Midstate Hyundai of Vermont


Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5rating 4.71

161 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (3)

ReScore
Overall Rating 2.6666667/5Overall Rating 2.6666667/5rating 2.6666667rating 2.6666667rating 2.6666667
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
96% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 23 days ago
Walter B. on 01/31/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"oooooo"
ooooooo
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/23/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/31/2018 01:08 PM
Paul G., Service Manager at Midstate Hyundai of Vermont responded on 01/31/2018

Thank you for your review

Paul Grupp
Service Manager
(802)476-4724
Verified Customer on 01/21/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service"
Staff are helpful and friendly. Their service is red carpet quality.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/12/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/21/2018 06:47 PM
Paul G., Service Manager at Midstate Hyundai of Vermont responded on 01/22/2018

Thank you for 5 star review. We hope to continue with the red carpet service

Paul Grupp
Service Manager
(802)476-4724
Verified Customer on 01/18/2018
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service "
Great service.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/15/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/18/2018 12:23 PM
Paul G., Service Manager at Midstate Hyundai of Vermont responded on 01/18/2018

Thank you for 5 star review

Paul Grupp
Service Manager
(802)476-4724
Verified Customer on 12/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Got into service quickly."
Well done!
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/15/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 12/30/2017 03:46 PM
Paul G., Service Manager at Midstate Hyundai of Vermont responded on 01/02/2018

Thank You for the  star review

Paul Grupp
Service Manager
(802)476-4724
Elizabeth W. on 12/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
Once again, great service!
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/11/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 12/14/2017 06:52 PM
Paul G., Service Manager at Midstate Hyundai of Vermont responded on 12/15/2017

Thank you  for the 5 star survey and let us take care of your Hyundai

Paul Grupp
Service Manager
(802)476-4724
Stephanie V. on 12/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"people are friendly and make sure you are comfortable when you are there"
It is so helpful to be able to leave my tires there when I change them for the winter and vise versa.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/04/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 12/08/2017 11:47 AM
Paul G., Service Manager at Midstate Hyundai of Vermont responded on 12/09/2017

Thank you  and we are glad you use the tire hotel to store your tires

Paul Grupp
Service Manager
(802)476-4724
John C. on 12/06/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Pricey and Indifferent"
Brought the vehicle in with a radio/cd player not working. Could have been something simple or complicated. Not sure but prohibitive diagnostic test ($95.00) steered me away from even finding out. Service Manager acted like a radio/CD player and music in the car was a frill we could do without. Hint: not worth the cost to fix. Why should a radio on a 5 year old car die? Usually these things are indestructible. Disappointed in how soon after getting it I started to have this trouble. Learned incidentally that there was a recall on corrosion protection (would not have known this from dealer if I hadn't brought it in). Decided to have them do their wax coating. They also performed an inspection. This was unexpected and useful, but it was not explained. Plus it said, parking brake inoperable. I have had little occasion to use it at all. I thought it worked. My mechanic did not say it failed at my recent inspection. Was this accurate? And if this brake is inoperable, was I sold a car by Midstate with a failed parking brake? The visit overall was unsettling. The service unfriendly and indifferent.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/29/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 12/06/2017 01:00 PM
Paul G., Service Manager at Midstate Hyundai of Vermont responded on 12/09/2017

     I am sorry we did not meet your expectations. Yes it is unfortunate that your radio has and issue and that Hyundai only warrants them for 3 years or 36000 miles from original delivery date. As for the recall on your vehicle Hyundai informs customers if their is a recall pertainning to a particular vehilce.
 Please keep in mind we do a free multpoint inspection on all vehicles coming in for service. As we did with yours  the certified  Hyundai technician noted he found the emergency brake not work for your on saftey. Midstate did not sell you a vehicle with a failed parking brake as it would not have passed Vermont stae inspection prior to delivery.
 Also keep in mind you purchased the vehicle with 84000 miles on it and it now has over 114000 and in that 30000 miles you have put on the vehicle we have not seen the vehicle back once to see if there were any issues starting  or we could help prevent example would be the emergecy brake 
 

Paul Grupp
Service Manager
(802)476-4724
Laura B. on 11/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Too far from home😒"
Great service love my car
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/17/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 11/26/2017 05:49 AM
Paul G., Service Manager at Midstate Hyundai of Vermont responded on 11/27/2017

Thankyou  for your review, sorry we are to far from your home. If you are in the area again please stop in to say hello

