Midstate Hyundai of Vermont


Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5rating 4.71

150 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (3)

ReScore
Overall Rating 2.6666667/5Overall Rating 2.6666667/5rating 2.6666667rating 2.6666667rating 2.6666667
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
96% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 15 days ago
Verified Customer on 10/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"brake noise"
Bob does a great job listening to what the customer has to say and doesn't hesitate to revisit an issue with a vehicle.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/29/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/08/2017 06:59 PM
Paul G., Service Manager at Midstate Hyundai of Vermont responded on 10/09/2017

Thank you for your review

Paul Grupp
Service Manager
(802)476-4724
Adam D. on 10/04/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Atmosphere, Even Better Service"
We leased a 2017 on Sept. 30th and Clay more than met our expectations. For the first time, a salesman asked us what we needed rather than trying to fit us into a particular vehicle. After test driving several cars, Clay went above and beyond the call of duty by walking us through the entire process. I highly recommend Midstate Hyundai if you are looking to lease or buy a new vehicle. Just ask for Clay and he will hook you up with the goods.
Service Date: 09/30/2017
Service Type:
Review Created: 10/04/2017 06:05 AM
Paul G., Service Manager at Midstate Hyundai of Vermont responded on 10/04/2017

Thank you for the 5 Star review 

Paul Grupp
Service Manager
(802)476-4724
John M. on 10/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"would be hard to think of anything they could do to improve their service "
I brought in my car for some manufacturer recall service. The check over of the car found some service for the
front brakes needed. With approval by phone they fit in this repair the same day so I would not need to bring the car
back in. All handled quickly and professionally..
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/25/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/01/2017 05:03 PM
Paul G., Service Manager at Midstate Hyundai of Vermont responded on 10/02/2017

Thank you for 5 star review

Paul Grupp
Service Manager
(802)476-4724
Verified Customer on 09/14/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Bought many cars here. "
Always look here for cars and service. Always pretty satisfied.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Azera
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/06/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/14/2017 08:02 PM
Paul G., Service Manager at Midstate Hyundai of Vermont responded on 09/16/2017

I am sorry it took longer than usaual . We hope next time to be more expedient and work to earn the 5 star review

Paul Grupp
Service Manager
(802)476-4724
Joshua N. on 09/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"FAST!"
Great service department. I informed them I had a meeting to get to and they prioritized my service and got me out with time to spare.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/01/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/10/2017 08:24 AM
Paul G., Service Manager at Midstate Hyundai of Vermont responded on 09/11/2017

Thank you we are glad we had your vehicle ready fast and on time

Paul Grupp
Service Manager
(802)476-4724
Frank D. on 09/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly people"
Friendly and efficient
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/30/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/07/2017 05:35 PM
Paul G., Service Manager at Midstate Hyundai of Vermont responded on 09/08/2017

Thank you for the 5 star review 

Paul Grupp
Service Manager
(802)476-4724
Paula P. on 09/05/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great Customer Service"
John in Service is the best.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/30/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/05/2017 02:23 AM
Paul G., Service Manager at Midstate Hyundai of Vermont responded on 09/05/2017

We hope to make your next experience a 5 star experience

Paul Grupp
Service Manager
(802)476-4724
Elizabeth W. on 08/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"In and Out"
Another satisfying experience. No problems or delays. Always enjoy the staff.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/18/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/26/2017 07:53 PM
Paul G., Service Manager at Midstate Hyundai of Vermont responded on 08/28/2017

Thank you for your review

Paul Grupp
Service Manager
(802)476-4724
LINDA P. on 08/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
Pleasant, reliable service in a clean, comfortable setting
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/18/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/26/2017 11:43 AM
Paul G., Service Manager at Midstate Hyundai of Vermont responded on 08/28/2017

Thank you for the 5 star review

Paul Grupp
Service Manager
(802)476-4724
Diana R. on 08/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Diana"
It is close by and the gentleman that waited on me was great. And he explained everything to me.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/21/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/24/2017 04:26 AM
Paul G., Service Manager at Midstate Hyundai of Vermont responded on 08/24/2017

Thank you and I am glad to hear John was very attentive to you in explaining your service

Paul Grupp
Service Manager
(802)476-4724
Rosanne P. on 08/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Super service "
Always receive great service at Midstate Hyundai.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/18/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/23/2017 12:41 PM
Paul G., Service Manager at Midstate Hyundai of Vermont responded on 08/24/2017

