Mark Zimmerman Hyundai


Overall Rating 4.64/5Overall Rating 4.64/5Overall Rating 4.64/5Overall Rating 4.64/5rating 4.64

406 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (7)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.7142871/5Overall Rating 4.7142871/5Overall Rating 4.7142871/5Overall Rating 4.7142871/5rating 4.7142871
Original
Overall Rating 2.42857/5Overall Rating 2.42857/5rating 2.42857rating 2.42857rating 2.42857
93% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 4 days ago
Verified Customer on 10/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service."
Went in for routine service as well as warrenty repair. Service was completed quickly and no problem with warranty work.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/09/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/14/2017 07:06 AM
Dave L E. at Mark Zimmerman Hyundai responded on 10/16/2017

Thank you so much. I will pass your comments on to the rest of our team! We truly appreciate your business. Thanks again!

Melissa M. on 10/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service"
I had a great experience since the change in ownership from Zimmerman to McGrath. Fast, quality service and a great deal on price. I will definitely be going back!!!
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/06/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/10/2017 12:03 PM
Dave L E. at Mark Zimmerman Hyundai responded on 10/12/2017

Thank you so much. I will pass your comments on to the rest of our team! We truly appreciate your business. Thanks again!

Howard J. on 10/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"STEVE AND ROB ARE THE BEST11"
Outstanding service from nice people. I was on my way to Cedar Rapids for the weekend from Chicago when I received an engine warning light late Friday night. I was worried that I would not be able to get to a dealership until Monday morning, when I had hoped to back in Chicago. Luckily when I checked early Saturday morning, I found that your dealership was open for service. Despite there being no appointments available, I drove to the dealership and was very pleased to meet Steve Van Voorst and Rob Yancey. They were extremely helpful and worked my Santa Fe in for a look within 15 minutes. They checked back with me periodically to let me know what was going on with the engine. Fortunately it was a minor gas/alcohol ratio that caused the fault and they explained the situation thoroughly so that I could avoid a similar situation in the future. They cleared the code and even installed updated engine ECM to avoid this. All at no charge. To top it off, they repaired the hood latch per a recent recall. This was the most pleasant experience I have ever had at any dealership in my 45 years of driving. THANK YOU!
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/30/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/07/2017 05:06 PM
Dave L E. at Mark Zimmerman Hyundai responded on 10/09/2017
Thank you so much. I will pass your comments on to the rest of our team! We truly appreciate your business. Thanks again!
Verified Customer on 10/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Helpful and quick"
I brought my Hyundai in for an undercoating. The service people were extremely helpful and pleasant to work with and the job got in on time and out exactly as scheduled.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/29/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/04/2017 04:25 AM
Dave L E. at Mark Zimmerman Hyundai responded on 10/06/2017

Thank you so much. I will pass your comments on to the rest of our team! We truly appreciate your business. Thanks again!

Mary M. on 09/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly people and great service"
THEY WENT OUT OF THEIR WAY TO TAKE CARE OF MY VEHICLE AS WELL AS ME.
Vehicle: 2008 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/22/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/26/2017 12:48 PM
Dave L E. at Mark Zimmerman Hyundai responded on 09/27/2017

Thank you so much. I will pass your comments on to the rest of our team! We truly appreciate your business. Thanks again!

Roger S. on 09/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Prompt and courteous service"
First service experience with new McGrath ownership was excellent.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/21/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/26/2017 12:35 PM
Dave L E. at Mark Zimmerman Hyundai responded on 09/27/2017
Thank you so much. I will pass your comments on to the rest of our team! We truly appreciate your business. Thanks again!
Betty K. on 09/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good service"
I was satisfied with the work and service
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/20/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/26/2017 11:37 AM
Dave L E. at Mark Zimmerman Hyundai responded on 09/27/2017
Thank you so much. I will pass your comments on to the rest of our team! We truly appreciate your business. Thanks again!
DEBRA T. on 09/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Happy Customer"
Very happy with the fast, friendly, and knowledgeable service. Will definitely recommend to my friends and go back for my future service work. Thank you!
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/19/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/22/2017 02:43 PM
Dave L E. at Mark Zimmerman Hyundai responded on 09/27/2017

Thank you so much. I will pass your comments on to the rest of our team! We truly appreciate your business. Thanks again!

Brian B. on 09/21/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Please"
The staff was very friendly and performed the work in a timely fashion.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybr
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/15/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/21/2017 06:32 AM
Dave L E. at Mark Zimmerman Hyundai responded on 09/22/2017

Thank you so much. I will pass your comments on to the rest of our team! We truly appreciate your business. Thanks again!

