Overview

Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5rating 4.81

788 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
98% Would Recommend
83% Business Response
Latest Review 9 days ago

Reviews


MF
Marc F.
Bethesda, MD
Honda Odyssey
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2018 Category: Service
Marc said he is a repeat customer because they do such a great job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick W. from Marv & Mike's Transmission and Auto Repair responded on 09/14/2018

Thank You


JS
Jason S.
Silver Spring, MD
GMC Sierra 3500
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/06/2018 Category: Service
Jason said the lady at the front desk is rude, and the mechanic was supposed to fix the gas cap and wires that were hanging on to the fan. He was charged initially over $1000 and the main issues weren't fixed like they were supposed to. He went back and told the staff that it wasn't fixed but to call and give him an estimate before any additional work was to be done. The work was done anyway and he was charged an additional $200. When this was brought up, the mechanic offered to take everything that was done apart. His vehicle won't be returning to this business nor will the person that initially referred him.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick W. from Marv & Mike's Transmission and Auto Repair responded on 09/14/2018

It was my understanding that this vehicle was on the schedule for Thursday, not the following day Friday when you droped it off. The day before one of the biggest holidays of the year. Actually we were not taking any more work that day but you were pretty adamit about the fact that the problems you were having were due to the fact that we did not fix things right the first time? So truth be told, the additional repairs were not related to the initial work that was done previously. We noted on the outbound invoice on the initial repairs that you had a fault code for a leak in the evap system that you would have to bring the vehicle back for additional investigation if the light came back on and sure enough it did. We addressed and fixed the problem. I am not sure what you are talking about with the hanging fan wires? we replaced a worn out fan connector on your 12 year old truck. You are right that you did ask us to call you about any additional repairs, the repairs were so minor and we were so busy and trying to make sure that we got every ones vehicles back to them before the holiday I did not want to slow the tech up and loose any valuable hours so I just took a shot that you wouldn;t mind if we fixed it. Wow! my mistake. Lesson learned.  


MM
Minardo M.
Rockville, MD
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2018 Category: Service
Minardo said the business did a good job on his vehicle and the Manager is a good guy.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick W. from Marv & Mike's Transmission and Auto Repair responded on 08/21/2018

thanks


WR
Walter R.
Rockville, MD
Buick Lucerne
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2018 Category: Service
Walter said the employees did a good job and they did what he asked them to.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick W. from Marv & Mike's Transmission and Auto Repair responded on 08/21/2018

thanks


SS
Steven S.
Rockville, MD
Honda Pilot
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/09/2018 Category: Service
Steven said the mechanic was a little slow getting back with him on the quote. Once he did it was a pretty fast turn around.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick W. from Marv & Mike's Transmission and Auto Repair responded on 08/21/2018

Sorry it took a while to get back to you, With this being the busy time of the year, we want to give each and every customers car the attention that it deserves. Thank you for your patience.


AF
Avi F.
Rockville, MD
Mazda Mazda3
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/03/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Mara. She said everything was done well and promptly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick W. from Marv & Mike's Transmission and Auto Repair responded on 08/21/2018

Thank You


Verified Customer
Bethesda, MD
Jeep Patriot
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/30/2018
Best shop i have ever taken a car to
He 100% cares about the customer. Always crystal clear with explanations and honest. Part if that handful number of shops in the country.
Rick W. from Marv & Mike's Transmission and Auto Repair responded on 08/02/2018

Thank you.


RK
Roger K.
Rockville, MD
Ford Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/27/2018
Service
As usual Rick and his crew are honest and fair. Definitely Will be coming her for all of my Vehicle needs. Thank you.
Rick W. from Marv & Mike's Transmission and Auto Repair responded on 08/02/2018

Thank You


AG
Angela g.
Chevy Chase, MD
Mazda Mazda3
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/25/2018 Category: Service
Angela said she is still hearing a little grinding noise in front, she does not hear it at all times, She has not prioritized returning yet because the vehicle is running fine, she just hears an occasional grinding sound and that is odd.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick W. from Marv & Mike's Transmission and Auto Repair responded on 08/02/2018