Thank You for your 5 Star review

Paul Grupp
Service Manager
(802)476-4724
Jodi C. on 08/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service "
Very good service! Took care of everything and sent us out in a rental since it would be a few days.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/31/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/06/2017 05:04 PM
Paul G., Service Manager at Midstate Hyundai of Vermont responded on 08/07/2017

Thank You for your review . Glad to help

Paul Grupp
Service Manager
(802)476-4724
Joyce C. ReScore Review on 08/07/2017
ReScore
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Original
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Your staff lied because I asked for a loaner and alternative transportation from Day 1!"
Your staff lied to you. Over the phone I asked the service advisor, John Berthiaume, for a loaner or rental vehicle on Tuesday, 7/18/17, when my car was first towed there. He told me there was no loaner or rental vehicle available. Then I asked again over the phone for a loaner or rental vehicle on 7/19 and 7/20. Again Mr. Berthiaume said there was no loaner or rental vehicle available. On 7/21 when Mr. Berthiaume told me near their closing time that the vehicle was ready and I said I needed transportation to get there, Mr. Berthiaume told me what the hours of the dealership were for the next day, 7/22. The evening of 7/21, I had to walk around near where I was staying and ask around for a ride to the dealership where my vehicle was, which was 27 miles away. Finally I arranged for a ride from a stranger to drive 27 miles to pick up my vehicle on 7/22.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/31/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/03/2017 02:33 PM

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Your Roadside Assistance Program did not provide me with alternative transportation as specified. "
Your roadside assistance program did not provide me with alternative transportation when my car became disabled while I was on vacation 400 miles from my residence. It was the engine which was under warranty. The car was towed to a dealership 27 miles from where I was on vacation, and I had no way of getting around. It's a rural area with no public transportation. I had no way of getting around and had to cancel plans for 7/18/17 through 7/21/17 during my vacation. I had to get a ride from a stranger on 7/22/17 to go pick up my car from the dealership so that I could drive home because my vacation was over!
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/31/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/03/2017 02:33 PM
Paul G., Service Manager at Midstate Hyundai of Vermont responded on 08/07/2017

 I am sorry you felt we did not meet your expectations. After review with my staff we felt we did our best and at no point did you ask for a rental or loaner. We also knew you were from out of state and on vacation and did all we could to get your veichle back to you as fast as we could. 
  As you know your engine malfuctioned and we got approval from Hyundai to replace the engine . All this work from approval to replacement took less than 3 days which is exceptional turn around time. 
 Once again we feel we did our best and we were efficent in your situation. 

Paul Grupp
Service Manager
(802)476-4724
LORI D. on 07/24/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"GREAT SERVICE"
GREAT SERVICE DEPT
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/19/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/24/2017 10:50 AM
Paul G., Service Manager at Midstate Hyundai of Vermont responded on 07/24/2017

Hope to make it a 5 score next time in

Paul Grupp
Service Manager
(802)476-4724
Verified Customer on 07/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"review"
god service
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/11/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/21/2017 03:32 AM
Paul G., Service Manager at Midstate Hyundai of Vermont responded on 07/21/2017

thank you for your review

Paul Grupp
Service Manager
(802)476-4724
Sheila M. on 07/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great job!!!"
Everyone was great!
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/24/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/12/2017 06:45 PM
Paul G., Service Manager at Midstate Hyundai of Vermont responded on 07/13/2017

Thank You for your review and comments 

Paul Grupp
Service Manager
(802)476-4724
Richard S. on 06/22/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"the employees and the service is very good"
So good I'll be back again
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/07/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 06/22/2017 07:38 AM
Paul G., Service Manager at Midstate Hyundai of Vermont responded on 06/22/2017

hope to make a 5 star experience next time in

Paul Grupp
Service Manager
(802)476-4724
Elizabeth W. on 06/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"In and Out"
All that was needed was done within a hour. Staff friendly and helpful.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/08/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 06/14/2017 07:02 PM
Paul G., Service Manager at Midstate Hyundai of Vermont responded on 06/15/2017

Thank you we hope to continue the excellant service

Paul Grupp
Service Manager
(802)476-4724
Karen G. on 06/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai Service is great. "
Hyundai service is great.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/30/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 06/08/2017 04:45 AM
Paul G., Service Manager at Midstate Hyundai of Vermont responded on 06/08/2017

Thank You for your positve review

Paul Grupp
Service Manager
(802)476-4724
Jerelyn M. on 06/06/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"ron"
great
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/31/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 06/06/2017 07:58 AM
Paul G., Service Manager at Midstate Hyundai of Vermont responded on 06/07/2017

Thank you hope to make your next vist a 5 star

Paul Grupp
Service Manager
(802)476-4724
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 150 in total