Paul Grupp
Service Manager
(802)476-4724
Verified Customer on 11/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service. "
The staff at Midstate Hyundai do a great job. Thank you.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Genesis
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/14/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/23/2017 08:06 AM
Paul G., Service Manager at Midstate Hyundai of Vermont responded on 11/24/2017

Thank you

Paul Grupp
Service Manager
(802)476-4724
MARILYN C. on 10/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Care"
All the staff @ Hyundai and all the automotive personnel are caring and sympathetic to one's needs; extremely helpful.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/18/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/29/2017 06:02 AM
Paul G., Service Manager at Midstate Hyundai of Vermont responded on 10/30/2017

Thank you

Paul Grupp
Service Manager
(802)476-4724
Verified Customer on 10/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"they just treat me right"
each time i go they tell me about the condition of my car and what it needs or when it may need something.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/10/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/25/2017 11:45 AM
Paul G., Service Manager at Midstate Hyundai of Vermont responded on 10/27/2017

Thank you for your feed back

Our job is to keep you informed of your Hyundai needs current or future

Paul Grupp
Service Manager
(802)476-4724
Verified Customer on 10/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"brake noise"
Bob does a great job listening to what the customer has to say and doesn't hesitate to revisit an issue with a vehicle.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/29/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/08/2017 06:59 PM
Paul G., Service Manager at Midstate Hyundai of Vermont responded on 10/09/2017

Thank you for your review

Paul Grupp
Service Manager
(802)476-4724
Adam D. on 10/04/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Atmosphere, Even Better Service"
We leased a 2017 on Sept. 30th and Clay more than met our expectations. For the first time, a salesman asked us what we needed rather than trying to fit us into a particular vehicle. After test driving several cars, Clay went above and beyond the call of duty by walking us through the entire process. I highly recommend Midstate Hyundai if you are looking to lease or buy a new vehicle. Just ask for Clay and he will hook you up with the goods.
Service Date: 09/30/2017
Service Type:
Review Created: 10/04/2017 06:05 AM
Paul G., Service Manager at Midstate Hyundai of Vermont responded on 10/04/2017

Thank you for the 5 Star review 

Paul Grupp
Service Manager
(802)476-4724
John M. on 10/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"would be hard to think of anything they could do to improve their service "
I brought in my car for some manufacturer recall service. The check over of the car found some service for the
front brakes needed. With approval by phone they fit in this repair the same day so I would not need to bring the car
back in. All handled quickly and professionally..
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/25/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/01/2017 05:03 PM
Paul G., Service Manager at Midstate Hyundai of Vermont responded on 10/02/2017

Thank you for 5 star review

Paul Grupp
Service Manager
(802)476-4724
Verified Customer on 09/14/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Bought many cars here. "
Always look here for cars and service. Always pretty satisfied.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Azera
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/06/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/14/2017 08:02 PM
Paul G., Service Manager at Midstate Hyundai of Vermont responded on 09/16/2017

I am sorry it took longer than usaual . We hope next time to be more expedient and work to earn the 5 star review

Paul Grupp
Service Manager
(802)476-4724
Joshua N. on 09/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"FAST!"
Great service department. I informed them I had a meeting to get to and they prioritized my service and got me out with time to spare.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/01/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/10/2017 08:24 AM
Paul G., Service Manager at Midstate Hyundai of Vermont responded on 09/11/2017

Thank you we are glad we had your vehicle ready fast and on time

Paul Grupp
Service Manager
(802)476-4724
Frank D. on 09/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly people"
Friendly and efficient
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/30/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/07/2017 05:35 PM
Paul G., Service Manager at Midstate Hyundai of Vermont responded on 09/08/2017

Thank you for the 5 star review 

Paul Grupp
Service Manager
(802)476-4724
Paula P. on 09/05/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great Customer Service"
John in Service is the best.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/30/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/05/2017 02:23 AM
Paul G., Service Manager at Midstate Hyundai of Vermont responded on 09/05/2017

We hope to make your next experience a 5 star experience

Paul Grupp
Service Manager
(802)476-4724
Elizabeth W. on 08/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"In and Out"
Another satisfying experience. No problems or delays. Always enjoy the staff.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/18/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/26/2017 07:53 PM
Paul G., Service Manager at Midstate Hyundai of Vermont responded on 08/28/2017

Thank you for your review

Paul Grupp
Service Manager
(802)476-4724
LINDA P. on 08/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
Pleasant, reliable service in a clean, comfortable setting
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/18/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/26/2017 11:43 AM
Paul G., Service Manager at Midstate Hyundai of Vermont responded on 08/28/2017

Thank you for the 5 star review

Paul Grupp
Service Manager
(802)476-4724
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 161 in total