Thank You for your response, we will be more then happy to take a second look


RM
Ray M.
Rockville, MD
Buick Century
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/25/2018 Category: Service
Ray said Marv and Mike are very nice and knowledgeable and very easy to get a long with. The work always turns out great and he will continue to do business with him.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick W. from Marv & Mike's Transmission and Auto Repair responded on 08/02/2018

Thank You


HG
Hank G.
Silver Spring, MD
Honda Odyssey
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/24/2018
New wheels in a day—and some peace of mind
It was time to replace my front tires, but I wasn’t sure if there might be other systems getting ready to surrender. These good people replaced the tires in a matter of hours, and they also took the time to inspect and verify that all was well with my basic transportation. You can’t put a price on peace of mind. Marv and Mike’s declared my space craft road-ready and I could not be happier. Hank
Rick W. from Marv & Mike's Transmission and Auto Repair responded on 08/02/2018

Thank You


PK
Paul K.
Rockville, MD
Honda Civic Coupe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/24/2018 Category: Service
Paul said his experience went really well.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick W. from Marv & Mike's Transmission and Auto Repair responded on 08/02/2018

Thank You


MS
Marietta S.
Bethesda, MD
Nissan Altima
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/23/2018 Category: Service
Marietta said there is nobody better than this business. She has been going there for over 30 years. They are just the nicest people. The owner, Mike, takes her vehicle for a test run personally, to make sure everything is perfect.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick W. from Marv & Mike's Transmission and Auto Repair responded on 08/02/2018

Thank You


GM
George M.
Silver Spring, MD
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/21/2018
Confidence in Workmanship
The work done in regards to repair and replacement of broken item was absolutely fixed with care and consideration to the satisfaction of the client (me).
Appreciate the explanation of the trouble I had with the malfunction of the item which had been taken to talk to me since I am aware of the busy schedule in repairing vehicles taken to Marv and Mike's.

JT
John T.
Silver Spring, MD
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/20/2018
Like the doctor, best take your medicine and move on.
I took my used truck in because it was apparent that the brakes had something very wrong. It turned out that the calipers were not functioning properly.

I trust Marv and Mike’s with my vehicle because they have shown to be very competent and have never lied or done work that does not need to be done.

They always give me the very clear and complete run down on what needs to be done. In many cases I like to do a bit more , who wants to be without a truck as a contractor, not I.

I highly recommend Marv and Mike’s they are very professional, accommodating, and most importantly of all, HONEST! How many mechanics can you say that about? Not too many in this area.

Do yourself a favor, your wallet and most importantly, your vehicle. Only trust them to the best. Marv and Mike’s are the best!
Rick W. from Marv & Mike's Transmission and Auto Repair responded on 08/02/2018

Thank You


JC
Joseph C.
Ocean City, MD
Toyota Tacoma
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/20/2018 Category: Service
Joseph said the diagnostic was very detailed, his only concern was the price of the oil was a bit high, it was 5 times more compared to other businesses. He said the quality of the work and the service was great and he will continue to do business with them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick W. from Marv & Mike's Transmission and Auto Repair responded on 08/02/2018

Thank You


DH
David H.
Rockville, MD
Toyota RAV4
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/20/2018 Category: Service
David said the business showed good service, they went beyond what was expected, and there was a lower price.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick W. from Marv & Mike's Transmission and Auto Repair responded on 08/02/2018

Thank You


PT
Parnee T.
Kensington, MD
Honda Civic Coupe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2018 Category: Service
Parnee said the business's mechanic was very helpful. She said they were fast and cheaper than others.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick W. from Marv & Mike's Transmission and Auto Repair responded on 08/02/2018

Thank You


BM
Brian M.
Rockville, MD
Honda Odyssey
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Kate. She said the staff were fast and friendly. It was a really easy service, she did not have to make an appointment. They were done with her vehicle when she asked them to be. It was perfect.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick W. from Marv & Mike's Transmission and Auto Repair responded on 07/12/2018

Thank You for your business


JF
John F.
Kensington, MD
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/07/2018
My ford edge
Have dealt with Marv and Mike's for many many years and have never been dis-appointed with the work they perform on my vehicles. The only problem is Kelly always the bill paid.