=28
DAVE L E. from McGrath Hyundai of Cedar Rapids responded on 06/06/2018

Thank you for your business and taking the time to fill out our survey. We truly appreciate your choise in using McGrath Hyundai for your service needs. I will pass your comments about needing better directional signs for the service entry.  Thanks again!
Dave


Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Cedar Rapids, IA
2007 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/05/2018 Category: Service
Mechanic grease spot on seat
Appreciate response and action to make up for grease on the seat incident

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/05/2018 Category: Service
Carelessness of mechanic driving vehicle
Mechanic needs to place a cloth on seat before driving vehicle
D7a5db2d8edcec893b874cb0412da1b7?s=28
DAVE L E. from McGrath Hyundai of Cedar Rapids responded on 06/05/2018

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey. We are currently reviewing this situation and our Service Manager will be reaching out to very soon.

D7a5db2d8edcec893b874cb0412da1b7?s=28
DAVE L E. from McGrath Hyundai of Cedar Rapids responded on 06/11/2018

Sorry for your inconvienance with this issue. We have purchased a McGrath care maintence program for your vehicle due to this issue and this includes, 3 oil changes, 3 tire rotations and 3 multi point inspections. We hope we can continue to work with you in the future. 
Dave


Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Cedar Rapids, IA
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/04/2018 Category: Service
Good service and flexible hours.
I was very happy they were able to squeeze me in on short notice to fix a low tire that ended up being a nail in my tire. I appreciated their fkexibilty.
D7a5db2d8edcec893b874cb0412da1b7?s=28
DAVE L E. from McGrath Hyundai of Cedar Rapids responded on 06/05/2018

Thank you for your business and taking the time to fill out our survey. I am so glad we were able to get your tire repaired when you needed it most.  Thanks again!
Dave


Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Cedar Rapids, IA
2013 Hyundai Accent
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/01/2018 Category: Service
Fast friendly and knowledgable
The greeters are super nice. They're great with communication. Are they have great services like shuttles to work. And online scheduling.
D7a5db2d8edcec893b874cb0412da1b7?s=28
DAVE L E. from McGrath Hyundai of Cedar Rapids responded on 06/04/2018

Thank you for your business and taking the time to fill out our survey. We are pleased you were satisfied with the service from our valet and shuttle drivers, as they are an important part of our team.  I will pass your comments on to all of them. Thanks again!
Dave


Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
North Liberty, IA
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/30/2018 Category: Service
Great service
I’m very pleased with the service I received at this Hyundai dealer. They were friendly, had great communication and made sure I didn’t have questions or concerns when I left. My experience is that they show integrity in their work and want to ensure their customers are taken care of efficiently. Thank you team for fixing my car!!!
D7a5db2d8edcec893b874cb0412da1b7?s=28
DAVE L E. from McGrath Hyundai of Cedar Rapids responded on 05/31/2018

We thank you for your business and taking the time to fill out our survey. We truly appreciate your choice to use McGrath Hyundai for your automotive needs. Our goal is always a completely satisfied customer every time. I will pass your comments on to Staci and the rest of our team. Thanks again!


TQ
Terrence Q.
Marion, IA
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/25/2018 Category: Service
Attitude is very good
Personnel contact is great! They listen and hear what the customer says! Then do it!!

They say what they will do and do what they say and usually on time or sooner!
D7a5db2d8edcec893b874cb0412da1b7?s=28
DAVE L E. from McGrath Hyundai of Cedar Rapids responded on 05/29/2018

We are so glad that you were pleased with your recent service visit. I will pass your comments on to the rest of our team to again empasize how exceeding customer expactions is important to our customer. Thanks again.
Dave


Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Cedar Rapids, IA
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/25/2018 Category: Service
Friendly Customer service
Nice clean waiting area and friendly staff
D7a5db2d8edcec893b874cb0412da1b7?s=28
DAVE L E. from McGrath Hyundai of Cedar Rapids responded on 05/29/2018

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey. I am glad you were pleased with your recent visit to our center. Please keep in mind that we always welcome suggestions on how we can improve even more. Thanks again.
Dave


CM
Christopher M.
Cedar Rapids, IA
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/25/2018 Category: Service
Engine replacement
They were very understanding of my situation and were always eager to answer questions about the repair process. It took a long time to get the replacement engine, but the car runs great and was returned to me in top, clean condition.
D7a5db2d8edcec893b874cb0412da1b7?s=28
DAVE L E. from McGrath Hyundai of Cedar Rapids responded on 05/29/2018

I wanted to thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey. You are correct there has been a long wait on receiving some of these engines from Hyundai and we again would like to apologize for this delay. If there is anything else we can do to assist you with any of your automotive needs, please feel free to call.
Dave


Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Marion, IA
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2018 Category: Service
Car inspection
Went into have my Santa Fe oil change and to make sure it is safe for long road trip. The customer service was great. They looked everything over, changed my oil and did tire rotation in a very reasonable amount of time.
D7a5db2d8edcec893b874cb0412da1b7?s=28
DAVE L E. from McGrath Hyundai of Cedar Rapids responded on 05/25/2018

Thank you for responding to our survey. Our customers safety and peace of mind is always one of our top goal and I pleased you were satisfied with your recent service visit. Thanks again.

Dave

AJ
Albert J.
Marion, IA
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2018 Category: Service
Hyundai Service
Big change from Zimmerman's. Much better welcome and service help.
D7a5db2d8edcec893b874cb0412da1b7?s=28
DAVE L E. from McGrath Hyundai of Cedar Rapids responded on 05/25/2018

Thank you for responding to our survey. McGrath's have always had  a customer first  goal and I think you will continue to see improvements made in our service. Thanks again.
Dave


Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Cedar Rapids, IA
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2018 Category: Service
Great service
Fast great service with no problems.
D7a5db2d8edcec893b874cb0412da1b7?s=28
DAVE L E. from McGrath Hyundai of Cedar Rapids responded on 05/25/2018

Thank you for taking the time to return our survey. I am so pleased you were satisfied with your recent service. If you ever have suggestions on how we can improve even more, please let us know.
Thank you again!
Dave


JP
Joyce P.
West Union, IA
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/18/2018 Category: Service
solve peoples problems
all is good
D7a5db2d8edcec893b874cb0412da1b7?s=28
DAVE L E. from McGrath Hyundai of Cedar Rapids responded on 05/21/2018

Thank you for your business and taking the time to fill out our survey. We strive to receive a 5 star review on every visit and if there is anything you could suggest to help us improve, please let us know. Thanks again!
Dave


BK
Betty K.
Cedar Rapids, IA
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/17/2018 Category: Service
Friendly and prompt
I have always been satisfied with the way I have been treated and the work that has been done.
D7a5db2d8edcec893b874cb0412da1b7?s=28
DAVE L E. from McGrath Hyundai of Cedar Rapids responded on 05/18/2018

We are so glad you were pleased with our service, but we always welcome ideas on how we can do even better. Thanks again!

Dave