Midstate Hyundai of Vermont

Overview

Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5rating 4.69

257 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (3)

ReScore
Overall Rating 2.6666667/5Overall Rating 2.6666667/5rating 2.6666667rating 2.6666667rating 2.6666667
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
94% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 6 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Barre, VT
2014 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/09/2019 Category: Service
Kind and helpful staff
Thanks to John in the service department for being so great!
Paul G., Service Manager from Midstate Hyundai of Vermont responded on 09/09/2019

Thank you for the 5 stars

Paul Grupp
Service Manager
(802)476-4724

Verified Customer
Barre, VT
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/15/2019 Category: Service
Lack of service
Can’t provide a report of vehicle as printer is broken but not the first time the reason was given in a 6 month timeframe.

Tech should manually complete the report

RM
Rickey M.
Montpelier, VT
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2019 Category: Service
Great
Never a complaint!
Paul G., Service Manager from Midstate Hyundai of Vermont responded on 08/14/2019

Thank You for the review

Paul Grupp
Service Manager
(802)476-4724

SM
Sheila M.
Barre, VT
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2019 Category: Service
Great job done again !
Great job done again!
Paul G., Service Manager from Midstate Hyundai of Vermont responded on 08/14/2019

Thank You for the 5 star review

Paul Grupp
Service Manager
(802)476-4724

Verified Customer
Plainfield, VT
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/03/2019 Category: Service
Great service
Everyone was great and friendly
Paul G., Service Manager from Midstate Hyundai of Vermont responded on 08/14/2019

Thank You

Paul Grupp
Service Manager
(802)476-4724

Verified Customer
Waterbury Center, VT
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/30/2019 Category: Service
Easy to deal with
As stated above Midstate Hyundai has been easy to deal with and that is imoportant to me.
Paul G., Service Manager from Midstate Hyundai of Vermont responded on 07/30/2019

hope to make your service a 5 star next time in

Paul Grupp
Service Manager
(802)476-4724

WJ
Wendell J.
Barre, VT
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/21/2019 Category: Service
Good Job
Positive experience
Paul G., Service Manager from Midstate Hyundai of Vermont responded on 07/22/2019

Thankyou for the 5 star review

Paul Grupp
Service Manager
(802)476-4724

Verified Customer
Waterbury Center, VT
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
07/15/2019 Category: Service
Service
Service department seemed frenzied and Paul was not interested or have time to discuss issues.
Paul G., Service Manager from Midstate Hyundai of Vermont responded on 07/16/2019

 I don't not believe I ever spoke with you or at any time did you ask to speak with me.  Your vehicle was being handled by the our service advisor who after reviewing with him  addressed all your concerns as quickly as possible and got you back on the road. 

  I apologize about any miscommunications and also apologize if you felt I was not interested but again at no time do I recall was I ever asked either by you or my service advisor to speak with you.  Also if the service department seemed frenzied I apperciate you letting us know as it is to have constructive feed back. 
  As for your diagnostics that charge was to go back and figure out what your issue with the trailer harness wiring caused and retrace how it was wired and damages were had.
 Again I apologize for any inconveniences 

Paul Grupp
Service Manager
(802)476-4724

RG
Randy G.
Plainfield, VT
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/14/2019 Category: Service
Oil change
Awesome service
Paul G., Service Manager from Midstate Hyundai of Vermont responded on 07/15/2019

Thank you for the 5 star review

Paul Grupp
Service Manager
(802)476-4724

GC
Genevieve C.
Groton, VT
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/06/2019 Category: Service
Staff is accommodating and friendly
.
Paul G., Service Manager from Midstate Hyundai of Vermont responded on 07/08/2019

hope to make  a 5 star experience next time in

Paul Grupp
Service Manager
(802)476-4724

Verified Customer
White River Junction, VT
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/01/2019 Category: Service
Service was great!
They did a great job getting my car fixed and back to me for the weekend. I appreciate their efforts to get me back on the road Friday when I had been told Monday would be when I could get it. I was very happy when I received the call it was done early and ready to pick up. A+ service!!
Paul G., Service Manager from Midstate Hyundai of Vermont responded on 07/15/2019

Thank you for the 5 star review . Glad to get you back on the road

Paul Grupp
Service Manager
(802)476-4724

LH
Linda H.
Williston, VT
2012 Hyundai Elantra To
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/28/2019 Category: Service
Service
Good place
Paul G., Service Manager from Midstate Hyundai of Vermont responded on 06/28/2019

hope to give a 5 star experience next time in

Paul Grupp
Service Manager
(802)476-4724

Verified Customer
Barre, VT
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/27/2019 Category: Service
Excellent service
Midstate Hyundai service personnel know what they're doing and they do it well.
Paul G., Service Manager from Midstate Hyundai of Vermont responded on 06/28/2019

Thank You 

Paul Grupp
Service Manager
(802)476-4724

GH
George H.
Craftsbury Common, VT
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2019 Category: Service
service is good
Work under warranty was done very well. Thanks
Paul G., Service Manager from Midstate Hyundai of Vermont responded on 06/27/2019

Thank You

Paul Grupp
Service Manager
(802)476-4724

TL
Tim L.
Graniteville, VT
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/24/2019 Category: Service
Replacing a warranteed battery
Staff was helpful and service was prompt.
Paul G., Service Manager from Midstate Hyundai of Vermont responded on 06/25/2019

hope to give a 5 star experience next time in

Paul Grupp
Service Manager
(802)476-4724

RH
Robin H.
Barre, VT
2013 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019 Category: Service
Personal Service
I bought my Elantra here and service my car here at Mid State because the Service department (esp. John) always treat me with respect, giving deals when they can and are keeping my car running good as my Elantra has over 102,000 miles... Its imperative.
Paul G., Service Manager from Midstate Hyundai of Vermont responded on 06/21/2019

Robin thank you for the 5 Star review and your loyalty to Midstate Hyundai.

Paul Grupp
Service Manager
(802)476-4724

Verified Customer
Websterville, VT
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2019 Category: Service
Service dept. Manager
John B. always goes above and beyond to provide excellent service.
Paul G., Service Manager from Midstate Hyundai of Vermont responded on 06/19/2019

Thank you for your 5 star review

Paul Grupp
Service Manager
(802)476-4724

KB
Karly B.
Waitsfield, VT
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/23/2019 Category: Service
Review
Tire storage
Paul G., Service Manager from Midstate Hyundai of Vermont responded on 06/19/2019

I am sorry that we could not hold your tires anymore but the building that stores them is no lnger available

Paul Grupp
Service Manager
(802)476-4724

Verified Customer
Sheffield, VT
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/13/2019 Category: Service
warranty
100,000 mile powertrain warranty should be good until the car reaches the 100,000 mile mark even if it is sold to a second party
Paul G., Service Manager from Midstate Hyundai of Vermont responded on 05/14/2019

hope to give you a 5 star experience next time in

Paul Grupp
Service Manager
(802)476-4724

SR
Sarah R.
Perkinsville, VT
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/12/2019 Category: Service
Thank you
Everything is always fantastic when I go to Midstate. They not only address what I came in for but answer all sorts of other questions and concerns for me while I'm there.
Paul G., Service Manager from Midstate Hyundai of Vermont responded on 05/13/2019

Thank you

Paul Grupp
Service Manager
(802)476-4724

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 257 in total