Verified Customer on 09/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Staff friendly and knowledgeable "
Second time here and service was just as great the second time.
Vehicle: 2008 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/09/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/18/2017 08:16 AM
Dave L E. at Mark Zimmerman Hyundai responded on 09/19/2017

Thank you so much. I will pass your comments on to the rest of our team! We truly appreciate your business. Thanks again!

Freddy D. on 09/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"friendly and professional, good at what you do."
yes
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/11/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/18/2017 06:27 AM
Dave L E. at Mark Zimmerman Hyundai responded on 09/19/2017

Thank you so much. I will pass your comments on to the rest of our team! We truly appreciate your business. Thanks again!

Andrew H. on 09/18/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Phone service and front desk people making you feel important and not used."
was vary surprised I bought my Hyundai car in St. Louis because I didn't want to deal with Cedar Rapids dealer. Been taking it to Zimmerman to for recalls and oil changes. Just didn't like the service they didn't know what was done or not done to my car when I call in to make appointment. When I called McGrath to make the appointment he looked up the car and told me everything and what should be done and how many miles left on warranty. will take a few more appointments to get trust and maybe my next car purchase baby steps. thanks
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/12/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/18/2017 05:32 AM
Dave L E. at Mark Zimmerman Hyundai responded on 09/19/2017

Thank you so much. I will pass your comments on to the rest of our team! We always strive to exceed your expectations. We truly appreciate your business. Thanks again!

Verified Customer on 09/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Thanks for the great service!"
The service done to my vehicle was done in regards to a vehicle recall notice I received in the mail. The service was completed and explained to me in detail including what after-care procedures I need to do to ensure my vehicle stay running well and safely.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/08/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/17/2017 05:49 PM
Dave L E. at Mark Zimmerman Hyundai responded on 09/18/2017

Thank you so much. I will pass your comments on to the rest of our team! We truly appreciate your business. Thanks again!

Elizabeth D. on 09/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Easy, fast, & friendly"
I scheduled a recall here and asked for a shuttle when I made the appointment. When I arrived, the shuttle was available and got me back to work right away. I also was able to schedule the return pickup for the afternoon when I dropped it off (they had a good idea about how long it would take). By the time my car was done the afternoon shuttle schedule was filled up and I was very glad I'd scheduled in advance. My return shuttle picked me up right on time so I was able to get my car and get back to work in good time. Everyone was very nice.
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/12/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/16/2017 06:31 AM
Dave L E. at Mark Zimmerman Hyundai responded on 09/18/2017

Thank you so much. I will pass your comments on to the rest of our team! We truly appreciate your business. Thanks again!

Alexis O. on 09/15/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great Service "
Love Zimmerman bought my very first car there & I just purchased a 2011 Hyundai Sonata & I love it.
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/07/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/15/2017 08:52 PM
Dave L E. at Mark Zimmerman Hyundai responded on 09/18/2017

Thank you so much. I will pass your comments on to the rest of our team! We truly appreciate your business. Thanks again!

Tracy E. on 09/15/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Too expensive "
I was charged too much for the tires and service done.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/06/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/15/2017 04:46 PM
Dave L E. at Mark Zimmerman Hyundai responded on 09/21/2017

Was not able to make contact by telephone, Service Manager Steve Van Voorst had left messages with customer and would love to discuss this situation. 

Brooke S. on 09/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service!"
Jake always does a great job with all my car service needs.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/12/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/15/2017 11:46 AM
Dave L E. at Mark Zimmerman Hyundai responded on 09/18/2017

Thank you so much. I will pass your comments on to the rest of our team! We truly appreciate your business. Thanks again!

Robyn W. on 09/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai recall "
Everyone I dealt with was friendly & helpful.
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/11/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/14/2017 05:00 PM
Dave L E. at Mark Zimmerman Hyundai responded on 09/18/2017

Thank you so much. I will pass your comments on to the rest of our team! We truly appreciate your business. Thanks again!

Jerry J. on 09/13/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"jj"
jj
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/06/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/13/2017 08:21 AM
Dave L E. at Mark Zimmerman Hyundai responded on 09/18/2017

Thank you so much. I will pass your scores on to the rest of our team! We truly appreciate your business. Thanks again!

Marlys D. on 09/13/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"They check recalls "
Having maintenance done at dealership gives opportunity to check for any recalls and if a quick fix, have it done, or schedule a repair for later.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/08/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/13/2017 03:51 AM
Dave L E. at Mark Zimmerman Hyundai responded on 09/13/2017

Thank you so much. I will pass your comments on to the rest of our team! We truly appreciate your business. Thanks again!

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 406 in total